Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diamar 3 stars

Avenida Fred Olsen, 8, 35500 Arrecife, Spain

#17 of 60 hotels in Arrecife

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1748 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Really clean, the beach view is spectacular, staff friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could have been a bit better, maybe more variety :)

    Really clean, the beach view is spectacular, staff friendly. I enjoyed my one night there👌🏻

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    In front of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big, fully equipped and clean room, with spacious bathroom. Very professional and available staff. You can book excursions there too. Breakfast was complete and food tasty. You are in an excellent position, in front of the Reducto beach, to some pubs and restaurants and to the bus station (intercambiador).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    8.3
    Close to beach and center
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no balcony which is a pity No free parking, 10 euro p day at hotel but closeby parking option at roundabout for 1 Euro p day

    Breakfast for 7.50 euro Bathroom extra's given Clean Close to the beach Restaurants walking distance Nice little harbour in walking distance with various restaurants

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    4 day stay in Arrecife which has plenty to offer in good beach and excellent paths for walking,cycl
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was interior and on 4th floor ,would of liked more fresh air in room as was very warm and a bit stuffy

    My room was an interior room and was very clean and comfy,the WiFi is quite good and tv had plenty of channels to watch

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    I will be returning in December,so that’s says it all ,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed linen ! The deserts need to be changed ,different ones each night !

    Everything was lovely ,mayb the the bed linen could be a little more modern like a nice duvet better pillows too The chambermaid was so sweet polite and tried to speak English with me ,I was impressed,

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great service, location , comfy beds and amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room

    Great location! Beach front, bus stop for most places 5 min walk, areas is perfect mix of busy and quiet but did visit off season.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    The best place to stay!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was clean with a nice view.

    The hotel is very nice and clean, close to airport and the beach. The staff is very friendly and kind. Nice cafe in this area. We visited this place a second time. I recommend this place for all of you!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    3.8
    No air in the room,we did not have even a small window,i felt very bad,could not sleep on the nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had not that room wich we booked.In the pictures were totally diferent and when we arrived had to wait for a double bed 3 hours at the reception for the room.I am not gonna use the booking anymore.

    For us the hotel worth 1 star not 3.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable short stay in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WIFI did not appear to work throughout stay. Hot drinks not available throughout the night. Would recommend at least a vending machine in reception area or tea/coffee making facilities in room.

    Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. All areas of the hotel were immaculate. Breakfast was tasty. Good value and fantastic location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    10
    Perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was perfect, room perfectly clean, we had a see view room, close to the city center and 5 mins by walk from the bus stop and althought the window is on the main road it was very quite. Staff was always smiling and very polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location overlooking the beach. Comfortable hotel and everything you need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff could have offered more advice - maps of the city etc - without having to ask...but they were friendly and helpful when asked.....

    Beautiful views - well worth booking a sea view.....spacious room...spotlessly clean......

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture a bit dated but well kept. It could get noisy at times because of the passing cars outside and noises from the elevator.

    We had a room with a sea view on the sixth floor and the view from the balcony was amazing. The beds were very comfortable. Lokation was great, close to the city centre and the sights. Very nice beach across the street.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Loved our stay and hope to go back next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    We didn't like the mattress covers as they made a lot of noise when we moved.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and the view from our room and the friendliness of the staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Quick break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was OK didn't do evening food, drinking glasses in rooms weren't ever cleaned or changed

    Location, bit noisy because of weather, very loud because of chairs dragging on floor

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    2.5
    Better stay in another hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were forced to spend our vacation to a tiny room facing a wall because there were no rooms matching our bed preference..... on top of it it seemed like the ventilation turbine was just above our ceiling producing a constant noise 24/7 that even earplugs wouldn't save you from it.... and don't expect to see a beachfront like in the pictures... mud and weed consist the most of your view during day

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit of noise from chairs in other rooms being moved around on tiled flooring.

    A lovely sea-view with balcony. Very clean. Firm mattress but found it very comfortable and we had great sleeps. Very good bus service to more touristy areas and bus stop approx 5 mins walk from hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    6.3
    The location was the best part of this experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, more like a child’s room. Because of this it got v warm and the air was stuff because it was unsuitable for 2 adults. There was no natural light as the room window faced a corridor. So curtains could not be opened .

    Location of hotel was good, staff were helpful

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    8.8
    Value for money if you need to be in arrecife, but not elegant or cool!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic hotel and the catering was average at best.

    Great value for money and perfectly acceptable. A range of restaurants nearby. Could not be closer to beach and bus station very close. There is a bus from the airport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend Arracife as a good centre from which to explore the island by bus & coach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have had a for guests lounge where one could have met other residents. It would have been appreciated to have had a kettle and the means of making a hot drink in the room or maybe it could have been part of the lounge referred to above.

    The food was good with a wide choice and one could choose the quantity one wanted

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very nice especially Juan on reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I only eat one evening meal at the hotel and it was very disappointing. It was a buffet style. The food was cold and tasteless. It was only 12 euros. I would have preferred a better quality and pay a little more

    I upgraded to a room with a sea view and it was well worth the money. I had the sun on my balcony all day. The beds are very comfortable. The location is great, both for Arrecife, and the beach. The bus station is only 200 yds. away and you can travel easily, very cheaply and regularly to other towns.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.5
    Would book here again!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelt a bit if someone had been smoking. Couldn't leave the window open because of the street noise. But, have to admit I didn't use the air-conditioning which might have helped. Thought it was on already.

    Nice location right at the beach. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.9
    The room was nice and quiet , hotel was very clean allround...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was always the same daily snd should have been more varied.

    The room was nice and quiet , hotel was very clean allround and beds were dressed daily and bathrooms and towels changed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    7.5
    beds were comfy room was cold no knob on air conditioning so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    streets around the back of the hotel and leading to the new part of the city shops are dimly lit and run down, best staying to the road at sea front

    beds were comfy room was cold no knob on air conditioning so could not alter setting No tea and coffee making facility does not have any english speaking tv channels

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    9.2
    Great value, comfortable hotel but not a lot going on nearby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few restaurants nearby. There used to be one excellent one that we really liked but it has closed down. There is a pizza restaurant nearby but it was closed for holidays when we were there. Plenty of coffee bars around but restaurants are in short supply. This is a very quiet area - perhaps this is why.

    Very clean and comfortable, excellent value for money, good location on sea-front and near to public transport. Friendly, helpful staff. Bar was welcoming and served good coffee. The hotel offered a very reasonably priced buffet dinner but we don't like buffets so didn't use it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    6.7
    Could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet was broken, staff at reception were extremely unhelpful and even disbelieving about the problem. Eventually we were moved to a different room which was fine except it was very cold but by then I couldn't face saying anything. Breakfast was ok at best. The rest of the staff were very very nice though, just one particular person was very unhelpful and really quite rude

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    7.9
    I wasn’t holidaying so fine for my needs. I would have been disappointed if it was.
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was soulless, considering it was Christmas there were no decorations or music. The decor is a bit seventies- canteen like. More could be made of bar restaurant area to make it more welcoming.

    The room was excellent for me as a single traveller but if there had been two of us a bit small

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel and value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a big variety of food and language barrier with some breakfast staff. Excellent value stay though.

    Lovely hotel,nice room with little balcony....all clean and tidy..would stay here again

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We choiced this hotel because of the location . We have a car and wanted to drive around island every day and see as much passible . We had a 6th floor room with see view balcony.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Very enjoyable, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor quality, some food items were cold (the scrambled eggs for instance). Fruit juices were cheap and nasty tasting. No tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Great sea view. Room was also very clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Everything;- excellent front of house customer service, a very good location, very clean and very comfortable in a very good location. outside bar / coffee shop. Sea view rooms are excellent.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room dors slams hard when you close them and all floor can hear that. Food is ok, but more or less the same every day (breakfest)

    Clean rooms, friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel for weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no parking in hotel, but there is open parking near the hotel for 1€, and if you think that there your car is not safe, you have parking in main hotel on Arreciffe an it coast 20€ per night.

    It’s a great hotel if you are coming on Lanzarote for short time. If you rent a car, you gonna need 5min to get to airport. Hotel is on beach, with nice view! Rooms are small but, its totally enough, you just gonna sleep there ;)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    4.6
    I paid for the room overlooking the ocean and got a room on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I paid for the room overlooking the ocean and got a room on the 1st floor overlooking the street pillar with a big bulb..... Worn towels Missing shower products

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect for the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff, clean and a good breakfast.The location was perfect for the beach, bicycle hire for sightseeing as the island is very cycle friendly , bus terminal is 5 minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Hotel outside the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff and super friendly. Clean hotel and good food in restaurant. English and continental breakfast fresh and always full buffet. Would come back next year.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Great just for sleep shower and go.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We asked for a queen need. We got 2 singles. Furniture was old and bad preserved. The room supposedly had balcony but didn't.

    Close to the beach. Receptionist

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    9.6
    Perfect place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Perfect place! All I needed was a simple hotel because I was traveling alone and planned to be out during the day. I had not expected anything too fancy. The hotel was very nice, up to date, helpful staff, right in front of a beautiful beach, decent breakfast and all that jazz. For a solo traveler it was more than expected. It was perfect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for a 1 or 2 night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real view from the room as such, looking on to the side of a staircase/internal courtyard. Staff weren't as approachable as to be expected in the hospitality/tourism sector.

    Very easy to get to the hotel, bus from the airport takes you within 400m of the front door. Room was a good size and was clean. Good location right on the beach and within walking distance to the restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Very comfortable, relaxing hotel with great staff. Super location by the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dining are, particularly for dinner, was "soulless" absolutely no atmosphere to create a holiday experience. It wouldn't take much to improve it, couple of table cloths, some candles and a little music!

    Superb and plentiful breakfast selection!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Great location however particular staff rude and unprofessional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stated above.

    Lovley hotel Rafael was so welcoming and would do anything for us. He was an absolute delight as well as a gentleman he made our trip. However the Thai woman receptionist was very unpleasant as well as unprofessional on the Wednesday of our trip it spoiled the rest of our holiday. I asked for more towels to which I got a very frosty reception. I explained how our towels were dirty and we needed more to have a shower as we were going out that evening for dinner. We were not aware and not told that we were not allowed use the towels for the beach that day as we had been using them all week there is no signs saying do not use them we figured as there was no pool that it was OK. However this particular receptionist stood at the door of the room where the towels were and was clearly hiding what was behind the door. She then handed me one towel to which I responded sorry but I will need two as there is two of us to which I got "well I only have one" no explanation or I will get you another dropped to your room. I then said I would come back down to get the other towel which was ignored i never recieved the second towel so one of us had fo go out and buy a towel.This experience completely ruined the trip for me and my partner half way in. Absolutely no customer care but instead negativity and bitchiness to be frank. She also never greeted us when walking into the hotel on any occasion. Instead looked up and put her head back down and ignored us. On one occasion I stood at the desk for at least 2 minutes until she eventually decided to attend to us. This was just such a bad experience because of one individual very dissappointed to say the least.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Value for money, good services, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe we didn't find the best beaches but almost all we visited ocean's water had so many rocks, almost impossible to enter and swim

    I liked it was near the beach. Staff were friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and clean; small details let it down slightly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    • There was a safe costing 2 euros/ day which seems stingy when you are paying 100 euros/night for the room. • Furnishings were slightly dated. • Dining area also dated and had an institutional feel. We had breakfast only once and would not recommend it.

    • Excellent location with frontal sea view, room 406, spacious room with a good-sized balcony and a large flat-screen TV. Also a fridge. Very clean. • Comfortable and quick transfer from the airport. The Intercambiador (bus station) is located on the same street as the hotel. • The check-in staff were very friendly. The staff at other times preferred to look at their computers rather than acknowledge guests.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    lovely hotel, nice food, very polite, simpatic staff and vampire room
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee in the morning really can be better. My expectations for coffee was high, as in one of the pictures is posible to se something similar to Nespresso machines, well is not there. It was so strange to me with my boyfriend that cleaning the room they changed towers, but did not change bed sheets, just fix the bed if you leave it without do it. I liked the hotel, but I recommend to pay extra and stay in the room with a windows to the sea or another side to hotel, our room has the windows to the Inner courtyard, was very dark. We named it vampire room lol

    Personal was very simpatico and polite, they was changing towers every day, room was big enough, with big bed. The hotel was just a cross to the sea and very close to the bus station where you can catch the bus to airport, takes around 10min. to be there. Breakfast was with a lot of options, and a bit different every day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    It was a good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The interior rooms are a little noisy, because of the dining area that is at the first floor. Also, they don't have acces to fresh air, the windows opens to the inside of the lobby, wich might be a little strange.

    The hotel position is very good, the beach is great. It has a big public parking very close (200m), a green and beautifull park right beside, and the seafront is excelent. We had a problem with the room, but the staff was very responsive and they offered us a upgrade for a fair price. The food is good, diferent sortiment every day. We really enjoyed our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Good Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We opted for breakfast which wasn't really to our taste, but there was a wide selection of food

    The hotel is located right next to the beach. Staff were friendly and efficient and always willing to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice bahtroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor(no vegetables) after room cleaning they didn't left a hand soap and towels.

    Nice bahtroom. Comfortable beds. Nearly to the beach. Good internet connection.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    5.0
    poor hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    poor breakfast, uncomfortable beds, rooms without windows with view on sea or street disaster - cant take to room fresh air and sunlight ;/, only one person in reception was really helpful and informed, 2 times electricity stop working

    good localisation, good wi fi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.3
    great staff very clean very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron and they should of been more variety of food other then fish

    Cleanest place really good staff friendly well spoken helped me sort out any issues I had

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Great beach views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking. 1 day cost me 20 euros and I had to walk 10 minutes to the nearest parking lot.

    Great location. Beautiful beach at dawn. Some restaurants and shops around until very late after a long lazy day at the beach. I enjoyed the view, hygienic property, views and location. To be honest, it is a really clean and modern hotel. Choose beach view (there is some noice occasionally but the views are outstanding).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.9
    Good basic hotel with easy access from the airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was surprised of the value for money and nice sea view. Good location right next to the airport (for our purpose at least). We stayed only one night but this place would be good if you'd want to visit Arrecife for longer, as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    5.4
    Peaceful nice weather but Aricefe offers nothing for holiday makers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It had nothing we needed being holiday makers so we had to go out and spend a lot of money trying to find things to do

    This hotel is ok for business guest not holiday guests it offers nothing for a holiday maker

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in Arrecife
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean room with a good sized balcony overlooking the beach and sea. Friendly staff, free WiFi. Only a few minutes walk from the town centre, bars and cafés.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Regular hotel with big screen Tv.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a minibar and it was working but empty. Is like when you open a christamas gift and there is nothing. Just pure emptiness... This was kind of sad.. And also when booked the room i wrote down that yould be nice to have some balcony. After we arive the friendly lady in the reception didint tell us that our room doesnt have a balcony and doesnt have a ocean view, so when we opend the window in our room, we find out that we are facing main smelly road. Well there wasnt so many cars but its not nice....so the only thing wich makes you feel a little bit luxorious is the big flat Tv in the front of your bed. They even charge for safe box and when i told in the reception that i would like to change the room to one with the beach view they ask me to pay 10 euros more! Just for couple of chairs and little balcony! And in the shower was everything prepeared for just one person...(Little soap, hear brush etc.) And we were two. This hotel got great location, but there is so many things wich can be taken care of.... make it nicer...put more art on the walls, make it little bit more luxoriuous.

    This place is very clean and you can see that housekeeping are doing great job! When you leave your room dont forget to leave some tips on the bed for those people from housekeeping. Just take it as a tip they do hard work :)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.9
    - room was clean and spacious
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - I didn't have room with sea view, but the noisy road and sports playgroands ( I recommend pay for sea view) - in breakfast they have very good english breakfast, but if you like sweet breakfast, no much choise ( the croissaint wasn't good)

    - room was clean and spacious - hotel is across the beach an there are several shops and restaurants - hotel has bar, so you can drink beer and look at the sea - good wifi - the staff speaks english

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    8.3
    Nice comfy hotel In beautiful situation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have liked Tea and coffee making in the room. You need a drink before facing the world.

    The Staff were friendly always happy to help the bed linen was fresh crisp and the bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel on a budget.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not comfortable, quality of breakfast food was poor, the soundproofing is basically not existent.

    The hotel was literally over the road from the beach. Towels were changed regularly and bed was made daily as well as the floor being cleaned etc. Juan angel was very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.5
    Short Break During Easter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - No towels for the beach, - No change for towels during the whole stay, - The cleaning ladies behaved weird in the room every day: to make bed properly, they put all our clothes on the floor, so jeans and shirts were into sand afterwards, - The personal was not really attentive or helpful in some questions, no any attention to our anniversaries, holidays, Easter, very poor treatment. Overall I would give just 2 stars to this hotel.

    - The location of the hotel is nice, close to marine and public transport, airport, - The sea view was great, - The breakfast was fine, enough food and fruits, everything is fresh. - The beach right in front of the hotel with possibility to swim, - Lots of local bars around!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of the food could be improved but it is not bad. Just does not match with the standing of the hotel.

    Outstanding and pleasant staff. Extremely clean. Big room. Amazing bed and bathroom.We forgot something in the bedroom, they called us and we got back there to pick it.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    9.2
    DANK HOTEL REVIEW
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view from my room could have been better (facing away from sea)

    Friendly staff; spoke excellent english, gorgeous location right by the beach, many polite locals and small restaurants near by

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    9.6
    Fantastico! ... I love it!
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost nothing... just found the price a little higher than usual... but Canary Islands were full booked this year! Anyway great confort still proportioned to money

    Awesome staff, great seaview, and super confort bed, it's always a pleasure to come back

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.3
    Great hotel but you need to like a very firm bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were uncomfortably firm, with very little give, which didn't make for a good night's sleep.

    Man on reception when we arrived was very warm, friendly and efficient. Everything, apart from the beds, was great. Very clean and well furbished.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice, low rise hotel on the front - great beach opposite and bars,restaurants, minimarkets nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our only quibble was that the "hot" breakfast was always lukewarm - the bain-marie food warmer always seemed to be set too low. Coffee from the righthand side machine was not great, but the left one ground the beans and was OK

    Good location right on the front - great beach just across the road. Minimarkets a few minutes away. A bit of a walk to the main centre and harbour but two or three nice restaurants nearby. We did not pay extra for the sea view but had a nice view at the back across to the volcanic mountains. Good size bedroom and supportive bed. Good bus services to the North half of the island - for these, make sure you go to the bus station in the north outskirts by the Stadium, not the bus stop by the beach. Make sure you visit Orzola and the homes of Manrique (in Haria and Taliche), the artist who was responsible for keeping all new development "low rise". Also, take a tour to the volcanic National Park (local buses do not go there and cars are not allowed on most of the route - though you can park at the visitor centre and take a local bus tour round the Park)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.2
    good hotel for the price - wifi really good with a great...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast ok although the hot food was always cold - no tea/ coffee / water in the room.

    good hotel for the price - wifi really good with a great location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Very close to the airport and sea front.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the airport and sea front. bars and restaurants close by , local shops just a stroll away. 24 hr help desk . Clean rooms excellent maid service Rooms cleaned everyday.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    8.8
    A truly amazing island !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 7 nights

    -

    - across from the El Reducto Beach,which is very clean and has all the facilities; - 5 minutes from the bus station (Intercambiador)/ 15 minutes by taxi to airport; - good position, equidistant from Southern of island (Playa Blanca) or North (Costa Teguise/Orzola) or West (Caleta de Famara); - breakfast varied, rich, for all tastes; - dinner is ok, at a reasonable price (10 euro). - hotel suitable for active holidays. Bonus: beach and cliffs very long and a beautiful Marina Bay at night.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    9.2
    Everything was ace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Great location, close to the airport and to all sights (max. 30 min. by car), the view from the balcony is beautiful. The hotel is clean, the staff is very kind, these things made our holiday perfect! :)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    8.8
    Good stay at hotel Diamar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cooked food was mostly cold

    Room was cleaned daily, clean towels changed every day, staff was very helpful, especially Ana- helped us to do check-in our flight and print out bording passes. Hotel is within 5 mins walking distance from main bus station. Good free wi-fi in the bedroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    5.8
    Good location. Poor breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 19 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear furniture being moved in other rooms throughout the night. Cooked breakfast was always cold. Cereals like scrapings from factory floor.

    Seaview room with balcony was good

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location right on the front near the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing at all about the hotel apart from wish there could be a few English channels on the TV for in the morning whilst getting ready

    Excellent location right on the front near the beach. Great to walk 5 mins into Arrecife or hire a cycle and go to Puerto del Carmen. Staff are very friendly and professional

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    8.3
    A convenient, clean and mid range, well placed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room a bit canteen like - no ambience. No tea making facilities in bedroom.

    Very convenient for beach and town. Balcony good size with sea view. Breakfasts ok most choices of food.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.6
    Its ok for a stop over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The " HOT " food was cold didnt like having to set the table before eating.More like a canteen than a restaurant had better food and service in a truck stop.

    The bed was comfortable and plenty of hot water and thanks for the free wifi.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    9.2
    Mobility Scooter friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was adequate but nothing particularly special . Plenty of choice though so there was always something to eat and the option of having a little bit of everything meant I could eat well. Good value for money.

    Travelling alone with a Mobility Scooter is a challenge - the staff couldn't have been more friendly & helpful. For anyone needing that 'little bit extra' help this is an ideal hotel - thank you Hotel Diamar.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    6.3
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Interior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had to wait for half an hour to be checked-in, probably longer as there's only one person at reception. Even though she was lovely, she talks to the guests far too long when they probably just really want to go to the room. Also, I booked a double-bed room and they didn't have any. We got a twin room instead and asked us to come back to reception the next day to be re-booked another room, we didn't bother.

    Location is perfect. It's close to the beach and lots of restaurants.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Exterior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room rate was quite high but it was affected by very high level of occupancy in that days in the whole island. With return flight for £18 and £140 for 2 night B&B you can not complain really.

    Staff is excellent and location is great. Room spacious and very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    8.8
    Nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy, we were on the first floor and could hear the kitchen staff setting up for breakfast each morning.

    Well worth the extra cost for the balcony & sea view

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Diamar traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: