Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diamante Suites 4 stars

Urbanización Turquesa playa, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Spain

#71 of 108 hotels in Puerto de la Cruz

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 216 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.1

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Paid WiFi

    4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Sea View (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bit of a walk to town but taxis was only £4 and no tea making facilities in room

    the view from the junior suite was superb and hotel reception very helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    4.2
    Big suite, actually you have two rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning is superficial, you can find your hair, hair of tourists before you in every corner. Blankets were changed on my demand after the 7th day of stay - it should be change every 4 days but it didn’t. However, if you just come to housekeeper with all your dirty stuff, she gives you clean one with no protest. No room service, no tea pot or coffe machine in rooms. Moreover, no bar or coffee automat in the building, working all the time. If you want coffee, you should go to the pool or wait till 18, when the bar on reception stars working. We know that so good, because our kid got a flu and needed to get warm drink all the time. What can I say - it was a challenge! With my elder sons we have to travel to the pool bar few times per day and buy tee every one in two hands. It was only way to get warm drink in this hotel! But even this way wasn’t perfect - the barman has changed:) The man in glasses (unfortunately I didn’t notice the name) was very kind and polite and served everything what I asked (nothing special though:)) - tee, coffee, it’s not a big work, yes?). But another man, let’s say, without glasses, was very rude and ironic, he sparkled with jokes, due to amount of tee (4 cups) and about my ask to put hot woter into thermos. It wasn’t for free, by the way. Finally, in the our last day, we got a teapot from reseption. So, there is an option. But you should start to ask this two days before you need it, they need time for delivery. Breakfast. Ok, you have everything the same everyday. If you like omeletts, bacon and buns - it’s ok. Too many people, often we should stay in que before enter.

    Big suite, actually you have two rooms. Located in good place, close to Loro park and really pleasant beach Jardin. Tennis court free of charge, almost all time available. Staff on reception is very polite and halpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    5.4
    Location is out of town so you need a car, food needs improving as does the entertainment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food doesn't change from day to day they need to have theme nights to change it up a bit. Evening entertainment needs improving drastically. The whole experience felt like it was the first week they had done All Inclusive. Very little in way of snacks through the day until the end of our stay when they started doing a few bits. The room was spacious which was great for 4 of us but that's the biggest plus point.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is visited mainly by elderly couples and families...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every day we had to find something to feed our toddler with. There was no porridge, no food that small child would eat, apart from cereal that my daughter doesn’t eat. There was however, great selection of fish which she loves, so at least she ate dinner. For adults food selection was fine, fresh veg, chicken, pork every day!

    This hotel is visited mainly by elderly couples and families with children, therefore it is very quiet. No drunk people shouting in the hall, no noise, no hassle. Hotel is located further from the town, no parties around, hence no noise. Just like we needed. We got very spacious room with the ocean view! Loved the sunset!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.3
    Without any doubt it is not a 4-star Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Without any doubt it is not a 4-star Hotel. The food despite being abundant is not appreciated by us Italians. If you decide on a holiday, consider the location very well because both to go down and to go up from the beach there is a very steep climb, problematic to do if you have young children. Also, the hotel is quite far from the center of Puerto de la Cruz, but is good position if you want to visit Loro Park.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    9.2
    Second time in this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Second time in this hotel. Hotel very nice and the room was very spacious. There was entertainment every night. The staff were very friendly. Food was really good and so much choice. Our children did not want to leave. We will definitely visit again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    7.9
    Very big rooms, sea view and excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dated and beds need updating.

    Very big rooms, sea view and excellent location. The food was excellent especially for Coeliac, top! And 5 min walk from Loro Parties, really amazing location, free tennis court. Very recommend!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    7.1
    *very spacious rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *pillows were very hard and uncomfortable. *no changing table in the restroom next to the playroom / restaurant. this should be easy to fix since there is plenty of space and would help a lot for everybody with small children. * the pool area is quite small for such a big hotel. * the rooms need a fix up, feels bit worn down and old...

    *very spacious rooms * very clean * friendly staff *nice dinner and breakfast buffet with very friendly staff *a 10 minute walk to the beach. *the playroom for children is spacious and nice but we were missing some things for smaller children for example a play kitchen, a corner where they can sit and draw.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    10
    Brilliant will book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in morning with 200 people, my only criticism of the hotel everything else spot on, solariums brilliant along with bar!

    Very well presented hotel, rooms clean along with bathroom well presented, staff friendly all layed out well! Modern hotel!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel for lovely holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not that I didn't like it or any thing could be done better, just to let others know,that the hotel is on the hill and even if it is not very big distance, but there is a bit of walking up the hill which can be both tiring and beneficial to walk out all the food you will consume during the holidays:) I found pool water very cold but might be at pick season it worms up very well.

    Quite close to the see, room had 2 toilets,bath and shower.i found everything to be clean. Breakfast, lunch were tasty...I did find dinner not always nice,but I might be a bit fussy.they have animator lady, my kids enjoyed a lot. She took them for a pirate treasure hunt one evening and dinner another night giving parents some adult time.they have a play room for kids too. Staff members are professional and helpful,always smiling and very kind. They made our holiday even more special.big thank you to them!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    7.1
    Familie freindly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like that we booked half board and we still have to pay for a drink at dinner time. Also the rooms needed some paint job.Clean towels were stayned when was changed.The pilow cases was holes in it.And furniture looked abit old and stained.

    I realy liked staff very freindly,great entertaiment for Kids.Very spacious rooms.It was two adults and two kids.Kids had their own beds.Bedroom had ensuite bathroom and seaview with the balcony.It was perfect.It was on the 4th floor near to the pool.Also had free bus to centre of town.The food was ok. It was good few choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was gooood, no complaints at all.

    The breakfast was perfect.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.0
    THE DINNER WAS GOOD AND THERE VARIED MEAL OPTIONS
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    THE BED WERE NOT COMFORTABLE, NO TV IN IN THE BEDROOM, THE SOFA WAS DUSTY AND DIRTY

    THE DINNER WAS GOOD AND THERE VARIED MEAL OPTIONS

    Stayed in November 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2016

    4.6
    Cava on all inclusive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The beds were so hard The staff were so miserable The entertainment was dreadful The food was cold Only one bar open at a time Only one resturant open Lights were so bright in the resturant The Wifi in the bedrooms was useless Cocktails were rubbish

    Cava on all inclusive Coffee is amazing Red wine is palatable

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2016

    9.2
    Very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very spacious. Lovely apartment with balcony, wonderful views. Stayed half board, fantastic value. Would definitely stay there again. No language problems with staff who were very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    7.1
    The view of the sea.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was essentially a German run hotel for German guests...the waiting staff conversed essentially in fluent German but poor English.Made to feel that being other than majority we struggled for understanding. The food was plentiful but bland...lots of continental options. The TV options were very poor for English visitors...only ITV and BBC World News channels absolutely no entertainment output.German and Italian dubbed programmes available over a broad range of channels.

    The view of the sea...spacious..bus shuttle.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2016

    8.3
    - The food was good and you can choose from a large buffet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This is not a negative comment but I would like to mention that the majority of the hotel guests are seniors. So it is the perfect hotel for people who are looking for a quiet holiday but not exactly the right choice for a young couple looking for a more lively holiday.

    - The food was good and you can choose from a large buffet morning, lunch and dinner - The hotel was very clean - Friendly hotel staff - Nice panoramic view - Very large hotel room with a nice small balcony

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2016

    8.3
    Staff, breakfast and dinner, large room with two bathrooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only german tourist 60 years and older :-) Wifi is not available in a room.

    Staff, breakfast and dinner, large room with two bathrooms, great ocean view, quiet location, free wifi available in the main hall.

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    9.6
    Front desk staff most helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The buffet breakfast was disappointing. The usual, with nothing special. English was lacking.

    Front desk staff most helpful. The suites were huge. All comforts. Very clean. Cheaper to book off line, either at he desk or by telephone.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    5.8
    The photos on booking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room: from the 80´s Breakfast: do not expect much of it: dry bread, c-brand ham, cheese, etc

    The photos on booking.com shows what you could expect from the hotel (room)... Puerto de la Cruz is nice.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    9.2
    loved the suite of rooms, very spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    no english tv channel in the bedroom. Towels removed each day & cleaned - i was happy to reuse for a few days and hung them over the towel rail to use again.

    loved the suite of rooms, very spacious. lovely lounge with super views across the sea. short 15 min stroll down into town. rooms cleaned beautifully each day.

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2016

    8.3
    the location and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the location and the breakfast

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: