Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Don Agustin 2 stars

Duquesa de Arcos, 57, 29692 San Luis de Sabinillas, Spain

#1 of 14 hotels in San Luis de Sabinillas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 674 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We only paid for the room, which was cleaned every day, and the shower was brilliant. The staff were very friendly and always had smiles on their faces.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We stayed in room 11 but unfortunately found the bed uncomfortable , it was lumpy which was a shame . I would definitely stay again though.

    amazing location, so convenient and to step out of the hotel literally onto the beach was fantastic. I personally don't think you need any other facilities as the hotel has restaurants bars shops outside its front door. Would definitely stay again as you wouldn't get a better location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be lovely to have tea/coffee making tray in the rooms as you have to walk round the corner for breakfast of coffee/tea juice & toast for 3 Euros & sunbeds all day for 4 Euros.

    The hotel was right on the beach & very clean but some of the rooms could be brighter the lighting was very bad in my friends room but I had a table lamp in mine that I let her have.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nice staff, the hotel is right next to the beach and the parking is easy and free. The apartment is good but nothing special. It's great to have it as the starting point of your daily trips to Andalusia. The town itself and the beach are nothing special and I wouldn't recommend a pure beach vacation. There are better places in Spain. But the hotel itself is good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very nice, clean and modern rooms. Staff were excellent, very pleasant and helpful. I arrived late at night after the hotel front desk had closed but they made arrangements so that I could get access to the hotel and my room. Great location, really nice little hotel on the coast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They couldn't provide a kettle which l like to have so l can make myself a coffee. Also the rooms need a proper waste bin!

    No meals included as the hotel has no resources to provide this. The room was very nice and the bed very comfy. Best thing was the reception staff, especially Jesus, who were all very approachable and helpful. The maids also were super efficient, l dont know how they do it. The position of the hotel is also excellent, 50m from beach, and the shops and bars are all within a mile radius

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea/coffee facilities in room. Plenty of cafes nearby.

    Very friendly and informative staff, comfortable bed and full clean with bed made every day. Would recommend this hotel. Excellent wi-Fi in room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not dislike anything

    A great little hotel with lovely clean rooms in a fantastic location. The owner/manager/reception are so friendly, helpful and always smiling

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kettles and means of making coffee. Chair to sit up in. Tv with English-speaking channel

    Cleanliness, pleasant staff, nice and airy, net shops, beach and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Petrol was stolen from our hire car during the night before we left, We put over half a tank of petrol in the night before so we could set off early and left it in the hotel garage. The next morning it was all gone so had obviously been stolen during the night. The fob for the garage was kept in the reception, which was unattended for large periods of time, so the security of the hotel is very poor. So please be aware of the dangers of leaving your car in the hotel garage... I have written to them and am awaiting an explanation... In addition, the lighting in the rooms was poor - not good enough to read so you will need an extra lamp or torch to read in the room.

    The staff were friendly and polite and the room was kept very clean every day by the chamber maid

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    May be a kettle in the room would have been good.

    Jesus at the reception is absolutely fantastic he couldn't have helped us enough. He organised two tickets for the Alhambra Palace while we were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Attention to detail on the cleaning, eg window frames dirty, and some of the laminate was peeling off the furniture.

    Right on the sea front, with private parking which was handy. I didn't really expect much but was pleasantly surprised with the bathroom and the comfy mattresses. The size of the room was great too!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly staff, nice room and comfy beds. We loved the location - hotel is few feet away from the beach, lots of bars and restaurants nearby. Great value for money. We loved it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was great. The staff was wonderful and for the price, one couldn't ask for more. At first I hesitated because it is only 2 stars but it could easily be 3 stars. There are not hair dryers in the room but they gave one for me to use that worked perfectly. The location is perfect. It is only a few blocks away from the bus stop to/from Estepona if one is not traveling with a car.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was absolutely fine, to be picky, I would prefer the soap and shampoo to come in sizes you can use without opening two or three packets of each!

    The staff were very kind, polite and helpful. The hotel was comfortable and everything worked as it should for its grade.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent hotel on the seafront. Stayed for 2 nights and it was excellent value for room and parking. Near lots of restaurants, shops, chemist, church etc and is a pleasant walk along the promenade to Duquesa Port. WiFi was excellent. Comfortable modern room with small fridge, nice bathroom with very good shower. Staff were so friendly and helpful. Room was really clean & was cleaned each day.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking very narrow entrance so parked in the street but my car is the largest Mercedes made so smaller family cars no problem

    Very welcome reception, room spotless staff very helpful will visit again this year

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was at least an hour from the airport (Malaga) but only 25mins from Gibraltar, No Breakfasts or meal options, reception closes at night and shame there are no rooms or balconies overlooking the beach but certainly didn't put me off and I have booked again.

    In the lovely town of Sabinillas which is a little more characterful and more spanish than most other areas on the coast and this hotel is right on the beach and only a 10 minute walk from the port of Duquesa. Jesus and his colleague were great and nothing was too much trouble. Very clean and tidy hotel and great value for money. Also has parking and wifi.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complains. All was good. Worth the price.

    Room is nice and clean, Jesus in reception was great. Location is near the beach. Nice restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A kettle in the room would have been useful as we were travelling with a young child and needed to clean utensils. However the staff were very helpful in providing hot water for us to do this.

    Really nice helpful staff. Made us feel very welcome. Room was very clean and had a very central location. Really good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was friendly and were always willing to help The rooms were very clean and tidy, the ladies in cleaning crew were amazing, so formerly and very professional in what they do. I felt like at home. The location was fabulous, just a few steps to Tye beach and restaurants and bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing everything was perfect

    everything was spot on and jesus on reception was excellent.we arrived late there was someone there to greet us they were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I was disappointed with the rooms in as one (24) was a large room with a bath shower a chair to sit on the other (23) was a very small room with no bath no chair to sit on only a bed to sit on and no desk

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room

    Ground floor access lift in working order, shirt walk to all rooms. The beach is a few metres away, as are restaurants and bars, but not noisey. Public parking is close by.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    struggling to find something I didnt like . Pillows could have been better and hairdryer in room , but these are only little things . I slept well . The position of the hotel more than makes up for anything I didnt like .

    position of hotel to the beach and restaurants. The staff and in particularly Jesus on reception he was so helpful and always had a ready smile. He could not have been more helpful . We will definitely be back

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and tidy, but compact in size. Overall a little expensive for the facilities, but just steps away from the beach and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 21 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was perfect and staff very friendly.

    Bed was very comfortable. Jesus (Heysoos) on front desk was very helpful and friendly. Room was very clean every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being English tea-making facilities in the room would have been welcomed No facility to hang wet swimsuits, towels or clothes except in shower room.

    The room/hotel was immaculately clean with fresh linen and towels. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. No food on site but beach restaurants very close by.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jesus (front of house manager) and the staff run very good and exceptionally clean hotel also it's good value. Also very flexible if you want to stay extra few days, they had room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Kind and helpful staff, ideal location: 10 sec. from a clean and quiet beach. Bus stop, restaurants, shops are within walking distance. The room looked like one in a 4-star hotel. I wish I could stay there longer. No high rise in the neighbourhood, still retains the atmosphere of a fishing village.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was close but very tight to get in and out best with a small car

    Room was a good size with good amenities, close to beach and restaurants, they also had parking for car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you meet Jesus (that's hotel manager name) then you are super lucky as you will be surrounded by personal care and smile! We gained more then the room, but lot of care, recommendations for traveling, toys for kids, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed a coffee in the morning! No kettle in the room

    I didnt know there was breakfast?! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a great location. 30second walk to beach. Room was clean and comfy.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breackfast could be ameliorated...

    The beach, it is a silent locality, even not far from a really nice restaurants in Duchesa Gulf; a place for good trips, as Gibraltar. We all enjoed this experience.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing I could fault the hotel on and I have travelled the world and I would rate this Hotel in my top Five places to go .

    The Hotel Location was one minute from beach and one minute from Restaurants and Cafes . It did only bed and breakfast but if you wanted to book breakfast in booking this was acceptable where hotel give you ticket to use for breakfast in their sister restaurant . The rooms were spotless ,cleaned every morning with new towels and linen . Room had air conditioning with Wi-Fi and internet connections with king size beds . Staff were exceptional with Yeasus and Lennie fantastic when you needed something .Nothing was a chore to them .Parking in underground car park brilliant .We will be back .

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our vehicle was too large too get into the parking garage. Fortunately parking on the street was available within a block or two of the hotel.

    This is a real Spanish beach. Many Europeans no Americans and little tourist activity. A great vacation spot. Nice beaches and close to Gibraltar for a day trip. Kudos to San Luis de las Saninillas.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room was comfortable and clean; the personal was very friendly. It is a small hotel, you feel like in a family, and is near the beach. It was a nice experience and we want to come back next summer.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. The shower doors were a bit rickety. More choice at breakfast.

    The staff were excellent particularly Jesus and Lennie. Good sized room and bathroom which were very clean. Bed very comfy. Parking a bonus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only extra that would be good would be the facility of getting a breakfast, but given the choices near the hotel its not a negative.

    This is the second time we have stayed, and the Hotel ticks all our boxes of great value, clean and the staff particularly Jesus very friendly and helpful. We will always stay at this hotel when we need to and will always recommend it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sea view, and the painting of the building next door, no room has a good view, smallish rooms but adequate as you will out most of the time

    Excellent position for the centre and beach, good parking underground if a little tight so don't get a big car. A bit noisy at night and early morning because of painting work next door but didn't bother us. No real view of the beach but very clean and very friendly staff so would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very good location for Sabinillas and the beach and a very pleasant stroll along the front to La Duquesa port where there are numerous retaurants. Very friendly staff and very easy to park and apparently there is underground parking although we didn't see it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money! Staff are great, Jesus on reception is extreamly helpful and the cleaners do a smashing job on the rooms every morning. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, maybe not the best choice if you plan to spend a lot of time indoors

    Very friendly staff. Clean rooms with very good wardrobes. Amazing water pressure in the showers. Great value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't realise the bar & cafeteria would be closed. The wifi signal was poor. No tea/coffee making facilities.

    Size of room,cleanness,location,staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really: the public areas could be a bit brighter and it would be useful to have information about hotel/ local facilities provided in the room. (Things like the opening hours of the restaurant). Parking in the basement car park is not for the faint-hearted! It would be great to have a hair dryer in the room; I was able to borrow one but it was broken and slightly dodgy.

    The hotel was excellent value for money, the staff friendly and helpful. The overall impression was that it was much better than the photos indicate. Wifi was excellent. Loved the art on the walls and the overall impression of the public spaces. The hotel was very convenient for celebrations in the marina just down the road and there are cafes, bakery and supermarket nearby. It suited us perfectly for a short break and we would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi connection only in part of the room. There is no breakfast in this time of the year.

    The room is big, clean and comfort. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Located next to the beach. Many reastaurants close to .the hotel

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is the third time that we've stayed at this hotel. The staff make you feel instantly at home. The place is spotless and the situation of the hotel is just perfect.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One small point, as breakfast was not available in the hotel, tea making facilities would be helpful in the room. Air conditioning in room was little noisy at night, but needed as room got stuffy

    The reception staff were extremely helpful, went that extra mile when we needed a travel adapter, iron, hairdryer, extra pillows and times for public transport! Very friendly welcome, and every time we came in and out we were welcomed with a smile and a wave. Very close to the beach, and above a few stores. Essentials available within walking distance. Mini fridge in room was a welcome surprise. Very well decorated to a high standard with a powerful shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - lack of sea view - clean room but cleaning could have been better - bed mattress not the most comfortable - old tv set

    - perfect location - large lobby with lift - decent size room and bath - great staff - good value for money - parking

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is and I don't think any Spanish hotel has this is that it would have been nice to have a tea and coffee tray in the room,

    Lovely hotel right on the beach,very clean rooms and cleaned every day,staff were really friendly ,great valu for money especially this time of the year,will defiantly stay again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might I suggest putting a kettle in the room, so that you can make tea/ coffee in the morning.

    Wonderful place to stay, right on the beach, great location, will be definitely be staying again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    They don't serve breakfast out of season which was not mentioned. The room stunk of stale cigarettes. Air conditioning not working.

    Secure Parking. Friendly receptionist. Central location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds a little hard but huge! Would have been nice to have breAkfast there but plenty of cafe's around.

    Loved the location, underground car park. Friendly staff, room service each day with clean towels. Handy to have a lift. Wonderful to hear the sea in the night😀We have found a little gem for our future visits .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would pay extra for breakfast if it was available but it's only a few hundred meters to plenty of restaurants

    Excellent hotel,everything was as described. Perfect room next to the beach and in the town.great value and perfect for a short stay. Free underground parking for the motorcycle.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There is a fridge in the room but no kettle or hairdryer. The toilet in my room wouldn't flush on numerous occasions I imagine a problem outside of the hotel bit still a little unpleasant and the beds where not the most comfortable

    The hotel itself was clean brightly decorated and well furnished

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tea and coffee making facilities in the room would be a good idea. Door lock needed fixing, very difficult to unlock. The air con wasn't brilliant.

    Location, clean room and plenty of hot water, the shower worked fine. Our flight was delayed but there was still someone there to greet us and check us in way past the check in time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff Jesus and his colleague both great guys, were really nice and helpful and the atmosphere at the hotel was relaxed and friendly. We would thoroughly recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Extra Bed and Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the cafe for breakfast the waiter looked like he was by himself and aways lots mess on the bar

    The room was a good size and straight on to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not in the hotel it is near in cafeteria and there was no restaurant neither. Young boy at the desk was not so polite but another staff was very friendly and kind.

    Hotel location was very good and it is nice to have free parking! Hotel owner or boss or whatever he was is very polite and helpful. Nice hotel

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Car park is in my opinion unusable if you have a medium or larger size car. The access is to narrow and too steep. I did not use it and paid for parking a short walk away. €8 per day - but is only available July, August and until 15 Sept . This is the availability in 2016 - I think there would be enough on street parking in the quieter months.

    Lovely large and comfortable clean bed. Friendly staff. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel café on the beachfront was very disappointing, under staffed and unprepared hence the service was very slow (30mins for breakfast). The breakfast which was included was not clearly defined and consisted of a toasted bread roll & tea or coffee. This should be clearly defined on the website if offering breakfast (B&B).

    The gentleman at reception was excellent and so accommodating with our requests.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Advertised free parking found impossible to access owing to narrow garage door & parked vehicles opposite. It would have been necessary 1st to call at Reception, then drive car again round 1-way system. Surrounding streets heavily parked. Entrance is in Calle Málaga. Although website said 24-hr reception, when desk unattended there was no bell to ring, but a note requiring guests to ring a 'phone number.

    A few metres from the sea. Shops, bars & restaurants of San Luis de Sabinillas all around. Hotel very clean. Staff pleasant & helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Advertised free parking found impossible to access owing to narrow garage door & parked vehicles opposite. It would have been necessary 1st to drop off luggage near Reception, then drive car again round 1-way system. Surrounding streets heavily parked. Difficulty in finding hotel - we were later than anticipated, hotel fully booked, so they'd switched off illuminated sign on Calle Duquesa de Arcos (the postal address), & entrance is in Calle Málaga. Although website said 24-hr reception, when desk unattended there was no bell to ring, but a note requiring guests to ring a 'phone number. Breakfast involved leaving the hotel to go round the corner to a café on the Paseo del Mar, but the hotel didn't tell us this. Breakfast rudimentary.

    A few metres from the sea (we could hear the sound of it).. Shops, bars & restaurants of San Luis de Sabinillas all around. Hotel very clean. Staff pleasant & helpful. Hotel good enough for us to book a further night for our journey back.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    internet was barely working

    it's infront of the beach free parking

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the beach. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thanks to Jesus who took a very good care of us

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brighter lighting in room 11. For the English - a tea tray/kettle.

    Excellent value. 100% position to beach etc., Comfortable room to return to.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    King size bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking isn't very easy.

    As described - great value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Staff really welcoming and hotel was exactly what we wanted. Certainly recommend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights

    To have the possibility to have breakfast in the hotel would be nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good value,having a shallow hand basin is not a problem it's just Spanish bathroom design of that time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Parking
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very clean, and cleaners payed good attention to small details when making up the room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Parking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aspect of building means limited views.

    Great location next to beach and private parking! Basic but very clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Don Agustin traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: