Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Cigarral del Alba 4 stars

Carretera de Cobisa s/n, 45002 Toledo, Spain

#35 of 39 hotels in Toledo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to find and signage of the hotel very difficult to spot. Because we had pets we were given an attic room with skylight( no view). Again I informed them I was bringing pets but they did not tell me on booking this would stop all use of the facilities- cannot leave the pets (fair enough) but therefore could not use restaurant, swimming pool, bar or terrace. Room itself quite shabby in need of facelift. Minibar was very limited and no snacks although menu suggested. Streaky mirrors and dust on surfaces also used tissue / napkin on the floor. Also badly patched / repaired bedcover. Again shabby!

    Beautiful location, setting , reception and entrance. Great parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested a room with a balcony because we have a dog, on arrival was told all guests with pet's have to be on the top floor, and the top floor rooms do not have balconies. Very expensive restaurant 25 to 40 euros for a main course.

    Views over Toledo.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facility described as a snack bar didn't have any snacks - my husband and I arrived in the afternoon not having eaten since early morning and as dinner wouldn't be served until 8.30pm, we hoped for a bite to eat such as tapas or a sandwich. We were offered the dinner menu and chose to share a starter, which while very nice wasn't ideal.

    Lovely view from the balcony in the bedroom, and from the terrace restaurant. The grounds of the hotel were well cared for, with lovely plants, lawns and shrubs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No inside bar or eating area available for the evening. It seems like they would prefer you to not eat or drink there. Whilst the pet friendly room is large it is on the 3rd floor in the roof space so the only window is a velux one so no view of Toledo. I found this quite opressive. Although we have stayed many times before we always had nicer rooms with a view or small bacony. Disappointing stay. Unlikely to stay again.

    Free pets, view when available

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The velux window in our room was broken so it was a rather light first thing.

    The food was incredible and the staff were amazing. Our waiter was absolutely brilliant - he was discreet yet attentive. I would go back just for the food and service!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a wedding function onwhenwe arrived, and the place was covered in paper towels on floors people running through reception, a typical wedding do, but it seemed they took over the hotel. Besides that, in the morning being 1 hr early so plenty of time for breakfast, there was only 1 member of staff helping out, we couldn't find a table set for breakfast, and there was nothing left, after running around looking for this member of staff, and couldn't find, we left having nothing, I complained and the took 20 euros off the bill. This hotel has gone back a lot, they need to get there act together with staff, and service, Oh and in the evening put a menu on for Gluton free, and a better selection, we didn't eat in there either, still a mess everywhere from the wedding obviously no staff.

    The free parking, and the view from room. Only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When clients book via booking.com and have Genius offers already accepted, the reception staff should be aware. The receptionist said she had never heard of these offers. I then had to show her the offers on my booking for her to check her paper again, which at a closer look she found the offers typed on the reservation. One of the offers was a welcome drink for all guests. We had our 2 17 yr old children with us (also in their own room) and when the offer was finally agreed we were told it is only wine, I said our children don't drink alcohol could they have something else. Reluctantly this was checked and they were able to have a soft drink. The bar/restaurant is outside the main hotel area on a covered terrace. Fabulous views but not very welcoming after a long day out on foot or travelling, a shame the bar and restaurant in the hotel were closed. No toilet paper in the room but was sorted straight away.

    Lovely location with views down to the beautiful city of Toledo. Comfortable spacious bright room with a terrace and nice views. Lovely breakfast. Easy to get a taxi there and back to Toledo centre. Plenty of parking for the hotel guests. Clean rooms.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor menu - being called to my pets barking when another resident was in the corridor with a Rottweiler- late opening of restaurant and limit d choice but f menue - breakfast was good

    Spacious room - pet friendly - Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little choice on the restaurant menu.

    Beautiful view, excellent location, very comfortable and spacious room. We travelled with our medium size dog and there was no charge.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a four star hotel I expected more from the room, there were no slippers, the bathroom was horrible and the room service was poor! The receptionist didn t even understand English !

    I liked the view from the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Room cold no heating. Plug didn't fit bath. Dinner was cold. No tables laid for breakfast. Manger dressed in rugby shirt and jeans. The waiters in jeans and denim jackets. Don't think they had any training. A terrible experience would never stay there again.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    the air-con had no cold output despite being on the cool setting and only on 10º the sink had no grill in the plug hole and the sink was cracked according to booking.com it´s only 1.2 km from the town centre and it´s 3.2 km We had difficulty finding the hotel as it´s still under the name of Hotel Domenico. We did eventually see a sign but it was such feint swirly writing we didn´t notice it. After taking the turning into the correct road we then almost missed the turning into the driveway for the same reason so we felt a little frustrated by the time we arrived having driven around 2 or 3 times.

    friendly welcome room was clean and beds comfy

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.......no complaints at all

    You were made very welcome as soon as you entered the hotel. The hotel is in a lovely location and although the rooms were not luxurious ,they were of a nice size, clean and very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room - Romantic Offer
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly, arrogant to the point of distraction. A room with a balcony and no chairs. A pool with no sun loungers. Room service with no menus in the room. Felt completely unwelcome. All style over substance. Do not stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was smelled like heavy-smoker's home, since we asked non-smoking room. Some of towers smells like cigarret - I think they have not changed them for a long time.

    Nice view and fancy restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fact that the hotel is taken over by weddings almost every weekend in the summer means that the terraces and outdoor areas are taken over by wedding guests and there are no areas for the guests to enjoy unless you don't mind sitting in a dark bar and a closed-in restaurant. It was also a shame that there was no service in the pool area and to get a drink means going back to the hotel and carrying it back from the bar. The overall impression is that the hotel is making its money on weddings and pays scant attention to guest's requirements and satisfaction.

    The views out over Toledo are magnificent and the swimming pool is a good size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was clearly experiencing a change in management. At the same time they were holding a wedding at the hotel! We couldn't go the terrace restaurant where dinner is served, but they didn't prepare anywhere else to eat either! This was very poor. If not for 'Tito' the waiter, we wouldn't have eaten at all. The receptionists didn't have a clue what was going on! And the new manager/owner (female) sat at a desk in reception or walked around the hotel with the most miserable face. At one point my 10 year old was smoothing a fringed window covering, this woman came over and slapped her hand away from the fringe! There is an extraordinary wasp issue at night on the terrace. Both myself and one of my kids are terrified of wasps. On one of the nights of our stay, when I asked if we could bring our dinner inside, the receptionist said 'no'!!!

    This is the 6th time we've stayed at this hotel. Usually we only stay one night on our journey from Santander to Malaga. This time we stayed longer as we wanted to go into Toledo for a day, and into Madrid for a day. As always the views are spectacular and the rooms are a good size. Beds made every day and fresh towels. Air con worked well. Wi-fi is fair. Works better in reception than in your room. Parking is easy and free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the rest. Building needs urgently a refurbishing, even though it is clean you can see that there are plenty of things to be repaired or repainted. Breakfast is not included and not to be recommended, really, try somewhere else.

    It is fairly quiet and has a nice view over Toledo if you get the right room. Staff is correct and helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    (1) There is only one elevator in such a great hotel. The elevator is old, very small and does not function well. We have been blocked due to the weight of our luggage. (2) The toilet in the room continued flowing. (3) The reception was chilly. (4) The restaurant was dark and the service was chaotic. The food was excellent, however.

    The food in the restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception Staff member not particularly helpful. Seemed unfriendly. Toilet cistern in room ran continuously.

    Hotel is located 15 minutes outside Toledo with views back over the Old City. Hotel easy to access by car. Room well appointed. Food and beverage very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Connecting to Wii Fi required 2 trips down to reception. The shower was hopeless, it leaked from lacking a washer in the shower head and the fitting into which the shower should have gone was an incorrect fitting thus making it impossible to tilt it towards the person taking the shower. Only one bath towel was in the bathroom so had to go to reception and collect a second one myself. The bin in the bathroom had not been emptied from the previous occupant. Overall the general standard has dropped over the period of several visits, a shame as it was a gem of a hotel.

    The dinner in the restaurant. Superb Solomillo de Tenera, cooked to perfection and the local Chardonnay which we have each time we visit is excellent and good value.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Whole hotel had an artificial, flowery smell. No sun loungers. Pool not open.No furniture on balcony.Food OK. Room dusty with stained chairs. Could hear bathroom noises from next door and above. Only one coffee machine so there was a queue. Aircon not on so room very hot.

    View from the terrace bar. Free parking. Easy to find. Voucher for a glass of wine. Breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't help us feel welcome by providing very little info on how to get to Toledo. This is built on a hill and unless you have a car, skip it. Getting from the hotel to the city is too much trouble.

    The view is really great. Room is very spacious and breakfast has lots of options.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a front facing room above the main door . Very noisy as there was a party on and all the smokers congregated here.

    Excellent location ,very pleasant helpful staff. The garden area at the front has now been cleaned and tidied up since our last visitor. Rooms at the back of the hotel overlook the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cost of the brewery in the snack bar and the staffs was very low Customer services.

    The views from the balcony was amazing. The bed was very comfortable and the toilet was very clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like. Third time we've stayed

    Welcoming, friendly staff on Reception. Ate our dinner in restaurant and it was fine. We had a lovely bedroom overlooking Toledo

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was awful, we were asked to use a table in the reception area as the other couple with us had a small dog, this was uncomfortable. We chose the assorted cheese as a starter, this was just that! No presentation or finesse! For the next course I chose the Iberian Pork, which turned out to be a pile of cremated pork ribs with no vegetable accompaniments. Totally inedible. Breakfast poor, sugary cereals and pappy croissants. Pillows hard.

    Lovely views overlooking Toledo. Free drink on outside terrace.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn't use the bar as there was a wedding on that night

    Lovely hotel, beautiful grounds and rooms not bad. The view was stunning, dinner was good but nothing special. We stayed with 4 very well behaved dogs and the hotel was very accommodating

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The facilities was a little bit old but clean. Location is excellent, can oversight the whole Toledo old city. A very big courtyard planted many olive trees.Breakfast was good. It's the second time we stay in this hotel. We like it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked a room with a balcony on arrival I was given a room on the top floor of the building. I was told by reception staff through Booking.com rooms can not always be guaranteed? Due to Wedding party bar closed, very noisy, limited staff for size of hotel.

    Very impressive looking hotel. Restaurant food good and restaurant staff very helpful. I can't say the same for reception staff at front of house.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The outdoor restaurant preferred to stay 80% unoccupied than allowed us to enter with a small harmless dog. The sound isolation between rooms is tent-like (I can read a short novel about the unique night the couple next room had that night). Obsolete and poorly run.

    One of the few hotels in the area having on site parking and accepting pets. Splendid view over the citadel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom, swimming pool , bed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Camera reception

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. Unbelievable value for money. Hotel very posh, felt underdressed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As above.

    View.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Easy and free parking

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating wasnt working properly

    Huge room with balcony , pet friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem is that it is called the Hotel Domenica, which makes it almost impossible to find...

    Breakfast was bad held in an awful room...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Amazing View of the city / Nice Swimming Pool / Calm area 5min car from city center

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom facility was very old.

    The staff were very nice and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    was at the end of the world but for only one night okay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small window on 3rd floor and old room equipment.

    Beautiful view of Toledo's downtown!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room's decoration

    Views

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Your staff is excellent. Very nice and friendly and helpful

    View is amazing!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning sounded like a traction engine so unable to use

    Lovely location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant go and have a look

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel views of balcony was astonishing . Pet friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just love Toledo and the hotel is just what we need.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing more

    yes

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was quiet

    great location, easy to find, short taxi ride into city

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Brilliant location with stunning views, lots of car parking and a lovely swimming pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What booking showed as original price can never be true.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't up to the standard of a 4* hotel in my opinion.

    No change here from our last two visits to this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool isn't open all the time.

    The views are spectacular. The hotel is beautifully clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location with fabulous views over Toledo.A good value for money hotel to explore Toledo and the local area

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bbq @ 25€ pp is total rip off!!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bad wi-Fi in the room. Rooms are old, and very bad.

    Just liked the view to Toledo from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was good for a one night stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A bit soul-less , typical of larger hotels where there is a large flow of people. Quite a distance from the city centre and no public transport (need car to get into Toledo with parking a premium) Noisy party in a meeting room on same floor allowed until past midnight. Bathroom a bit tired looking.

    As hotel is located high up on the opposite site of the Tagus, you get a beautiful view of Toledo . Large free car park onsite. Bar with small restauration on site if required.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything was fine

    Reception staff were extremely helpful in giving us exactly the room we required. The restaurant was excellent. The location and view superb.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit noisy because of busses full of tourists who don´t respect other people who need rest early in the morning. Internet does not function!

    Nice hotel on a beautiful location near Toledo. Beautiful view!

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The room is a bit out dated, but for the money we paid, it is ok.

    The view of Toledo city from the balcony of the room was amazing. Large parking place.

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had a double bed that was quite uncomfortable. Whenever I moved or turned I would wake up my wife. So only about 5hrs sleep. We had stayed before and had 2 singles which was much better.

    That I could take my dog as this was very important.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel a bit dated and looking tired. Toilet roll holder hanging off the wall in the bathroom for example. Generally in need of some maintenance.

    Views and size of room

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    • Couple

    The bathroom was dirty , black hairs in toilet and bath , dust and fluff acumulated behind the door , drawers in the hall needed wiping out . The gentleman in the suit who served the wine did'nt even address us or say one word to us or smile . Bad day perhaps ?

    The situation gives fantastic views . The rooms are spacious Reception staff are extremely helpful A free glass of wine on arrival was such a nice touch . The younger staff members at the bar were very pleasant . The room was very clean The garden area at the bottom had been cleaned up and tidied since our last visit.

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our dog stayed for free. Plenty car parking Easy to find as opposite the Parador. Reception and Restaurant Staff very welcoming. To avoid the hassle of parking in Town, we have in the past left our car at the hotel and used a Taxi. This was our 4th visit, and we regard the hotel as very good value.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Need refurbish ASAP! Interior and facilities looks like hotels I've been 30 years ago. Forget about walking to the city. Car is a must.

    Great view of the old city.

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were in room 117. The weather was hot for new year's day, and the air conditioning didn't cool the room as it was not set to be used at this time of the year. The sound insulation between floors was poor as most of the night (up to about 3 or 4am) the people upstairs seemed to pace up and down and drag the furniture around. Previously we found the restaurant manager to be most unhelpful as he seemed not to be interested in doing his job.

    The views of Toledo at the rear of the hotel, particularly from the second floor are stunning, much better than from the Paradore nearby. Rooms were OK, parking was OK but as other visitors have said, it's quite a way from the town.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Water went off at 8.am just as we were about to have a shower. Came on about 45 minutes later.

    Stunning views from our room of Toledo. Lovely evening meal in hotel restaurant at a reasonable price. Free welcome drink in the hotel bar

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very quiet area which suits us and our dog. Easy to find by following the signs for the Parador through Tolado. Large rooms with a magnificent view over the city. Highly recommended.

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find hotel. I dropped an earring and saw that there was some dust under the bed.

    Staff extremely accomodating & pleasant. Goog food! Comfy beds.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    hotel is not belong to 4 star group- HOSTEL 2 star - the same level!!!! maybe it was in 1974 4 star but not in 2015. old furniture, dirty walls, black rotten traces in shower.

    Good view from window on Toledo old city as we take number with nice view.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fourth star faded away a couple of years ago... you can see it clearly from the entrance with the carpet which used to be red. Rooms and (especially) bathrooms need renovation. Zero sound insulation - due to the construction of the building you can hear people from behind the wall, and from the staircase and corridors too. Breakfast like in average 3-star hotel.

    Panoramic view to Toledo from the balcony.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Difficult to find as the normal road was closed. Shower curtains could be replaced more frequently but lovely white fluffy towels. The restaurant menu was terrible as was the food, overpriced , lack of choice. Such a difference from the last time we were here in Nov 2014. Could do with chairs on the room terraces to enjoy the lovely scenery & sunsets

    The location is excellent . Wonderful that they take pets. Easy parking.

There are also 17 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Cigarral del Alba traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: