Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of AApartments in city center

All categories apartments in city center!, Ciutat Vella, 08003 Barcelona, Spain

#654 of 1,300 Holiday rentals in Barcelona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 41 apartment reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.8
    All went well! Really a good way to "taste" Barcelona.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Barceloneta 3 Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I was satisfied. This place is good to stay for a couple or for family, too.

    Location is great. Both the beach and the downtown is close, no need to use public transport. The place is authentic, real, the locals all arround. It makes you feel as a local, too: -). The flat is small but there is all you need including a cute balcony.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.4
    The apartment is very old
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barceloneta 3 Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The apartment is very old

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barceloneta 3 Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Superb stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Barceloneta 3 Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great place, great people, great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    The owner was very good and the apartment was very clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Barceloneta 3 Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owner was very good and the apartment was very clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    7.5
    location is nice
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Barceloneta 3 Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO WIFI Horribly noisy

    location is nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    5.0
    The location is interesting but only in the summer time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Situated at barcelonetta so far from city center (ramblas , placa catalunyia..) we had to take bus or taxi many times during The day and it was very tiring with children (also there is no elevator in the residence and the appartement is situated on the 3 th floor) . The appartement is not furnished enough and beds were very uncomfortable !

    The location is interesting but only in the summer time (near the beach) . I advise it if you are a young couple without children. Vanessa is friendly and speak french very well .

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    6.3
    A localização é excelente.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    O apartamento serve para passar uns dias mas o preço cobrado é muito acima do que realmente oferece em termos de conforto. Os quartos não têm qualquer privacidade.

    A localização é excelente. A pessoa que nos recebeu foi muito atenciosa e deu informação variada e útil sobre a cidade.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    7.9
    The location was brilliant - close to the Graçias district...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The bedrooms were very, very noisy. We were woken at 7.30am each day, even in the quieter room. The apartment is slightly more shabby than it looks on the pictures, but it's OK for the price. We didn't like having to pay a €50 cleaning bill, only to find that the owner was cleaning the flat. It seemed a very high charge, especially when we didn't use the oven or cook anything. Take toilet roll - we were only given one roll!

    The location was brilliant - close to the Graçias district and so many lovely local bars. Much better than the Ramblas area. The flat was huge and the terrace was good in the evening. The balcony was a lovely touch. The flat had plenty of hot water and iron, ironing board etc.

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2015

    10
    Location is fantastic, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can be noisy in the mornings or at night

    Location is fantastic, close to everything. Apartment is well equipped and you can prepare food there, like breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    8.3
    Great location in Barceloneta district,just a few steps from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in Barceloneta district,just a few steps from the seaside. The guy who checked us in was really helpful, gave some helpful advice about the town and how to get around. When we first got there got scared of the staircase as it looked really old we didn't really know what to expect though the flat was great. Little balcony, well equipped kitchen although oven would have been great. Bed was really comfortable, with freshly washed linen. The floor, as we discovered with our white socks, wasn't wery clean though in general everyhting was freshly washed and we found everything we needed. Great value for money. There's no reception although the staff emailed how to get to the flat and even gave us the keys before official check in time what we really appreciated. Overall, great! Would use again.

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2015

    9.2
    Location is most suited
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Building is old.

    Location is most suited

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2015

    10
    Lovely apartment.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely apartment. Spacious and an excellent area

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Browse AApartments in city center traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: