Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis
  1. Hotel reviews homepage
  2. Spain hotel reviews
  3. Valencia Community hotel reviews
  4. Denia hotel reviews
  5. Reviews of Hotel Dénia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa

Reviews of Hotel Dénia La Sella Golf Resort & Spa 5 stars

Alqueria de Ferrando, s/n, 03749 Denia, Spain

#10 of 21 hotels in Denia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1174 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.6
    Fabulous Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was all fabulous, only downside was that only one restaurant open because of the time of year.

    We were over to sort some business out in Javea , this hotel was about 15 mins away and looked beautiful on the internet and certainly wasn’t disappointed hotel staff, rooms and location were just perfect and a bonus if you play golf. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2018

    10
    A short stay which was very pleasant and I would return
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bath robes or slippers in the rooms.

    Staff very welcoming. Large airy bedrooms & nice big beds with good quality bedding although the pillows were a bit hard. Bathroom products were good & plentiful. Room service good. Food in restaurant was good though limited menu. It was end of season so that may be a reason. Breakfast was excellent with loads of choice of cold, hot, fruit etc & a great selection of breads & pastries.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2018

    8.8
    Rooms were a good size.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room With Golf or Pool View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa was disappointing. Charge of 15 euros was expensive for the facilities.

    Rooms were a good size. Staff were very friendly. Lobby was lovely. Food was lovely. Thai restaurant superb.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    6.7
    Nice and complete breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not easy to find unless you have a GPS: one needs a car to go anywhere. Some maintenance required (a leak in bathroom). The spa is a bit limited (only two water streams, although 3 types of sauna) and not included in price. Minibar only offered water (1.9 euros/bottle).

    Nice and complete breakfast. Quiet environment (far from town center). Free parking place. Friendly staff. Comfortable and large bed. We were offered a welcome drink.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like

    All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful,The food served at breakfast and evening dinners was excellent, Spa experience was very enjoyable

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.2
    We absolutely loved it and would certainly stay there again if we return to the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    On two occasions the reception and bar staff were busily talking and didn't seem to notice we were waiting for attention. The bedroom carpet seemed very old and tired and could do with replacing.

    The breakfasts were superb - lots of choice and a chef to cook omelettes etc. Our room with balcony overlooking the golf course was very comfortable. Large comfy beds and very quiet air conditioning. The position of the hotel at the foot of Montgo is very impressive.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel and holf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Classic
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For me personally, the sauna was too hot (unusual!) And the jacuzzi and therapy pool too cool. Otherwise fabulous. Some more variety on breakfast would have been good - and non uht milk.

    Fantastic golf course with very helpful staff, great pool, big room, great location, great gym, great classes with brilliant instructors.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is located quiet a distance from Denia which we found a big inconvenience. The pool bar was particularly pricey almost €10 for a coffee and a beer. The hotel is lacking in the 5 stars it claims, areas looking tired and no real wow factor considering the price we paid.

    The staff were very helpful and the food was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Great stay at La Sella Hotel & Denia is an excellent place to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It would be nice if there was a shuttle bus to Denia, as although we had a hire car-sometimes it is nice to have a day off from driving. The pool bar menu was rather limited if you stayed there all week, although the food was well presented and very nice.

    All the staff were really friendly and helpful. The facilities were excellent and we enjoyed the gym and the Spa. We thought the special offers on arrival were good and enjoyed the taster menus-which we thought were great value. We had a great room with a king size bed, and our daughter and grand daughter had a room with 2 queen size beds, so it was perfect. We wish we had a booked a longer stay as the area is very scenic and Denia Castle is well worth a visit.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Really good short stay, great service and the family were all very happy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ran out of croissants at breakfast. Wife had one, but non left when I went back so daughter and I missed out. Pool was a bit murky compared to other pools we had been using elsewhere during our trip to Spain.

    On request we were allowed to check-in slightly early (~1hr) as we had to get ready for a wedding in the early afternoon. Staff did their best for us, by moving us to another room that was ready and then quickly transferred the extra bed into the room for my young daughter. By the time we left for the wedding (10 mins after official check-in time) we knew our room was ready for us to return to in the late evening, after the wedding. Well done to all staff involved. The "bell-boy" who brought the extra bed even game my daughter a little "goody-bag" with sweets, crayons, and toiletries. Fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    A 2 week stay that I could not fault. Very pleased with every aspect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room With Golf or Pool View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    This hotel was Excellent very well run staff who were very polite and went out of their way to provide a very high standard of care would strongly recommend it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    Great Thai restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite Classic
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa bath in room 226 needs new filters and a good clean plenty old dirt trying to use it the poor room staff had to clean it but they should report this to head if staff

    Great Thai restaurant

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    8.3
    Fantastic breakfast and coffee!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The prices at the swimming pool are restaurant prices! 3.20 euro for a coke and a little more than 2 euro for a cafe solo.

    I liked the green environment the area is surrounded with trees which is not so common in this part of Spain. The pool is more than. There a enough sunbeds. Good towel service and a nice cool play room for kids. The breakfast is i can only say one word excellent. Nespresso cups coffee at the breakfast!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Thai restaurant didn't meet the expectations. The starters were not real Thai food and the rest of the food did not really bring the Thai experience. If you want to eat real Thai food, it is not a place to go.

    The rooms were specious, with good beds. Everything was very clean and they have a nice pool. It is a big hotel, but doesn't feel that big. Close to the hotel there are some great places to eat real Spanish food. Nice experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.8
    Good and the serious smoking issue.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thai restaurant very nice but it’s so salty, my other half is Thai we left the Pad Thai was loaded with salt. My daughter left her noodle soup too. More communication with customers regarding children’s clubs and hotel facilities. Apparently La Sella was a Marriott before but not even close to the standard of service adhered to a five star hotel.

    Nice comfort level for the beds and room, bathroom excellent and kept spotless by Maranda room 825. Check in could be more faster as we traveled by car from the U.K. 980 Miles, none of the reception team checked to see if our room was ready even though we sat for two hours in front of the desk with two children, at 4pm I asked our room was ready it was to my dismay of waiting so long. A large cycling team were in the hotel that we felt took priority over other guests with breakfast tables being hard to find as the were reserved for the large Trek team. Breakfast was excellent especially the two Nespresso machines. Pool side is nice except for horrible smoking at the bar, we moved from these thoughtless people smoking around children. I Feel that I’m moaning but the smoking is a serious issue for us and the hotel should have a better policy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Location and hotel good but restaurant food unacceptable for this level or any level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was badly under cooked and dangerous to eat without returning it. Child’s chicken was raw duck salad had no duck. Cod not cooked through and salmon baked in oven was cold. Complained and had bill reduced by 50%.

    Room good size pool area good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.6
    C&J @ La Sella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite Classic
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar fridge performance regarding cooling of drinks was poor. Cost of food was was over priced. Golf club hire cost too high at €30 for eighteen holes. You can hire same clubs at Alicante Airport for week for €60. €20 would be more realistic for hotel guests.

    Food quality and taste was good. Cost of good large glass of wine was only €4. Staff very friendly and attentive.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable 4 star hotel a short drive to Javea / Xabia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the fact that we could only stay for one night - would have loved a day lounging around the relaxing pool area and to have ate at the on-site Thai restaurant. Another time.....definitely !

    Liked the spacious room with large king-size bed and black-out blind. Also liked in-room kettle and tea / coffee making facilities + fridge. Plenty of storage. The bathroom had a good quality and large bath + Luxury white towels. Plenty of parking. Excellent choice at breakfast, with ample seating on an outside terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Exceptional great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • SPA Experience - Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only negative thing I can think of is that the hotel is located in (kind of) the middle of nowhere. Distance to Denia is approx. 20 minutes by car so you really need a (rental)car to get anywhere.

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Sella Golf Resort & Spa. Amazing hotel, nice and spacious rooms and the staff was very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. The Breakfast buffet is great with both hot and cold options, including complimentary Cava. We booked a room with a Spa package, as access to the Hotel Spa is not included in the basic fare. It's worth the extra money! The Spa is very nice, relaxing and it was never really busy. At times, we had the Spa all to ourselves. The hotel offers two restaurants onsite, a Thai restaurant and Spanish Tapas Restaurant. The Thai restaurant is generally only open during the weekends. Although we did not dine at any of these restaurants, the menu's looked very good and reasonably priced. Lastly, we found that both the room and the hotel in general is very clean. La Sella Golf Resort & Spa is an absolute gem, it offers fantastic value for money and I would not hesitate to stay here again. Kudos to the Hotel management and all the staff for running an excellent property!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    Comfy stay in what must have been a good 2000's resort, needs urgent refurb.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated rooms and decor overall. Breakfast overcrowded. Hotel was hosting two weddings while we stayed so back and forth of guests in the Lobby. Paying to use spa facilities in a 5* should not be the case.

    Comfy beds and very nice sfaff,, quiet rooms and good quality of sleep. Good food in snack bar. Pool area is pleasant and parking is easy and free.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    This is a beautiful property with a beautiful setting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a beautiful property with a beautiful setting nestled in the valley of the mountains. Everything about this hotel was top notch. Great food, wonderful staff, huge rooms and most of all...incredibly comfortable bed and linens.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.1
    Lovely Location - check all the facilities are open
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast buffet OK and the Driving Range closed for the summer!! The pool is not heated and you have to pay to use the indoor spa pool Carpets ready for an update

    Large Bedroom and a lovely quiet area

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Wish we stayed longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I did not like

    The hotel reminded me of the grand elegant hotels of old. It was spacious, clean and decorated with good quality furnishings.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    The hotel gave us all we needed and exceeded our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    One of the best hotels I've stayed in. Restaurants were excellent, staff unbelievably helpful, attentive and courteous. Facilities were excellent with no complaints or comments whatsoever. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.2
    A lovely birthday treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bathrobes or slippers in bedrooms. No pool bar or waiter service around the pool on weekdays.

    Breakfast was amazing, included smoked salmon & scrambled eggs. Bedrooms were very spacious & well appointed. Staff were very attentive.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Hotel is great for golf players, looking for style and calm environment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We were given room 379 which is at the back of the hotel. Lots of noise from the ventilation system outside as well as a very old matrass. After complaining at the reception we got another room the second night. I don't understand why they try to sell this kind of rooms? This is not a 5 star service at all.

    Bedroom and bathroom are spacious and stylish. The breakfast is excellent, lots of choice - fresh sliced fruit, bread, coffee with Dolce gusto cups.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    9.5
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This was our third visit and we hope to be back soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room With Golf or Pool View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We felt the bar prices and meals were quite expensive, especially for guests with families.

    The staff on reception and at breakfast very pleasant. One young man on reception particularly helpful. He came to our aid on three different occasions when we had problems with our hire car.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    A golfer's paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant is rather plain and cramped and in sharp contrast to the rest of the facilities. The buffet selection was rather limited both at breakfast and dinner.

    Spacious bedroom and bath. Very comfortable bed. Clean facilities throughout. Friendly staff. Beautiful swimming pool. Free parking.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Had a very relaxing stay already booked our next stay. lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Buffet dinner could have had more choices. Ice room and ice smelt really bad??? on our floor, was concerned after putting it in our drinks. Staff said would investigate and apologised when notified at check out.

    Excellent check in easy and fast, reception staff were friendly and helpful. Lovely and quiet through the day, had pool to ourselves, everyone else playing golf,, so perfect quiet hotel if you do not play!!!!!! Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing due to lack of spa services available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    SPA experience was a disappointment due to unavailability of services. Food in restaurant for dinner was "average" and some things "poor". Not normal to have to pay for water and non-alcholic drinks with dinner for a "demi pension" rate. Breakfast was average in terms of quality...

    General landscape and location. Room condition

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant overnight stay ,which l would repeat with no hesitation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was great nothing to improve.

    The breakfast was fabulous really good quality food, fresh and a good choice. Very helpful staff and everywhere was extremely clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay with friends and family and I loved my room and the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa area is tired and a little dirty with many of the facilities not working. For 20 EUR for 1.5 hours this is an issue that needs to be addressed considering the overall level of the hotel.

    Rooms are lovely, beds so comfy and view stunning

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    Good but nothing to bring me back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet breakfast was unimaginative and in my opinion, let the hotel down. Orange juice was from a concentrate when it can be bought, freshly squeezed, from a zuma machine at the local supermarket for €1.30 a half litre-just being penny pinching!

    Helpful staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Excellent stay - highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some in our party did say that for the upgraded rooms - free bottled water could have been offered.

    The staff could not do enough for you - Reception staff were so helpful and accommodating. Bar staff were great and very accommodating. Rooms were lovely and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable. The area was kept in excellent condition at all times. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    we will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room With Golf or Pool View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    wish we could have stayed longer

    This is the 2nd time to La sella it is truly amazing , clean friendly staff who go out of their way to help you totally recommend this place

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    6.3
    A lovely venue with good clean bedrooms and lovely amenities spoilt by two members of staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checking in was awful we have stayed twice recently booked with booking.com and hotel has no recollection of booking, we were made to feel very unwelcome. We were eventually sorted and given a free upgrade which although nice still leaves a nasty taste particularly as this wasn't the first time it had happened to us The bar attendant was extremely rude we were going to have lunch on one of our stays but she put us right off with her attitude. A couple of days later we tried the bar area again and again she was obnoxious

    The hotel although dated is in a lovely tranquil area surrounded by the golf course and the Montgo, it is very relaxing and the spa is great!!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    Rooms very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very busy due to business seminars. Long walk from the elevator to the rooms which can be a problem with big suitcases

    Rooms very comfortable. Good breakfast. Big parking Nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful and comfortable. I don't usually like hotels but I like this one.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather on the last day!

    A very comfortable hotel. The bed in particular was outstandingly comfortable. The hotel is beautifully presented and is in a stunning location. All in all a first class hotel that I would not hesitate to recommend to my friends.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    An excellent base to explore the Costa Blanca.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Family room was a great size. Buffet Breakfast was excellent, as were the training facilities, even a regular spin class! You really need a car to properly enjoy this hotel as it would be a little isolated without one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice Hotel for a short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel was part of the Marriott Franchise until January 2017 and I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions. The overall quality of the hotel was going down hill and the low levels of maintenance and cleaning were leaving the property looking tired and uncared for.

    This visit was a very pleasant surprise, the staff were all very friendly and the hotel is again being well maintained and cleaned properly. The rooms are comfortable and clean and the beds very comfortable. I will return to this hotel next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Really relaxing long weekend with stunning views of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room With Golf or Pool View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing that I didn't like - will definitely come back again.

    The traditional feel of the hotel. The staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble. The welcome drink at checkin and the room upgrade.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    absolutely perfect, a dream holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only concern was lack of enforcing rules that are posted around the pool.

    Breakfasts were amazing. Hotel is kept to a very high standard, would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Awesome!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Awesome experience!! Super friendly personel who treat everyone equally. Good food, drinks, bed, shower, location... Unfortunately didn't try the pool. We were only there for one night. Definitely reccommend this hotel! Rhe breakfast was BIG/HUGE!! Even provided gluten free products. Thank you hotel Denia sella!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.8
    Nice view on the hills.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel difficult to find with no indication. The Thai restaurant bad and very expensive. Too many trainees and junior staff at the reception desk. Staff not keen on helping as for luggage. The breakfast a bit disapointing. Same for the Spa.

    Nice view on the hills. Hotel with a lot of charm and history. The pool restaurant and the barbecue on the Sunday with a nice music band. Quite clean. The glass of champagne offered at the check in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Excellent relaxation Denia only a short drive away that suited us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    AS above

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Location of room and view could be made a little clearing when booking. Also I would recommend booking if you want a spa treatment. Only negative no one outside to direct you where to park or to help with luggage which would be very helpful if a new visitor to this property. Fantastic breakfast buffet. Also would have liked to option to have paid a deposit and had stocked minibar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    8.8
    It was very very disappointing that we were not allowed to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite Classic
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was very very disappointing that we were not allowed to take a donut from the breakfast, on the last day we needed to drive very long. therefore we took two donuts from the breakfast and wanted to take them with us. The staff was very insulting and told us that this was nowhere allowed in any hotel cross the world.... I am sorry I stay in hotels for business 35 time per year. and nowhere it is a problem... Maybe, they could talk normal to their guests...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    7.5
    Great outdoor swimming pool, large comfortable bedroom,...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast staff and their unwelcome and unhelpful approach, especially one of them, a dark haired girl who was rude, made breakfast a dissapointing end to our otherwise great stay.

    Great outdoor swimming pool, large comfortable bedroom, peaceful area/sleep etc. Lovely Thai restaurant in hotel with very friendly staff. Reception staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Great overall experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately one night we found a cockroach in the room which was unpleasant but didn't bother us much. We let the reception know it and they were very sorry for the incovinient. It probably came flying thru our balcony.

    Room was very big and comfortable. Breakfast with great variety. Nice pool ambiance. Located between Javea And Denia, great to go by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff helpful at the hotel, breakfast and pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bed linen old and thin , the staff at the golf course nearby are very unhelpful and quite rude. they seem to deal with the hotel customers in a very unpleasant manner

    Staff helpful at the hotel, breakfast and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Excellent value and a lovely chilled and quiet 5* resort!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing, its a lovely chilled resort, great for couples, or family's. It gets busier over weekends when the Spanish arrive for sat and sun. Lots of sun beds and a fab pool bar. We did eat from the lobby bar menu and sit outside as it was cheaper than the Montgo restaurant, nice tip!

    Excellent 5* hotel and resort, best beds ever and a lovely room, few english channels on the TV too for those chilled mornings. Food is amazing, something for everyone. We went years ago when it was a Marriott hotel and its just as good now, even though its not a Marriott anymore. Great value too since the Marriott name has been dropped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.1
    Spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room With Golf or Pool View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pre warn guests of dates when very large all day school parties are booked at the hotel - the noise and disturbance from scores of out of control children being Completely unacceptable! Why No pool towels available until 11.00am.

    Spacious. Large,lovely swimming pool. Warm welcome and helpful Reception staff. Good Room size and location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.3
    Staff at reception Comfort and size of room Food was ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room With Golf or Pool View (1-2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool bar prices were high and service poor as there was only one person in attendance We stayed here last year at the same time and everything was perfect We told the reception that we we were staying late as we had friends arriving for lunch so wold be paying the bill a lot later When I cam to pay the bill they had already used my debit card and also the amount was incorrect they had over charged The staff couldn't have been more apologetic but we had to spend a long time sorting it out. We also had not realized that this is now not a Marriott hotel and other people at the reception were also querying this. House wine was more expensive than the wine menu Never known that to happen anywhere else we have been It's a shame but we will probably not return to this hotel

    Staff at reception Comfort and size of room Food was good in the Thai restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    8.8
    The room was lovely the beds were very cosy pity about view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food not a lot of option in restaurant al la carte menu. The self service food in the evenings cost just as much as the main al la carts menu. Way to expensive for self service . We were Irish tourists and found it hard too justify paying 70 euro for potatoes,chips and salad on one of ur self service menu. The food was nicely cooked just way to expensive. Sorry.

    The room was lovely the beds were very cosy pity about view we looked onto back area. Bar staff were very friendly as well as reception staff. Great place for golfers

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.7
    All facilities not available outside main summer months, staff cut right back
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No Pool heater or pool area bar in May. Plates the size of saucers for breakfast buffet. Pool bar closed so you had to walk up one floor to reception to get drink or food service if you sat near the pool.

    Thai restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    9.6
    A stay in Spain without pain!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Bathroom was excellent "Movie Star" style. BUT ,NO Assist Handle to get into Shower!, As we are both 80 years old ,not agile it was too dangerous to attempt to get in the Shower especially as the Bath tub was very high sided , therefore Not able to Shower only used wash hand basin. So we departed uncleansed....Your comments please.

    Everything, but to answer your earlier question, there is nothing within walking distance. The staff were exceptionly pleasant and helpful, smiling faces all the time. It was my wifes 80th birthday so our luncheon party of 15 people in the Montgo was excellent and the service from the Restaurant manager , Wine waiter and Helper albeit libre , was more like Al a carte serviceThe Bathroom was 5

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    8.8
    Recommended off season Spa getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The main restaurant is in desperate need of a renovation. Although the food available is ok, it is not of the standard you would expect from a 5* Hotel.

    Went for a Spa weekend, included in the price. The spa is very good with modern facilities which are kept in good repair and with the booking system in place, ensures that it is not overcrowded.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    7.5
    Perfect for golfers otherwise too isolated location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Carpet in the room was not too clean. It would have been nice to have Spanish tiles instead. Beds a little too hard for mature people.

    Very pleasant and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast and good dinner menu. Nice surroundings on the golf course.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2018

    9.2
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2018

    10
    Perfect stay! Beautiful golfcourse
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2018

    9.6
    happy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    happy

    Stayed in December 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2018

    8.8
    Comfy room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only that you have to drive to go anywhere. But you’d know that before you book. So us not a problem.

    Comfy room. Great staff. Lovely hotel

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful golf resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The menu at te Thai restaurant is somewhat limited.

    Clean and spacious rooms. Very comfortable bed. Friendly staff. Choice of several restaurants.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    The breakfast, staff, size of rooms, charm of the property
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to pay to use the spa facilities

    The breakfast, staff, size of rooms, charm of the property

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    7.5
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unable to connect to room TV to watch via Netflix etc

    Relaxed atmosphere. Staff helpful and welcoming.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    Exvellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar service slow

    The staff generally were nice breakfast excellent Rooms clean food excellent Golf course could do with upgrade

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    The beds were so comfortable and the whole room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were so comfortable and the whole room was decorated to a very high standard.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Very friendly and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were a good size, but could do with updating,

    Very friendly and welcoming staff Picturesque setting good food.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice pool area, really friendly staff and comfy clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location but we knew this

    Nice pool area, really friendly staff and comfy clean room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Excellent staff at reception and in the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff at reception and in the restaurant. The buffet was delicious and we would highly recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a car to go to Denia for other restaurants but we knew that as have been befor

    Lovely, clean comfortable room with comfortable beds

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.1
    Great facilities and gym / pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location makes it very difficult to walk around due to the road.

    large beds very comfy. good size rooms

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing not to like about this hotel

    I liked the way there was a decent family sized TV in our room with stations in all languages

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    5.4
    Standard hotel nothing to remember
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under expectations

    General standard hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Affordable luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Spacious room, amazing breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.9
    Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: