Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Don Alfredo 2 stars

Portada, 11, Marbella Old Town, 29601 Marbella, Spain

#26 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 417 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included with the price which was excellent value...it was a continental breakfast but everything was very fresh and tasty. Room was basic but spotlessly clean and a lovly view of the mountains. Close to everything..shops restaurants and beaches and right in the heart of the old town. Staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in the old town, 5min walk to the beach. Very nice room with lovely view from the balcony and good breakfast (included in the price) and Very kind, welcoming and helpful staff (all of them);even though I stayed only one night, they made me feel safe and welcome and they kept my laggage for me all day to allow me to explore the town and go to the beach free handed, much appreciated. I highly recommend this lovely, family run hotel and will certainly go back for a long stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great value for money. Good location, 5 minutes to Orange square, 10 minutes to easy parking. Breakfast very basic and not the best, but included in the price and overall great value for money. If you want to be close to the old town and happy with basic accommodation, this is the place for you

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming owner and family. Very clean, comfortable room with an excellent fresh, simple breakfast to set you up for the day. Above all, an amazing location right in the heart of the old town for a great price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The balcony had a very low railing which could be easily fallen over if not careful; The bath had dents, cracks and chips in the enamel (showing rusty metal); I found the bed to be too firm for my liking, but that's a personal preference; Thin walls - I could hear the people in the room next to mine even though they were speaking at normal conversation volumes; There was no cooked breakfast option that I was aware of (which would probably cost extra, but worth it to those who prefer it).

    Very reasonable room rates; Breakfast included (bread, cereal, fruit juice, coffee, etc) from 8am - 11am; Friendly staff (who spoke and/or understood English but seemed to appreciate my attempts to speak Spanish); 24 hour reception; 12:30pm checkout time; Decent size room; Decent size bathroom with bath and powerful hot shower; Great location (Marbella Old Town).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast is very minimalistic, it's only bread, cheese, some meat, fruits and jams.

    Room was nice and clean with air conditioner and even a small balcony. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location of this place is perfect.. it over looks the ancient walls of the Old Town and is minutes away from where ever you want to be. The hotel is clean and perfectly equipped for a few nights stay. The beds and pillows are comfortable and waking up to the morning sun streaming through the double doors and being able to watch the locals about their daily life is just perfect. I'm a frequent visitor to Marbella and I've just booked this in for my next two visits in April.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Great location: near old town and near beach, and quit! The staff is very kind. Breakfast is free: not superbe but sufficient - spanish people don't eat copious breakfasts. Free parking near the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    N/A

    I felt very comfortable staying here by myself and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location and lovely view from my room looking over the castle walls and across the town to the sea in the distance. Very clean and comfortable, and lovely continental breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street parking outside hotel but meter needs topping up every 2 hours during daytime, tried to get information about alternative parking on arrival but language barrier prevented us getting advice. There is alternative parking nearby which we found after having a look around but would have been useful to have some written information in the hotel. Shower head was a bit loose so needed a delicate touch! Not too much of an issue though once we got the hang of it!

    Excellent location in old town Marbella and 5 minutes walk from the beach. Extremely clean and great breakfast, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beakfast may be improved.

    the location of Don Alfredo is perfect just 100 meters far away from the beautiful old town streets. the building and around is beautiful, our rooms overlook the park. staff was good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic, with poor quality pre packaged pastries and meats. Would have expected fresher produce with such a wonderful selection available around the area.

    Location to the old town is brilliant. It's overlooking the Medina walls.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and parking is easy to find in the surrounding area, although the costs are quite steep unless it's the weekend. Breakfast was good and the bed was really comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a cafe bar but it was closed. They also didn't have any outdoor space to sit and have a coffee or cocktail

    Excellent location right in old Marbella facing the ancient Arabic wall. Also minutes to the beach.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have an outside sitting area.

    This hotel is a great value for the money. Super location, very nice and helpful staff, super clean. This is a great room for the money. If you r looking to spend more time in the hotel vs being out and about out you should select another hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great as it's only minutes away from Orange Square in the old town which is full of tapas bars and restaurants. Its about 10 minutes walk to the beach and about 25 mins from the bus station. Rooms are basic but clean. The free continental breakfast was adequate. Towels were changed daily and sheets were changed 3 times in a 5 night stay. Wi-Fi reception was very good. Great for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The hotel is in a quiet part and we had a good view of the Mediterranean Sea and the wall of the old castle.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The description said the room had a balcony but in fact it was only a Juliette balcony, which was disappointing; I wanted to be able to sit out. The breakfast had simple choice, I would have preferred the fruit to have been more varied and cut up, not whole e.g. an orange, an apple, a banana

    For us the location was great, there is a bit of a climb up hill but we were OK with that. The room and bathroom were spacious, with gallons of hot water and fresh towels everyday. I though it very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We managed to park without problems but it could be difficult to park at busy times

    The hotel is right in the centre of the old town. It is right next to the old city walls. It's really convenient. The Staff were all friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking must be made in a parking house 5 min walk from the hotel. You can hear the neighbours clearly, especaially their toilet flushing. Pretty small beds with a long pillow to share.

    The location for the price. Breakfast was simple but nice. Close to old town restaurants

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The guy who checked me in was a bit of a thief. He wanted to charge me extra for checking out late. Wish I wasn't charged for breakfast I did not have.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    I have been here before and I am always very satisfied with my stay. It is a family runned hotel and you feel the good atmosphere that gives. They do their best to give you a comfy stay. Good rooms very clean and also a good breakfast for a two star hotel. Location is very nice in old town and very close to the beach.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent near to the Old Fort of Marbella. Finding parking can be difficult but we were fortunate to get a space 100 meters from the hotel. The staff were friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to complian about.

    Our plan was to make a visit to Gibraltar, but heavy rain stoped us and we spent the time in Marbella instead. The hotel was very fine with a view over a ruin or defence wall. We like it and the hotel was placed at the edge of old town so we have all the alleys to walk in. The breakfast was with coffe, orange juice, bread, ham, chees and youghert.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi was extremely slow, unusable really. It worked a bit better in the lobby. Breakfast ingredients were very cheap and basic.

    View directly onto the city wall. We could park in a public parking spot down the street. A good thing is that there is breakfast at all.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ----

    “Great location and staff very friendly perfect rooms .” Staff very friendly, rooms fantastically , great location , will be back in November . Thanks all at the hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location close to old town and walkingdistance to beach.Receptionstaff nice and helpful. Breakfast acceptable. Parking free close to hotel

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi kept dropping out

    Location was perfect, walking distance to everything. Room was cosy with a view of Old Town wall. Friendly helpful staff, breakfast was a bonus & was good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no small fridge in the room which was a pity. The TV wasn’t working and asked for it to be repaired but it wasn't and also for more coat hangers,but again this never happened. This did not however spoil our stay in the old town of Marbella.

    A very comfortable and good clean small hotel with thankfully efficient air conditioning at a time when temperatures were mid thirties.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only stopped here for one night, 30/07/2016, was met at reception by a friendly girl who promptly checked us in, our room was small with three single beds which took up most of the floor space, not a problem as we were only staying one night but might have been a bit congested if staying longer, the room was spotlessly clean as was the bathroom which was supplied with all toiletries we needed. we had breakfast included which was a typical continental breakfast which was good. all in all this is a lovely clean hotel with great staff and i would not hesitate to stop-over here on my next trip down there.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Room safes would be a good idea. I also think they could improve the quality of the orange juice offered at breakfast - this is Spain afterall, there are plenty of oranges!

    Small 2 star hotel in the Old Town area of Marbella. 5 minutes walk from Orange Square. Not a fancy hotel but clean and comfortable. Breakfast is basic enough but for the price it's hard to complain.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outside seating

    Ejoyed our stay no problems would have been nice to have had outside seating tho all staff lovely especially young Ruben couldn't do enough to help

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much choice at breakfast Noisy budgie coming from next building No full length mirror or fridge

    Friendly staff Good location Very clean Comfy beds

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked to be able to sit out at night for a nightcap.

    Lovely breakfast everything we needed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, nearest underground parking cost 78euros for two nights!

    Exactly in the right place for Marbella old town

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi service could be better.

    Location is perfect. Excellent hotel for thar price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    good hotel, nice staff, modest breakfast but good for the price, the placement is very good in center of city near to everything

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, indifferent staff

    View, room space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    everything was fantastic

    very comfortable room & its facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee good ! Location very good !would like to have been able to get a cup of coffee during the day, not just at breakfast time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Place was fine ,,clean ect,,, just too expensive for comparable in Europe,,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street works under my window. Everyday i wake up to huge noise . But this is something they can't help it

    Needs some renovations

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast

    Fantastic location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Maybe a larger room.

    Friendly, discreet, helpful staff. Excellent location, near the old town. Clean everywhere, room, lobby, etc.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value and location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful family run hotel located in the heart of Marbella.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Location. Convenience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is small, very cheap and situated in a very good location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and price

    Great location. All rooms had balcony v important to me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t anything I didn’t like.

    Excellent hotel, small family run.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking at the hotel ..its a public parking so that sometimes you cant park your car

    Staff are very kind ..

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We mis the egg's at breakfast

    Area is fantastic, almost in the old city and near to the beach

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom door was very squeaky.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfortable, great location and value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast pastries come in plastic wrappings

    Near the casco antiguo

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very clean and staff were great will definitely return.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely family run hotel. Spotless and great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff. I recommend 😊

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect just for one night stay

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    parking was difficult to find

    close to the old town

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    PIllows were terrible...

    Very close to old town, nice surroundings.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More choices for food

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi a little slow.

    Really friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small balcony and room with a view on the street.

    Good Coffee, helpful and kind personnel, great location next to the Old Town.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Location. View of Castle. Helpfulness of staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Funky smell from bathroom if balcony door wan't open or air conditioner not on.

    Room cleaned with fresh towels everyday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    coffee and tea in rooms would be good.if i go

    the managers were very plesent and helpfull

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice traditional feel. Breakfast very good. Hotel in a great position for exploring the old town and only a short walk from the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the heart of the old town, this is a nice hotel to stay in., it was quiet and comfortable and i enjoyed my stay here

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Very helpful owners ans staff. Comfy beds and great pillows. Room with a view. Great value for the money. Will return.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking in Marbella is an absolute NIGHTMARE!!!

    The room was comfortable, breakfast adequate.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much to complain about. Good value for money.

    Nice beds. Free breakfast. Good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was included and not too early. The bathroom had a bath. Room size was good and nice to have a balcony and heating.

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: