Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Blue Sea Hotel Don Jaime 3 stars

Sa Jordana, s/n, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

#37 of 37 hotels in Cala Millor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.1

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool is smaller than I thought and there were not enough sun beds to accommodate the number of people staying there but it would not put me off staying again.

    Clean, value for money. We only stayed for 4 nights and it was ideal for what we needed. I am not sure I could spend a week there A/I as the food wasn’t great but it was fine for a few days and we used it as a base to spend time with family. Staff were very friendly, helpful. Great location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Lovely stay, central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Improvment points - The bathrooms really need updating to be the same standard as the bedroom area. Paper thin walls we could hear next rooms tv & conversations. No card payment at bar area. Pool is very small so we opted for the beach daily.

    Hotel is just a 2 minute walk from the beach promenade where you are met with bars/restaurants & shops. We stayed B&B and the breakfast choice was great (hot choices/meats/cheeses/breads/cereals & dairy. Reception staff were helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Spacious and clean also it was near to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lunch and dinner wasn't nice I went out doors to the restaurant even though I payed for all inclusive

    Spacious and clean also it was near to the beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Value for money. Rooms cleaned regularly. Good food choices. Staff friendly. Well placed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pudding choices. Cocktail menu on bar so you know what choices there are. Back up if Irene the entertainer is ill.

    Good overall experience. Drinks were included, but seemed watered down. Receptionist rather abrupt. Not enough sun loungers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    6.3
    In general our stay at the hotel was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    As all inclusive guests we had to pay for using the safe locker and Wi-fi. The quality of the food and drinks was not good, and I would not recomend an all inclusive package. We also found dirty cutlery, coffee cups and plates. However the rooms were cleaned often.

    The location of the hotel was good, very central and close to the beach. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    It will be the last time I stay at this hotel after 5 lovely years af going there
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room wasn't cleaned to a good standard. The bathroom was very small and was very difficult to use the toilet with it being a tight fit between the walls. The staff weren't helpful when complained about room.

    The only thing good about my stay this time was seeing staff member Sole

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The system of 'reserving sunloungers'. Hotel allows guests to reserve a lounger with a towel. There are about 40 loungers, 30 used to be 'reserved' and abandoned, only 10 actually used, while we had to sit on chairs..

    good range of choice for breakfast and dinner

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    5.0
    We will never return!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food in restaurant was very limited, changed only meat and fish each day!" Everything else was the same for all 3 meal times. On the last day once you have surrendered the room, you were not allowed any drinks or food unless you paid another 10 euro's!!! Yet they paid for the the start of the holiday accommodation before they got there! no room until 16:00! Customers were being victimized and bullied as the staff were told not to serve these people loudly, so other customers could hear! We will never return!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Some Staff were very Helpful and the Bedrooms were clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    3.8
    Very disappointed and upset
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was shocking! Same bread was used next day... manager said this was ok and suited the class of guests ! Parents saved a few children from drowning in the pool. The pool was dirty. Bar manager embarrassed my child made him cry for getting a drink after check out at 12, very strict! We were unable to use any facilities eat or drink on all inclusive after check out .... our flights were at midnight! Very stressful with children... made last day very unpleasant... Guests are not valued... you are watched and treated appallingly after check out... I travel every year and have never experienced such poor standards for families who save all year for their holiday and value a good time I would strongly NOT recommend this hotel.

    The younger staff were amazing very pleasant.... had to deal with many complaints because of the poor management of the hotel and low standards.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.1
    Location was great comfy beds very clean and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough sunbed for the amount of rooms in 2 properties and only 8 parosols between the beds this was poor. Good was ok but too repetitive chips twice a day for 9 days very boring the same with pasta plain with the same two sauce twice a day needs big improvement

    Location was great comfy beds very clean and friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    You get what you pay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Food was really cheap and no effort. Ice cream not included to all inclusive(pool area and bar). No possibility for early breakfast.

    Room was really well air conditioned. Beds were great.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.1
    Very pleasant, good location, rooms kept clean, plenty of towels etc. Excellent breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Need for a second toaster as there is always a wait.

    Good choice of food at breakfast. Need for a second toaster. Drink machines need overhaul as juice doesn't stop when glass is full and coffee selection is unclear. You need to stop guests making up food for their lunch as this puts cost up for everyone else.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    3.8
    Rubbish
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All of it Smell in room Room tiny couldn't move past bed without knocking yourself Food bad Drinks bad View bad Says in Cala Milor it's in Cala bona Everywhere around hotel is a building site ,

    Nothing in property sounds very good in advert place needs updating

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    8.3
    Cala millor great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The female reception staff are not helpful at all and are very rude and miserable, we were told to be quiet as we were laughing to loud,, the gentleman was great and helpful. The food is not great but always something you could eat, we ate out every morning and the odd tea time.

    The hotel is lovely, lovely pool area, bar is great with nice staff, location is fab, cleaned every day with clean towels and sheets.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    wouldnt recommend this hotel to anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very unfriendly. The food was appalling with the same canned rubbish being served on a daily basis. Ok if you like spaghetti and chips! Other than that they didn't cater for the British diet at all even though the British made up the majority of guests- chorrizo every morning and powdered reconstituted milk for cereals, past their time drinks machines and a toaster that took over 5 minutes to brown your toast shared between all guests! The bar closed at 11pm whether you were waiting at the bar or not and the lights were switched off whether you'd finished your drinks or not. It might have been a cheap hotel but that doesn't warrant treating guests with contempt. I wouldn't touch this place with a barge pole.

    The only thing good about this hotel was the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    6.3
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We asked for a double bed when we booked this apartment with booking.com and we found that we had two single beds with single covers and sheets and during the night beds would separate. Having kept a copy of my original email from booking.com I asked them about a double bed and they said they did not have any! Half board food was ok not great and sometimes the breakfast was cold

    The Location was excellent, pool side was clean and not too crowed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Quite good location, near restaurants and city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small pool for such hotel, but have program in evenings

    Quite good location, near restaurants and city center. Moderate breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.1
    only had breakfasts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very noisy in evenings. Restaurant layout not very good

    only had breakfasts. Fairly standard menu

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were brilliant from checking in to checking out. Nothing was too much trouble.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    Very clean and good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay for using the iron, printing and unexpected tax fee that you had to pay for upon your arrival.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    10
    A great value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean hotel friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Chris entertainer was fantastic made everyone feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food

    Chris entertainer was fantastic made everyone feel welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Great and very helpful staff, with a very nice environment only few minutes away from the sea and "down town".
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    It was a cozy place to relax alone or in family.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    2.5
    Very Bad Experience with the Hotel - I will never go there and not recomending to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I did not like hotels staff/manager behavior.

    Nothing

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    6.7
    Good value for the location and clean facilities but the food lets it down.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The food.

    Great location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    The staff it was amazing people 😊
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food .

    The staff it was amazing people 😊

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    2.5
    Hell !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - food not fit for a dog - rude staff - dirty rooms - never cleaned once !!! Disgusting !

    Absolutely nothing !! It's a hell hole

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.0
    Not inpressed with hotel, very poor breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beach

    Close to beach and shops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    not enough choice in the bar for none all inclusive customers

    clean towels every day or just ask a maid for more towels

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.2
    We booked last minute and got a huge penthouse room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a minor inconvenience considering the price we paid but the included breakfast could have been better.

    We booked last minute and got a huge penthouse room with four beds for only 30€. The room was clean and comfortable and the access to the pool was a must.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Cheap & Cheerful Got what we paid for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    TV Didn't Work, Fridge was off and closed when we arrived and mold was starting to appear. This is a budget hotel and I have scored it as one 7/10 is about right. We didn't have paid wifi, because staff said it may not be too good in rooms. free wifi in reception though.

    Cheap & Cheerful Got what we paid for. Room was mainly clean, Good Shower comfy beds. For the money the food was ok. Problem with the safe but it was solved straight away.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of comfy beds. A lick of varnish here and there on room doors wouldn't go amiss!!

    Great location. Although didn't use all facilities it was a very good base. All extremely helpful and staff work very hard.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    8.3
    Beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    7.5
    The price we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The choice of food could have been better

    The price we paid

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.5
    The bed was comfortable and it was great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food wasn't great but you get what you pay for

    The bed was comfortable and it was great value for money

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.0
    Nothing, it needs a good bleaching
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise all night due to motor/fan outside room all day/night.

    Nothing, it needs a good bleaching

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    6.7
    Excellent value for money paid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Not much entertainment. Accommodation needs some TLC.

    Excellent value for money paid. Staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    5.4
    The food was bad, 500 guests and 40 sun beds around the pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The food was bad, 500 guests and 40 sun beds around the pool

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.5
    Calm and quiet,location,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not very clean.

    Calm and quiet,location,

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    7.5
    Room, staff, pool, bar etc - all fine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very average "canteen type" food. Few choices.

    Room, staff, pool, bar etc - all fine.

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: