Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Don Carlos Leisure Resort & Spa 5 stars

Avenida Zurita, s/n, 29600 Marbella, Spain

#24 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving

    Breakfast was fabulous, so much choice, the Thai restaurant was lovely too, the bed in the deluxe room was super comfy, the staff where very helpful and keen to make your stay better, especially David the porter lovely person, even the local taxi drivers who wait at the bottom of the hill where great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast's were very good but on a few mornings the chef seemed to have difficulty keeping the got foods topped up.

    An overall comfortable and very relaxing stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive

    This property is very well designed and very comfortable, it has exclusive entrance onto the beach area, with sun beds, umbrellas and towels as complementary, the breakfast is fantastic, will visit again

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Property was lovely. Room was spacious, bright and clean. Would definitely go back. There were plenty of options as far as pool, spa, dining, tennis, and gym right on the property. The hotel arranged for a car from Malaga train which was a little pricey but worth it as far as convenience.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downtown is almost 10 minuets by car.

    Hotel is really good. However, it it’s a bit old. But I would consider coming to this hotel again. Also, breakfast is good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very helpful staff. Attractive outside, heated swimming pool. Ideal for an activity holiday. Not very busy early March. Pity it rained every day! We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 day break there

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is far from the centre of Marbella. Hotel policy is to pay full cost of stay on arrival- odd. Food in bar/room service wasn’t great.

    Good hospitality from staff. Heated outdoor pool perfect for this time of year. Food in the restaurant.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Potted music!!! when a hotel is as quiet as this was the music is very intrusive when you are trying to have conversations with friends (the only other people in the room).

    Lovely staff, bedroom, food the only down side is because of the time of year we stayed at the hotel it was rather like a graveyard. Unfortunately we had to go at the time we did and the position of the hotel does not lend itself to people popping in, which would give it more atmosphere.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only gripe is the bar - uncertain if it wants to be a chill-out lounge, football pub or disco, and consequently fails at all three. Dark paint, some worn surfaces, low ceiling, a huge distracting and ugly TV screen showing constant football, and over-loud music mean it seems to attract few customers when in fact it has great views from the terrace and could be a really nice space to relax. The Don Carlos seems to have a policy of continuing renewal, judging by other parts of this fine hotel, so the bar area now urgently needs remodelling to attract more clients, which it easily could.

    Outstanding breakfast selection, best I’ve seen in many hotels. Lovely airy spaces, huge bonus of a large heated outdoor pool all year round. Friendly and competent staff, attractive gardens, direct access to the beach, all-in-all a good place to stay, if within your budget.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn’t like and I would go back any time and hope to soon.

    The staff were amazing. Very friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous. Very spacious. I love Molton Brown toiletries so always a winner! Breakfast was fantastic. A huge range of choice of high quality food. I loved the way the omelette station worked!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from the beach , they charged me 600Euro for my kid 6 years old although I didn't ask for an extra bed .

    Next to Nikki beach , the breakfast, the spa

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff was unprofessional, very rude, too slow with services requested, sometimes they were forgetting about services requested. The hotel, the rooms are not like in the pictures. The hotel is definitely not a 5 stars hotel, it is a clear 3 stars hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing - fabulous hotel, fabulous staff, fabulous location

    The tennis club was FANTASTIC coaching from pro Walter was fabulous - will come back just for that

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like how the hotel organized everything between me and the car rental company until I signed the contract, and when I had a problem with them where they were obviously the ones who did something wrong. The concierge said that she can't do anything as the agreement was between me and the car rental service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds , room wasn't 5 star , breakfast cold not kept hot enough , but staff were lovely . Was disappointed with the room .

    The bed was uncomfortable , not five star room , But staff execlant , freindly and couldn't do enough for you . The orange club have the best staff , they were the best , spent all our time there , was do friendly and were so efficient .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being on my own I would have liked a yoga class or something like this perhaps outside in the gardens as they were lovely. I would have liked a massage in the wellness spa but it was a little expensive.

    Staff very friendly. Food was very good quality with a choice of restaurants. Enjoyed the live music at la terrasee bar - the bar staff are very attentive and check you're okay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great if one wants a chilled beach getaway. Moving around and exploring the area a car is a must. Taxis are expensive and not always available

    Amazing staff very helpful. Lovely facilities .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Villa
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should offer free water.

    The villa service incredible, staff go out of their way to provide a phenomenal service. Even brought popcorn to my villa when I borrowed a DVD. Amazing properties, relaxing , total switch off.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beware Superior rooms have NO BALCONY. (superior means standard in the case of this hotel) Food and drinks v expensive e.g. 3 euros for a 300ml bottle of still water. Some of the staff were a bit disinterested. Service was not as good as most 5 star hotels.

    The bed was really comfy and the rooms were nice, and very clean. Breakfast fairly good. Loungers v comfortable. Lovely pool area, good temperature. Easy access to the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    PAY FOR GYM VERY BAD STAFF ATTITUDE ONE FAMILY . TWO DIFFERENT ROOMS AT DIFFERENT TOWERS TOO MUCH EXPENSIVE FOR SAME PROPERTY SOMEWHERE ELSE

    BEACH LOCATION SWIMMING POOL

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location to far from center of town and the rooms were simply ok, at over $500 a night I expected more.

    Good breakfast and restaurant options. Nice pool and property.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach not very sandy beer to sea , very pebbles , hard on feet .

    Excellent breakfast , room a bit cramped , kept banging my knees on furniture. Staff very friendly and helpful .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - staff were very slow - spoke spanish, and on the telephone it was written by spanish when we do not understand spanish - room service never answered

    The bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Orange Club restaurant food overpriced and average. Music way too loud at pools.

    Great breakfast. V helpful frontdesk. Efficient housekeeping. Fun aqua aerobics.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Loved how close it is to the city centre, malls and restaurants. Friendly staff and comfortable atmosphere. Pricey but absolutely WORTH IT. My family and I will definitely come back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The package holiday feel. The lack of information about options for half board rates. The peeling laminate in the bath and bedroom. The poorly made cocktails with inferior ingredients. The terrible food in the Bahia restaurant. The Fawlty Towers style service. Rude Orange Beach Club staff. Dirty beach. Due to lack of information, always being charged for things that should have been included. Paying 40€ for the spa Fights between guests in the lobby and the police being called.

    Israel the receptionist was very helpful

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have the feeling that they give their average (poor) rooms to Booking. com. The first room they show was on the floor ground and not so good, the second room was on 4th floor but corner room half of the view was a wall. At the end I obliged to pay an extra amount and upgrade the room with a sea view.

    Breakfast was good, lovely garden, sea/pool facilities

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Although the swimming pools were very good, the sea was awful. Proof of this is nobody was getting into the sea and there were works (bulldozers & trucks), shifting sand etc, right in front of the hotel beach. Also the sea water was not particularly clean. It's hard for me to be so critical as EVERYTHING ELSE in this hotel was so exquisite.

    The standard of service, the staff were simply exquisite. All of them. Breakfast was also an experience with top quality stuff combined, again with excellent service and in a beautiful pat of the Hotel. The hotel gardens were magnificent as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good. Stand alone shower would have been good rather than just bath and also balcony.

    Great service and breakfasts. Good pool areas and lived the beach club. Will definitely be back!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stoney beach.

    The bahía restaurant was fantastic meal, 3 courses. Staff were excellent. The orange club was brilliant. The food & cocktails were amazing at the pool hotel. Grounds were so beautiful to walk. Bedroom was a great bed & very comfortable. Could not fault. Also right next door to Nikki beach which was very pricey for some but well worth going, enjoyed every minute at it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check in took a bit too long, travelling with children you want to check in fast... The bath was really small... Could do with a few more English channels as only the news was in English...

    Loved the breakfast buffet and Orange Club!! The staff were really accomodating. The wifi was excellent and the beds super comfy! Was great to have an outside pool that was slightly heated too...

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I had 2 single beds pushed together and they were different heights and a little uncomfortable

    Loved the atmosphere, lovely staff and safeness. Also the english speaking staff even though I speak Spanish.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i wish breakfast was open for one more hour because I was jet lagged but that is not the fault of the resort.

    The service was fast and friendly and everything was available

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was too hard. Hate shower in bath. A bottle of water was supplied first night only. Mean for this kind of property. Ants in bathroom.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Rooms/lifts/corridors need updating. -Spa facilities are extra-the gym by the pool is tiny but good for use for people who require late check-out. As a returning solo guest I had a dated room with a not so great view -British/English TV channels minimal -When a conference/convention is being held as was the case during my stay, the delegates were sat on Sun loungers by the pool in business wear while holiday makers were also around the pool in swimwear. Felt very uncomfortable.

    -Facilities of the hotel, great tennis courts -Nice bathroom products. -Location -Parking

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are very attentive & nothing is too much trouble. Had an amazing stay here with my daughter April 2017, the gardens are beautiful & a delight to walk around. The beach is perfect. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was given a low room with no view but still was charged the full price.

    The staff gave me tremendous assistance when I returned to the hotel after being mugged close by. Overall the staff were all most friendly and helpful throughout my stay.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet / not enough choice No separate shower in bathroom Bath to small General decor downstairs a little dated Why would you charge nearly 5 Euro for 1/2 beer no wonder bar was empty

    Bed was comfy Staff were friendly Location of hotel was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like

    The bed comfort was excellent The staff very polite and accommodating The bar and entertainment was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was problem and the electricity went out and we stayed on top floor We complained and got a refund which was very good ! Thank you for that

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like.

    For me all I want from a hotel is a clean room a comfortable luxurious bed and a walk in shower. The Don carlos had all of this and I frequent it a lot and am also very happy with how efficient booking.com is. I will move all my bookings over from last minute to booking.com now. Thank you!!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room did not have balcony and the windows could not be opened. The air con had not been switched for us upon our arrival making the room hot and stuffy.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Its just a great hotel, 2 x lovely swimming pools, direct access to beach, beautiful gardens, tennis, spa etc.... all you need for a great break

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the bathroom is tiny and bath almost impossible to get into. room fine but bathroom poor and poky. no balcony

    staff very nice and facilities at beach and swimming pool good.very nice restaurants and good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bar/drinks at the Beach Club stopped well before the pool closed; would have liked a more Spanish influence/choice for dining

    Staff very friendly and helpful; facilities top rate

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The majority of staff were not welcoming, polite or happy to serve. Beach bar staff in particular were lacking in customer service unless receiving a tip.

    The facilities overall were good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like the African guys at beach selling stuff and annoying guests, swearing at guests, hotel could control this better, we had to leave and use upper pool cause we were afraid of those africans, he said the F word to me three times and didnt want to risk staying at beach, these guys are dangerous

    The breakfast was very rich, staff are very helful and attentive, housekeeping staff are so friendly. Its a beautiful hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The gym was way to small for the size of the hotel resulting in people queuing for equipment

    Standards of everything and food was excellent although quite expensive.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    * spa is unreasonably expensive * beach is a bit crowded, the lounge chairs are too close to each other , no privacy on the beach

    * impeccable service. Julia at the front desk (sorry if i misspell her name) went out of her way to accommodate our 2 families comfortably and assisted us along our stay. * great breakfast * clean rooms

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room Service food and restaurant food was nothing wow. The Concierge office was never at her desk. The gym was very disappointing. one of the worse i ever went to in a hotel. Very small and no equipment. The Hotel was not very

    The Breakfast buffet, morning staff was wonderful. Loved waking up, having breakfast on the terrace listening to the guitarist. A nice touch. The Staff was very helpful upon arrival. After a long trip- we felt very welcomed. The rooms have good views. Really Beautiful gardens and lots of outdoor space to relax. Pools were very nice Nice to walk to Nikki Beach and the other beach club.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very regular for 5 star hotel, cleaning is good but cleaning staff keep knocking on the door all the time, not a big deal but we didn't get as Booking Genius early check in 2 hours before regular, location of hotel is far from Puerto Banus center so who is looking to enjoy port atmosphere this isn't best option.

    Thai restaurant was really top level strongly recommended. Close to Nikki Beach and also staff at Orange beach club very polite.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If u pay so much for the room u would expect the dinner and the sport utilities will be cheaper

    The hotel is brand new and great quality. Good breakfast. The spa is amazing try it

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rooms are old, poorly cleaned and it doesn't feel like you are staying in a 5 star hotel

    Territory is impressive, big and nicely cleaned. Hotel has zone for kids, which is very nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor concierge/ they dont do anything very lasy !! Bad valley parking / always the parking area full !!! The serive in beach and pool very bad / no enough beds !!

    I like the place The beach The size of room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beach was rocky and not enough for the free beach beds , the food quality not very good and expensive among with the drinks , the hotel location is far for Marbella down town and Purto banus where all the action happens

    The hotel upgraded me to a Vila duplex which was very comfortable with my kids , the facility is excellent the swimming pools and the relaxing area

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel stuff are rude, they treated us really bad we arrived at 4 am exusted , they said if u dont pay now all the amount go out, we asked for water and they said get it from the room with a rude tone. Its the worst hotel ive ever stayed in and the house keeping they enter the room many times even when we put do not disturb, they answer the phone but keeps us waiting for ages to get what we asked for , we called booking.com to raise a complain and they called the manager but nothing went right even after that .. The tawals didnt smell so good either. And when we checked out we forgot our art cruft and sent some one to get it from them more than once and they said nothing was there!!!!

    The beach

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pool area is quiet, better for families

    Very warm welcome at this hotel, lovely gardens, close to the beach. Pleasant breakfast, a very nice place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View (2 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over priced with limited facilities Limited kids club timings and evening kids entertainment was chargeable Food options was very limited and very high priced Snake in the pool bathroom

    Location Breakfast Beach Customer service specially from Blas

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The personnel should hold on the rule not to let the misbehavioring customers to visit the pool restaurant without shirt. Sweaty people, both ladies and gents, without skirt at lunch is disgusting.

    Very friendly staff at reception and breakfast. Excellent fresh breakfast buffet. Very nice tennis club and well maintained clay courts inside hotel resort. The room maintenance personnel was very friendly and kept the rooms very clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast choice is very limited. No healthy breakfast and the yogurts were very warm. The spacing of the toilets is laid out very badly. Not enough tv Chanels.

    Location and the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool bar food offerings seem a little limited and expensive. €13 for a club sandwich is not acceptable. Most of the reception staff are excellent but some inattentivness was annoying with the restaurant pool staff.

    Beds and rooms are really confortable. Superb breakfast offering. Beautiful gardens. Lovely friendly vibe.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A beautiful hotel with excellent choice of pools, bars and restaurants. Staff extremely helpful and welcoming throughout our stay. A place of relaxation and tranquility with great views.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When me and my wife checked in and found out that our beds are twin, however I had requested for one double bed. However they put together the twin beds and put on them king size mattress and we got king size bed.

    Great personnel!!! Nice service!!! Clean rooms and excellent housekeeping!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Speed of the internet like 10 years ago They want to give you the rooms on the Malaga side wich is not the same as the Marbella one even you've booked this one

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was amazing and the hotel, staff and facilities we're incredible. Such polite friendly staff and the pool, bar, restaurants we're unreal. Would highly recommend this to anyone

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lateral Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    NO TURN-DOWN SERVICE FOR 2 OF 4 NIGHTS. ANTS IN THE ROOM. THEY HAD TO MOVE US TO ANOTHER ROOM. NO ESPRESSO REFILLS ON 3 OF 4 DAYS EXCEPTIONALLY LONG DELAY IN GETTING ICE. THEN THEY FINALLY PROVIDED AN ICE BUCKET FOR THE ICE MACHINE (ON EACH FLOOR), BUT IT WAS TOO LARGE TO FIT INTO THE ICE MACHINE. USE OF TENNIS COURT CHARGED AT 28 EURO/HR (THIS IS NOT 5-STAR) EVEN THOUGH OUR ROOM PRICE WAS 700 EURO/NIGHT. IT APPEARS THE HOTEL IS NOT PROPERLY MANAGED. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND YOU CHOOSE A DIFFERENT 5-STAR HOTEL

    POACHED EGGS WERE PERFECT FOR 3 OF 4 BREAKFASTS STAFF WERE FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow service for omelette - waited 20mins. No boiled eggs at peak breakfast time - waited 20mims for 2 boiled eggs and the yolks were hard. Scrambled eggs tastes like processes eggs - not taste nice. Waited for fried eggs which were ok. Coffee was milky and didn't taste nice. Used the machine one morning the 2 days the coffee machine wasn't there. Bacon was fatty and sloppy. Little sausages weren't very nice. Of all the places I've stayed, the Don Carlos breakfast was not good. Unless you like cereal. fruit, toast and cheese.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to beach club was difficult. The Thai restaurant at the hotel was the least authentic Thai food I've had.

    The beach club was fun and the gardens very beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed for a weekend trip from Gibraltar and planned to relax in the hotel all weekend. Unfortunately my partner didn't have any long trousers and we were refused dinning in the terrace restaurant. We had to head into Marbella old town to dine which wasn't our plan.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from my window, yes I could see the sea but most of the view was ugly flat roof tops maybe cover with Eco wild grasses so it blend into the rest of the view.

    Never been anywhere that you actually see the staff so happy and get alone together management must be fabulous here as they are very happy in there work. Nice touch to have cold water bottles put in car when brought round from carpark for our journey back to airport. Fabulous orange beach club again happy staff couldn't do enough for you great food and service.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Premium Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The upper pool area needs some attention, broken tiles and better pads on the pool loungers

    Good facilities, good pools, good kids club Very helpful and welcoming staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very quiete in the evening not a lot of atmosphere in restaurants so we opted to eat out.

    Great location for Nikki Beach, and walking distance to supermarket and local restraunts. Service was good.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would love to see all inclusive options and we were a good 20-25 minute drive from Porta banus so needed taxis to get around

    Went for a special birthday and I had biscuits and balloons and a cake with a candle waiting in my room it was lovely attention to detail

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We found the don Carlos to be the most amazing place! The service was excellent, nothing was a problem and it was always service with a smile! We got to know the staff well and that shows excellent customer service, Miriam and Steffan were just two of the many we met. We came here for my sisters 40th birthday and we came to the right place! Fantastico!!!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in the villas and they were fantastic. The staff were excellent and gave a superb always with a smile

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: