Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diamant 3 stars

Los Romeros, 10, 07590 Cala Ratjada, Spain

#14 of 22 hotels in Cala Ratjada

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 173 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Roof above the indoor pool must be put in order.

    Perfect wifi was important for us . Concerning breakfast and dinner our expectations of 3-star hotel were exceeded.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We didn't like that the cleaning lady didn't clean the balcony at all (for two weeks!). Also, she cleaned the places of the floor that were visible and easily accessible but she didn't clean the floor under the bed, suitcases or shoes... In general, the room and the bathroom were clean.

    We liked our stay in this hotel very much! From the airport to the hotel we arrived by a rented car. Firstly, we wanted to order the transfer and the staff of the hotel gave us a link to the company, so if someone would like to have a transfer just write to the staff of the hotel. We decided to rent a car as we wanted to travel around the island. We arrived at 2 in the morning and were pleasantly surprised that all the documents were already ready and we were invited to the restaurant for delicious snacks. It was great after a long trip, thank you :) We had a room on the last floor and it was perfect! From our window we could see two tennis courts and a wonderful forest. This side of the hotel was very quiet and in the shade after 1pm. The room was clean and well furnished. It was big enough. We liked a sofa for our child as it was comfortable and safe. The food in the restaurant of the hotel was excellent! We bought HB. The breakfasts were big and a good variety of everything. The same was with the supper. Everything was fresh and delicious! :) We stayed in this hotel for two weeks and weren't bored by the food. We didn;t use the swimming pool as we were going to the beach (Cala Agulla). On foot this is 10-15 minutes from the hotel. The beach is wonderful, our kid loved this place! Also, there is another beach (Cala Gut), it is smaller, but also very nice (about 30 minutes on foot from the hotel). Near the hotel we parked a car for free and there were always a lot of empty places. The place were the hotel is situated is quiet. A lot of shops around and plenty paths were you can have a pleasant stroll. Thank you! We spent wonderful time at your hotel! :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    This hotel does not cater for English guests, none of the general hotel facilities are in English. We were the only English guests staying at the hotel. This hotel is for the German holidaymaker.

    There was a good selection of food at all meal times. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only had 1 toaster.

    The hotel seemed to cater for the German market. Breakfast was ok but only had 1 toaster to cater for everyone so took long time to get your toast! The food on the whole was very good for all inclusive hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really was as expected from a 3 star hotel.

    Excellent wifi. However I was probably the only English speaking person in the hotel. Hotel is pitched at the German market. Convenient for everything. Booked the airport shuttle through Ryanair which was great value for money. Would recommend Cala Ratjada if you are looking for a peaceful holiday in a pretty location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room (1 Adult + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there was no bar snacks or lunch that could be purchased

    Lovely location and swimming pool. Great selection of different foods at breakfast and dinner. Friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired, cold, needs updating. Quality and variety of food poor.

    Clean, staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money in a lovely location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Checked in at midnight. Guy at reception not at all helpful or friendly. Very poor first impression. We felt a bit like "outsiders" not being German.

    Nice hotel, good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    My daughter got stock in the bathroom for 30 minutes and the staff gave me a tool to try to unlock the door. Changing the lock would be the decent thing to do so it doesn't happen again.

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    As a solo traveller I found the dining room a bit formal, some music would have been good.

    I loved the friendly staff, choice of food , comfy room and great shower

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing. I've booked to go back on 10th April and 24th april

    The staff where all so friendly and welcoming. My room was spacious and clean and location of hotel 10 mins walk to beach and nightlife.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    hotel staff lovely. food brilliant for the money. room excellent.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    gym is poor

    friendly staff, nicely located

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Browse Hotel Diamant traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: