Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dolce Sitges 5 stars

Avinguda Cami de Miralpeix, 12, 08870 Sitges, Spain

#16 of 40 hotels in Sitges

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2026 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    6.7
    The hotel’s over all view on the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is old and need renovation urgently rooms & all outlets.. Furniture in the room is poor and deco is out dated..

    The hotel’s over all view on the sea Spa is also good facility..

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Amazing hotel with friendly professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They say walking is good for you, well, get ready because this hotel it's a maze and depends of where you room is you're very likely to walk long distances and catch different sets of lifts

    This hotel has it all, location is fantastic, quite and sorrounded by nature, I could not believe how kind, friendly and helpful the staff were, all of them, specially Miranda who took care of our checkout. The bed and the pillows very confortable lots of toiletries, iron + iron board, kettle etc... The spa is just great though they could install another Jacuzzi, the one in place does not reflect the amount of guests the hotel can accommodate, We had to hunt our place into it. Sauna & Steam room very good! You will find a dressing gown in you room and you'll have to wear this to go to the spa, once you get to there they'll provide you with towels and a swimming cap, the latter has a cost of 1 euro, so bring your own if you have one. There's a Suttle service every 30 min from the hotel to a beach located half way between the hotel and Sitges downtown until 19h.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.2
    A great resort with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little far from Sitges town center. You must a have a car to go there.

    A pleasant place to say, quiet and calm environment, Large comfortable rooms, good breakfast, free parking. I did not want to stay in Barcelona for our next day flight. Sitges is only 30 min from BCN airport and the evening walk and dinner was much better than Barcelona.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Hotel situated 10min by car from Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms situated on the inside so you have a view on the restaurant and the entrance to the hotel.

    Hotel situated 10min by car from Sitges. Amazing view on the mountains And the see. 3swimming pools and free towels. Full service

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    9.2
    Great staff, needs an makeover
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I stayed for a week in September 2018 with my partner. We booked it before the several reviews appeared below which pick problems with the hotel. We were slightly worried arriving at the hotel after these reviews started this year, however upon arrival we couldn't understand why such nasty reviews were left! I'd like to address a couple 'issues' people had, which we certainly didn't: 1) People mentioned it is far from town. This is incorrect information - it is less that 10 euros in a taxi into town. My partner and I always stay in nice hotels and you don't get the kind of space the Dolce has any closer to a town... it just doesn't exist!! If you want to be closer to town, please research accordingly... the hotel doesn't lie about this information before arrival! 2) People mentioned the service is sub-standard. This is also severely wrong!! We had a fantastic experience with staff who were super attentive and really lovely. Special shout out to Erika on the front desk (quick easy check in), Leonardo in the bar downstairs (went out of his way to help us) and the guys in the Deli Bar. 3) The rooms/hotel is not 5*. This one we slightly agreed with. The rooms were nice and functional, we were lucky to have a great view over the pool. However, they are probably due an upgrade. People mentioning 3* is very unfair - we would say 4*. We have to remember here Spanish 5* will be different to London 5*. 4) I think the overall stay was a fair price e.g. the room only board. Having paid up to £400-£500 more in Barcelona and Ibiza for the same. 5) One thing I will agree with is the overpriced food which doesn't seem to make sense. In the deli bar, they're charging 14 euros for a sandwich but 10 euros for a chicken burger (no fries). I do think a re think of the pricing would be very beneficial and would stop a lot of these bad reviews. Also, I've seen a lot of people complain about water prices...

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    5.8
    More expensive than anticipated however the location and the cleanliness of the hotel were positives
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    More food options. I feel as though the hotel took advantage of its location to charge high prices for food. It made the breakfast buffet absolutely critical to ensure some level of value for money.

    The breakfast buffet was well stocked and have good variety. The lobby area was also very spacious and comfortable with lots of seating options. The concierge were also very helpful with organising taxis and the shuttle service to the beach was very convenient and also quite flexible.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.1
    Great swimming pool area, nice spacious rooms and good view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A 5 star hotel should give complimentary drinking water (a small bottle in the mini bar will set you back €4) and serve more than lukewarm Nescafé coffee at breakfast (which costs €30 each!!) The hotel is focused on corporate events and lacks character. Nice hotel, but definitely focused on making money more than delighting guests.

    Great swimming pool area, nice spacious rooms and good view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    5.4
    Deceiving 5 star (only in a che. More a 4 stars. Beautiful infrastructure and venue badly managed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool-side Access and Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Child
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Swimming pool dirty, pool area dirty. Service very low at pool area. Restaurants mixing groups and independent guests in same venue. Cleaning ladys with extremely poor customer respect. Rund down matresses at pool. Little cleaning inside and outside pool area. Cold water. Uncleaned water.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    4 nights at Dolce Stiges
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to taxi to town about 10 euros Not a negative just a compromise to be in such a spacious peaceful location

    Beautiful property up high on hill overlooking Stiges Spacious grounds Plenty of poolside lounge chairs and peaceful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    6.3
    Its all about the views. Not a five star rating hotel in any respect. Very disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Hotel too isolated for me as we did not have a car. However managed with local bus and shuttle service from the hotel. The room was dull and very tired. The worst for me was the bathroom. It had mould round the bath and this too was very tired. Not up to five star standard and bathroom not even four stars. Hotel overpriced and must have only got a five star rating because of the views. Would never stay there again.

    Beautiful views. Good breakfast but very expensive as we had not pre booked as thought would be cafe near by however there was nothing nearby. Staff pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Panoramic Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Child
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little shabby. The rooms need updating. Food from the deli was poor. It is not a 4/ 5 Star in terms of luxury. No one really greeted us on our arrival. Rooms were a long walk away. No offer of help with luggage.

    Good breakfast. Good concierge, taxis arranged quickly, good shuttle to beech. Staff very nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    5.4
    The facility was luxury vacation-esque ... cleanliness and guest treatment, were more Holiday Inn.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    To be fair, prior to my arriving to the Dolce Sitges resort ... I had endured a stressful business trip in Germany and it is possible that my body language or something ... was off-putting. However, I would think the Dolce Sitges staff would be trained to be sensitive to that possibility and have resources available to initiate a positive experience. When I arrived, the professional at check-in greeted me, asked for my ID and stated in questioning fashion, "Your reservation is for one night" ... I responded with, I made the reservation for two nights actually and after a few moments, she acknowledged that and reminded me that yesterday's paid for evening was lost and only one night's stay remained viable. Now ... technically, that's not wrong. But I'd previously informed DS of the flight complications. DS SHOULD have standard greeting practices tailored for those who've experienced flight interruptions, affecting the length of their stay. Something akin to: (Dr. Brown ... we are so glad you made it in time to enjoy the second night of your stay! We look forward to packing two nights of luxury into one. That or something similar SHOULD HAVE BEEN. Next she SHOULD have asked whether I desired to relax at first or prefer a quick tour of the amenities, so that I might immediately immerse myself. She COULD have offered a Dolce Sitges signature sweet/dessert/beverage? Instead, she sent me alone on an impossible to navigate, long, winding journey through the facilities to find my room. I tried and couldn't find it, so she asked a colleague to escort me. He did, part of the way - in Days Inn fashion. The room size was ok for one guest, but smaller than I expected and the showers weren't well attended, spider webs or something on the window and molded walls. I was uncomfortable, but too exhausted to address it Check-out was similarly dysfunctional.

    The facility is truly beautiful and the surroundings picturesque. The infinity pool and its' overlooking view are spectacular. And personally, I am a tennis fan ... late on the night of my stay, they had the finals of the men's u.S. Open playing at a the publicly convenient late night bar. That was a nice touch.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    4.2
    Breakfast very goof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night time pool bar closed early Restaurant not exceptional for 5 star hotel Very expensive No complimentry drinking water Could not drink tap water Sea view rooms have train passing every 5 minutes still

    Breakfast very goof

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    8.3
    Weekend with friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was beautiful even though it was bit far from the centre.staff we're friendly.facilities we're good.Buffet Breakfast was fantastic😉

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Views comfortable bed wonderful restaurant Fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drinking water supplied and a bottle costs 4.50 Euros ! BBQ price 45 Euros with no drinks or entertainment Limited staff in all areas

    Views comfortable bed wonderful restaurant Fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Clean hotel, but there are much friendlier options in Sitges
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff (reception and switchboard) were SUPER-rude. Hotel design is poor (and they do not help with your luggage), so if you have a lot of luggage, it is difficult to get to the rooms furthest away from reception. No FREE water, so you will get charged for this (and when I called switchboard, they did not mention that you can drink the tap water).

    Hotel was clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    GREAT STAY
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was great, the staff is very kind. And I wish to thank the duty manager, Mathias, took care of a matter that I have requested in a very smooth and proactive manner. I will certainly go back and would recommend this property.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful clean hotel with lovely views and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shuttle bus to the beach was useful but a stop near the town centre would have been useful. We thought the waiting staff were very good but there needed to be more of them at busy times. It was often difficult to get coffee at breakfast time.

    Beautiful clean hotel with lovely views and helpful staff throughout the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.8
    Relaxing, friendly staff, lovely setting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Natural yoghurt ran out quickly at breakfast Late night food quite slow service in bar area, understaffed

    comfy bed and rooms nice view over golf course and sea lovely Spa

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.0
    Great location friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room we were given was under repair and had little furniture - And a smoking room which we didn’t request. After complaints we had to move to another room ( smoking) 2 days later and was offered no apology or compensation.. We had booked 12 months in advance as we were going to a wedding! Service was slow and the hotel struggled as a 5 star hotel.

    Spa and pools were good. Staff friendly. But service not so good at times appeared understaffed. Location excellent for beach and town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately I felt reception were not up to 5 stars they always seemed pressured and overly busy and forgot to call us twice in regards to beach and cups in the room. The downside is the inordinate amount of overpriced snacks in the room. In general it is not cheap to eat or drink in the hotel anywhere. 3 euro for plastic 500ml of water at the pool. I seen a post on Instagram of someone complaining about 4 euro can of coke. I presume from the room mini bar. I enjoyed our experience overall but the prices were a bit jaw dropping.

    All staff were very friendly, polite and greeted us every time. The guy looking after towels at the pool, the guys who dropped us to the beach and Leandro the bar man in particular were the best. Big spacious rooms with large screen tv's. The hotel is modern and beautiful. The pool area is very relaxing. Not noisy. Bar service and towels with plenty of sun beds available. They've a small but good gym. Indoor pool and spa. Dolce provides an hourly shuttle to the nearest beach up to early evening. From there you can walk the promenade into town in about 15 minutes and a lovely walk too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.0
    Although far from the sea, mountains are stunning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room type change without notification. Awful bumpy beds. Had to see an osteopath after 3 nights.

    Although far from the sea, mountains are stunning. Restaurant LaPunta is good quality. Breakfast is poor for 5*.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, lovely staff, excellent facilities, food could be better.l
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffet dishes at dinner were lukewarm and not very appetising. Very good selection but could be executed better. Quite expensive for what was on offer. The best night was the Texan evening which was mostly from the grill and therefore hot. Delicious lobster.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room spacious and light with a lovely balcony with sea views. Fantastic choice at the buffet breakfast. Very friendly, efficient staff, especially Laura and Sergio who were delightful and always ready to help.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel perfect for weekend getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One swimming pool should be a bit deeper ,spa very basic.

    Breakfast, quiet atmosphere, courteous staff, restaurants with varied dinners, perfect location to chill out, shuttle bus to the beach,

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.4
    I would definitely not return to this hotel, quality / price not good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Unfortunately it's a 5-star hotel, but it is not worth more than 4 stars. For all our stay it was never possible to go to the room before 5 pm, because the cleaning was not finished before that time, it is very annoying for customers who want to rest during the afternoon. The outside part of the lobby is almost abandoned, in the morning at 9 am there are still full ashtrays, bottles and glasses on the tables, dirty sofas. I also add the lack of professionalism of the staff at the tables during breakfast, they are definitely not professional waiters and not motivated, they were always led by the managers of the room. After a nighttime storm, the chairs on the outdoor breakfast tables were all wet and not dried Too bad because externally it is very nice but you need a lot of work to train people to see a real 5-star hotel!

    Very nice location, very good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    The perfect place to relax and unwind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Panoramic Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Child
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were fantastic, friendly and approachable. The pool area was beautiful and never felt over-crowded. I found the vibe very laid-back and informal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    5.8
    Nice location, good swimming pools, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Room with Pool-side Access and Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Child
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too pricey, not a 5 stars given that it’s not properly maintained. The owners should invest into painting and updating the facilities. Walls were dirty, furniture was worn out, internet was very bad, cleaning was most of the time a joke, had to wipe myself the table with a wet towel as there were stains all over.

    Nice location, good swimming pools, good food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.7
    Good looking and very appealing - but they could do more for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Both the room keys given at check-in didn't work at first. The room was really hot when we arrived, for the air cooling was stopped: It took more than a half hour to become comfortably cool. There were ants crawling in the bathroom.

    The pools are gorgeous, the restaurant is really good and the staff friendly. We enjoyed very much the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.5
    Good! But not a 5-star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This hotel has great potential but not all used; for sure not a 5 star experience! This place has all the right ingredients to have an excellent vacation, but it misses the final touch to make it just that. The good stuff: -The very fast response from the Front Desk Manager on some of our complaints (wifi/food) -Location; very nice situated on a hill in an secured area -Spacious room with good beds and a nice spacious balcony with sea view. The room also has a large 55inch screen and other standard amenities -Pool area is nice, but busy -Housekeeping; very friendly and accurate -Free parking garage Some room for improvement & other stuff you need to know; -The place looks good overall, but there are details can use some TLC; tiles and blinds that are broken, scratches on furniture and missing paint here and there. -Bathroom is spacious, but not used in the right way; showering in a bath-tub? Really? The space used for the toilet(without toilet brush?) and bidet is massive; why not put a nice rain shower there? -Breakfast; it is all there but I would vouch for ‘less is more’; less stuff, but with a higher quality (or maybe some food a la carte from an open kitchen?) instead of piles of (average) food just sitting there on the buffet -Food quality can be better (Burger was very overcooked, while ordered ‘medium’) -Some staff seems ‘just...More

    This hotel has great potential but not all used; for sure not a 5 star experience! This place has all the right ingredients to have an excellent vacation, but it misses the final touch to make it just that. The good stuff: -The very fast response from the Front Desk Manager on some of our complaints (wifi/food) -Location; very nice situated on a hill in an secured area -Spacious room with good beds and a nice spacious balcony with sea view. The room also has a large 55inch screen and other standard amenities -Pool area is nice, but busy -Housekeeping; very friendly and accurate -Free parking garage Some room for improvement & other stuff you need to know; -The place looks good overall, but there are details can use some TLC; tiles and blinds that are broken, scratches on furniture and missing paint here and there. -Bathroom is spacious, but not used in the right way; showering in a bath-tub? Really? The space used for the toilet(without toilet brush?) and bidet is massive; why not put a nice rain shower there? -Breakfast; it is all there but I would vouch for ‘less is more’; less stuff, but with a higher quality (or maybe some food a la carte from an open kitchen?) instead of piles of (average) food just sitting there on the buffet -Food quality can be better (Burger was very overcooked, while ordered ‘medium’) -Some staff seems ‘just...More

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    8.8
    We liked the decor, the view, the staff and the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Music was too loud around the pool area and similarly techno music too loud around the bar area in the evening

    We liked the decor, the view, the staff and the food

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    6.3
    This is not a 5 stars hotel!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast ... there weren`t enough food. Young waitress showing ugly face, looks like she hates her job. No coffee machine, where I can take enough GOOD coffee as I want. Rooms updated, with old and scratched furniture, I was shocked, in pictures looks better than in real life. Pools area outside in pics looks so big and fantastic, in real life, so small, and looks like a jungle, long grass, dirty ... seems nobody takes care of this area, and also stairs, too much stairs. And I don`t understand why this hotel have so much good reviews and 5 STARS ... !!!!!??? Why? We were sad ...

    Lobby area and bed with pillows. And that`s it ....

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    6.3
    Nice few days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Room with Panoramic Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Child
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Overall it was a nice few days but there are some areas which need attention. I personally don't feel it is 5 star, some of the facilities are tired and in need of upgrading. Given the price I didn't feel it lived up to expectations or the pictures. Our check in was poor, there was no welcome but a brief "passports please" and on the last day we found out about the shuttle service the hotel offers to the beach (we had been getting taxis) also small things such as being shown to your room upon arrival would be nice as the layout of the hotel is complicated (we got lost trying to find our room whilst dragging our luggage through lengthy hallways and up and down lifts). Should you have mobility issues I would recommend requesting a room on the 4th floor (which is the reception floor and the level you access the pool). We were not explained that breakfast is only served until 10.30 on weekends and 10am during the week. It is also hard to get a bed by the pool unless you get up early, seems to be a lot of people who place towels there first thing and don't return for hours. Eating in the hotel is quite expensive for the quality, but by hotel standards probably normal (€4.20 for a can of coke in the hotel shop seems steep to me).

    The views from the hotel are lovely, breakfast was nice with a good selection and the rooms were cleaned regularly. Air Con in the rooms were good. Sitges is also a really lovely town with a huge amount of restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.2
    Everhthing was absolutely amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel location is very far from Barcelona city. You'd need to catch a cab from the hotel to sitges station in order to get to the train OR catch a cab from the hotel to Barcelona city which is usually around 80-90 Euro.

    Everhthing was absolutely amazing. The staff, facilities, hotel, rooms and service.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    This is a beautiful hotel, the best was the pool area and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The prices for lunch and dinner at the restaurants was VERY expensive and the food was barely ok. We went into Sitges every day and ate there instead. What a shame for such a great hotel.

    This is a beautiful hotel, the best was the pool area and the breakfast buffet. The rooms were nice and clean with big, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    5.8
    Poor customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The manager at check in did not actually go ahead with what he said he was going to do . Upon arrival I explained I did not want my card pre authorised and I wanted the payment to be taken in full. He said that’s fine and told me he did not pre authorise my card . At check out it showed an outstanding balance which of course was my accommodation . Showing that he did not charge me . He did exactly what I asked him not to. The money has not been released to me and could be another 7 days before it is done. I understand hotels normally pre authorise however if you are going to pay cash and not charge anything to your room and you have paid the accommodation up front there is no problem as to why I couldn’t do this like other hotels . The fact the manager lied to my face and then caused me trouble at check out . There is also very long queues at reception which causes you to wait so long for such a simple transaction like getting a new key or ordering a taxi . The toilet kept flushing and was loud throughout the whole night . The water is not complimentary in the room and it costs €3 per small bottle - rip off !!

    Nice pool area and view .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    6.7
    Peaceful surrondings, average rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit unwelcoming feeling on arrival, also on departure. No one even bother to ask to help with our bags. Confusing layout of corridors. Room a bit old fashioned. A bit out from the sea.

    Food was excellent, never had this good food in any hotel. Pool area was nice. Staff was friendly. Very peacuful location with a view to the golf course/sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.2
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5* setting...2* service. Disappointing. This was one of three 5* hotels we stayed in on our trip to Spain and was not comparable to the others at all- much poorer

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Well, once we realized the type of beach town Sitges was, we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool-side Access and Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Child
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property seemed highly used and worn. Small “family” room. Not much room for bags. Overall, run down a bit.

    Well, once we realized the type of beach town Sitges was, we were very thankful to be up and away from the main city. Dolce provided a nice place to get our family away from the craziness and filth. The breakfast and dinners were great. Pool area was decent and bar staff were nice. Shuttle to beach was convenient. Kids liked the pool table and chess.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Views lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was remote Expensive to commute to town Expensive as they had captive audience See way needed to reach room

    Views lovely Breakfast good Staff attentive and friendly Clean and smart

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool-side Access and Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Child
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of food choice for the evening not wanting gastro or theme night food !! Also not wanting sandwiches. Had no choice but to look else where where we found it cheaper and better quality. Very concerned lack of rails on steps to pool access for less able guests unfortunately my husband unable to have a swim without assistance .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.7
    DISTANCE TO TALK FROM RECEPTION TO THE ROOM.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    DISTANCE TO TALK FROM RECEPTION TO THE ROOM. MATTRESS COVER HAD WATERPROOF LINING WHICH MADE A SQUEAKING NOISE EVERY TIME YOU MOVED. RUINED THE NIGHT'S SLEEP. WOULD NOT HAVE STAYED A SECOND NIGHT IF WE HAD BOOKED.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.1
    Overall the hotel is lovely, but not that much to do being "out of town".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We would have liked to have been a little closer to town. I felt the pool & deli bar staff were a little stressed & probably understaffed. I placed a pool food order & was still waiting for it 45 minutes later.

    The pool area and surrounding gardens are magnificent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing. I loved it very much and I could not come to Barcelona without visiting this resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Panoramic Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Child
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There should be more food varieties especially for Halal food. I believe there should be more restaurants on the swimming pool area

    The swimming pools are amazing.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    6.3
    Disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service was very lacking. The cost of the items in the hotel restaurants was over priced. In the bar at night there were 4 service staff that could not be bothered to serve drinks. A couple of the individual servers were very nice but it seems the system works against them.

    The area and the facility are very good. The pool area is very picturesque.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    calm, peaceful and relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Room with Pool-side Access and Terrace 2 Adults + 2 Child
    • Stayed 6 nights

    meals were a bit on the expensive side, it was cheaper to get a taxi into Sitges and eat out

    had a pool side terrace room (442) on ground floor which for us, two adults and two children 3yrs and 7 yrs was perfect large lovely and clean, walked out straight to the children's pool. lovely location with stunning views .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    Facilities and services
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff. Valet parking service, they left my car OPEN in the front door, switched on and without gas (I had to go to the gas station quickly because I had only 15 km left). Despite having switched off, locked the door and had a quarter of the gas tank when I did the check in. In the reception they just offer me an apology and no explanation. They had to consider that the car is new and that in the car the people use to have private private property. If we give the keys of a brand new car to a 5 stars hotel (because they asked for it) we expect a minimum of service!!! Not coming back!!!

    Facilities and services

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.2
    Very pleasant,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff members were hard to communicate with as they didnt speak English. The bar cocktails at the pool although ordered the same ones for 2 days ended up being always with different taste losing consistency that the classic cocktails should have.

    Reception lady was very welcoming, good parking, calm environment at the pool giving a chance to relax from a busy city life.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Would have perfect except for the restaurant experience mentioned above.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meals in the main restaurant in the evening, no vegan or vegetarian separate section. In fact not much in anyway catering for me. Food labels not properly displayed having any food allergies. I chose to eat peppers stuffed with rice on the Mediterranean food night, only to discover that the chef had added fish without telling the restaurant staff. I’d not eaten fish for over 30years and it made me ill. I complained and the hotel didn’t charge for meal. We never ate in the there again. Also overpriced. Breakfast is very good.

    Everything, especially the spa. The staff were so helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.6
    We always stay at at the Dolce when we are in Sitges.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always stay at at the Dolce when we are in Sitges. Wonderful breakfast, great views of the town. You do need a taxi to get into Sitges, but you have the open space that the city hotels do not offer. Excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Very good hotel with some minus points that I wouldn’t expect for this style/type of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most prices (food, drinks, spa, etc.) were what I expected in this style of hotel ... but 24 EUR for a Gin & tonic (Gin Mare) in the bar was horribly overpriced. Although the waiter did “warn” me about the price beforehand. Pool side bar closed (end of May, with sunny weather), unacceptable.

    Very nice high standard hotel, excellent room, very nice pool area, various choices of foods/restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Luxury hotel and service at a great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really modern spacious hotel with excellent facilities and lovely staff. Very efficient service. Quick taxi ride to town but walkable. Great value mini breakfast or lunch in the pool bar. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    6.3
    Not 5 star accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our sheet had a hole in it and the bed wasn't made very well. The bathroom was very average, pretty bad wear and tear in the shower. The view was great however if you're a light sleeper or wish to get away from the noise don't get a sea view room as it's next to a train track and there is a train every 10 minutes. Not many breakfast options for someone who is allergic to dairy products. I stayed here because it was 5 star however, Spanish 5 star standard seems to be very different from everywhere else.

    Comfy bed and beautiful sea view

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    8.3
    Lovely place to rest. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smell inside the hammam. The temperature of the swimming pool was too cold.

    We liked all the breakfast, the happiness of the staff. The view from our room.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel, poor dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening restaurant a joke. Very expensive and poorly run, we waited 1h15 min for bread, even having asked twice, and there was only 21 guests dining. Food was superb though.

    Staff couldn't do enough for you. Very clean. Nice bedrooms. Breakfast was excellent with huge choice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    The one where you want to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm rarely rating the hotel and writing the reviews after my stay. But this one really surprised me! Everything was great - from the moment of arrival until the check-out. Loved the hotel, the spacious number we've stayed, great service, super views, tasty breakfast and, of course, the spa. Definitely will come back again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Okay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool or Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have a hard time admitting that their spa is a spa.. Indor swimming pool, with loud fountains and a cold jacuzzy + Sauna. And yes cap for your hair is mandatory. First night we had dinner, walked out hungry after not so pleasant meal. Food overall not so good

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Unforgettable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast extortionate. Rooms dated. Wasn't made aware of the distance between hotel and centre. No air conditioning in very small gym

    Staff were attentive

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant stay in a picturesque but remote location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea or Sitges View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is quite far from bus stop and it's uphill so not really accessible with public transport if you have luggage. The road is a little deserted if traveling alone, however otherwise a pleasant 50 minute walk to center of sitges. The restaurant menus are limited to eat there everyday over the stay. Room furniture is a little outdated for 5star. The hotel is a little conference center feeling than holiday hotel, but the outdoor facilities make up for this.

    The pool area is great, the indoor pool is very nice and the included breakfast is good with lots of variety. views of coast. Free underground parking.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We did not realise that after 15th September the facilities ahnge and this curtailed our dining options in the evening.

    The staff were extremely helpful and responded to all our requests. We came for a quiet few days and that is what we got.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    5.8
    Surprising attitude of the front desk staff: my reservation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool or Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surprising attitude of the front desk staff: my reservation was for double room, of which I had a printed copy. However they argued and insisted my reservation only covered one person! In my book, a double is a double, but the Dolce staff attributed the "misunderstanding" to me, and charged me an additional Euro 10 to let us in. It was my first time at Dolce Sitges and my welcome was ruined.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.3
    Pool area and views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool or Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unhelpful and unfriendly staff. Poor quality of food at cafe and restaurant. Also on departure we were charged for a deluxe room after check out without authorisation. In the middle of sorting this issue out for over a week but hotel have not got back to me.

    Pool area and views. Rooms and hotel styled well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location shame about the staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea or Sitges View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff aren't particularly friendly to lone travellers even to the point of discrimination. Breakfast is badly organised. The gym was perplexingly small for the size of the hotel.

    It's a very fancy hotel with excellent views of the sea and the surrounding countryside. It is absolutely breath-taking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    4.6
    Big disaapointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool or Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Bad attitude of some staff (including manager). Tired and shabby in places. Massively over-priced food and drink. Too remote - taxi needed to town (though local bus picks up outside but limited times)

    Great pools, if a little cold. modern décor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    10
    Great stay and would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room (1 adult) with Garden / Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower over the bath, rather than walk in.

    all the facilities, breakfast was fantastic. Nice relaxed atmosphere. The shuttle to the town was very handy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    It was marred by what we have said above used the bus to town in evening to enjoy Sitges it self.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool or Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The actual things you were needing during the day were overpriced. One we went to would not give us drinks as we did not have anything to eat. Never went back. Had a cheese and ham sandwich toastie which was not toasted properly and far too dear. the coffee was very expensive as compared with the town itself. Never had dinner there as we do not need a full dinner once course does us plenty of adverts but none in English at the hotel.

    The breakfasts were excellent plenty to choose from. The staff were very helpful if something you required was not there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.2
    Great place to unwind and admire the view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That our room was not ready on arrival nor after we went for lunch - some recommendations or discounts while wait would have earned them a higher service

    The spa area, the breakfast, the various pools to sit around, the views, the room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    amazing place wpuld go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool or Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    that the bar/snack bar was so expensive 4 euro for a can of coke there's no need and we ordered food which tasted nice nut it came in takeaway boxes but we were given proper knife fork and cloth napkin didnt add up

    the setting of the hotel and view and facilities

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    A vacational dream-come-true place. 😍😻
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea or Sitges View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From day number one this hotel blowed up all my expectations. Amazing location with constant invitation to relaxation and confort. Excellent food and very charming people to makes your stay unforgettable 😍😍😍😍

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    8.8
    Very comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool or Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor selection of food in the evenings for children Bathroom/shower needs an update

    Very comfortable beds Fabulous breakfast Always loungers available by the pool

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.4
    Fantastic setting and views - but promised 5 star luxury and delivers 4 at best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) with Spa Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outrageous food and drink prices - €20 for a burger and chips. €3 for a bottle of water that is €0.50 in the town. Because of the location they know you have no alternative.... Rooms are in need of an update Bathroom was grotty

    Abundance of sun beds Great views Beautiful lobby and terrace restaurant Good pool area Decent breakfast 'Some' very nice staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.2
    Absolutely amazing, high-class resort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    there should be more dining options at pool area, self-service is a bit bothering when you are on holiday, also rooms could use a bit of refurbishing. Also, we were always waiting for more than 35 minutes in Malvasia bar to get our meals.

    Absolutely amazing, high-class resort, in a fabulous setting. Everything from the check-in went smoothly. Room was spacious with a magnificent sea view! I have never slept in such a comfortable bed! Pool area is so beautiful, that any picture cannot compete with reality. It was like in heaven. Breakfast was absolutely amazing! Make sure to try cottage cheese ravioli in Malvasia Bar near lobby, one of the best dishes I have ever had! Spa centre is also fabulous! Everyone from the staff is really nice and helpful! I usually dont come back to hotels I used to stay in before, as I like to explore new places and hotels, but Dolce Sitges is a place I will definitely be coming back!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic seaview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace and Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Long wait for check in and check out with formal welcome and formal good bye . Breakfast used to be much more interesting couple yaears ago with better choice of everything than now :( Too expensive drinks in Deli market ( ice coffee 5 Euro) No free drinking water in the room . Far from the city - expensive taxi. Too expensive restaurants in the hotel

    Fantastic seaview from the spacious terrace. Very clean room. On this hotel is great that even when its fully booked you can meet people only on the breakfast and than somehow it is very quiet. Nice SPA. We appreciated very much that we had a chance to use SPA shower before our departure ,as the late check out was not available. So we could enjoy all day on the beach. Generally most of the staff is very nice and attentive, but couple times we noticed that it used to be even better before. We went there with those great expectations, remembering our previous experience ,and honestly we were a bit disapointed that whole level droped a bit down. But still the vacations were great and we can recommend this only 5 star hotel in Sitges.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was in place.

    Dolce Sitges is a wonderful hotel providing excellent facilities backed up with friendly, cheerful and talented staff. Breakfast is quite an experience - exceptional restaurant with fantastic view, great choice and extremely high quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    9.2
    Top Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool or Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was very good indeed.

    Great, welcoming staff in all areas. Free and easy garage parking (from experience a rarity!). Great facilities in room, fitness area and poolside. Good location just a mile out of Sitges and 20 minutes or so to airport. Choice of restaurants offering local cuisine. Great breakfast sitting outdoors looking at wonderful views of Sitges and the coast with extensive choice including fruit, breads, soup!, red wine!, eggs, bacon, hams, fresh juices, cereals, unlimited tea and great coffee, smoked salmon, cava.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Recommend relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Pool or Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drinks food probably compared to other places where quite expensive. We choose to go for dinner in town

    Everything bbeautiful place. Staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: