Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel SB Diagonal Zero Barcelona 4* Sup 4 stars

Plaça de Llevant, s/n, Sant Martí, 08019 Barcelona, Spain

#275 of 516 hotels in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4901 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very annoying night light on at night, difficult to turn off.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Spacious, well equipped room. Good for working. Excellent breakfast; great choice of everything. Roof pool with fine views. Hotel located close to the end of a long string of beaches - if you happen to make it down to the sea. Worth the trouble!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The glass in the shower cabin is to short, a lot of water comes outside the cabin just to the floor, when taking a shower ((... But it doesn't matter in comparison with the all the rest !! )

    One of the best hotels I've ever been. Location is perfect. The area around is perfect. The view from the window is perfect ... everything is PERFECT ! The breakfast is AMAZING!!!!! Wanna leave there ))) <3<3<3

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great welcome, lovely spacious, well-equipped room. Super roof top pool and basement spa and fitness centre. Breakfast was truly awesome and staff lovely and friendly. Very quick problem resolution (air con in room didn't function properly at first but this was quickly resolved). Very good location for bus, tram and metro - easy to get into central Barcelona. Very safe location for young teenagers who wanted to hang out with friends till late when they were not in the Forum Park for event.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Gym needs some improvement but is ok

    Great location for the conference centre and to get away from the city centre - but within fast transfer by public transport to the centre. Good staff and facilities, close to the local beaches and marina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived in the evening at around 9.30pm and went to the bar for a beer and a sandwich as I wanted something fast so I could get to bed early. I sat outside on the terrace which was virtually empty. I asked for a snacks menu and he brought my beer but after 45 minutes of waiting for my sandwich I gave up and went to bed.

    Pretty much everything was great but the whole experience was somewhat marred by poor service in the bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel all round. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff and very comfy beds. Rooms are really cool with some extra gadgets to keep you entertained. Very happy with our short stay and would stay again 👍🏻

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are just ok. There’s an “ipad” that controls everything in the room which is extremely touch-insensitive, annoying to use. There’s a window between bathroom and room, so one can see the toilet from the room even with the blinds down. Reception seems understaffed, long wait and in a rush when it’s your turn.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are visiting Barcelona and looking for few relaxation days, this hotel is a perfect choice. Hotel is newly built, you find all equipments and facilities inside room. You have supermarket and mall near. Metro and tram are near also. Profit from going to floor 17, you get a nice city view and a pool. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The swimming pool area was very small and the beds were often taken. Also the sun didn't shine on the entire pool area so half of the guests are always in the shade.

    The breakfast buffet was fantastic! A great selection and prosecco too! The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. The metro station was just around the corner, and the tram stop, open bus tour stop, and taxi rank were all directly outside the hotel. The staff were extremely helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delayed response to query. Pool too small. No beer and wine in 15th floor lounge. Window between bedroom and bathroom. Building works next door. Staff full of false promises

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, literally a 2 minute walk from the Metro station - El Mereseme Forum, which is only a few stops into the centre. The rooms were spacious and comfortable, the spa and roof top pool are luxurious and all the staff are very very friendly and happy to help with anything. One of the best things if they have a pillow menu, YES a PILLOW MENU and we definitely took advantage of this. Would definitely stay here again! Top notch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main reception staff & concierge were very pleasant! The barman was shockingly rude & ridiculously SLOW!!!! Not expected for a 4*. Never before experienced. Politely pointed out that we were waiting a long time and the response was, I quote, “Give me a break I’ve just started my shift!”. Really? This is acceptable? I think not!

    Checkin in staff were very polite, pleasant and helpful. Concierge was too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tap in bathroom basin was not secured tightly. Floor in bathroom was not cleaned properly upon arrival. Did not like drain cover in bath - it had a dirty feel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect.

    The staff was amazing. The hotel has a lot of commodities and nice spaces to relax. The view was also amazing. Is really close to the subway and to a shopping mall.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa could be open longer. If you work or visit city until evening there is no time to enjoy SPA or swimming pool.

    Top class breakfast Ice cube machines on corridors 24h good gym

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the breakfast should be included with the price, and drink in the room should be cheaper. Should provide an instruction for operating the room electricity: light and AC controls.

    Just the refrigerator didn't work at the first two days. No big issue. the staff allowed us to check in around 10 am since our room was available at the time. they are really nice and we felt we were really welcomed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only disappointment was no indoor pool and outdoor pool available wasn’t heated nor big enough.

    Brilliant place to stay. Staff were very friendly. Only disappointment was no indoor pool and outdoor pool available wasn’t heated nor big enough. Great experience and would highly recommend it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location, close to hop-on bus stop and promenade for a walk along the sea. Excellent breakfast, good value for money and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don’t think young kids should be allowed in level 15. One child under 5 was there when we were there and cried constantly and disturbed the peacefulness for everybody around which doesn’t seem fair!

    Really nice, clean hotel. Having access to level 15 was great. A nice quiet bit to relax and enjoy a drink. Room was really clean and bed was comfy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I has to wait around 15 minutes for them to bring 2 baby cribs even though I has send them the request before, and told them would be around 1am on my arrival. So we did not want the kids to be uncomfortable. It would have been nice to have found the baby cribs in the rooms.

    The location, right in front there is Diagonal Mar shopping center. Also he feria de barcelona was taking place right in front of the hotel. Staff was very attentive. Housekeeping very prompt.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel was only OK. The breakfast was €18 per person for a very basic Continental breakfast selection which was crazy expensive in my view. The rooms were very basic for a 4 star and the decor with yellow pain on the wall was not nice at all. The beds are very much portable beds, although comfortable enough they give you a feeling your staying in a place of fewer stars than 4. My feeling overall is we could have gotten a hotel similar or slightly better for a cheaper price. In my view this hotel is worth no more than €100 per night. The pool is on the top floor and is far smaller than it looks in the pictures. The hotel is right on a roundabout basically which means if you are renting a car you cant pull up outside the hotel. There is a huge big unfinished building with graffiti everywhere right beside the hotel which makes the location and the feel of the outside like you are in a poor area within Barcelona. The city center is about 10-15 mins in a cab and cost between €10-12 depending on the time of day. We went to the F1 and wanted to be close to the city also so we could see the place a bit. Avoid las ramblas at all costs at night as you will be hounded by drug pushers and people dragging you into their bars. Much better places/areas like El Gothic which is made up of loads of coll alley ways that have fantastic restaurants and bars and less of the seedy stuff.

    Staff were very friendly. The courtyard out the back was very cool. There was a lovely small beach within 5-10 min walk from the hotel that has a lovely beach restaurant type place that has lovely food and very nice staff. We used this place as out breakfast location most mornings at 1/2 the price of the hotel breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The aircon did not seem to warm the room, even when put to warm temperature. The lighting was too difficult to control from the switches

    The room service was quick and tasted great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was very decent. The staff was very courteous and helpful. A slight glitch upon checkout was charging of some stuff from the mini-bar even though I had not consumed anything. The checkout staff however was very helpful who took my word and voided those charges.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no aircondition working 8n the room . The flash from the above floor is very noisy ...also if you lucky to hit a party across the beach you'll never get relax until it's finished .

    Breakfast was more that good .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personalul de la etajul 15 (the stuff at 15 floor not nice at all)

    Personalul de la receptie - super ok (especially Bianca at the front desk was very very nice and helpfull, very well prepeard with good knowledge of everything arround)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toiletries were not replaced and had to call reception to get replacements (which came immediately) air conditioning was noisy and ice machine on 10th floor didn't work. The room maid entered the room on 2 occasions when we had the do not disturb red light on! In general the room servicing needs improvement.

    The staff in reception were excellent, helpful and friendly. The rooms were lovely, modern and comfortable with a great shower. Appreciated the tea /coffee making facilities and excellent location. didn't eat or use the swimming pool etc so cannot comment

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel accused me belreaking a door at the hotel and deducted amount from my card without informing me. Given that this incedent didnt tale place.

    I liked the location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a 5 star rating , staff are so friendly and the hotel is amazing ! I arrived for a 3 night staff on my birthday , when I came back to the room that night the was a bottle of Cava on ice wishing me a happy birthday 😄

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of privacy from the bathroom to the bedroom.They should have a darker blind on the glass that seperates the room.Also the light inside on top of the door cannot be switched off at night.

    The receptionist were extremly helpful and very friendly.For my husbands birthday in the room they left us a bootle of Gava with a note,lovely gesture.Hotel is very close to the underground and a very good shopping mall with a wide choice of restaurants and cafes open till late too.Beds are very comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The touch screen in our room that is used to control the lighting and AC was poor and very difficult to use. After a making a complaint to the hotel a technician was sent but the result had very little improvement.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast very expensive Hotel initially reluctant to give us twin room, although this was specifically requested several months before. washbasin leaked, flooding bathroom.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The construction work that’s been stopped on the building next to It ruined the view from that side but a quick shift to the left and the sea was in your eyeline Although having a tv was great - there was only 2 English channels so the interim periods of being in our room only allowed CNN

    Arriving early and tired, we were greeted by a fantastic host who offered us complimentary access to the 15th floor (drink and snacks was free) we were giving accurate time scales to when the room would be ready and Alessandro made sure our cases were taking straight there. The room was clean, big and extremely comfortable. A modern iPad styled air conditioning / light set up was a cool feature which added to the flat screen TV.The view of the sea was STUNNING! The location was right next to a tram and a metro was 500 yards away. We were giving a free beer voucher for our first night

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were very little English entertainment channels on the cable channels offered.

    The breakfast was fantastic. The hotel staff were quite friendly. WiFi was also quite good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The take away breakfast. We mentioned we were veg but ham sandwiches was sent to us.

    The staff at the door were friendly and welcoming. The location was near a mall and museum.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    In the bedroom, there is a window between the bathroom and the main room. There is a curtain but it is a bit transparent. It is not recommended for friends.

    The view was nice and the hotel is close to metro that has direct trains to city center.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature wasn’t working properly and there was kinda smell in the room which was way annoying ..we were starting Barcelona few more days so which changed the hotel cuz of the smell ..

    I like the staff specially the cute girl on the reception who handled and gave us the information we were looking for ...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, it was clean and wasn't loud. The extra facilities was amazing for example the cocktail bar that we made use of every night, the lounge which was a very pleaaant surprise and the Echo restaurant was brilliant. We will be staying here again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    far from city center, hotel located in an industrial zone

    Awesome breakfast, magnificent amenities, rooms clean and spacious, pool on the roof with seeview is great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Paid extra for the VIP lounge Some days there was just so many screaming children up there it was very hard to relax Also people were letting other people in who did not pay extra for the lounge and they kept drinking the place dry so people like myself who paid for it was left without the drink of my choice

    Staff were exceptional Rooms were spacious View was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Swimming pool on the roof does not have heated water and it is very small as compare to picture shown on website

    Staff were very helpful, Hotel provided extra facilities as compare to other hotel such as Microwave, Kettle in each Room and hotel is located right opposite Diagonal Mar which is very convenient

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When i booked the hotel thru booking.com i choose a room which is double bed, but when i got into the room there are 3 single beds in the room so i asked if the can chnage and move me to a different room, which they did, but when i moved to the new room which has a double bed, the water is cold when i took a shower it takes me 30 mins to run the shower but then its just a luke warm, reported it to the front desk they sent someone to sort it out but just told me to run the water contineouly and it will warm but it didnt get hot just luke warm after even put it in max temp. The aircon wasnt working till i reported it and they have a control pannel at the reception but still didnt work for awhile then reported it again, then the assistent manager came up to my room with a technician then they told me its working, and the assistant manager gave me a look seems i was just lieng and making it up. Then the key card didnt work i have to go down to reception to recharge it again.

    Easy to commute to touristic place, shopping mall and restaurants are just around the corner.and theres one staff of the front desk who is accomodating and helpful, his name is Alejandro.he helped me to sort out all the complaints.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bathroom not well designed--lack of towel racks and temperamental shower.

    Well-run modern hotel, close to Metro with good facilities, particularly if you get into the executive suite area for free drinks and snacks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Check in was a shambles - really did take the edge off a nice stay - had we been able to get into the room and not wait almost 3 hours we could have enjoyed more of this fabulous city. Lesson learnt - check Booking.com prices on the run up to a stay as I could have had the same room for 50% cheaper than what I booked.

    Very comfortable room and bed. Nice having the window in the bathroom for some extra daylight. Lounge facility on 15th floor nice touch during the 3 hour check in period. good location and only 5 minute walk to metro station. Not too far until you are in centre of town. Breakfast very good - with good choices and as mentioned glasses of Cava available to take the edge off the night before.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Impossible to switch off lighting in the corridor. Noise from "convenience system" panel.

    Very convenient localization: tram & bus stop close to hotel. Metro just few minutes of walk. Two big parks nearby. Beach about 10 minutes of walk. Big shopping mall with Auchan & huge food-court. In our room we had microwave owen. Convenient mattress. Very friendly and helpful personal. View from 17-th floor :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like such a long waiting- near 3 hours at the table- to get either the wrong food or cold or just forgetting one request. Restaurant to never to go in again.

    Long time to wait for food. Qualitaty much bellow hotel category and price paid. Breakfeast good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was NOT included in booking.com's price!! Take care to check this when making a reservation! I would expect it to be included always!

    great breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains

    The staff were very efficient, friendly, happy to help. Room was well appointed and comfortable. Proximity to transport and 2minutes walk to the conference centre. Perfect venue. Thank you for making our stay enjoyable

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small, bathroom was not well kept (loose tap, bath broken) and the aircon did not work despite us requesting on several occasions for it to be fixed. Also there is a large development next door to the hotel, so don't expect to sleep-in past 7am.

    Pretty hotel, good friendly staff, location is good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are not clean, no carpets, no water few hours, garage door out of function, touch screen in room difficult to set : light, temp... You have to remind service to leave you paper, coffe...

    Staff is OK, garage wide .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Price for a parking slot might not be so high; - Too late opening times of restaurant, which is important when you traveling with kids; - The swimming pool does not have heating system, so it can not be used in winter/early spring.

    Clean and comfortable room, very relaxing lighting system adjustable according to your mood.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The opening times of the swimming pool and the spa during weekends were too early to close. We were not able to use and experience the hotel spa and pool during our stay. There are spas and pools in other hotels in Barcelona which closes at 10:00 pm.

    I slept well because the bed which is very comfy. I love the buffet breakfast. The rooms were always kept clean and tidy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was an abandoned building (mid-construction nearby). The spa barely could be called a spa. The spa's pool was dirty and not adequate for the number of guests. The massage was mediocre. The room was awkward with a window into the bathroom from the bedroom and a weird tower extending from the desk into the middle of the room.

    Public transportation was available in front of the hotel. Breakfast was good and plentiful. The bed was comfortable. Since the hotel was not located near the city's action, the bar in the lobby was a must.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazing, all staff are extremely friendly as relaxed. Good transport links, tram to the metro interchange and taxi rank outside. Atmosphere was quality and we would go back again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel has met our expectation. Family room was big enough for 3 of us with great facilities inside.We were here in February, before high season so the price was reasonable.Location is convinient -20 min to city center by metro, 15 min to beach, 5 min to mall center. Hotel has had the best breakfast buffet I have ever eaten- great quality of products!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did get a little warm, even with the AC on. A little noisy from outside traffic but cannot hold that against the hotel as that’s no ones fault.

    Access to the 15th floor was a surprise. Nice to sit with a drink and snack. The hotel overall was very nice and staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great reception staff, upgrade to the lounge area was a pleasant surprise and free use of the spa! only complaint was the room wasn't cleaned each day!

    Great location, a little walk away from underground, and tram right opposite. Shopping centre also down the road with a few places to grab a bite to eat!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was super friendly and we happened to reached them a good couple of hours before our check-in time but they happily accommodated us without any extra charge .. the place was clean, comfortable , stylish and all round a very good experience ..the tram station happened to be right across the road too... I'd recommend it very much ..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small unpleasant thing: during booking process we have specified one large bad and one small. Instead we got a room with 3 separate beds. At the end, we merged 2 separate beds:), found a solution.

    Overall very positive experience, starting with location of the hotel, staff, comfort, breakfast extremely good - with variety, satisfying all the members of our family. Would recommend staying there.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was unbearably hot,although it was lovely weather with the sun coming in all day, we set the aircon to the lowest but it was too hot. The bathroom window into the room was pointless.

    Location, the garden area and bar were lovely, we didn't use the restaurant.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not many problems really. The rooms are starting to look slightly 'tired' in places but are generally well maintained. It's a heavily used hotel at least a decade old now so maybe a major refit is in the offing. It didn't bother us at Christmas but there is construction going on next door at the moment (Dec 2017) Something to consider if you are looking for a quiet trip- it's Spain/Catalunya so the workers tend to finish at a civilised time ! The hotel will always try and accommodate room requests subject to availability.

    It's a decent solid four star hotel that we have known almost a decade. It's strongest point is a very friendly helpful team of staff. Next is breakfast- a great selection for all tastes. Well worth getting the inclusive room rate, if you like having a breakfast. Location is handy for metro and the nearby shopping centre. The sea is nearby. Wifi works well.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV didn't work through-out our stay, only like 2 channels but nothing too major.

    Everything was lovely, from food all the way to staff. Exceptional hot-tub and views from the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn t like the location, its far from the center. There are no good restaurants around, and the one in the hotel i would not recomend as everything was so salty that i didnt get the taste of the food. Another thing that i didnt like is that from the room you can see everything that happens in the bathroom, that is super strange. I would not like to see my friend taking a shower or ... At least you should make people aware about. If i knew, I would not choose this hotel. The staff was not attentive.

    I could say that breakfast was good. For kids there is even a place to play, that is great idea.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were not in use such as jacuzzi but wasn’t too bad as we got upgraded to a room that had a jucuzzi for the inconvenience

    Lovely modern hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lot of stuff seemed lacking maintenance. The television had just 2 or 3 english channels. One of the legs of our bed was broken which was bad.

    Loved the breakfast. Friendly staff and good (prompt) room service.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1)The check in was very slow. After a long day my expectations was to get this finalized as quick as possible and that was not the case. 2) We had stayed 3 nights and the 1 night the aircon was not working and they could only fixed it the 2 day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The club lounge on the 15th floor was excellent cava wine beer soft drinks and snacks upton9pm with a roof terrace. The spa was very good too. The breakfast is well worth the extra money a huge selection of cooked foods cold cheese meats cereals and a chocolate fondout machine too . The suite with the hot tub in is an exceptional room for couples

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were really warm, we were there in December and had to ask several times that they check the air conditioning which not always was working, so we often had to sleep with the open window which was rather loud. The room itself is loud as one can hear quite well what’s happening in the corridor and next door. The bathroom had absolutely no ventilation which for a hotel of this status is absolutely unacceptable. The pool was unheated which again is unacceptable for a 4-star hotel. In the 12 days we were there they served the exact same food every morning for breakfast. It was good, but after a while got really boring.

    The hotel was located in a really nice area, room was clean, the bed extremely comfortable. Breakfast was really tasty with rather good choices. We tried the spa facilities, which were good, but for a 4-star hotel one would expect more.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The spa was a bit worn down. The seat in the sauna was broken. The door had a horrible sound when closing it, as it was touching the floor. Very crowded Spa, but normal when living in a big hotel and around holiday season. The wifi in the room did not work well, low connection. In the lounge area it was much better.

    Very nice hotel. Good service, very service minded staff. Amazing carpaccio in the bar, best I ever tried. Comfortable beds, clean room and nice with a microwave in the room. We got one free pass to the spa!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell of cigarette at our floor all day long and even cannabis during the new year. No body cares even the cleaning women. You have to buy everything even the water (no water bottle offered). The pool is not warm up on the roof and the one in the spa cost 18euro a day. Far away from the center

    The lobby, the welcome and the service to keep our luggage the last day after checkout. 200m from the metro station and 100m from the mall

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room was smaller then expected for a 3 person family the heating/air conditioning was faulty ...I booked the room at booking.com the booking was £333 with everything included but at the property we paid £346

    The staff was brilliant especially Bianca (member of staff on duty at the front desk) The breakfast was exceptional the location was very convenient

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double or Twin Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a quality hotel like this, I was disappointed with the wifi quality up in the 14th floor. Totally unusable. Also, the staff at the reception need a bit more training. The process is long and you are constantly repeating yourself. They seem to follow some procedure that makes no sense and they do not explain what they are doing. It could be a training day maybe.

    The restaurant is a must try. One the best I have tried and Michelin star like quality. The space and cleanness are top notch. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They are building around this hotel and we were placed in a room that overlooks construction. Our room was not ready till after 3, however we were placed in the bar and given complimentary drinks and nibbles. Our room was not cleaned each day till 3 or so and we found this very inconvenient. On our last full day we asked twice for it be be cleaned by 12 or 1pm. As it was not done even at 3pm we complained to reception. They were more than apologetic and gave us access to the VIP lounge whilst it was cleaned, a free breakfast the next day and late check out if we wanted it. I would stay there again despite these irritations due to the level of professionalism dealing with concerns or complaints.

    We were greeted warmly. Any concerns were dealt with promptly. Lovely room. Convenient for seeing the sights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We did not expect that Echo Restaurant staff would try to deceive us with a fake bottle of Corvaisier. We ordered a bottle of Corvaisier V.S.O.P. The bottle was fine, but held something different than Corvaisier V.S.O.P. When I told the waitresses that this was not a Corvaisier, she told me that she didn't know, and that this was the last bottle. My advice is not to order a expensive drink in this Restaurant. The staff will try to trick you with a cheap, fake product. I am not happy at all.

    Good garden.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite with Hot Tub
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot items at breakfast were cold & when complained nothing done Called room service 3 times to get cava, dressing gown & slippers before anyone came Didn’t replenish toiletries after clean so had no body wash No showers caps - had to ask Not very good English speaking staff Long distance to town centre Pool not heated

    The pastries, fondue and fizz at breakfast The hot tub bath in the room The free drinks on the 15th floor

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    NO SEWAGE SMELLS IN BEDROOM

    SEWAGE SMELL IN ROOM DIRTY FLOOR UNCLEAN AND NOT LOOKED AFTER AND DIRTY BATHROOM FOOD EXPENSIVE AND ABYSMAL AND LACK OF CARE FROM STAFF NEVER EVER BOOK THIS HOTEL AGAIN IT USED TO BE GREAT BUT CURRENT LACK OF CARE IT HAS GONE DOWN THE PAN

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: