Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dolcet L´Hotel 3 stars

Major, 45, 25718 Alás, Spain

#2 of 4 hotels in Alás

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Perfect place. Arrived on our motorbikes, owner spotted us driving into the village and directed us to the hotel. Checked in and asked for a drink. No problem. Room service straight away! Took them on the balcony with a view to die for. Ate in the family restaurant that night. Classic venue and great food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice rooms with modern interior. Very friendly owners. Eccellent breakfast and free use of the indoor pool. Good base for hiking in the northern part of the Serra de Cadí.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would make this hotel perfect. We will certainly stay again.

    A beautiful little boutique hotel overlooking Seu D'Urgell and in The mountains of Andorra. Staff were very pleasant and helpful, even when we locked ourselves out of the room. The breakfast far exceeded expectations well a very wide variety cold cut meats and cheeses available.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No option of evening meals in the hotel on in the town.

    The breakfast was very nice and the staff very helpful. The swimming pool was great fun in the evening for the children.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At check in didn't get the room we had however since we had arrived early the owner moved us to the room I thought I had booked. On the booking website you could select the room.

    fantastic location with excellent views.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unbelievable modern hotel hiding behind the old town buildings. Family owned and operated hotel. Breakfast was great. Our only regret is that we booked it for just one night....

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like

    Hotel: Well located for Cerdanya valley and Andorra, but at a good rate. Indoor swimming pool; onsite parking; easy walk to village centre; great value for €s. Rooms: Modern; comfy beds; spacious bathroom; quiet; great view

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Located in a nice small village, but the surroundings are not very attractive and nothing at all to do in the village. Must travel out of the village for a restaurant. Breakfasts okay.

    Very nice little hotel. Clean, comfortable, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Limited parking directly outside the hotel but no parking is promised on the website - so this is not a complaint. A minor point is that the shower head needs to be decalcified.

    We (two adults & two children) stayed in apartment A2 which was very comfortable, spacious with a large terrace and great view. All the fixtures were modern and the kitchen was very well equipped. Good location within 5 minutes drive to La Seu d'Urgell and 30 minutes to Andorra

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My bed mattress was a little crooked Wifi could've been stronger

    Staff was excellent Parking was wonderful Breakfast was great Motorcycle friendly Rooms were big

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking off site, restaurant for dinner also off site, but great local food.

    large room even with extra bed, large double bed great nights sleep, lovely little pool. dark sky great view of the stars.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This time we were placed in A1, or apartment one, but the pictures shown in Booking.com were those of A2! And, A1 had no balcony, no terrace and some of the amenities of the other apartment were missing or not working properly. On top of that, the pots were small to cook for a family of four, there was practically no silverware and what we had was very dirty. The first time we were there, the staff were awesome, however, this time around the staff were not particularly kid friendly.

    The first time we were there it was awesome. We were in A2, which corresponded the pictures we saw on Booking.com. We love the pool, the views, the quiet town at the feet of el Cadi.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress felt like it should've been flipped - it was as though it was at an angle and wanted me to roll off of it.

    Staff was very good Breakfast was excellent Room sizes great Special attention considering our motorbikes

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Views was amazing , staff very helpful. Will stay again for sure

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean, modern, and friendly staff. Would recommend.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little difficult.

    Very friendly & personalised service. Great breakfast & coffee.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No separate beds

    Nice, clean, good breakfast. Nice staff. Good place to visit Pyrennees.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The bed was exceptionally comfortable! Breakfast was fresh, local and abundant. View from bedroom was gorgeous.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An extraordinary place very recommendable !

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only area for improvement is poor wi-fi in the room. We had a room #1, very quiet and with great view from the balcony, but wi-fi was not available in the room. Also, the restaurant near the hotel sometimes is not open for dinner, so it's better to ask in advance.

    The hotel has an excellent view at the valley, it is very quiet and tranquil. The breakfasts are just great. Our small son especially enjoyed small swimming pool with jacuzzi.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great hotel with exceptionally warm and hospitable stuff. Modern and comfortable room with a wonderful view. A small town with not much of facilities in it but at a five minutes drive from the larger city of La Seu d'Urgell. All together it is an excellent hotel and is highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Great location, very cute place at high standards, superb breakfast with local tastes. The family apartment is very comfortable and the kitchen is very convinient & well equipped.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They did not warn us about breakfast and they charge us for it. We did not know that it was not included.

    Rooms were so comfortable, especially their beds!

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Restaurant is also great!

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    New small nice hotel Perfect location also for andora

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location short (1m) walk from Le seu. Fantastic view from room. Good restaurant in village owned by hotel. Staff very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the food could be worked on

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is a bit of a hassle.

    It is linked to a very good restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was perfect

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The bed is to soft

    The view, the location, the breakfaste The restaurant is amazing!!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Tot molt net, vam estar molt còmodes i el tracte va ser excel•lent! El menjar boníssim! The best hotel in a beatiful place. Perfect!

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The staff were very friendly and willing to let one be at the same time.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent quality hotel in a peaceful setting supervised by the owner/managers.

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    It could have better lighting.

There are also 2 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: