Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AR Diamante Beach Spa Hotel 4 stars

Avenida Juan Carlos I, 48, 03710 Calpe, Spain

#6 of 13 hotels in Calpe

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1038 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.5
    Calpe GetAway at Hotel Diamante Beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Spa Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cycling through the hotel. Bicycles in the lifts. Bad management of allocation of groups in dining areas. Slow supply of food in Dining room to meet high demand from residents; allocation of long waiting times for table service. Drinks bought in hotel Dining areas not allowed to be consumed in downstairs entertainment area.

    Location good; close to Paseo for beach walks.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    Overall really enjoyed this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't like that you have to go through spa treatment before getting access to the indoor pool. We had bad weather and wanted to jump in the indoor pool. But we had no way of getting in that day

    Being on level nine gives a good view over this beautiful town

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Only one night but good memories of the Hotel and Calpe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were told we had an unpaid bill from restaurant, we know we had not and they excepted that as they will have known that we had paid for a bottle of wine and a bottle of water, obviously someone else had given our room number in, when we first went into restaurant we were not asked our room number and had just been allowed to go in and sit down, the only time we were asked for our number was when asked what drinks we would like. I think for a four star hotel we should have to show our room number as we go in, as the bill that was not ours I feel if it would have been a larger sum we would have had an argument, this is totally unexceptionable and it would seem that I believe our number was given in purposely. This situation should be stopped immediately, i overheard a staff member talking and saying they were understaffed, so normally they might ask for your number on way in, other than this point the hotel was excellent.

    Staff excellent room was ready early excellent area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    A diamond stay at a diamond of hotels
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We liked everything..........

    The AR Diamante is a diamond amongst the hotels in Calpe. The staff and reception and the manager Jacobo were accomodating and very helpful. The room was large, excellent and with a great view. The cleaning ladies made sure that the room was always very clean. The bar staff was very friendly. The hotel is near the beach, so in the summer it is very conveniently located. We were in the AR Diamante in February and still the weather was very nice by day. By night a but cooler. We definately will be back.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    10
    Just right. Friendly, clean, well positioned.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area chairs could be a little more comfortable but then I can really picking to try to find something as it was a nice bar.

    Clean. Could keep my bike in my room. Quiet. Spacious room and had everything I needed. Good size balcony. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Relating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Spa Offer
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the evening dinner. The chefs choice of meat was almost the same every night and also the lack of cooked vegetables.

    Bed was excellent size and very comfortable

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay, but if I came again would choose a hotel nearer to the main town area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get any English channels on tv, even though it was advertused as such. Technician couldn't sort it out either. Couldn't get wifi on tablet or phone, but my partner could, very strange. Didn't realuse that the area around the hotel was very quiet with virtually nothing open, luckily we had a car so could travel to the 'other busier area' around 5 mins away.

    The room was very well appointed, and very clean, the bed was comfy and really big

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Enjoyable stay, what we expected, met, but didn't exceed expectations. Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    One slight downside was the check in experience. Whilst this was quick, we didn't really receive a warm welcome, and the agent involved carried on a conversation with other guests as he attended to us. Perhaps a British thing....but for a 4 star hotel we expected to have coffee making facilities in the room...unfortunately there wasn't even a kettle.

    Great location, very close to the beach, great facilities offered, and wonderful sea views. We only ate breakfast at the hotel, but this was good with plenty of choice, from cooked, to tostada, fresh smoothies, cava, in fact anything you wanted.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    7.9
    A very nice and clean hotel, well located near the beach and nice views from the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are very hot and during winter time and the arico can't be switched on. I had to sleep with the window open. When calling the Spa from the room to make a reservation (as suggested at the reception desk) no one picked up... as usually in Spain. So I had to go down to make a reservation. Not very profesional. At least it came with a free Mojito :-) The buffet at dinner time could and should be better.

    A nice and clean hotel, close to the beach. Equiped with Gym, Spa, etc. The breakfast is quite good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    8.8
    Good location close to sea front, super views. Big, conference centre style hotel.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Other than breakfast, the quality of food is poor.

    Clean, comfortable room. Superb views from balcony. Friendly, professional staff. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.1
    Stay ok with food 50/50
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men on front desk don't delivered what has be set up and recorded traveling lunch. Was record by ladies day before they found form then told us to go upstairs help yourself then threw form with infomation in bin

    Clean and comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.9
    It was a nice relaxing stay with lots to do but a bit expensive now the exchange rate is low.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy at the sea view side of the hotel due to late night entertainment. The sea view that we paid hundreds of pounds more for is a view of other towering hotels with sea view between! The staff kept messing up our free news paper so that was a wasted bonus that they throw in. The take away breakfast we ordered for the last day was messed up too so another let down. The shower kept going hot and cold at busy times.

    Excellent breakfast and good facilities all round. Comfortable bed but aircon bit noisy although no different to most other hotels. The staff are helpful and get problems resolved soon. They love kids too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    5.0
    Very basic for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed, the expensive price of a VERY BASIC room did not include entrance to the Spa. I booked this especially for my daughter who has been ill and expected to be able to go into Spa not pay 20 euros per person.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.5
    The location is fine, the staff incredibly friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The buffet is fairly poor. The food is cold, but the salads are ok. Breakfast starts very late at 8.00. The entertainment is far too loud and makes it impossible to stay near the pool during the day or outside in the evening. It is simply impossible to have a conversation with anybody at all. The activities that are offered were totally unsuitable for the age group that was staying in the hotel at the time of our visit.

    The location is fine, the staff incredibly friendly and cheerful. Rooms perfectly comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Amazing getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it.

    Completely exceeded our expectations. Excellent hotel, great staff, amazing buffet, perfect location. The staff made sure our stay was special. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    10
    Would come back to this hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our air conditioning seem to work during the day fine but at night it seem to not work as good so the room got very warm

    The views were the best, staff really helpful and accommodating. Location was just right. Pools and sunbeds were lovely and plentiful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    8.3
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The restaurant wasn't open for lunch or dinner (beginning of June) which was strange seeing as though booking.com offered us half board or full board, glad we opted for bed and breakfast with this in mind.

    Fantastic location, you can just walk out of the hotel and you're amongst the restaurants on the seafront (it sits slightly back from the seafront) no need to rent a car if you don't want to as all amenities are within walking distance. We had a superior room which had sea views, although the mountain views to the back of the hotel are also pretty, and cheaper.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    7.5
    Room was large with patio doors onto lovely balcony
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the spa was at a charge of €20 each for 1 hour which is the same as for the general public. We were not aware there would not be automatic access to the spa facilities, given the name of the hotel, so we were disappointed at the charge, but when we learned the charge was the same for guests and non-guests alike, we were a little annoyed.

    Room was large with patio doors onto lovely balcony

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    8.8
    I'd be happy t go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive on site parking. I would expect that to have been included in the overall cost.

    3 minute walk to the beach, the room was comfortable and spacious, and the restaurant food was good quality and choice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    8.8
    Good 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel refurbished in 2006, so some things a bit tired. Some plates in the restaurant were dirty (probably due to the whash machine) For its standard they could do a bit more. But are just small improvements - I would go there again

    Good 4 star hotel with good facilities. Well maintained and generally clean. Very good location - easy to access the beach. You can park for free in front of the hotel. Use white lines, no need to pay hotel parking. Very good restaurant

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    5.8
    Very friendly & helpfull staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimming pools are not heated, for a heated swimming pool they advised us to go to another - very bad - hotel and we had to pay extra. Willing to pay extra for a service or for an upgrade, but for a downgrade.... The room was not cleaned very well. The cleaning lady's hair was all over the place... the quality of the breakfast is poor, maybe less choise and more quality? luckely this hotel has super great and friendly staff which made the total balance of our stay "ok"

    Very friendly & helpfull staff!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    10
    BEST IN CALPE.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms very spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Bed very comfy. Toiletries supplied which are plentiful. Mini fridge well stocked. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Bar staff very pleasant too. Whole experience here was lovely hence this being our second stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    10
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a complaint of the hotel but on our 2nd stay there were some very noisy guests.

    Room was large as was the bed. Bathroom well appointed. Views from both sides of the hotel are superb.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    9.2
    The location and staff were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location and staff were fantastic. It is difficult to comment on the facilities as we were there in January so the pool wasn't open and we didn't use the restaurants or bar.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    5.8
    Good and bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    20 euros to use the pool! The hotel had a lot of cyclists staying. All they did was bang room doors and make noise. We told reception, but nothing changed. All they said was "we shall ask them to be quieter" obviously they don't want to lose that side of trade. So we just had to put up with it.

    We liked the location, also the room itself

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    9.2
    Really good hotel, clean, quiet and comfortable, I recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Many people in restaurant doesn't speak English :(

    Really good hotel, clean, quiet and comfortable, I recommend this hotel for all in people Calpe, really good price incl breakfest.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    9.6
    Comfortable short break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Audrey's restaurant wasn't open. Bar wasn't very cozy and didn't get table service. Signs not very clear in spa.

    Nice clean room and balcony. Location to sea excellent.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Great stay in a lovely town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have loved to use the spa facilities, but at 20 euros for one hour, it is very expensive.

    The room was perfect. The staff were friendly. Nothing to complain about. Brilliant beach, lots of places to eat.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    9.6
    Great holiday hotel for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Bathroom get foggy when taking shower as there is no ventilation in it.

    Fantastic location, 2-3 min walking to beach, great variety of food for both breakfast and dinner, very nice and friendly staff, the view on "the rock" from the balcony will take your breath away every morning :)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    2.9
    Very disappointed - expected better from a 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff poor did not follow up requests when asked. They placed a a loud family of 5 people next door when I specifically asked for a quiet room as I am a light sleeper. Kids running up and down the room till very late at night. Waking up around 6am.. Worst sleep I've ever had on a holiday ever. The legs of chairs in the room constantly screech over the tiled floor, waking you up all hours of the night. No indoor pool. Advertised as having a Spa,but you have to pay €20 for the privilege , this is not made clear prior to booking, apparently this includes a mojito, but what about children???. Should have stayed in the Sol y Mar as I originally planned. Will not be returning

    Restaurant staff excellent

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Good location, not too busy, plenty of restaurants in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Tea and coffee machine in restaurant was sometimes a nightmare. We only had breakfast and although there was a very good choice it wasn't aways as hot as it should be. Pool needs to be heated!!

    Good location, not too busy, plenty of restaurants in the area.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    8.8
    Spanish four star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot breakfast was not hot.Lack of swimming pool towels available.

    A free upgrade to sea view room on top floor which was superb,in the sun all day and very peaceful.Good position some 3 mins to the beach and restaurants.Two supermarkets across the road along with local bus stops.Great hotel.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    It served the purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were not at all helpful it would be better to charge one price not extra for Parking and breakfast

    Clean rooms good location. The buffet breakfast was extremely good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.5
    A good package deal hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was poor, the basic ingredients were not good and they were not well prepared or presented. But I think if you came to this hotel as part of a low cost package deal then it may be good value. I was an independent traveler and did not find it very good value for money

    Location was good. Most staff were very good. Drinks by the pool were not too expensive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    9.2
    The hotel stuff was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WLAN was not stable. It crashed several times a day.

    The hotel stuff was excellent. Very kind and helpful. Especially you feel welcomed if you have kids. For children they always have nice word or a frendly smile. Hotel is very well located just few minutes away from the beach. There are also two supermarkets just across the street. Swimming pools are well maintained and carefully cleaned. There is a lot of entertainment for almost all generations.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    6.3
    A working holiday made pleasant by being in Calpe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    *Finding out upon arrival that parking my car was an additional cost *It took over 24 hours for the hotel to make the wi-fi work (I was on a working holiday and needed access to the internet - hence I selected your hotel...) *Silly things like the stand-up lamp in the room didn't work, the plugs in the sink didn't work, the function on the tv to switch to the original language per programme was unavailable,... *On my final night I requested 'room service'. The receptionist actually said 'Room service is unavailable because the kitchen is busy serving dinner.' Which sounded fine to me because what I wanted was some dinner! The receptionist suggested I call 'the cafeteria' which I did. They said they were busy and that I should call back the receptionist. I went out of the hotel to bring back in some food. All that is necessary (in a four-star hotel) is for it to be made clear that 'room service is unavailable in high season' (if room service is unavailable).

    Being in Calpe.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Great price quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely loud evenings events until midnight! Very poor English language skills of most of the staff.

    Liked the view on seaside, the gym, excellent food quality and swimming pool area. Everything was high class.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast, beautiful room, helpful staff, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi during our whole stay (5days)

    Great breakfast, beautiful room, helpful staff, good programs, close to beach (though far from center), nice view from balcony

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    5.4
    Nice enough hotel but reception staff ruined it for me. Also very loud and busy pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service.

    The front of desk staff (apart from one girl called Sonia) were mostly rude and very unhelpful. They did not want to call for taxi's or help with day excursions or airport transfers. Every request or query was met with rudeness, lack of knowledge or reluctance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    6.7
    Comfortable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The service was dreadful. Very unhelpful staff except for one receptionist whose name was Sonia. They were unhelpful and rude.

    Comfortable and clean. Good location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable and enjoyable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals (particularly dinner) were limited in choice and sometimes over cooked. Breakfast was better and consistently good.

    The staff were friendly and the facilities were good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast and dinner. Nice view and near the sea. Calm area. Nice beach and poolarea.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.2
    they havetolearn english
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    they havetolearn english

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    ESTUPENDA
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TODO EN GENERAL ESTUPENDO

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    5.0
    Not a top 4 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room

    Nothing specifically

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.8
    Comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hot water, the staff lied that it had been fixed.

    Comfortable beds

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    No kettle in room would go a long no way

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    We wanted a quiet hotel to just relax...and thats what we got...perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect

    Didn't try the food or use the pool...everything else in the hotel was exceptional...can't wait to go back..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    5.0
    Was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No entrainment very boring for kids

    No ennglish TV

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    5.4
    We'll be staying at a different hotel next time in Calpe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really thin walls, we could hear all of our neighbors. Beds are very uncomfortable, we could feel the springs in the mattress.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    10
    Lovely! We'll be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were really comfortable and the breakfast was amazing!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen on bath did not close. Water on floor !!

    Position of hotel. Near sea but not too crowded

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    9.6
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could of been a bit closer to town

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Advertised as a spa holiday which was heavily highlighted in...
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Advertised as a spa holiday which was heavily highlighted in photographs. However, this facility was 20 euros a person per day to use.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Enjoyable stay, would recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa prices excessive. Coffee machine in room not good.

    Hotel very clean. Very helpful staff Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    8.8
    Will go back again great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we parked on the street I thought the parking charges at €12.50 per night is a bit naughty

    Breakfast about the best I have seen

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel. nice staff and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sea view from room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Very relaxing, good shows in evening and lots of bars and restaurants within walking distance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our mini bar was not automatically stocked daily

    There was everything you could possibly want for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    Stag were very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stag were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    10
    Comfortable and well rested
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in ...said to check in at 2.00 but room wasn't ready until 3.45! Tired by then.

    Lovely balcony and quiet room thank you

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    Weekend stay 1
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hardly anyone spoke English. Appears to be where Germans and Scandinavians go for a tranquil holiday.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Hotel excelente
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.3
    Breakfast v good beds comfy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kids using spa as a playground spa was grubby

    Breakfast v good beds comfy

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Our 4 day stay at the diamante hotel Calpe.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food was not up to 4 star rating with greasy under-cooked bacon and runny eggs.

    Everything was excellent but the breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one price for breakfast no matter what you wanted.

    The situation was great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    10
    AR Diamante
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel superb service would definately go back

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This should be six star excellent food and comfort

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    7.5
    Excellent breakfast for the price charged
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance to SPA is chargable even for the hotel guests

    Excellent breakfast for the price charged

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    the bar was closed before 9pm on New years Eve so if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the bar was closed before 9pm on New years Eve so if you didn,t have the gala meal you couldn't get a drink

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    10
    My favourite spot in Calpe
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Love the foyer!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    hotel is very good in all aspects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    hotel is very good in all aspects.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    9.2
    A relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to do in the evening

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    9.2
    A diamond stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to be able to make a hot drink in the room

    Very clean and spacious. Comfy beds and great views.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    8.3
    expensive but nice treat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    room was excellent nice welcoming bottle of Cava, nice touch.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    7.5
    Very nice hotel in Calpe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    mattress and the lack of transferability between full board and the main a la carte restaurant Audreys

    location, staff spa, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: