Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diagonal Plaza 4 stars

Avenida Diagonal Plaza, 30, 50197 Zaragoza, Spain

#12 of 51 hotels in Zaragoza

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2320 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    6.3
    Stop off to south Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although room appeared clean and spotless the outside of the shower was completely disgusting. Black walls with lots of dirty marks and hand prints. Horrible stale toilet smell at one side of the room. No tea facilities inside room only coffee.

    Beautiful hotel. Room spacious, wooden floors. Big bathroom with bath separate from shower. Good location from motorway. Good choice buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location easy to find. Secure parking especially important for those travelling through Spain with a car load of stuff good restaurant. A bit Spartan but ok. Excellent breakfast just the best

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    EXCELLENT 4 STAR HOTEL AT A 2 STAR PRICE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of eating options with nothing else nearby.

    Lovely 4 star hotel with comfortable, clean LARGE rooms. Air-conditioning was excellent and bed large and very comfy. Bathroom facilities wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great value for money
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Property is well situated and was easy to locate. The room was comfortable and spacious; very clean and of a high standard. The €6 for secure parking was worth it - garage is locked and secure. Highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    10
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    lovely hotel ideal for an overnight stop if travelling to and from ferry port. friendly staff and a very good restaurant. we really enjoyed our stay and will use this hotel again

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable and welcoming.
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant menu was restricted not much choice and a tad dear in our minds , the food was ok but as I said to dear to eat more than one night there . The location was a bit obscure it was in amongst some abandoned buildings .

    The room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and polite , nothing was to much trouble to them . If ever I found myself in that area again I would definitely stay again .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a lovely experience,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt staff were a bit abrupt when we were told that if we wanted more coffee for room that we would have to pay

    Rooms were amazing, top quality and spacious

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Confortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    .

    Confortable rooms The staff was very helpful. Very close to the main highway for those who are traveling through to Barcelona and beyond. The breakfast was not fantastic but was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice and clean room, safe parking for motorcyles (garage)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be better.. it is not good for value. Bad quality machine to coffee, capuccino., milk, etc. The staff it's not very kind..

    Nice and clean room, safe parking for motorcyles (garage)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel for a stay between france and southern spain. We keep coming back again and again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very Good breakfast, very large accommodation with excellent room temperature, the room was quiet, helpful staff who ordered pizza from a pizza chain and had it delivered to our room. A very high quality hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    8.8
    Nice Hotel for One Night Stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were there one night on our way to Madrid. Not much near by. New shopping mall is not far, but mostly vacant We were able to find an OK eating place in mall for dinner. We were able to park for free in front of hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Very good perfect for location the staff were excellent. But we won’t be back until you allow us to
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really liked the hotel but we won’t be coming back! We were told that doge were not allowed and we normally travel with our two border collies.

    The bed was wonerful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Third visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant failed to live up to our expectations as we were offered roast potatoes and received baked potato’s instead. The beef steak was not served to you liking. The restaurant invited us to try another, but we felt we had eaten to much of the first one to accept another.

    The property was ideally suited for our onward travel. The the staff were very pleasant and helpful at all times.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice stay, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower did not drain fast enough, previous hair in shower, twin beds less comfortable.

    Fast check in, beds very comfortable, shower pressure, excellent restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Super helpful gentleman at reception who arranged a private...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful gentleman at reception who arranged a private shuttle from the hotel to the airport for us, as we were a family of 5 (3 small children) and couldn’t fit in a taxi!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    typical business hotel, functional
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Typical business hotel, why no menu del dia in the evening...only a la carte and expensive...by comparison

    met our expectations, close to Airport and friendly free transfer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.0
    Very handy for motorway access, the bonus for me was the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very handy for motorway access, the bonus for me was the secure parking Although located near industrial area with a large amount of HGVs it was very quite

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heater didn't work in our rooms for almost the entire stay, which was poor.

    Rooms were good. Bedrooms were large. Hot showers 24/7. Breakfast buffet was good. Restaurant personnel were helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Would happily stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you haven't got a car (or other mode of travel), this won't be the hotel for you as some of the surroundings feel like an abandoned building site and there look to be little or no amenities in nearby walking distance. If you do have a car (I did), then this probably won't be a problem.

    Great room and good value for money. Plenty of free parking. I liked the built in door (think small wardrobe) around the window making the room very dark when you wanted to sleep. Bathroom was good too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    more coffee capsules for the machine in the room and a biscuit !

    The food was excellent especially the breakfast.There was everything you could want and the pastries were delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good sized room, excellent location for our purposes. If you are going to Zaragoza to visit the city, probably this location might not be the best as you can't walk anywhere. Breakfast is totally worth it.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Clean, comfy spacious hotel with easy access to motorway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy beds. Warm room. Lovely big bathroom. Nice bar and restaurant. We have stayed here before as it is a very convenient stopover on our journey to see family.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    9.2
    Brief but comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The person who parked very close to me despite there being ample spaces.

    Room was of a good size and the bathroom was an excellent size. Restaurant had improved greatly from the last time we stayed here 2 years ago. Quiet location at the weekend but judging by the number of trucks parked nearby could be less quiet during the week.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    8.3
    Very nice hotel, staff efficient and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very nice hotel, staff efficient and polite. Bedroom spacious and very clean. Very good evening meal at reasonable price and very good breakfast. Underground car parking excellent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    7.5
    Ask for no neighbors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we asked for a quiet room we did not get one, as the hotel has a policy of zoning quests to save energy, and we got a Spanish woman next door who spent her time talking loudly on her phone, at 2am we got up, dressed and asked to be moved. If I stay there again I would ask and insist on a quiet room, as the staff take no notice of your requests via Booking.com.

    Comfy beds.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Super quiet location in the middle of a logistics park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paying for parking when ours was the only vehicle there was a bit much

    Super quiet location in the middle of a logistics park. We were almost the only ones on the hotel. Quiet and convenient.7

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    10
    Perfect stopover on our trip down to Valencia area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My husband would have liked a softer pillow.

    We arrived at 2am and welcomed by a very helpful and friendly receptionist. Room was spacious and clean, comfortable bed and crisp fresh linen! The buffet breakfast was very good, with cooked breakfast, cold meats, fruit, pastries etc. Would certainly recommend and stay again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.7
    Nice overall design and comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room needed maintenance on the walls. AC not working properly. The bathroom was not well cleaned at it had hairs. Also tiles in the shower were loose.

    Nice overall design and comfort

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    Great place
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One night stop was absolutely perfect. The room was so comfy I was sorry I had to leave. Close to airport and highway and the room is not noisy at all! Perfect bathroom with all toiletries you need and even extra.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel pity about the restaurant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was very cold and uninspiring. Does not do justice to the hotel. Suggestion that we would be warmer when we had drunk our wine was inaccurate as it was served way below the temperature it should have been!

    Modern hotel that we have used several times. A little way from ZARAGOZA city but good if travelling by car.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    6.7
    No window or kettle
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No kettle in room - just an espresso machine. No window in room either No staff on the bar in the evening Wifi pointless - speed under 1MBs

    Gent on reception was excellent, very helpful and efficient despite being incredibly busy with 2 coach loads of other guests turning up at the same time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.4
    ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we arrived mid afternoon to find no bar or cafe facilities available until 8pm - i expect hotels to have a bar so you can have refreshments after a long journey. Evening meal was overpriced and poor quality. Staff seemed in a hurry, the waiter removed my partners' starter before he finished chewing his last mouthful and after the main meal he again removed my partners' plate while he was still eating his bread roll! Food was priced and tried to look like gourmet dining however it was sadly lukewarm and bland.

    hotel looked good, room was clean, bed comfortable, heating worked. staff at check-in were helpful. check out was quick and easy, good parking. Breakfast very good - lots of choice.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    8.8
    Tv could not put into English as controls were locked ,not...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tv could not put into English as controls were locked ,not what I’m used too stayed at 7other hotels on trip only two did not allow this other one was in France,but that was a little 2star by roadside ,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    7.1
    very good really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    well ,not for the first time on our trip the fact that we had requested single beds seemed to come as a surprise,but we were soon re allocated to a twin bedded room

    the rooms were big and clean, the breakfast included was good the price for paid for this hotel was very good value

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Well appointed overnight stop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Yes the crossaints were very flaky, well laid out buffet breakfast. Bed was really comfy, and room quiet. Evening meal in restaurant was super. Easy to find hotel, particularly as my sat navy packed up and had to use written directions from a map. Just near airport, out of town, close to all through routes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Nice hotel for short visits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The wifi code was the wrong one specified in the document and was difficult to get the right one. It is outside the city so if you arrive late (after 10pm) you cannot buy anything neither go for a walk.

    The room was amazing, the staff was really kind. We also ate at the restaurant, the price was less that what we thought because is an elegant place. Good place to stay if you have car

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    7.9
    Very comfortable and inexpensive
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surroundings. It is located in the outskirts of Zaragoza, near the airport

    Nice place to a trip (car) stop. Very large and comfortable room. Excellent bed confort and size. Very friendly staff (at the restaurant). Excellent value for money (booked through booking.com).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful. Very very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea in room

    We couldn't fault anything other than there was no tea in the room. As this was an enroute stopover it had everything. And the price?? What more can we say

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Style, price, bathtub
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was terrible and it is precisely why we stoped there - to have an important Skype call. We were not able to do this so I don't recommend this hotel to anyone who needs wifi. There is also a terrible smell in the lobby due to automatic incense sprayed (too strong) and an awful smell from factories nearby.

    Style, price, bathtub

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    We will certainly return
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is the second time we have stayed here, the rooms are huge, super clean modern and comfortable. The hotel building is huge, and empty most of the time. On both occasions it seems that we were the only guests ! We ate in the restaurant and had breakfast the following morning, both were good quality. We would certainly return here when next passing.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    3.3
    Utter rubbish hotel, stinking of sewerage and charged for parking for two cars, had one, and had to
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sewerage smell in room made us sick, told reception, nothing in reply ! Was charged on each room to park a car, we had one car, not two, and we parked on the road outside, no refund for car ? We got a shrug of the shoulder ! Not happy with charge of room or parking fees,demand some refund I'm a good customer of booking.com A disgrace of a supposed 4 star hotel Awaiting your reply

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel a little way out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel outside the town but close to shops. The restaurant was very good and catered to our vegan and vegetarian requirements. The food provided was very tasty!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.8
    Great option to rest with comfort
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Internet did not work properly. Too slow. The breakfast was not outstanding for a 4 star hotel.

    The room is simple, with light and the bed is comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Very good for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They listened to all our requirements in giving us a room that suited all of our needs. All the facilities at the hotel were very good including the food in the restaurant

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    7.1
    Simple
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a strange (toilet) smell in the room. The window is hidden after a door. It took us a while to find it. With the window open the smell was supportable.

    The staff was friendly and answered all our questions. They even offered us a baby crib.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    10
    Great location on outskirts of Zaragoza, near the motorways and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is very close to the airport and in a new and developing area. Hotel new; also a conference venue. Was reasonably quiet as not many guests but I would expect it to be different when full. Rooms situated on the landing around a central atrium so the noise does carry. There is an extra door in the room, separating the bedroom which helps to shut off the sound. Having already visited Zaragoza previously, the hotel was perfectly located for a night when skirting the city. Shopping centre about 2km away with supermarket, cafés, retail and cinema.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Good Modern Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated on an Industrial area which is out of the way for restaurants and entertainment. The bar in the hotel was being refurbished so that was out of use and there was a lot of noise due to the work being done.

    The room and facilities were modern and very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the ensuite was enormous. The staff are very polite, friendly and efficient. The hotel has a good restaurant on site.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Horrible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are all facing outward into an open area, giving the feel of closets lining a hallway, impersonal and lacking that "homey" feel most hotels strive for. The location is horrendous and had I known it was an hour away from the center I never would have booked it. One night I had to take a taxi from the center since I'd accidentally missed the last bus and it was over the cost of a night stay. Not the fault of the hotel obviously, but evidence that the location is horrible. The buffet breakfast was 9€ extra and most of it was cold and bland. The exercise room is a joke.

    The room was spacious and the bathroom had both a shower and a tub.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable stay, the nicest staff, other than being a bit far from the center, it was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is the only downside to this hotel, if you want to be close to the city center. It is close to the airport, and you can perfectly move on bus to the center or if you have a car, other than that this hotel was perfect.

    The staff was incredibly nice and helpful, we did not have a car to move around so the staff very nicely explained how to move around on bus and what to see in the city, very helpful. The hotel building looks very new and is very nice, the rooms were very comfortable, ample bathroom and in general very nice stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    5.4
    room fine, TV, Internet and breakfast were rubbish
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The TV and Internet were useless. All tv buttons to enable you to alter language on English language films etc had been disabled obviously so it wouldn't inconvenience mantenance staff if they had to change it back. Cnn and BBC world news only English channels, hardly entertainment. Worst hot section of breakfast I've ever seen, pathetic.

    Comfortable room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    A great stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No problems with our stay it was great

    The young girl in the dinning room look smart her blond hair suited her and was very helpful the bed was white and very clean we are stopping again this time they gave us a large Appartment with a separate bedroom and it was fafabulous highly recommended

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    6.7
    Good hotel, friendly staff behind the bar/restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    No coffee/tea making facilities in the room. When asked at reception, the staff could only offer a kettle, no teabags/coffee, milk or sugar. The bar/restaurant was closed and it was several hours before it opened.

    Bed very comfy. Room clean and bright.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Perfect stopover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was disappointing.

    Very comfortable beds. Large room with huge bathroom. Perfect location for a stop off between the Costa's and Bilbao ferry.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    8.3
    Very comfortable, but no kettle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed several times and always said there should be a kettle in the room, now you have put in some sort of coffee machine, with just one coffee and one cup for two people. A kettle would have been cheaper than the machine I'm sure.

    The comfortable bed, and the clean bathroom, and the wi-fi.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    9.2
    The Hotel is ideally located outside the city and has easy...
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hot dishes served at Breakfast were stone cold and dry. totally unappetizing, because they were not covered. Please take note.

    The Hotel is ideally located outside the city and has easy access in and out of Zaragoza. We liked the comfort and the rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. The Restaurant was very good, the food and service special. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Great overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air deodorizer was too strong, made us feel a little sick, needed to be dialed down.

    Clean and comfortable, lovely open and airy space. Great bathroom, Huge! Staff were very helpful, good breakfast too.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.9
    Convenient and comfortable but serve dinner hot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedrooms are all built around an atrium so any and all noise from the public areas below, travel upwards. That's a problem for those of us who are light sleepers. While the food choices in the restaurant are good, the main courses are already cold when they come. We stayed twice over the space of three weeks and on the second visit we decided to order starters only, and then after we'd eaten them, only then did we order mains. But no, the food was cold again. Serving on cold plates doesn't help. On our first visit breakfast wasn't included so we asked at reception about the cost. We were told and I quote " 9€ now or 12€ tomorrow". I was flabbergasted. Why aren't prices clearly displayed? Needless to say we didn't eat breakfast there.

    Easy to get to. Spotlessly clean throughout. Rooms huge. Beds comfy

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    5.0
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quintuple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in process was difficult and unhelpful. Room service menu was an outside pizza delivery which you were supposed to phone order down to reception and they phone for the pizza. We made our choice , phoned down and the reception said they don't do that any more. So we had to go to restaurant to order our in room dining and then had to collect when ready - carrying massive trays up 2 levels.

    Family rooms good size, great shower and clean and comfortable

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    Stylish hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have stayed here before and this time we found the addition of a coffee machine, but sadly only one tiny cup for the two of us, I would also like a few more English channels on the TV.

    The space, and the bathroom, the main reason for staying here is the underground parking as we had a bike rack on our car.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.4
    OK for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No bar (apart from the bar in the restaurant). Set up for groups in seminars not for couples. Nothing in the immediate area to do, cafes bars etc non existant. Shopping centre 2km but too difficult/dangerous to access by foot.Would only recommend for overnight stay.

    Good size room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    9.6
    Excellent short stay hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Built I imagine around the crisis in Spain . Hotel easy to find but surrounded by unfinished buildings. Did not affect us but could be a draw back on the basis your looking for more life . If you want that within the area things to do but it's a question of jump in the car

    A really comfortable hotel excellent accommodation . We will go again

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Lovely room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an event being held at the hotel in the evening and because of the gallery acoustics of the hotel, it was very noisy until quite late.

    Lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Good breakfast and secure underground car park
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surrounding area is grim. Unfinished buildings.

    Good breakfast and secure underground car park

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.2
    Lovely large room and bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi did not work

    Lovely large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    Very good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room safe was not working

    Friendly staff, great amenities

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.5
    Would use again rooms big,clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much around

    Used as a overnight stop on the way Bilbao and it dose what it says on the tin

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    Quality-price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good

    Quality-price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Very good hotel will stay again when next visiting Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very good with a varied choiceThe hotel room was very large and beds were comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant hotel for one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was non existent, 20 min taxi ride away from town centre.

    cleanliness and room comfort. Free parking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    All the staff were very helpful making for a relaxing stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was to our expectations

    Secure unhderground parking. Large comfortable room & Bathroom. Exellent coffee machine.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Convenient for a stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    It was clean and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean and well maintained. Staff was nice

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean, modern, well equipped hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mini bar was not plugged in and Wi-Fi was painfully slow.

    Clean, modern, well equipped hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Clean, Modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, Modern

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    6.3
    Parking included
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Parking included

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Diagonal Plaza traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: