Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartaments Travessera-Parc Güell

Travessera de Dalt, 121-123, Gràcia, 08024 Barcelona, Spain

#768 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 171 apartment reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.1
    Quite spacious and quiet apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location not as central as we had hoped but not bad. Common areas in building hallways need better and more lighting. Mislead by parking - expected it to be free as parking was,advertised on booking.com and it was hugely expensive, like euro 25 per night, the highest we had come across in 2 weeks. The Hotel should simply state this amount online when booking and not surprise people. Booking.com should specify on line at the least either free or paid parking.

    Room configuration good, quite spacious. Right on excellent bus route.Quiet room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    6.3
    Overall it was OK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The thermostat was not working on one of the days we were there. The host was gracious to give us a couple of fans, but it would have been better if it had been taken care of prior to our visit.

    The large bedrooms and the size of the apartment.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean apartment, great size and perfect for what we...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very close to centre of Barcelona, however as stated only 5 mins walk to metro stops. The place you check in is a up the road from the actual apartments, so ensure you are aware before arrival. Arrived at 12 but couldn’t check in until 3 which was a bit disappointing but understandable.

    Very clean apartment, great size and perfect for what we needed. Included plenty of amenities for our stay I.e. coffee machine, iron and board, safe, toaster, toiletries plus lots more. Close to metro stops approx 5/10 min walk to Alfons X. 10 min walk to Parc Guell. Loved the balcony in a morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    8.8
    Good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were somewhat uncomfortable. The wifi breaks several times a day. No hair shampoo is available where the facility administration seemingly consider the body shower gel can be used a hair shampoo.

    Good location, close to the city center. All basic requirements are located in a short walking distance. Very nice, helpful and friendly staff. I see it a real god place for a family to stay in Madrid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    EXCELLENT!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Mare de Déu dela Salut
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I can not fault anything.

    Everything. Lovely comfortable apartment. Staff extremely friendly, could phone reception at any time and they would do anything to help.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Mare de Déu dela Salut
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is clean and comfortable. The staffs are nice and patient. The location is quite near the metro station(around 10 mins). The only thing is the walking is upping hill, it was a little bit tired.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Mare de Déu dela Salut
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the hill site you need to have some energy to reach the accommodation..

    It was a small appartement but with toaster, ironing possibilitie, laundry and airconditioning

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great! Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Mare de Déu dela Salut
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Sofa bed wasn't great, my friend wasnt very comfortable, but decent. Room was a bit chilly.

    The apartment was lovely. Beds were comfy, looked really modern and cosy. Free toiletries, towels etc.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    10
    Nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very good

    Nice place

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Accident
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are happy with them and one percent happy with it

    Accident

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.3
    Good apartment, Interesting location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Proximity to public transportation and Parc Guell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    The apartment was clean and the receptionists were really kind. Would absolutely recomend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean Apartment Complete with everything: plates, utensils, pans, stove, microwave, washing machine etc Near to mini markets

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    Easy access to city by metro and T10 card.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Mare de Déu dela Salut
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lay at the desk went beyond the call of duty when I had a problem with upcoming accomodation and helped sort the problem out. On duty am may 7.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Balcony was spot on.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from Beach and town but I’m metro and bus is like 5 min walk if that

    Balcony was spot on. Perfect place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    the location is convenient and quite, not far from bus and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment-Mare de Déu dela Salut
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the location is convenient and quite, not far from bus and metro stations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    4.6
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment (6 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning during our stay

    Price and location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    9.6
    Awesome place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sheet

    The whole apartment

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    3.8
    I liked having a kitchen in the unit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Even though I requested a non- smoking room, the unit clearly had people who smoked before me. The sofa was dirty and had burn marks. The room was dated and the linens and towels were old. The pots in the kitchen were old and the cutlery mismatched. It looked like a dorm room with things looked handed down.

    I liked having a kitchen in the unit.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    5.0
    The location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We did not have hot water for a day and a half despite several requests. They said that they had turned the boiler on and it would take time but it took a full day and a half. They made no effort to reimburse us for the inconvenience.

    The location.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    5.8
    It was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Getting checked in is crazy as there is no place to park. My husband went in while I circled the tiny block. Parking is in an underground garage that you must reserved ahead of time because they have full time patrons that live there. Our van barely fit and I scraped the side of it getting out when we left. The system of keys and elevators is very confusing and we didn't have access to our car all the time. The location was also very far away from downtown. We walked about 7 miles during our stay, down a big hill to downtown and back up it to get back.

    It was comfortable. The wifi was good. I liked having a washing machine. The kitchen was nice.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    9.2
    on 2 bus routes into central city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    walk from tube after a long day out

    on 2 bus routes into central city

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 22

Guests also reviewed these properties: