Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Diana 3 stars

Plaza España, 6, 17320 Tossa de Mar, Spain

#2 of 29 hotels in Tossa de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 557 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.7

  • Comfort

    9.4

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.2

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Awesome! Great hotel, location couldn’t be any better. Tons to do and see in Tossa de Mar!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues at all with the hotel, but Barcelona Airport was terrible. The passport check both entering and leaving the country was ridiculously slow! Worst airport ever, so allot extra time for travel!

    The staff were extremely helpful and informative, especially Elena and Alba.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent experience, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was a little bit shaky at times, but that's really the only "complaint" I can think of.

    The hotel exceeded my expectations. Very friendly and professional staff, good breakfast, comfortable and amazing location just next to the beach. Overall a great experience!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    What a huge difference good staff makes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a huge difference good staff makes. We have stayed at many superb hotels around the world, but the staff, (specifically the young Russia-born receptionist, and her Tossa de Mar colleague), gave our visit a lovely feel of homey intimacy. They were warm, helpful, relaxed and very competent.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Romantic weekend in a really nice and cool Modernista Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need to pay 20€/day for a parking slot. It was not possible to have a late check out to have a shower after going to the beach, even being a Frequent Traveler from Booking

    The design of the rooms, terrace and all hall areas are really nice Breakfast nice but expensive The location is really good just in front of the beach and in the middle of the old village

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    10
    Gorgeous Boutique Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner not great, but we are used to US air conditioning. It was a little warm at night.

    Stayed two nights in a junior suite and it was wonderful! The shower was fabulous!! Balcony view was unbelievable. Very easy access to beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.2
    I loved the location and the site, but it was pretty high...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved the location and the site, but it was pretty high priced for what it provided. I think this is likely because we chose the busiest time of year. It was really challenging accessing their parking area. But, overall, staff was awesome.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Hotel Diana is across the street from the beach and located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel Diana is across the street from the beach and located very close to the lovely castle on a nearby cliff. It is the prettiest hotel on the beachfront strip! The lobby/backside of the hotel opens up onto a little plaza with an awesome cafe directly behind the hotel and other little touristic shops. The room was clean and spacious with a little balcony that opened up onto the plaza. The mattress was pretty comfortable. The hotel is perfectly situation in the charming town of Tossa de Mar and walking distance to everything of interest (restaurants, bars and local mini supermarkets). The staff went above and beyond to make our stay exceptional and give advice about places to eat and hear live music. A fantastic place! I hope to return some day...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    The room was fantastic, the people where very nice, beach is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was fantastic, the people where very nice, beach is gorgeous and the view and feel of the city is unbelievable. I took my 18 daughter and 25 year old niece they said hands down this was the best place and we had just traveled from Paris and Barcelona.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything...it’s great.

    The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and in a great location. Rooms are tastefully decorated and lovely to stay in . Fab hotel. Wonderful breakfasts cooked to order!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.3
    lovely break from the city for a couple of days. hotel itself has some beautiful detail
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    there was a wedding reception which denied access to most of the terrace area and view of the beach for the majority of our stay unfortunately

    the touch of cava at breakfast was a nice surprise for a 3 star hotel with the option of a la carte and cooked breakfast. the resort has a slight Benidorm feel to it but with the castle view included, the hotel is the prettiest by far on the beach front and glad to have chosen this for one night

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    What a gem!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    This is a unique beachfront hotel in a beautiful Costa Brava town. We had a 3rd floor room with a balcony overlooking the sea and across to the fabulous headland. Sublime! Twin sink bathroom was an unexpected luxury. Staff were helpful with good English and fast wifi was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Such a charming hotel! Lovely staff, great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in an excellent location right by the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the hotel is very charming and a lovely room with a view to a square.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    The Best in Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect. The hotel is situated in historical building in very center of Tossa. The building itself is really beautiful. In room we had everything we needed (including slippers). Really nice was glass of cava after check in. The breakfast was also very good - bufet plus a la carte. You can eat it with a view on sea and fortrece of Tossa. Hotel Diana was one of the best hotels I was.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel: very good bed (I have back problems), good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Only thing they could improve is the sonority of the rooms. As it is an old building the phonetic isolation is missing. But of course this could also be improved if the guests would respect a little bit more fellow men ... but it is still worse it the hotel.

    Very nice hotel: very good bed (I have back problems), good breakfast, beautiful hotel, the staff very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice place with a gorgeous lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a bit disappointing. Having stayed at 4 different hotels over the week, this one had an odd style. Even though it was a buffet, you had to order anything beyond bread and cereal from an over worked waiter.

    Gorgeous old hotel. Lots of charm and very well restored.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful and comfortable hotel with excellent location and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect.

    This is such a beautiful hotel for it's charm, decoration, and views. Very unique! The location couldn't be better. I was so impressed with the size of the room and the amenities. The breakfast was fantastic!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Beautiful room, unbelievable view of the Mediterranean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful room, unbelievable view of the Mediterranean and Castle. Staff was very accommodating, ask for dinner recommendations, they will not dissapoint. You will not find a better place in Tossa.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    We loved it and will definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because of its central sea front position, it is difficult to park close by but we didn't mind a five minute walk and the parking place we found was free.

    Love the building. The superb architectural features have been carefully retained whilst offering the comforts of a modern hotel. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our sea view room with large terrace was superb. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Great stay in a great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room with great view and very helpful personnel. The suite was spacious, with a great shower. And the price was very competitive. Also the breakfast is worth mentioning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is a bit of a problem. Though we were told that parking is free for a night just 50 m away from the hotel, when we checked out we had to shell out a lot of euros since the parking lady told us that it was free only till 7am. It was never communicated to us though.

    Everything. The location, the food, the property.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great spot overlooking the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was away from the property as the hotel is right on the beach...so it's not really a complaint it just takes a bity of extra time to sort it out. You are also charged extra.

    Great spot overlooking the beach. Friendly staff and a great breakfast. Worth getting up early to have a stroll around town before all the day trippers arrive.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel in a fantastic town, with beach, shopping, restaurants and hikes nearby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Even though we were next to the elevator, there wasn't any noise issue.

    I loved the old-style hotel with lounges and beautiful sea view terrace. It felt more like a resort. The room was very comfortable with a small sitting area looking at the sea view, and the bathroom was ideal - good sized shower, lots of towels. Wonderful design details like the stained glass and mirror in the closet! This trip we explored the hiking trails along the coast whereas last time (June) we spent more time on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    9.6
    A nearly perfect hotel and we shall be booking again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    no hotel parking and a little difficult to drop off luggage

    The hotel is a magnificent example of modernist architecture and coupled with excellent service, very clean rooms and a a number of lovely touches to make the visitor welcome, it was a very pleasant environment

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that was a little annoying is the noisy lift....if someone comes in at 3am you can hear them from your room....but this only happened once in two weeks whilst we were there!

    The building is beautiful and in a great location, in the centre of town nectarines the beach. Rooms were immaculate and the staff are all really helpful. There is a great choice for breakfast and a lovely terrace you can sit and relax on in the afternoon.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Great location, comfortable and very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was able to leave my bag there free of charge while exploring the following day. Staff were very knowledgeable about things to do, and how to get to surrounding cities. Comfortable room with a fantastic view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful place to visit! Hotel is an excellent choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a challenge. No parking around the hotel, but we could stop the car to offload luggage and then drive to a parking lot up the road. Roads are difficult to drive a big car around, so bring a small one!

    Lovely hotel in a perfect location. Very quaint and fantastic friendly staff. Medieval festival was on, so entertainment in the street was fun. Walk up to the castle was lovely. Really worth a visit.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    We would love to come back !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't think of anything they could have improved on. We were greeted with efficient service and a glass of cava.

    What a gem. Located close to the old town and right on the beach. The breakfast patio was lovely. We had a room looking over the square rather than the beach. I think that was a better choice. The beach is right across the street. There is parking available a short walk from the hotel at a very reasonable price. The staff was very friendly. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We would love to come back.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.2
    The staff was fantastic, location couldn't have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was pretty uncomfortable, but manageable considering all the positives.

    The staff was fantastic, location couldn't have been better, and was maintained very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Perfect hotel in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had no problems at all here.

    Everything was wonderful from the location right on the beach with deck overlooking, to the friendly staff and beautiful facilities. This location is as central as you can get in Tossa.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.2
    Incredible views from suite 305!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no parking right next to the hotel. There are some parking options nearby, but at an extra cost.

    The suite 305 is an incredible place to stay at...! There are two different levels connected by a lovely spiral staircase. The lower level has an entrance hall, a full bathroom and a small terrace with views to the sea. The bedroom is in the upper level, along with a beautiful (full) bathroom with views to the sea and two magnificent terraces, with probably the best views in Tossa de Mar (mountains, sea and castle). It was almost impossible to leave the room... The hotel's location is perfect, very central and right in front of the beach. Last but not least, the staff is very friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Location makes the stay. Wonderfully preserved mansion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff, though nice, was not especially illuminating about book tours, restaurants, etc. A consierge would be ideal. Breakfast could be a better experience, though selection was good, most items had to be ordered from the menu & took longer necessary.

    Location excellent. We had a suite on first floor overlook sea- spectacular view of castle.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    10
    We wished we stayed longer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The view from our sea view room was amazing! The hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast in the morning was delicious. We love the beautiful little town and the hotel is perfectly located.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Amazing stay at a wonderfully updated historical hotel in Tossa de Mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    They have off site private parking, but since most of the streets are one way or narrow, it is confusing to find alone. It would be great if the hotel either provided valet for an additional fee, or at least offered to show you the way the first time. After driving around for 20 minutes ourselves trying to find it we asked the front desk to show us and they gladly did. This is my only suggestion as everying else from beginning to end was amazing. We would come back in and stay again without reservation. Something else to note that isn't anything to do with the hotel, is that the beach is beautiful but the beach isn't sand it is a course rough stoney material. very hard to walk on without shoes, but still beautiful.

    Amazing historical hotel, nicely updated rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great location, Amazing views. would come back in a second. Great view of the beach and castle from the hotel. You won't be disappointed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More expensive than where I usually stay but we thought it was worth it as we were only there for 3 nights

    Beautiful and characterful building. Cold cut platter at breakfast was delicious. Get a glass of cava at check in and at breakfast! We had a lovely balcony to catch the morning sun before going to the beach, and chill out in the evenings

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location in the heart of Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was quite small. The toilet was too close to the shower. Wifi signal was weak. The parking is far from the hotel (3 min. walk). Pricey.

    The location is great for beach lovers. 1 minute walk from the room to the sand. The hotel is located perfectly in the center along the shops. The room was big and updated. Breakfast menu is large and the selection is wide ranged.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    Building is old as expected, full of beauty, all original,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sound isolation is poor, you should bring earplugs if noise from neighbors bothers you.

    Building is old as expected, full of beauty, all original, it feels like being in the museum, lot of good energy! Unbeatable views from sea view rooms. Catalan cava (upon arrival) and locally produced apples are served for free - that is a very nice touch. Stuff working there is amazing, they will do everything they can if you ask them to ! I strongly recommend this hotel, it is the one of the kind, if you are into authenticity - stay here !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Fabulous historical hotel with incredible location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Unfortunately the AC appeared to let in odours. Perhaps from restaurants.

    The bed was extra comfortable. Enjoyed the musical evenings. Staff very helpful. The room we had had an amazing view.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Lovely period Hotel, best location in Tossa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't use the parking but understandable why some have made comment, it is a 5 min walk away and narrow. Best to park at the front of the hotel first fir drop off. Early advice not to use the car park on the beach would be welcome as it is most expensive.

    Lovely period Hotel in the very best location in Tossa. Staff were professional, most desirous to help and friendly. Room with view beach/castle side was a highlight of the stay, particularly due to fireworks on last weekend of June. Breakfast was great each morning, most relaxing and in the heart of early morning beach activity. Makes you want to get up and go or just relax and enjoy it. Beds comfortable and bathroom/shower clean and classy design, good shower head. Can't imagine would want to stay anywhere else in Tossa. Will be back.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Tossa Gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seaview room smaller than street view room. Balcony fronting the sea ate up all the space. Hotel front door closer needs to be fixed...to should close it slowly instead of slamming the door.

    Beds were awesome. Lobby area had very nice character. Staff, from front desk to cleaners, were very pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location, Lovely Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were not as comfortable as we would have liked. The third person was in a pull out chair/single bed that was not comfortable.

    The hotel was unique and lovely. The rooms were also very nice and for the location the windows were sound proof. This was key as the hotel is in the center of major activity. Very nice breakfast. Loved being near the water. We especially liked the staff, they were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.2
    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is very difficult to drive to the hotel, and we would have appreciated advance notice of how to do so in order to drop off baggage. The off-site parking garage is also a bit hard to find, and cannot accommodate more than a modest-size car.

    This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. Our bed was a regular double, a bit small for us, but we loved the view and the elegant public rooms. Lounging above the bar at evening, overlooking the sea and medieval castle, was a special treat. Breakfast, served in the pretty patio, is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.2
    Gorgeous hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had requested a terrace room, and received an email indicating the request would be met, without additional cost to us, but apparently the reply came from booking.com, NOT the hotel. When we arrived all the terrace rooms were booked, so it was very disappointing. We were advised by the hotel to send all special requests directly to them, not the booking agent.

    If you are interested in Spanish modernist, or art nouveau architecture this hotel is a must. Original features of the Gaudi-inspired decor have been beautifully preserved. Also, it is opposite the beach (which is across a road), the hotel also provides beach towels at no extra cost. There are great views of the beach from the terrace, and the bed was the best I have ever slept in at a hotel. The staff were very responsive and friendly. We also enjoyed the flamenco performance, great dancers and superb guitarist.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Underground parking very very tight. You need a small car otherwise could have a problem. A second person to assist would be an asset.

    Staff, Location Restaurant Beach

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    The view from the balcony at day and at Night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garage is close but very narrow.try not to get a room next to the elevator as this is very noisy.

    The view from the balcony at day and at Night.the Hotel is not just a Hotel but also a Point of Interest.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    10
    Loved Hotel Diana!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady with the dark brown hair that was in and around the front desk and restaurant had a very bad attitude and wasn't helpful! And we are not used to being charged by the cup of coffee in the states. But we understand that now and will know for next time!

    Teresa and her staff at front desk went above and beyond to accommodate us! We wanted to see if we could change our train tickets so we could stay an extra night and she and the lady that works in the evening tried so hard to help us. Because of the way our tickets were written; we could not stay the extra night; but the two of them tried so hard! The staff in the restaurant and Nica were exellant too!!!! Loved the champagne every day! Nice, nice touch!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    10
    Charming boutique hotel with A+ staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Can't think of anything.

    This is a beautiful, art-nouveau boutique hotel with gorgeous details throughout. Our room was spacious, bright and well-appointed and hotel's terrace overlooking castle was great for after-dinner drink. The breakfasts (served in a lovely, lush courtyard) were fabulous with an excellent selection, including buffet and table service. And the Reception staff (Elena and Tere) were wonderfully welcoming, accommodating, and responsive to any needs/questions. Definitely A+ service!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great view and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The family room was quite small, although it is an old building and probably not much can be done about this. Dont follow the gps to the front door as it will take you through streets that are not meant for cars. Best to park on the beach side street to the hotel and take your bags through from there.

    The view and balcony were spectacular. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Amazing hotel at a very reasonable price. Deserves more stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only problem we had was parking. The garage is great for a tiny car, but kind of hard to use for a full size. We ended up parking on a street, not too close to the hotel, as Elena at the front desk suggested. And it was all fine after that.

    The staff is amazing. The ladies at the front desk were fluent in Enflish, and very warm and welcoming. The hotel is super beautiful. I kept taking pictures of interiors and the outside. Definitely take a sea front room if it's availableasier. But even the street view is nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    An absolutely fantastic experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The interiors of the hotel were very unique. The receptionist named 'Tere' was extremely helpful and kind in all manners and helped make our stay and experience in Tossa De Mar extremely comfortable. Highly recommended! If you visit Tossa, then it has to be Hotel Diana.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Perfect stay in paradise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Trying to find it when you are in a car. We were not prepared for the small carless streets but loved them once we were organised!

    We just loved the decor and friendliness of the staff. They could not have been more pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Really lovely hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really lovely hotel. Right on the beach front and central to town. Room was spacious, comfortable and very clean. Excellent shower and modern bathroom. Reception staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was very good and plentiful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.2
    Classic Hotel at Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had requested gluten free food but there wasn't much for me a breakfast. By chance one morning the kitchen was closed due to a fire so we had to go to another hotel, The Delphin, for our breakfast. This was a bigger hotel so more choice and they had gluten free bread which was great and very nice bacon and eggs cooked to perfection. The bar closed at 5.00 pm. The carpark was close by but it was tight, we had a brand new hire car we had just picked up so it was a little challenging. Despite these things it was still a pleasant stay.

    Staff were great, particularly Georgi. Given a glass of Cava on check-in, help with the carpark, free tea and coffee in the lounge, English newspapers. Historical hotel, lovely old tiles, beautiful view over the beach, comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Quaint, beautiful tossa de mar
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This time of year too cold to sit on the beach or swim in the water. Would love to again in the summer time.

    The beaches and the setting were beautiful. Beaches have a pebbly type of sand, but very walkable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    Tossa's most luxurious pent-house sea view suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was nothing not to like!

    We stayed in the pent-house suite and wow, we have never stayed anywhere like it before! This must be the most luxurious hotel in Tossa. Think "Cribs" and you're half way there! Multiple terraces to view the sunrise from, private balcony, outdoor shower, you name it and it's probably got it! It was my birthday so we were given a cold bottle of cava on arrival plus some other treats! Everything massively exceeded our expectations and although it wasn't cheap, it is 100% worth it for such a lovely experience. The staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble at any point. The rest of the hotel was beautiful and grand and the breakfast was good too. Totally recommend if you're after something special!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    all you could wish for in a costa brava resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the parking garage is indoors but outside the hotel in a side street - but with the staff's directions was easily located. there is usually ample parking lot very near the hotel but it as closed

    everything basically - from its magical location in the very heart of Tossa, sunrise over the sea from our window, small sunny balcony, excellent beds, to the lovely breakfast in a charming setting

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    10
    A classic hotel with immense charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The double bed is small. Definately not for tall people. You can hear the kitchen from early in the morning from the first floor sea facing room.

    It is a beautiful building that has been sympathetically maintained

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    9.2
    The staff, the friendliest and most helpful I have ever...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room faced the small piazza. It was late October, not noisy, but there was construction in a building next door. However, the works ended in the evening and I was not bothered by the noise. More noise was coming from the hall, it had a lot of resonance. But I always carry ear plugs and this did not spoil my stay in this wonderful hotel.

    The staff, the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. The location and cosiness of the room, the price, the fact that I could make tea in my room. The duvet (most hotels have blankets) and the bed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    10
    Best in Tossa!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location, friendly staff, good fast wifi, free parking close by. Good sized modern room and bathroom, best shower experience for a while! Entrance,lounge area and patio stunning. Great views from bedroom. Central location. Would definitely recommend this hotel and also Tossa de Mar. Paula & Nigel Marshall (Estepona)

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    8.8
    Beautiful, traditional hotel in best location in Tossa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    A hot tub on the sun terrace of penthouse would have been the icing on the cake! Otherwise perfect.

    Excellent location in town centre and overlooking the glorious bay and castle. Stayed in the penthouse, which was stunning, although the spiral staircase would not be suitable for some. Very comfortable bed. Helpful, friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    10
    This hotel is literally BEACHFRONT- gorgeous view of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Penthouse Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking can be a pain in this small town- we had to drop our luggage and then go park about half a mile away. But that is the case for all hotels on the beach.

    This hotel is literally BEACHFRONT- gorgeous view of the castle and many shops & restaurants right outside of the hotel. Greeted with glass of wine & excellent service. Penthouse is GORGEOUS! Cannot beat the view from the balconies. We went in October which is their "slower" season. Would definitely recommend going when not the peak season.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    9.2
    Great Stylish Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Aircon not very effective.

    Lovely small boutique hotel.Fantastic location on the front with great Beach/Castle views. Very good breakfasts and good service.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    8.8
    Amazing location, fantastic decor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the bed. As we are tall people, the bed felt too small and was not very comfortable - too hard for us, with not much padding. However, there was a choice of pillows, which was good.

    Wonderful stylish hotel, fantastic public lounges. We loved the decor. Very good breakfast. In addition to the continental help yourself breakfast, staff prepared individual cheese, cold meats, fruit platters, English breakfast, as requested, all included in the B&B rate. Bedroom and bathroom were lovely, as was the view towards the sea and castle. All the staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    Short stay without compromise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking the car in high seasons maybe rather difficult

    Very comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms, modern and ancient styles excellently combined, great breakfast with card on the table for individual choices, very central in the city and direct sea view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Great hotel with an exquisite customer service !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Having the possibility to lodge in a modernist house it's an experience itself. Really nice hotel and location (just in front of the beach!!). The staff was really nice, helpful and friendly. The room was really clean and comfortable. Very quiet sourrondings. The breakfast was impressive!! Really a place that I can highly recommend !! Not a single weak point I must admit !

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was incovenient

    Warm.welcome from Teresa with a glass of Cava. All staff pleasant and helpful chocolates on pillow!!! Great location,fantastic breakfast with sea views. Hotel decor quirky and beautiful,cannot praise this hotel enough,also tea making facilities in room,just great experience. Will definitely return. Only negative thing is parking but again Teresa told us where to park for free instead of public parking €42 per day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.8
    Stay with fabulous view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found it to be little over prised

    Location is fantastic. I recommend sea view room which has castle view on one side . It's amazing. One can spend good time sitting balcony watching the beach activities. Simply loved the stay and definitely will come back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Great stay in a lovely modern hotel, yet with fine decor from another era.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We liked everything.

    A lovely old boutique hotel on the Mediterranean, with great modernista/art nouveau/belle-epoque interiors. Staff very accommodating, breakfast excellent, secure parking nearby (for a fee). Back door led to many fun restaurants for tapas and drinks. Front door led to good house bar and breakfast overlooking the sea. Eggs cooked to order and good cava on the breakfast! well preserved medieval city within 300 yards of the hotel door.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar prices.

    Pleasant staff, comfort and nice location. Also very clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice location and good style.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Give the client parking instruction, because the car can’t get in.

    Nice location and good style. I like it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff and the location were great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Street View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Fabulous find.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.3
    Excellent hotel would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No balcony, no pool

    Good location, excellent hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    The location was perfect. Room clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Ocean View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from balcony room 207. Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    El personal de l'hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    El fil musical del bar i del Chillida out

    El personal de l'hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Diana traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: