Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Don Juan Center This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Torrento, 5-7, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

Review Score

Based on 213 hotel reviews

5.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    5.6

  • Comfort

    4.8

  • Location

    7.3

  • Facilities

    5

  • Staff

    6.2

  • Value for money

    5.9

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    9.6
    We read a lot of criticism before, it turned out that most of them were incorrect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    ONLY ONE POWER OUTLET IN THE ROOM AND ITS IN THE BATHROOM, UNACCEPTABLE!

    Clean. Every day changes the towels. The staff is great. The food is correct.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 18, 2016

    2.5
    Never ever I was in a worse " hotel " does not...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Never ever I was in a worse " hotel " does not have air conditioning , fridge , electrical socket only in the bathroom !!! Dirty room and bathroom. After the first day we left this place , I really do not recommend.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2016

    3.3
    Uncomfortable, stuffy and rude
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The beds were hard and we had 3 singles when we were a couple. There was no air conditioning but it wasn't safe to have your door open at night due to balconies being connected. The breakfast was abysmal with limited variety and awful quality on offer. The pool may as well have not been there as it was tiny with little space for relaxing around it. The staff were rude and abrasive when returning home one night, accusing my partner of not staying at the hotel. The noise from the road outside seemed apocalyptic at times. Although it was not a main road it was used by many a party-goer returning home and screaming at 5.30am and loud motorbikes. I started to feel ill through the lack of sleep, lack of air and lack of good quality food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2017

    6.7
    Hot, sweaty and cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Safe was broken into with a 'ghost' key and euro's stolen

    Buffet breakfast was basic but plentiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 15, 2016

    4.2
    MINABLE
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room (2 Adults + 1 Child )
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Le bruit incessant

    La situation

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: July 30, 2016

    9.2
    Good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was very noisy because hotel is located at the center

    Location is good and food was very tasty

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2015

    5.0
    the location was very good and cleaning ladies did their...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was not nice. We paid for it but after the second time, we did not go anymore. No airco and too much noise to leave the window open at night. No drinks allowed if you did not buy them at the hotel! Unfortunately, I left my key once in the room and when i said this to the reception, the guy that came with me, rolled his eyes. Not client friendly.

    the location was very good and cleaning ladies did their work very good.

  • Reviewed: July 23, 2015

    4.2
    price was low
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Those hundreds of drunk teenagers allowed to walk around hotel and disturb everyone else, all night long...Horrible if you go there as family. If you are a teenager on drugs and alcohol, than this hotel is place to be...

    price was low

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    4.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    everything

    Location

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2015

    5.4
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    breakfast other guests are very loud at night

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Browse Don Juan Center Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: