Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dimar 4 stars

Gran Vía Marqués del Turia, 80, Eixample, 46005 Valencia, Spain

#14 of 95 hotels in Valencia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2244 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    A very pleasant overnight stay in this modern hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Very comfortable, clean hotel in an excellent location. Very friendly, helpful staff. Have stayed in this hotel often and it is always my first choice.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    Recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could hear in my room the cars passing in the street.

    Clean, comfortable, the cortines where thick enough to make the room dark, the breakfast was great (very good Expresso), helpful stuff. I recommend it

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    As this was our first trip to Valencia, the hotel provided an excellent base to explore the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the view from the room, but this didn't detract from the overall experience.

    Comfy bed, good room facilities. Breakfast had many choices to suit most tastes. Staff helpful, friendly and professional. Excellent location for many city sights. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice, modern, clean hotel, Wi-Fi good (including in the room), great breakfast, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only things I liked less were the view to the inner yard and maybe some mess at the building next to the hotel, but these are probably not aspects which could be improved by the hotel itself.

    I like everything in this hotel: staff was friendly and helpful, the room was large and clean, the bathroom as well, the bed was large and comfortable, WI-FI worked well (including in the room) and the breakfast just great. Also, the location is good and there are many restaurants closed by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely city nice hotel in an ideal location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was really nice & clean although we didn’t have any view from the window. Price was a bit high for room only

    Huge comfy bed, central location adjacent to the park. Some nice tapas bars nearby

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    A great tourist base in Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a ‘courtyard view’. It did, but the ‘courtyard’ is only a tiny square looking down. We literally looked out at other windows on all three sides, the facing wall only a short distance across from our window. No sun shining here. On the plus side, it was very quiet!!!

    The location is excellent for strolling to the popular tourist sites, and public transport too being right on Grand Via; but we strolled. We took the Metro from Airport on arrival, so simple, and had a refreshment at Colon Market on the walk to the hotel. Taxi back to Airport was ideal on return and taxi rank is literally yards from Hotel entrance. Loads of restaurants in both streets off of Grand Via, heading down to Centre and across the Plaza; we couldn’t fault any we were in. The old river bed, now a park, is literally 100 yards at top of Grand Via. A short ten minutes walk through the park takes you to the Science Park. A 15/20 minutes bus ride from Colon (32 bus I recall) takes you to and from the beach, and only €1.50 each way. Definitely the location for this hotel with Old Town sites only a ten minute stroll away, and the shopping too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Great place to stay for a short break, helpful staff and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good breakfast and liked hiring bikes from the hotel. Close to Turia Gardens for walking and cycling - recommend hiring bikes to get to beach Cleaning of rooms excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location to explore the different parts of the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room for Single Use with City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathtub was completely clogged. The air conditioning in my room broke. I had to repack and change rooms and I got reassured by the staff that they would make it up to me for this this inconvenience. Well ... a rusty bathtub doesn't match my idea of compensation ...

    Excellent location to explore the different parts of the city. On walkable distance to the city centre and also well communicated with public transport.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    7.1
    Mixed Feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The “courtyard” room had such a poor view we let the curtains drawn. The garage space we prebooked had disappeared when we arrived but miraculously reappeared when we kicked up a fuss. My wife is a coeliac and needs to eat a gluten free diet. There was not a single item in the cafeteria that was gluten free!

    Excellent breakfast and very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Pleasant day in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    To reserve parking place you need to contact hotel directly, specifying that you need it in a booking didn't work for me. Anyway, the price of public parking without discount is 17 EUR per day, compared to 14 EUR with hotel discount, so it didn't matter much.

    I stayed in the hotel for a single day, so I can't say too much about it. Everything was according to my expectation. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite nice with good selection of food. The hotel is conveniently located within the walking distance from old town, Oceanografic Valencia, and city of arts and sciences. Car parking in the same building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location large room good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hairdryer poor

    Very large room cony beds and very clean. Great location with lits of restaurants and easily walkable to metro akso very close to stop for sightseeing bus tour. Only 2 wee tiny criticisms-hairdryer poor and room very dark. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent city break hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel for a 3 day city break.,Good location with plenty of bars and restaurants close by.Spacious comfortable bedrooms,and large well equipped bathroom.Breakfast would have benefited from better hot selection, scrambled eggs tepid.This is a minor quibble as otherwise breakfast good. I would be happy to recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.0
    Bad smell and poor view made for a poor stay in this hotel. Great City though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a bad smell from bathroom that did not go away for two days. Could not move us to another room as they were fully booked. Despite air fresheners smell would not go away. The room with courtyard view (see photos) just means you are looking at a wall and there is really poor natural light in these rooms. Would not have stayed here if I had known. Just made the room always seem grim and dark. They should have been honest and stated what the view is not pretend you looking into a Courtyard. I would have paid more for another room.

    Clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    6.3
    Okay stay at Hotel Dimar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Told a cab would be ordered for 6:00am but no cab showed up. Had to try to hail a cab for 10 minutes outside during a rainstorm so we wouldn’t miss our flight. I know that is probably more the cab companies fault but the Hotel Dimar should have done more than shrug their shoulders and not offer any advice on what we should do. Also room 911, where we stayed had a recently repaired ceiling in the bathroom. It started to leak again very late on our last night. Told their was no maintenance people on to check it out. We didn’t want to change rooms as we were leaving early next morning and leak was dripping into the tub so we just ignored it. Hopefully they fix it before the next guest stays in that room.

    Location was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.1
    The location was good, the hotel is clean, the staff is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms facing the inner yard are not what they seem. The inner courtyard is tiny, there is very little natural light so these rooms feel gloomy. Try to get another type of room. Also, the breakfast at 12 euros/person is just not worth it. Just around the corner there are cheaper, better places to get breakfast.

    The location was good, the hotel is clean, the staff is friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    7.5
    My room (208) was a good size and lots of natural light...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    When I arrived there were a few hairs on the bedding which isn't the nicest greeting but didn't bother me too much.

    My room (208) was a good size and lots of natural light (though not a good view) however the room my colleague stayed in (211) was very small and overlooking an internal courtyard where they store cleaning products so there was a strong smell and very little to no natural light which made the room feel cramped.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Fab stay in beautiful Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was perfect. At first I wasn’t sure that we had got the location right but it turned out to be spot on as although the old town was nice during the day we preferred the restaurants and bars near the hotel at night rather than the old town. 2 great restaurants near the hotel were La Firma (book a table in the courtyard) and the small tapas restaurant across the road from it El Timbre. Both restaurants are across the road from the hotel. The hotel is also in a great location to visit beautiful walkways and buildings on the old river bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel was in a great location and the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was in a great location and the room was very spacious with a lovely contemporary decor. The bathroom was exceptionally large and the bed was nice and comfy. I would definitely recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    10
    Would definitely recommend and will stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cost of breakfast. We decided not to include it as it would have cost us €30 for two adults and a 3 year old!

    Very modern hotel and our room was exceptional. Great space for a family! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Excellent location. Walking distance to almost everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    10
    Great place to stay when visiting Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location near the park, friendly staff and clean spacious rooms, next time I'm in Valencia I know where to stay and where I would recommend my friends and family to stay.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.3
    A lovely short break in good value hotel in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was rather dark.

    Very big triple room with a balcony and the hotel was very close to Jardine del Turia which was great to cycle around on a bike hired from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    8.8
    The Dimar is clean with friendly helpfull staff in an excellent location for site seeing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althought this was a city break it was also break from work unfortunatley from around 8:15am onward the was a lot of door banging from quests and cleaners moving in and out of adjacent rooms.I know its to be expected but its still annoying

    The hotel is very close to the historical centre,the park,and within walking distance of the sea world, science museum and opera house,also some very nice local restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall excellent hotel with a perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar area could of been bigger, better gym and sauna area. Staff to explain the hotel settings on arrival.

    Brilliant location!! Best hotel in Valencia for the location in beetween the old town, right next to the park and central for oceanographic and Bioparc. Breakfast was good but could of had a few more hot options. Bikes are good to the hotel but can be found cheaper around the hotel to rent but all in all a fantastic hotel, location and service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    9.2
    We had to switch rooms because the bathroom that was given...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to switch rooms because the bathroom that was given to us smelled bad and the room didn’t get any light. It was very dark. When we asked for a different room, it was superb and excellent. I was very happy with our stay and will def come again!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant hotel in fabulous location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    rooms on lower floors 'with courtyard views" not recommendable, higher up ok.

    phantastic location, close to the OldTown, market Colon and Turia Gardens and lots of different restaurants/pubs/cafes.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    Comfotable hotel in great location close to the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room with "courtyard view" which was really a view of an ugly narrow shaft down the centre of the building.

    Good-sized room with comfortable bed. Quiet room. Great breakfast overlooking the street. Great location near the Turia gardens and within easy reach of the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    6.3
    Location is really good, and handy to be able to hire bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning didn’t work, so was really uncomfortably warm during the night. We did ask the front desk, who said they would send someone up, but this didn’t happen.

    Location is really good, and handy to be able to hire bikes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.8
    Stay was delightful & I would use the hotel again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt the breakfasts could have been better

    Quiet hotel- found the staff friendly.spoke our language perfectly which helped.ideal position for sight seeing. All the ‘must see’ sights were with in walking distance. Taxis when used were reasonable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.9
    OK but nothing to shout about
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We visited in the week before the Fallas festival and our room overlooked a very busy road and was described as a room with city view. The noise from the traffic was constant. To compound this the air con had not been turned on and as the weather was warm this meant having to choose between the noise or the heat in having the window open. Location is excellent for the town and the park. My advice is not to book a city view.

    We found the hotel comfortable enough but somewhat sterile. Hotel staff were friendly and polite. Breakfast was good but pastries could have been fresher.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    7.1
    Adequate but not special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Facilities are quite basic and seems not to justify a 4 star rating. The coffee shop (no real bar) is closed Sunday but there was no warning of this.

    Quite close to metro and old town area

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.1
    Secure parking immediately adjacent a great bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No blind in the bathroom meant light streamed through the glass door in the night disturbing us. (Room 117)

    Secure parking immediately adjacent a great bonus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    9.2
    Extremely helpful front desk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The glass toilet door . While it is not see through, it disturbs the family when someone goes to the bathroom at night cos the light shines through.

    Extremely helpful front desk. Room was much bigger than expected

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    6.3
    Nice hotel but not worth the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The isolation of the room walls is terrible. You can hear people walking on top and you can hear every water flush and every shower. It can get pretty annoying if it happens in the middle of the night.

    Location is pretty good and staff is very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.9
    Clean, friendly and convenient facility for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Xavi the host was very friendly, helpful and informative. Location very convenient for restaurants and historical attractions. Convenient secure parking close by

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    7.9
    I stayed here before with colleagues for business. We hope to come back here soon.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1) Even in winter the temperature in the room was very high, we did not manage to reduce it. 2) Room price was much higher than on previous occasions

    Nearly everything in this hotel is good or very good. Staff is very friendly and very supportive.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.9
    Valencia is a great city and hotel Dimar is in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door offered no privacy. It is merely a glass screen. Our room felt dark and better lighting is needed on the internal bedrooms as there is no natural light.

    The bed was very comfortable. The hotel was very clean and modern. Location was good and it was easy to explore the whole of Valencia. We could hire bikes from the hotel for 10 euros each. The cycle paths are excellent around Valencia and we cycled along the river bed then to the marina and beach. The weather was ok for February. We had one day at the beach as it was 24 degrees. The other few days were cooler at 16 degrees.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    8.3
    Location, location, location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was hot and noisy. I was told by reception that the air con control in the room was inoperable and temperature was controlled centrally. I was advised to open windows. It didn’t help unfortunately. We moved to a room with courtyard view and this was perfect. Quiet and cool. The bed was huge too.

    The location is perfect for a transfer to/from the airport via the Metro. We used the stop in the Turia riverbed. Then it was a short walk along the dry riverbed and across the road.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    It was ok. Not sure I would go back.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view to the wall was aweful and the extra charge for the dog not appreciated especially that there is no mention of it on your website. Same with the parking. It seems to indicate the parking is available and no fee mentioned. You need to be more transparent.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    10
    Highly recommended, excellent location, I want to go back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed at the Hotel Dimar recently with my partner and our 2 year old daughter. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough, the room exceeded expectations, was comfortable, very clean and more than met our needs during our stay. It is a short walk, about 15-20 minutes from the Cathedral area and within 2 minutes of the park.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    5.8
    Senza infamia e senza lode. Adatto per brevi visite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    View (internal view) really poor. What about some flowers? And also the light (in room and at hotel hall) glacial, maybe better a different light).

    Nice small hotel, not far from center. Breakfast ok. Room enough space. Area with lots of restaurant and taxi parks few steps.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Fabulous value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    maybe a slightly softer bed?

    The hotel was easy to find and with secure underground parking right alongside the entrance door. The room (911) was spacious and very comfortable - it was also very quiet despite being alongside a busy road. The immediate area is full of excellent restaurants and breakfast in the hotel was first class (in the usual Spanish way).

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.9
    We will be staying at the Dimar again shortly and recommend to friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bar does not have much atmosphere. We always enjoy our "night cap" and meeting other guests.

    Location of the hotel and friendliness of the Front Desk staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Lovey one night stay in Valenica
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's a pitty we didn't stay here on our first night in Valencia!

    Very helpful and friendly staff. Our dog even got a treat on check-in! (How cute!!) The room and bathroom soap smelt of sweets :) Good location. Cosy café next door for snacks, breakfast or lunch and coffee! Good wifi! Underground parking (doesn't belong to the hotel but you get a discount)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.3
    Hotel is in a good location just a short walk from the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4 star hotel it is fairly basic.

    Hotel is in a good location just a short walk from the city centre. The hotel was clean and the room was also clean and spacious.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.7
    Its a good quality hotel near sity sightseeing.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnot like a bothering noise of some mashinery during the night in the room 211, while a/c was off.

    Personnel attention, tea and coffe in the room.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    6.3
    It was an awful experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room for Single Use with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely dark, facing a wall which was quite near. What was maybe even worse was how damp the air in the bathroom and, to a lesser extent, in the room was. I had to leave the window open all the time. When I mentioned this at the time of checking-out, the receptionist justified all this by the fact that I had booked a cheap room! No comment.

    The geographical location of the hotel and the cleanliness of the room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    9.2
    Good place to stay during your visit in Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    wouldn't know ? It's not a romantic place

    A very nice business like hotel, good and friendly service, bicycles to rent at a correct price, good location, very good and varied breakfast, clean and spatial rooms, perfect beds, carpark under the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    4.2
    comfortable met our needs for a short stay during travelling
    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The property was advertised as having a bar and restaurant, this was misleading, although local these were outwith the hotel, and separate entities. I asked for a bottle opener, which although they advertise a bar, they were unable of find wine or bottle opener. The car parking is in unsecured public car park adjacent to the hotel and a separate charge of 14€ per day

    the room was very comfortable, staff pleasant and helpful, large bathroom, with powerful shower

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Good choice and quality of breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good choice and quality of breakfast. Great location with extremely wide and good choice of restaurants within walking distance. Parking alongside the hotel and very convenient. About 10/15 minutes walk to centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    7.5
    Good location if happy to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit samey after 5 days. Towel did have a hole in it. Courtyard room is not overlooking a courtyard.

    A clean hotel in a central location. A good choice of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good stat
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use with City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet!! The tub had no curtain and therefore having a shower was a horrible experience since the whole bathroom was wet after! Not having a bathroom/shower curtain is absurd considering the price of the hotel :-(

    Bed and room were spacious ans the staff was extremely nice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    They made our stay perfect! Thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing :)

    Its a beautiful hotel, nice rooms with clean bathrooms and comfy beds. Very nice staff and they speak English plus very helpful. The hotel is in a good location, near to the most popular tourist attractions and is on the river Turia which leads to the aquarium area or opposite to the BioPark which is a big must to see! The Dimar hotel offers tickets to some places as well, we bought tickets to the BioPark + taxi fee which was very good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    8.8
    Great value for the 100 Euros I paid per night. Comfortable, great location. Would visit again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff could have been friendlier. Their English is not conversational but when I spoke in my broken spanish that warmed things up a bit. The lighting in the room could have been brighter and having the key card control the lighting was inconvenient because at night once that card is removed you have to dash into bed because lights go out quickly. Ditto in the early am. Use your cell flashlight to get to the door to turn on the lights.

    They upgraded me from a standard single room to a junior suite because that was the only room available. They didn't raise the charge. The room was fantastic - terrace looking out onto a beautiful, tree-lined street, big bathroom, very comfortable double bed. Hotel was located right near the Turia Gardens and walking distance to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    You can't rent bike with child seats.

    Really great location, right between historical part of the city and the city of arts and sciences, which are two main attractions in Valencia. Really close to the park. Rooms are nice and clean, staff is helpful. You can rent bikes and beach towels in hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    Excellent price at a very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is nothing that I didn't like about the hotel!

    The hotel is in walking distance to a lot of the tourist attractions and there are a lot of restaurants and cafes in the area. There is public parking next to the hotel. Definitely would stay at Hotel Dimar if I visit Valencia again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    7.5
    Having chosen a courtyard room I should have expected that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room for Single Use with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Having chosen a courtyard room I should have expected that the room might have been rather dark. However if the decor had been a bit brighter this would have mitigated the sombreness somewhat. Being situated around the corner from the lift the mechanics of the lift starting up etc at times during the night was rather irritating.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    8.3
    Park just across the road.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We booked this hotel because its advertised as dog friendly. Unfortunately its not what I call 'friendly' and due to tight restrictions concerning the dog, we felt a little uncomfortable. Other than that staff and room were very nice and we would stay again if passing through without the dog.

    Park just across the road. Lovely big room and easy parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.8
    highly recommended central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I though the reception staff were great particularly the girls. the staff looking after the breakfast were great very efficient kept everything spotless and kept everything moving. Rooms were spacious and and exceptionally clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good choice of breakfast options. Delicious yoghurts and plenty of fresh fruit. The hotel is in an ideal location for walking to visit popular sites and the hop on hop off buses were very useful. The staff were helpful and we had a lovely big room (junior suite) that had a balcony which we were able to sit out on every evening. The room also had 2 televisions but only showed one English Channel (BBC News 24). And for the first time in a Spanish hotel we had a kettle and tea/coffee etc in the room. The fridge was useful too for chilling our beers! It was 36' on one day and so the air conditioning was essential. And although the hotel is situated on Gran Via and our room was overlooking the street the windows and door on to the balcony shut out all the noise.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    5.4
    Good location but wouldn't recommend the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    'Courtyard view' means you overlook a tiny space in the centre of the building and get absolutely no natural light in the room. Terrible from booking.com. Feel completely mislead. Cleaning in the hotel also not good. Kept leaving dirty cups/mugs in the room with coasters on top to make it look like they'd been replaced.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    It was absolutely fit for purpose - central with excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some noise from revellers in et early hours but not enough to put one off the excellent location of the hotel

    It was absolutely fit for purpose - central with excellent parking literally next door

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Close to old town and Oceanografic- easy to hike.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    inattentiveness during payment process- double VAT was included thus the total amount differed from the amount booked. The issue was solved without problem.

    Close to old town and Oceanografic- easy to hike. Good breakfast and room facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.5
    location, design
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were allowed to bring our dog for an extra fee of 15 EUR, but apparently the internal pet-friendly policy does not allow the owners to leave the pet in the room. As unfortunately not many establishments are pet-friendly in Spain, this means that you cannot visit many places/restaurants with your pet, and this complicates the logistics of your trip.

    location, design

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.2
    Very nice hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There is a public parking next door to the hotel, where the hotel has special rates, however this needs to be booked in advance. I didn't do that and the hotel said they have no free spaces, so I had to pay full charge every day. Oh, and this is to the hotel: please change the soap, its odor is unbearable.

    Nice hotel, 4 stars, great fast WiFi, which was no need to reconnect each time when you switch on, ideal location nearly at Turia bank. Pet friendly, however pet costs additional money per day. Breakfast is so-so, but more ok, then not. A lot of restaurants around the place for every taste. 10 min walking from the heart of the Old city. I will return here next time.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    10
    It was the perfect hotel for our holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located in a near Mercado de Colon and is very close to the shopping area of Valencia. There are many restaurants and bars closeby that have good rating on Trip Advisor. The room was very clean the air conditioning system was very silent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Dimar Valencia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing wrong was that the hidden cost of the mini bar, which I thought was included in the price. Also sometimes that the staff would forget the correct number of towels to place.

    Perfect location for travelling to the park, old town & new, plus the beach. Restaurants were close by & also the taxi stand. Supermarket was 2 mins away. All that you would ask for was close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    7.9
    Standard hotel good for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom

    Clean and have room for 4 people, perfect for our family of 4. There is no Wow factors for the hotel but was perfectly fine for a short one night stay. The continental breakfast was pretty good too

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Good location but intermittent wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was intermittent and the air conditioner was struggling to cool the room.

    Friendly staff and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is in a good location, close to the old city and the train and bus services. Breakfast was excellent. Nice quiet room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.5
    Nice but noisy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room, although located at 7th floor (702), was very noisy due to trafic (even at night). The breakfast was rather limited and the same each day.

    The location was pretty good; the room was modernly furbished, spacious and clean. Also you could rent bicycles from the hotel - pretty nice! :) Very nice pillows!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    living room was big
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a/c wasn't working, it was hot! checked in really late but they gave us the wrong code. There was no staff to help us, called them and the language barrier didn't help. Took an hour to get inside our room, hallways very dark.

    living room was big

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Prachtig hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My daughtet stayed one night longer. At receptioniste that was misunderstood. She was asked to leave immediatly, through i had paid fir the room already. Very impolite

    Prachtig hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Clean, comfortable, great location and lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the pillows... but we all have different tastes in pillows so this was a minor issue!

    Cleanliness is key and this hotel definitely keeps the rooms clean. The staff were very nice and always happy to help. Tea and coffee in the room was an added bonus as not much hotels have it! The location was amazing and walking distance to everything! Would highly recommend :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.8
    Short but comfortable stay in accessible location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Courtyard View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Very clean,comfortable, spacious room with large bathroom. We arrived late at night so the tea/ coffee making facility in room was welcome. We requested (and got) a quiet room. We only stayed one night so didn't get opportunity to try out dining/ fitness facilities. Good choice of cafes & restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel , not a 4 star more a 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No comfortable bar or lounge area to have a quiet drink in, just a tiny cafe area. No good going back to the hotel for a nightcap. No pleasant area to sit in

    fairly central, public car park next door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.9
    Coo, trendy, super convenient location to explore Valencia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noisy - street noise from a busy boulevard below our window and thin walls. We could hear walking, laughing, doors closing , which was bothersome at night.

    Coo, trendy, super convenient location to explore Valencia. Room service sushi from the restaurant next door and a spacious room were great.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: