Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Diana Park 3 stars

Urbanización Nueva Atalaya, 16, 29688 Estepona, Spain

#16 of 24 hotels in Estepona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1556 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    7.9
    GOOD VALUE SUNSHINE BREAK IN EASY DRIVING REACH OF MARBELLA, GIBRALTAR & RONDA.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    THE LOCATION BESIDE A BUSY MAIN DUEL CARRIAGEWAY AND QUITE A WAY OUT OF ESTEPONA WAS NOT QUITE WHAT WE'D ANTICIPATED. THE COMPLEX WAS FINE ONCE WE WERE INSIDE.

    THE CLEANLINESS OF THE ROOMS AND THE EXCELLENT POOL FACILITIES WERE VERY GOOD.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff was not really kind. A cockroach walking trough the diningroom during breakfast. Ugly! Staff didn't say sorry.

    The swimming pool, the silence and good value for money

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    7.1
    Pretty good for few days of golf
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Found a used condom in the corner of the room. Other than that room seemed to be pretty clean. Was handled directly after reporting it with apologies from Mgr. Lacks some finishing touches like garbage lying around on the parking, berries all over the floor from the trees, which you walk into the room. Shattered tiling on walkways, tree branches not trimmed and sticking out at eye height. Could do with some extra attention here considering the inside area is looked after better.

    Spacious room, good shower. Nice balcony. Very good breakfast. Private free parking behind hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Good for a pit stop
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very average place. Beds were average. Hotel was noisy. But it mer our needs. We checked in at 11, and left at 9am

    It was good for the late night checkin and early morning checkout we intended for. Anything more would be not great in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Clean and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. We came back for another night because it was on our way back and we enjoyed the nice place.

    Clean and very friendly staff. The dinner and breakfast were very good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    5.0
    Place was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Invoice not supplied at check-out. It took me several calls and emails to finally get the invoice (I had to wait on the phone with the staff until they finally sent it over). Totally unacceptable.

    Place was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Great location, a short drive in either direction takes you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about it was fantastic.

    Great location, a short drive in either direction takes you to estepona or marbella/Málaga. The staff were great and the whole setting was lovely.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Good vale fr money hotel. Clean, friendly and convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was perfect for the propose of my trip

    Really good value for money. it was very good located for what I needed to do in Estepona. Very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel for this part of Marbella
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room is not big, and the bed also is rather small for 2 people. There are no drawers or dresser, so you can only put some thing on hangers and everything else is just lying on the table, etc. The door to the bathroom is from glass and does not close properly.

    The hotel is nice, has a not very big swimming pool and because it is closed after 8 p.m. it is quiet in the rooms that look on the pool. There is a fridge and a safe in the room. Breakfast was great, a lot of hot meals and they can prepare some more food for you, if you ask. There is free parking (and you need a car, because to get to the town or beach is difficult without it).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Good for 2 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A regular conversation from a next room or from outside was easy to overhear as the balkon doors were not soundproof at all.

    Great free parking. Breakfast choices. Pool. Romm was renovated.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.6
    The man on reception was so rude to me on my arrival that he...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man on reception was so rude to me on my arrival that he made me cry! He showed no sympathy that he had caused upset and handed over a key and told me the room number without guidance or any information about the hotel. When I got to my room, it was next to the busy street, which was very noisey! It seemed like he had purposely given me a bad room. I rang him on the phone to ask if I could get a bottle of water from the hotel and I was prepared to come and get it and he said that I would have to leave the hotel and find a shop before hanging up on me! Being 23, alone in a foreign country and with it being SO late, I had an anxiety attack and rang him back for help and again to see if he could bring me water this time because of the situation I was currently in.. but again, he hung up on me! I talked myself around and went to sleep without anything to drink. I will never visit here again! Awful, awful, awful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    A little out of the way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is on an urbanisation with access that is easy to miss and awkward to get to from both directions on the highway. Slightly remote! Rooms are basic, with bare essentials.

    Good value for money, probably down to location. Good facilities, nice pool. Veranda overlooking pool area. Lovely staff who are really helpful and accommodating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only stayed 1 night, water was cold, however when we informed the staff it was soon fixed. Unfortunately we had already showered in cold water, should have been checked before guests arrived.

    Room/Bathroom very clean, good choice at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    This hotel is excellent value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    This is an excellent value hotel, within a short walk to a supermarket and several restaurants. Reception staff are very helpful and efficient. The buffet breakfast (included in the price) is extensive and excellent, though some of the staff are sour faced! The rooms are tasteful but minimally furnished - a chest of drawers would be useful. Bathroom is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Really super place to stay. Can highly recommend and very family friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fab place to stay. Great swimming pool. Nice big rooms. Great dinner and great breakfast. Eat as much as you like and very reasonably priced. We'll definitely stay again as we are in that area once every 4 weeks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.5
    "It does exactly what it says on the tin"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room 3 single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not a lot...., but don't pay for breakfast as competitively priced restaurants (and supermarket) nearby

    Location (for us as driving through), Pool access, quiet (even being near road), car security, restaurants nearby, relaxing and peaceful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.2
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and difficult for elderly with luggage

    Breakfast at 6.50€ extra - excellent value would highly recommend. Modern comfy rooms with spacious elegant bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Good 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is off the A7.

    The room we had was ground floor overlooking the pool. The pool wad good and sufficient sun beds. The staff are very accommodating. We had half board were only there one night who h was good. Most people seemed to us it as a base to go out in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    The pool and loungers are amazing, very relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Went 2 years ago and this hotel was adults only but not anymore. Worse still they have now took on Jet2.comholidays which means hen parties.....which are loud.....and stereotypically British!

    The pool and loungers are amazing, very relaxing hotel. Absolutely stunning!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    8.3
    a very nice surprise
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was a very nice surprise for our one-night stay! The furniture in the room was modern and comfortable and the food was delicious. The staff was nice and helpful with all our requests. We did not have the time to use the pool, but it looked very inviting.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    7.5
    I will be staying here again next time I am in Spain as very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a few hen parties and young men staying, I felt sorry for people with children being disturbed by these groups when returning from the clubs as very noisy, which is a shame

    Very clean and staff are friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    7.5
    The room was clean and cozy .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too far walking to the beach dont try it if you dont want to make it as a gym course . The morning staff at the breakfast room were so rude they asked us twice about room number everyday and people keep coming without asking anyone of them , i think they have a racial problems running in their bloods , hope they can fix that problem with a little smile that will be enough . For those whom are looking for some peace of mind ,i dont advice the whole park are so noisy .

    The room was clean and cozy . Parking are available around the area . Breakfast was great . 9KM far from Marbella . Good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    One night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not sure we parked in the correct car park as they were no signs we could see. The car park was dark and small

    We arrived early in the morning for one night stay and the staff were accommodating

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Amazing stay, everything was perfect, beautiful swimming...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Public beach (not a part of the hotel)

    Amazing stay, everything was perfect, beautiful swimming pool, tasty breakfast, spacious and clean rooms, very friendly staff, great offer of local excursions, highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    pay attention to the air cleanning, because I felt some not good smell in the room every time I opened the door

    quite and comfortable hotel with mandarine garden and nice swimming pool!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Fantastische stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Third time this year and we definitely go back next year. Very clean and comfy rooms. Breakfast is good. Free parking is advantage! We loved iT again👍

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.9
    Warm & welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were comfortable and room service was very good staff extremely nice. The breakfast had good selection and was bright and clean. We have to mention Mario ( although my husband kept calling him Pedro 🙈 what a gentleman did everything to please us and always with a smile. Thank you Mario !!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    A loevly hotel with friendly staff. Its a long way from any good restaurants and night life.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    NO tea and coffee making facilities in room. The fruit art breakfast was not the best on offer. The rest of the breakfasts was good.

    Staff were very welcoming. The pool areas was clean, welcoming and in a sunspot. The room were clean, comfortable and well maintained and on the new side.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Lovely stay as always
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff are really friendly.room was great.refurbishments are great.breakfast great.nothing to complain about. Except the guy who was yelling to friend at 3am but thats hotels in summer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    10
    100% satisfaction Thank you so much for looking after us.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was just perfect

    What an absolute gem of a place,we booked at short notice as we were travelling through Spain for work and words don`t do this place justice. 100% a definite for a return stay Thank you so much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel would stay again if we were provided with a shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport journey via bus ans taxi

    Hotel is perfect. Great value for money, pool lovely, food great, not much places around, but bars are nice enuf. Perfect place to relax. We only stayed 3 nights so never found the beach due to attending a wedding. I would defiantly stay here again. We were not told about a shuttle service from the airport. It’s very far away and cost a lost in a taxi €120 and the buses took a while almost 3 hours

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Cheap, clean and great location to some very good local restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been a bit more variety. By the end of the week I was sick to death of fried eggs, bacon etc every day. One spanish waiter was very rude to us on our second day and asked if we had breakfast included. As we were English he only asked us and not any other guests staying in the hotel. Generally, I did not like his attitude

    Clean rooms and good value for money. Walking distance to some great restaurants

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went half board which is great value but the evening meal is not great. Buffet style which is fine for the salad bar and desserts,but not the main meal. Fortunately there is a microwave to heat it up.

    Omg this is such a lovely resort. Rooms great, clean and roomy with a balcony too. Pool area is great. Snack bar open 11am til 8pm and the food at the snack bar is brilliant. Bar open all day with good terrace area. Located only 2 mins walk from a commercial centre that has bars and restaurants so loads of choice for evening meal. We will be back

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Amazing stay at Diana park
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On main duel carriageway

    Great facilities, very clean, fantastic room and all staff lovely, can't wait to return!! Nothing to much trouble for staff, spotlessley clean pool and pool area. Food all lovely and lots Of choice. Premium spirits in bar and very well priced and large measures!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    7.1
    was average but the staff were fantastic
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    i. The phone was working ii. The toilet was not working

    The hotel could be improved for example the telephone in my room was not working and the toilet in my room had an issue. The food could be improved in the restaurant and the breakfast was poor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    6.7
    Very nice hotel for the money but could do with improving cleanliness of rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although we were happy with the room, it was not as clean as you would expect. The housekeeper came in each day to make the beds and change the towels etc but did not clean or sweep the floor during our week stay.

    The hotel was very nice with a lovely pool area and the rooms were very comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful hotel we would recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is next to a busy road, most nice restaurants are a little drive away..

    Very friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms, nice breakfast and great value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    6.3
    Could have been better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was poor quality overall, as was the dinners available. Pool was a good size and looked inviting even though water very cold at this time of year. Surround area and beds were very poor, they need new sun beds and parasols.

    Rooms were reasonable and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Fab!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I bookedI think details said jitel was in Estepona however even though the hitel wasin a nice location with a few shops, bars and restaurants, it was about 15 mnutes away from Estoril town by bus or car.

    Great relaxing atmosphere with mountain views. Really good buffet breakfast. All the staff were very professional and friendly. Woyld go back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    10
    So glad we booked to come here
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think off

    Can't think of anything we didn't like, lovely rooms, beautiful bathroom and comfortable beds. We had rooms overlooking the pool which was an added pleasure. A lovely choice of breakfast dishes. We had just got married and we are already thinking of coming back for our 1st Anniversary.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At meal times it would have been nice if used plates/ dishes were cleared from the table between courses.

    Staff were helpful and accommodating. The pool was a good size and really clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect. Reg to place prise and serice.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, not so good, with Slightly hostail staff, and poor quality! The bar was ok, wonderfull staff!

    Perfect friendly staff in the reception, service aswell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room 3 single beds
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about this hotel was amazing. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very spacious, modern and clean. The value for money was amazing! I would defo recommend this hotel and stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    7.9
    Good quality for a good price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service, good quality... Nice rooms, food okay, private parking, wifi, friendly staff .... I would definately recommend this place if you want a nice place to stay for a good price!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    6.3
    Has to be great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sorounding area was very dirty. Litre etc all around the front entrance roads

    Court yards were very nice with orange trees. The price includes breakfast which was typical y Spanish hotel breakfast from the 70s but at the price we paid you couldn't grumble.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.2
    Good hotel in Estepona with good half board.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room 3 single beds
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping should be better.

    Good hotel in Estepona with good half board.Lot of selections in breakfast and dinner.Awesome pool.Cheap coffee and drinks in the bar. In this hotel you feel at home. The hotel is located near Cities like Marbella,Málaga,Ronda,setenil de bodegas and Gibraltar.Everywhere within a hour drive by car.Staying in this hotel you can visit all these places.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.8
    I think everything was great Staff helpful at all times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Only One criticism In the shower It would be a good idea for a rubber mat to put on Shower Floor for safety purposes. Although there was a hand rail. But this could well save any accidents.

    I think everything was great Staff helpful at all times.The staff couldn't do enough for us. Thank you very much from Bonnie Scotland...By the way Pool was great....Its fairly easy to get a bus into Estapona On the hour going on the half hour coming back. Everyone in Esdabe Very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Room very clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Complaints

    Room very clean and very comfortable. Staff very friendly Good location - 15 min drive to Estepona Great food Quiet and relaxed setting

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money accommodation with free-parking. Will visit again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin walls so neighbours could be heard quite clearly.

    Since our last visit the hotel has undergone a re-vamp and the rooms are now nicely decked out and spacious. Beds reasonably comfy and nice clean well lit bathroom. Although we were in the roadside block there was little traffic noise. Staff welcoming and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic and Faultless 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to it being April it was still chilly at night. Even though the air conditioning was set to warm overnight perhaps it would be possible for more bedding (other than just thick winter blankets) ie a topper

    This was my second visit to Diana Park, this time with My Partner, having also stayed last June with My Mother. Each time I go back (hopefully again soon!) I can see my money being reinvested in to improvement renovations to a very high standard. This, and the friendly staff, and excellent maid service, makes me want to return. Brilliant Team Diana Park Effort!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    9.6
    Good value, very comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe it’s a British thing, but I would have liked a kettle and tea in the room

    Newly refurbished room, fantastic bathroom, huge bed. Lovely pool & lots of loungers. Too cold to swim in April. I tried once

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Plenty of comfortable facilities for families
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very difficult to find. We had just arrived from Australia and we didnt really understand the street numbering system,etc. We put the booking.com adress into our gps but we ended up in Estepona not Atalaya after driving from Malaga and a long flight.

    The property had lots of facilities and plenty of meal options. It was close to eateries and a supermarket.Room was quiet and very comfortable. Staff very friendly. Really good Pizza place 200m. Huge choice within the buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money property,you really need a car if you stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all very good value for money.

    A lot of work has been done here upgrading swimming pool and other areas,we paid €45.00 room with breakfast for 2 fantastic value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful experience friendly staff and fascities excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation going on Po not functional Them work has to be done Didnot miss much as ig was cold wratjerr

    Welcome staff. state of room Check in and check out Ca not expect more for the price I paid Overall excellent experience

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    6.3
    Near main trunk road lots of traffic noise most of night builders everywhere renovating leisure area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really cold and there we no controls for air con which blew cold air on a 5 min cycle all night and sounded like a hurricane was passing overhead

    Excellent evening buffet also super breakfast buffet

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    5.4
    Nice room, free internet but not good sleeping on uncomfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drawer space of any kind for clothes or hooks in bathroom. Only six hangers in wardrobe but six more were supplied when requested. Odd because there were two good sized wardrobes.

    Room was modern and clean. Cleaners were excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    6.7
    The Hotel had huge renovations going on around the swimming...
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Hotel had huge renovations going on around the swimming pool with a lot of building noise. The hotel did its best to find us a room away from the building work and compensated us with two free meals, which was appreciated.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.8
    A temporary stay here in a mess of roads and hotels. Not a pleasure for permanent stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Despite description the pool was not available as it was renovated during our stay. The breakfast time is a little late (8 o'clock) but we were kindly served with a reduced but good breakfast at 7.00

    The room was of an extraordinary good standard and the beds were according to our expectations. The breakfast was good and we were well filled up when leaving the dining room. We had a warm welcome.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant place to come with kids!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room 3 single beds
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good, plenty of selection . Dinner was a buffet, we didn't eat dinner there we went out but it looked ok. staff we amazing! Really friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.8
    Great facilities for the price the room was very clean and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms looked good but the bathroom has a glass door which does not allow for privacy. The buffet dinner was basic but satisfactory. Local restaurants are very nearby though.

    Great facilities for the price the room was very clean and comfortable. Free onsite parking. Good breakfast with a nice selection and variety. The swimming pool was a pleasant addition. Very easy access to the highway and Marbella.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.9
    Great stay in a friendly hotel. Kids loved the pool and it was great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Drawers in the cupboards would have been helpful. It would also be good to have coffee making facilitates in the room.

    The rooms were spacious, very clean and comfortable. It was very good value for money. Staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great convenient place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not that great, poor selection of fruit and other foods.. Coffee tasted like hot chocolate.

    Room was really nice, modern and clean. Balcony was overlooking pool. Parking was easily found. Very good value stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    5.4
    Motel not hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Next to the motorway and difficult to drive in and out. Without a car there is nowhere to walk and nothing to see. The beach is 25 mi. Walk over the motorway bridge 10 mi. Walk away. Breakfast very basic boiled or fried eggs first thing in the morning and not made fresh. No fresh fruit other than water melon, tinned fruit cocktail peaches and pears. Dinner very poor all food serve luke warm! Not cooked fresh and sits for too long under lights. Dinning room very uninviting.

    Rooms clean and nice size, beds comfy sheets changed every 2 days towels daily. Pool clean

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.5
    Great place to stop for a road trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only stayed one night but I wouldn't want to stay here for a holiday with the main road and cars racing by

    Great place to stop for a road trip. I liked the on site parking and the breakfast was really good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    6.3
    Was clean , waiting staff miserable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No draws for storage in room, or nowhere in shower for shampoo or shower gels, safe didnt work and no kettle for drinks

    Not much breakfast not to my liking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    5.4
    Relatively cheap, room is adequate, good parking. No security to control rowdy residents.
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Residents drinking and shouting/singing every night beside the pool area which my room overlooked until 2-3am. Nobody challenged these people to keep the noise down. No security at the hotel just one person behind a desk at reception who wasn't bothered. I was travelling with my daughter who eventually had to go and stay with my parents who were staying at a nearby hotel. This was not an isolated evening, this was every night of my duration there.

    Room was clean. Great air conditioning system in the room. Breakfast was OK but little choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    9.2
    A comfortable, clean and friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to not like except perhaps the bathroom door. The decor is contemporary, but the bathroom door too much so for our tastes as doesn't allow for much privacy! It's a toughened glass door with no locks or catches. It might as well be left open for all the use it is the morning after a curry for example! lol

    Everything was very nice and clean and staff pleasant and helpful. We only stayed for 3 nights at the end of August because we were attending a wedding locally, but the hotel was surprisingly quiet. The buffet breakfast was good, but I'm not sure if that would still be the case had the hotel been busier. All in all a relaxing and pleasant stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    6.7
    Bored
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The fact that its on the M25 didn't help, constant traffic noise, 24/7, ok for a Motel, for one night, if you live on chips then you are in luck, if you like vegetable's don't go there, drinks are very dear, we were told evening meal was 10 Euros, it was 14, also for Lunch too, would I recommend this place, I really don't think so.

    The rooms are great, staff very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.8
    The hotel leaves a lot to be desired especially the food and the area it in is rather scruffy.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As AboveThe

    There were no drawers at all in the bedroom we had to put all our small personal items in the wardrobe on shelves after clearing out extra bedding for the third unused bed in our room.Breakfast was dismal the same every day cold boiled eggs bacon nearly black cold fried eggs and a long wait for the toaster cold coffee all in all pretty poor I asked for scrambled eggs or an omelette one day and was told sorry cannot be done.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    9.6
    Great location for my trip would recommend and stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing, great hotel

    The hotel has been renovated since the last time I stayed and it is really lovely now, nice clean and fresh rooms and bathroom, new linen and towels, AC etc and the breakfast is great too, excellent value for money and close to lots of bars and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.3
    A friendly, clean and conveniently located hotel offering good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room 3 single beds
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is close to the main A7 road, so don't expect amazing views- and if you are looking for total tranquility then probably not for you (although in truth we had no problem with it)

    Very friendly and helpful staff and the room was comfortable and very clean. Great walk in shower! Buffet restaurant was pretty good and great value at 12 euros a head. Good location as Marbella, Estapona and Benahavis were all within easy reach. Cycle hire is worth a go too- but some of the hills can be punishing! Good pool are with plenty of sun beds and shades.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    6.3
    Pros and Cons along the A7.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. We were in rooms 202 end 203 for 3 weeks Room 202 had a bad sewage smell, we mentioned to reception, they said someone would look at it but smell never went. Bathrooms recently renovated, possibly plumbing problem, avoid room 202. 2. Breakfast we only went once, very average quslity, overcrowded, nasty juices not special. wrong toaster which creating long waits and people nickkng your toast when looking the other way. 3. Car gets very dusty after a few days cause next to A7.

    1.very close to A7, great when you, as we did, use it for a base while busy in the area. 2. free wifi, worked fine 3. friendly staff, reception and bar 4. parking on site but if you are back after 22:00 it could be full. 5. great pizza maker at 1 minute walk, eait in or take out, simple but very good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Pleasant stayleisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mosquitoes I think the apartments could have had mosquito nets in the balcony doors would have been great overall

    Quieteness ,pool open late,staff very nice,good food will go again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    Clean, modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exit onto motorway. They drive fast and there's no real slipway. Faster car you have the better!

    Clean, modern rooms. Nice pool view and plenty of sun loungers.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    9.2
    Nice rooms, balcony, friendly staff on reception, a lot of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room 3 single beds
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The location of the hotel lit bit far from the sea. If you rent a car the hotel is perfect ;)

    Nice rooms, balcony, friendly staff on reception, a lot of restarnts and cafe around the hotel. Swiming pool was clean and well maintained.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Diana Park traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: