Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hipotels Don Juan 3 stars

Paseo Juan Llinás, s/n, 07560 Cala Millor, Spain

#19 of 37 hotels in Cala Millor

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 107 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great seafront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Some small mistakes. E.g. communication before arriving

    Location is perfect, our room has fabulous seaview. Food in restaurant was excellent, breakfast and dinner also. Quality was rather 4*, I was in Mallorca many times in many hotels, and here was the best. Cleanliness is good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.9
    Brilliant Hotel and location but not for children..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Felt unwelcome by the other guests who were mainly older Germans. No inflatables or splashing allowed in the pool. This Hotel is not child friendly.

    Stayed half board in a sea view apartment. Room and view Brilliant, Food in restaurant was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    so much good food,the desert was delicious!
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    most of the staff was nice, but not a lot of them spoke english. not alot on the drink-meny for all inclusive..:/

    so much good food,the desert was delicious! we got a great view from our balcony. mimosas on all inclusive menu

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    5.8
    Ordinary
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Have to pay extra for a fridge. Fridge when delivered had no ice making and there was no self serve ice supply elsewhere. Check-in was laborious. Had to evidence our booking confirmation. They should have their own records! Booking.com does not provide for emailing confirmations from the app so it proved embarrassing. I had to search through months of Gmail records, damn! No breakfast provided, 12Euro pp otherwise. Way too expensive. Should provide a low cost, reduced choice alternative. Very hard to find a simple breakfast alternative outside the hotel.

    The hotel is in a good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.8
    Food is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room was connected to other room through door. Our "door" neighbors were not so quiet, we could everything - sneezes, yawns, talks etc..

    Food is good. Dinner - very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    6.7
    Average 3 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Absolutely nothing hot at dinner for vegetarians other than potatoes, rice and pasta with red sauce. They did grill some vegatables for us and the second night, they made a lovely risotto. I guess lack of non-meat/fish is understandable given most guests are German but still a bit of a poor touch. Was very cold on first night and no way to increase temp in the room. They offered to give a birthday bottle of fizz.....but then turned out they apparently couldn't give us until we actually left the property, even though we checked out at noon but didn't leave till 5:30. Bizarelly petty. Didn't even get given it when we did leave.

    Partner messaged the hotel as it was my birthday while we were there and they gave us a lovely room overlooking the sea.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Great spot but pity about the reception staff and managers!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Reception staff and GM very rude and not very helpful. One the first night when we were going into our apt block we opened the door and a perspex panel fell off the roof. It hit my partner on head and shoulder. Was lucky my 5 year old had gone through door. Informed the GM the next morning and he couldnt have cared less and was very dismissive and basically rude. Went to ask about getting a second key and midway through my sentence I was cut off and told the toilets were behind me!!! They have no interest in their clients and shouldn't really be in those jobs. Majority of guests are German which is fine but they too can walk through you.

    Lovely hotel. Beautiful pool, cold though but we were there in April! Great entertainment for the kids in the evening, kiddies disco. Bar staff so friendly and helpful. They are good fun!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    6.3
    Great place for holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Language was making communication difficult. Little to No English speaking. The ones that could spoke very little English making trying to find directions difficult.I paid for room and breakfast but i was made to pay for breakfast. Tried to explain that its been paid no one could understand so o just paid for it.

    staff was friendly

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    good food, close to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Pool View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No dancing events for adults,no discos:( Entertainment for kids was very good

    I had a lovely room overseeing beach

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel. The staff were lovely, food was great, rooms and other areas were very clean. I was very impressed!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.4
    Food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor drinks and nothing for children

    Food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    2.9
    very enjoable but for some people perhaps to german but it did not bother us
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    live music nights very good other nights not so good

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    9.6
    very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 14 nights

    entertainment on somedays finished to early

    every thing expected of ahotel of this type

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Room was perfect and clean. Hotel and staff lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels put out at six in the morning around the pool. Breakfast not catering for English tastes

    Nice view nice pool. Location excellent rooms clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent short break with fantastic value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff

    Great bar staff at the pool bar and a brilliant entertainment guy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    12 days of enjoyment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 12 nights

    some entertainment not so good and finished at times to early

    food and comfort

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    8.3
    Good 3 star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    English entertainment on tv please

    Food was good staff excellent room clean and tidy

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Fab seafront hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sea view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from what I mentioned above

    The views of the sea Location mostly great staff apart from restaurant manager who seemed a bit misserable

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV remote didn't work

    Robes available for use in room. Lovely touch!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.5
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was a bit repetitive and not very hot. Choices at breakfast limited

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Relaxing in a super environment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing I did not like.All was good

    Location and food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    9.6
    Staff so friendly and helpfull Hotel spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was excellent but for most of the time was only luke warm and served on cold plates.Only criticism really was food not being hot enough.

    Staff so friendly and helpfull Hotel spotlessly clean.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was spotlessly clean and perfect temperature at...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The food had lots of variety however breakfast and dinner was slightly on the cold side but it saved by the great flavours and dishes that are served.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean and perfect temperature at night. perfect location especially for sea view rooms as you get to wake up with a gorgeous sunrise view over the turqouise waters! lovely weather and plenty of activities to do ie: jetski (highly reccomend!) , go karting, boat trips, shopping.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    8.8
    Excellent variety of food at breakfast and evening meal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Coffee in bar.

    Excellent variety of food at breakfast and evening meal. Powerful shower, room more than adequate. Good sea view. Ideally situated hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    9.6
    Surely one of the best located hotels in the resort - right...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Surely one of the best located hotels in the resort - right in the middle of the long promenade linking the twin resorts of Cala Bona and Cala Millor, overlooking the beach and with a massive choice of shops, bars and restaurants immediately to hand. Rooms and public areas are immaculately clean and comfortable; staff are friendly, helpful and efficient. There is a very relaxed, informal atmosphere and a good mix of polite, well mannered guests. A perfect holiday base.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    5.8
    the food was very good the location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    poor quality entertainment and the hotel was really understaffed, the staff in the restaurante are not trained taking plates when people are still eating leaning over you and generally no manners at all. overpriced for the quality of room and 3 star is about right.

    the food was very good the location was very good

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.5
    The location was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    It was extremely loud - the first night we couldn't sleep unitl 5am. The staff had done nothing to warn guests of the concert on the beach right in front of the hotel and didn't have ear plugs to offer.

    The location was great!

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    10
    All the facility and service is Great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All the facility and service is Great!

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    9.6
    did not eat at hotel ,but everything else excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I wanted to be in Cala Bona travelling too much as I am disabled

    did not eat at hotel ,but everything else excellent

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    6.3
    beds are horrible - rolling around like they were mounted on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    beds are horrible - rolling around like they were mounted on rollerblades...

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    7.9
    Great breakfast spread
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Great breakfast spread Location is fantastic

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    10
    Location, facilities, friendly staff, clean hotel and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Location, facilities, friendly staff, clean hotel and lovely food

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Browse Hipotels Don Juan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: