Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Juan Resort 4 stars

Riera, 77, 17310 Lloret de Mar, Spain

#57 of 69 hotels in Lloret de Mar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1061 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    6.7

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    6.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 58

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel became very noisy from around 6am not good when ur on holiday!!

    Property was in central enough location. Nice clean hotel despite the size. Room quite comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like nothing about the hotel I would not stay there again not even for free

    The bed was very uncomfortable Staffing level terrible and the bathroom was very dirty

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very noisy and walls very thin. You have to pay for Wi-Fi. Caters for Spanish and French guests - no English channels on the TV, food for French and Spanish people. The entertainment was ballroom or line dancing for the many elderly guests there. Would not recommend for young people. Hotel a little dated.

    The hotel was clean and in a good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that you couldn't play ball or use inflatable stuff in the pools.

    The cleanliness in my room everyday and a lovely cleaning lady even though she didn't speak English. A game of pool and food was quite decent too

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wouldn't stay here again hotel room small booked a room with a bath never got it! Balcony tiny the chair couldn't face our looked onto a wall no view , asked to be moved which they did at a expense!! Balcony tiny couldn't face chair out and only accommodate for 1 person and there are two people . Under the bed filthy. I would give this hotel a 1.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A few times in the restaurant the plates were dirty, I found the bar staff at the all inclusive bar a little rude, and never a smile, often we had to wait while they spoke between themselves, We felt as if they didnt want to be there, so most nights we went out,

    Location is very good, the reception staff were very nice, even when they were busy,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Pool View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked this hotel as a stopover on way back to uk we needed parking and as it said private parking available on site but you didn't need to book you paid when you arrived for the parking we went ahead with the booking .on arrival we were told no parking available and had to go and find parking which was not secure public parking that was expensive we were very disappointed with this as we would not have stayed at this hotel for any other reason .also at reception the lady was more interested in talking to the other staff around than helping us with our problem

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi The staff could have been more helpful and friendly No drink options except water on Full board

    The location was ok, in the middle of the busy and more quieter sides of Lloret. The staff just didn't seem to like anyone? They were always angry, abrupt and just didn't seem happy to be there. There are no drink options except water with full board which is unusual. The food was good, lots of choice, fresh. The communal areas of the hotel were clean but the rooms a little dated. Wifi didn't work in the room, had to sit in lobby to use it. I would stay here again but not full board

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were made late generally, between 2-3pm. Some days it was 4.30 pm. My sheet and bed cover had a hole from cigarette burns. The place feels a bit rundown in the rooms, not that much in the common areas. It is ok, you get what you pay for. Connecting rooms can be extremely noisy. Lloret is a party place and if as a family you have got young people partying and staying next door, you can hear them clearly.

    Buffet is varied and good. Plenty of fish, meat, salads etc. They tend to do a themed dinner every night: Andalusian dinner, Mexican dinner, etc. Staff at restaurant and behind the grills are friendly. We had a couple of issues with the tv and air conditioning and they sent the maintenance guy quickly. Good entertainment for kids during the day and night time. It is close enough to the centre and about 10mins from the beach but not in the noisy centre.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con does not have any controls. It is either on full blast with key card inserted, or if key card is removed all power for room goes off. Not much guidance was given on where things are within the hotel, the place is HUGE, we only found where the 6th floor bar was on our final day when it was shut - it says its on the 6th floor....but there are many 6th floors! I'm sure if we had asked the reception staff would have gladly told us, but would have been nice to have a map or something. The balconies in the block we stayed in weren't at all private and anyone can access them by squeezing through the gap either side. We often heard people from neighbouring apartments walking across our balcony in the middle of the night. Lloret is a "party" town, and as such most of the hotel guests were young people waiting to go out at night, this involved being out on their balconies playing loud music, drinking and shouting to their mates at 11pm/midnight. There was even some lad peeing over his balcony one night. Pool areas are a bit small and unless you get there by 10am you'll struggle to get a sunbed.

    Check in was relatively speedy and all reception staff spoke excellent English and were very helpful. The room was a good size and clean. We only used the smaller of the 2 pool areas but it was clean and tidy each time. Buffet breakfast (included with room) was as expected and more than acceptable. Choice of pastries, cooked breakfast, various hot drink, meats etc Hotel overall was very good, sadly some of the guests let it down if you weren't aged 18-25... Loads of bars and clubs within a very short walk - just be aware the reps will tell you its free entry...then you have to pay 15 -20 euros on the door for your drinks...

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was typical Buffet style but catering for hundred's with limited budget is very difficult. Don't want to criticise after such honest staff.

    Lovely room, quiet, e erything worked. Huge balcony. Excellent choice of fruit including Custard Apples one night, a real delicacy. Very honest staff who returned my 2016 Diary to the UK after leaving it in the room by mistake!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact we had to pay 20€ deposit for the all inc bands was a bit stupid when they were just cut off us at the end of the week. The all inc didnt involve cocktails which was dissapointing.

    Comfy beds, good aircon, food was alright but not perfect.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Food was rubbish not enough sun bed's most of the staff were grumps;; and had to pay more than 1st quoted by you & I booked all inclusive always do but you booked inclusive full board ,,so overall rubbish feel like I was ripped off

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff where terrible especially the security where very rude and also anyone who is not a guest at the hotel can't come in the room with you and no alcohol bought from outside the hotel was allowed.

    Good location and good atmosphere by the pool

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff very rude - particularly the reception staff Rooms extremely small Beds uncomfortable Not enough sun loungers at pools for the number of guests staying in hotel Having to pay for wifi

    Hotel had plenty of facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of noise as wall were not very sound proof, lifts were always busy so we had to take the stairs 90%of the time, lots to eat for breakfast but very basic,

    Location was excellent, luggage was held at hotel until we were ready to depart, member of staff rang for taxi from her private phone as a problem with hotel phone, we were not rushed out in am by cleaning , they printed our boarding pass at reception 😊

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Wery used up, worn out hotel, made almoust 40 years ago. Rooms on the pictures on which base we made reservations are NOT pictures of the rooms in this hotel. At first they gave us a room with 2 extra beds in which you could not pass trough , it was so small that you did not have 2m2 of floor in all the room and not the one on the pictures presented heare. We conplained and afther a grumpy faces and our stubernes the "gracesly" gave us room in red whing a bit biger but still not the one from the pictures shown. Room was next to an elevator.. I dont need to say more.. _Breakfast is boring and plaine. Dinners from day to day.. some days wery good some days wery uneatable. Even the plates are wornu up and look dirty. Staf is grumpy , not pleasent exept the one young lady with long hear on the reception. All other are despitfull. Blankets, sheets, towels all worn up, with holls in it..This is not a even a 2 star hotel any more.

    Beside the "parking place 75E/week" I cant tell I liked anithing specific. Well ok good music and posibility to dance each night. Nice flowers in the garden. 2 out pools.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning in the rooms and the restaurant was terrible. The buffet was 90% garbage, while the other 10% was, at best, edible. The chaos and the noise were unbearable, being a constant during the entire day and reaching a peak in the afternoon/early evening.

    The rooms were very big. The hotel's location is perfect, in the heart of Lloret's nightlife. Good price for full board.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff weren't very friendly the restaurant was far to busy with staff taking the good away from certain stations before the buffer was due to finish making all the other stations more busy

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff where a bit confused when asked questions

    Closeness to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La antiguo que era

    La vista

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely staff who have been there for years. Great location. Would definitely recommend here we have been lots of times

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    walls thin , noisy at night , food cater for Spanish / French , not much entertainment only line dancing

    location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flat sunbeds

    Good variety of food

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We should pay for internet and for security deposit box. Unfriendly welcome.

    Cleaniness and location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just renovated, good meals with fresh fish always

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed Sheets were Pathetic !

    Location was Awesome

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nada horrible

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    food awful I have to say that the price was too low, never again. Now we know why. Better to spend a bit more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great Value for money the food was very good always different :) and the location was very central. We recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV too high and too small to see properly. Terrible view from room 142

    Comfy bed. Food. Cocktails. Good prices for drinks. Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise

    Breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We left 4am but haven't breakfast someone forget about it

    Pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some times it was very Lough at night when we were trying to sleep

    Happy staff and always on hand to help

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable, rooms were very small for 3 adults

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    very simply food, but good enough

    our programme from our travel agency

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast, thin walls

    pool, air conditioning, coffee from the machine

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Personally, we found there were too many people sometimes.

    Service was excellent and the food good, varied and very good value. As above clean, friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Receptionist a bit aloof and not helpful but dining receptionist very accommodating and polite.

    Breakfast included. Dinner available a very reasonable price. Both meals buffet style. Central to town and close to beach. Room a bit dated but adequate for our needs. Room clean and tidy.

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad olor in the room the fan in the bathroom where completely obstructed from the dust the balcony seems to be a little dangerous good for 1 night stop. 15 Euro parking for a motorcycle is too much if we consider with the cars.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It's 2015, yet there are some hotels that cannot provide free WiFi. Don Juan is one of them. I didn't want to pay 5€ per day. Also there is no sound isolation. I heard everything, as if the walls were made of cardboard: the lift signal, people walking on my floor,even dialogues my neighbours. The breakfast was quite poor. Fruits were presented only by plum.

    Staff was really good.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Keys instead of keycards. Not a major issue though. Keys can be left at reception. Just don't forget you hotel card,wont give you your key without it. Which is understandable as it is for your own safety and security.

    Traveled here in mid august,read a lot of reviews and was a little worried. But,first off I would say disregard most or all of the reviews you will read. This is a 3*hotel,and a very good 3* hotel at that.. ROOMS..basic and has all that you will need,comfortable too. STAFF..be polite to them,and there polite to you,found them very helpful. POOLS..great fun,lack of beds,but clean and tidy and friendly,good fun. LOCATION..you wont get better. Close to shops bars and restauraunts and beach. This is a fine hotel,run well,friendly staff,great location,has all you need and more for a 3* hotel.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    All stuff from this hotel were all 100% good and food was great to during my 3 nights stay with very good shopping around the area of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom from the sixties, bedroom walls paper thin so rather noisy - PARKING CHARGE very expensive!!!!

    Location, meals were reasonable but not great, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great staff they have been here for years so are obviously happy working there and it shows. Location and facilities are good. Always lively whatever time of year you go. We nearly always stay here when we go to. Lloret. Great place

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    May be it is because we always have a great time, weather and everything there, so we always love everything there. We always think and take all things possitive so thanx that all around is possitive too. Lovely hotel, lovely weather, beautiful botanic gardens around, nice beaches, great connection with Barcelona, Tossa, Girona ... We do reccommend this place and hotel to everyone. Enjoy!

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The 24 hour Pay WiFi taken out at 5pm cut me off at Midnight !!

    Friendliness of the Staff

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    to much old people from france

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the buffet was so poor

    The bedroom was spacious and clean

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Many excursions and very loud.

    Clean, great location, wide selection of food and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We were only given soap on the first day.

    The hotel was very central.

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    -Not nice staff, -loud neighbors , -This hotel is not to rest but just for Young and noise people who want to have fun - PAID WiFi

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff was really unhelpful and mean. Well, maybe it's just the Spanish way of providing services. Lots of drunk young people.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    pool table n games

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No hairdryers in rooms or even available from hotel. Wifi connection poor even though had to pay for it.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The breakfast is not edible. The late night front desk staff was rude and not helpful.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 58

Guests also reviewed these properties: