Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dila 2 stars

Avenida Vivar Tellez, 3, 29700 Vélez-Málaga, Spain

#8 of 12 hotels in Vélez-Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 334 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 36

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room stank of smoke. No smoking sign on door but ashtray provided in room! Clothes stank of smoke on check out. No coffee or juice at breakfast, no person available to ask for coffee or juice. Bell on reception next to breakfast room but nobody came when pressed to ask about coffee or juice.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On street parking was pot luck.

    well located within the town. A locals cafe restaurant is directly opposite for a meal if required (menu del dia 8 Euros) and also does breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wi-fi was a little slow and tea/coffee making facilities and/or a small fridge would improve the guest experience.

    Clean and fresh room with good quality bedding and daily housekeeping. The location was good, less than 10 minutes from the centre of town and close to the bus stop. The staff were unobtrusive, pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lightning in the room too dim and the air conditioning not working

    The overall cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast options

    Friendly staff, great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only one receptionist speak english

    Hotel was comfortable and cheap

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi didnt work staff rude expensive at 70 Euro for what you got.. dormitory kind of place advertising itself as s hotel.

    not much

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and there was no English TV stations

    Modern room with everything u need, great shower and air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    you have to leave the key in reception when you leave the room, it is a small hassle

    They renewed the hotel, now looks better than before (especially the bath)

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My wife is a light sleeper and she found the surrounding area to be quite noisy with traffic throughout the night but it didn't bother me & I slept well

    Rooms were clean and quite spacious. Good location for Velez Malaga.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has recently been nicely refurbished, The owner was very friendly and helpful. It was easy to find the hotel and the car park to which he directed us. Overall good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Despite having no smoking signs I had to refuse 2 rooms due to the smell of tobacco. Even the room I landed up in had an ashtray. Breakfast was a disappointment.

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room and breakfast were basic. OK for an overnight stay but not for any longer.

    Location near town centre & places to visit was good. Safe private parking nearby. Friendly & helpful people running the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Solo traveller

    I was slightly disturbed to see an ashtray in the room. At breakfast, it would have been nice to have a choice of bread instead of just plain white sliced.

    Travelling alone, I particularly appreciated a good spacious single room with a good-sized bathroom. The room was quiet and the bed really comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no side table to put drink by bed, tv very small couldn't see it, no tea or coffee facility, rooms modern but quite stark and unfriendly, no breakfast available in hotel, no English speaker when I arrived

    cleanliness very nice, shower was good, staff were helpful

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    This is really one of the better hotels I have stayed in. The whole hotel was super clean, the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find restaurants, but on Friday several appeared in the evening. Not always easy to find parking in the street.

    Friendly recption. Easy to Reach from Malaga airport. Busses to Torre del Mar if needed.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But we thought smoking in rooms was illegal in Spain. Our room smelled slightly of stale cigarette smoke (not that the proprietor can do anything about that if previous customers want to break the law that way) but there were two ashtrays in our room. Why encourage smoking in bedrooms? Wifi dropouts in the evening.

    Good location, easy to find, plenty of free on-street parking close by, everything spotless and clean, bright and cheerfuly decorated, very helpful proprietor, even though he misdirected us to our restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only problem was wifi, could not connect and with language difficulties could not fix. However on second night the problem was solved.

    Nice location, room clean and comfortable. Car parking, for a small charge car in a secure building, excellent. Breakfast was adequate and plenty of it.

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    When I rang down a second time to enquire about the noise coming from the water tank on the roof I was told to put ear plugs in my ears and that I'd woken up the baby!!

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    There was nothing to dislike.

    It's definitely underrated in our opinion it should be a 3 to 4 star.Bed changed and towel's everyday, a good location and a very comfortable bed with great facilities.

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was clean and comfortable. Secure parking was worth paying for. Friendly and helpful. Would recommend for central location to explore the area. No complaints from us!

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    There is NO free parking at the hotel. Hotel charged me twice price than showed on booking.com

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No parking and find a parking around the hotel means 30 minutes drive around :(

    Clean room

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Breakfast is good and can be improved, hotel slippers at room can be provide extra comfort

    Warm welcoming, high hospitality, very good stay..

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2016

    • Couple

    Cold in the room during the night. Would prefer pot of tea in morning rather than just a cup.

    Very central and very clean.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Street parking difficult in the area but the hotel does have a facility nearby

    Great location close to everything. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, though it would be nice if they spoke more than Spanish. Nicely decorated interiors. Good space. Fine service. Very clean.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed very hard

    All cool

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Parking is a serious problem in the area

    Clean place, much better than the nearby Hostal Avenida

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Location in the centre of the town the room was excellent the place was really clean and the staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very clean well appointed rooms, reception very welcoming, good location ... i would not hesitate to recommend

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I have stayed at the Dila twice and both times have enjoyed myself. The hotel and rooms are extremely clean and the price is great.

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 36

Guests also reviewed these properties: