Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of HSM Don Juan 3 stars

Calderon de la Barca, 4, 07182 Magaluf, Spain

#16 of 30 hotels in Magaluf

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 574 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Elderly people located with young ones on the same floor😜 rude women banging on the wall 23:03 as the tv was to lound 14 dcb ( ruined our last day)😩 it is a holiday resort not a retirement home😆

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.1
    Good breakfast and quality price relationship is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite the great potential of the hotel it needs some renewals. There is a musty smell in the closet and also in all bedroom.

    Good breakfast and quality price relationship is good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was awesome, The only think you can hear all the noise from the rooms next to you but beside that i will definitely recommend this hotel!

    A very good breakfast/dinner. Good position. Very nice swimpool area( with ping pong table and pool table). Friendly staff. Air conditioning works great. Free wifi and free parking(if you rent a car or motorbike).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    6.7
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are so thin, that you can hear everything from the room next to you. I mean everything! Even when they are speaking in normal tone. And there were a lot of baby's around our room. And the cleaning ladies were not trying to be quit in the morning.

    The stuff were so nice and always trying to help us. Dinner was excellent! A lot of choices to eat. But the breakfast was not so good. It was always the same.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    6.7
    Good location, Ok rooms and pool, Nice cleaning lady.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unwelcoming, staff seemed tired of their Jobs, and no smiles at anytime from anyone. Breakfast and dinner was booring, but at that price what can one expect. We had dinner at different restaurants at the beach anyway. But If you do go on a all inclusive here dont expect too much.

    Good location, Ok rooms and pool, Nice cleaning lady.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    We like here and we will come back to stay again. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no refrigerator in the room. Half board doesn’t include drinks at dinner. You must pay if you want to drink something.

    Location is very good(very close to the beach, restaurants, markets and bars.) Staff are nice. :) Beds are very comfortable. Air conditioner is working very good. Dinner menus are always enough and good. Pastries at the breakfast are delicious. I think the pool area is better than the photos on the website. We would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    Great food, bad rooms, fair location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old rooms in need of refurbishment and no soundproofing so you can hear conversations from other guests. Check-out at 12pm but at 11.30am they were already knocking at the door to leave the room which was not pleasant.

    Delicious and varied food with many options. Very helpful staff. Quiet location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Good location, close to bars and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were sometimes unhelpful and rude. Drinks were extreamly expensive and nothing was offered with dinner as part of half board.

    Good location, close to bars and restaurants. The hotel was clean and the food was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    7.1
    Very clean hotel.....I personally wouldn’t stay here again but ideal for youngsters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t like the food much, found the meat too chewy and over cooked. Also too many flies around the food. Too noisy for us, we are pensioners and with the young people coming back between the hours of 5 and 7 in the morning,banging doors and shouting at each other we didn’t get much sleep. Would also have liked tea or coffee making facilities in the room.

    The hotel was spotless and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Great swimming pool and never had a problem getting a sunbed.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Summer stay at Don Juan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact only one key was given, meaning groups of lads would be banging on the doors at 5am to be let in. This is the main thing that spoiled the hotel. The walls are a bit thin, not a problem if your neighbours talk normally, but a pain if they are drunk & making a noise (key situation). It was also disappointing that the internal hotel bar didn’t open & no one stayed around for evening entertainment so it was quiet at the outdoor bar.

    The staff were very nice. The pool was a great temperature and a reasonable size, always able to get sun beds. The food was mostly good and the staff in the dining room always nice. Nice lounge area for cooling off & a little beach bar for poolside drinks. Rooms were kept clean every day & were a reasonable size for two people.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    The beds were very comfortable and there were extra pillows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The food was average but nothing you wouldn't expect from a half board hotel when they are cooking for hundreds of people at a time.

    The beds were very comfortable and there were extra pillows in the closet. The room was cleaned daily and the towels were changed everyday. Only a 7 minute walk to the beach and 20 minutes to the strip. The staff were amazing and so helpful, the staff offered different activities by the pool each day and nothing seemed like too much effort. Charlie who worked in the bar by the pool was the nicest man and so helpful so I want to thank him. I will not be going back to Spain but if I did I would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    We did`t find rest, peace and quiet at MSN Don Juan because of the noisy youngsters.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Loud and drunked teenangers having parties (24/7). We were looking for rest, peace and quiet. Didn`t find it in Don Juan, hardly no sleep during the whole week. Thin walls.

    Cleaness in rooms was very good, food was very good, staff was polite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    Bad hotel, but amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    You could clearly see that the rooms were not renovated for quite some time. Although they were clean and everything worked (except A/C leaked couple of times), they are quite old-fashioned and clearly need a revamp. However, the biggest problem during our stay was sound isolation between rooms and party-goers. We did not expect the isolation to be perfect, but you could hear your neighbours just as like they are in your room. So some groups having a pre-party and coming back from a party at 4am can be a real issue if you want a calm night sleep. Food was quite bad too - we had an impression that all food that was served at both breakfast and dinner was either fat or sweet, or both. If you want to stick to a good diet, it will not be easy in this hotel. You cannot even have coffee without sugar, as it comes pre-sweetened from a coffee machine. Variety at the buffet is good though - but most of the options are barely edible.

    Staff was the best thing about this hotel. Very friendly and nice, they were always available and ready to help. They always listened and really saved us couple of times, I cannot thank them enough. Wi-Fi in the hotel is good, no problems with the reception on the second floor, and speed was enough for all needs throughout the day. Pool and surrounding area is clean and mostly uncrowded. Location is fairly good though, only 7-10 minutes away from the beach.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Location of hotel is perfect for those who are going on a partying holiday like we did, a very short 5 minute walk to the strip and even shorter to the nearest bar/restaurant. Staff were really friendly as soon as we arrived to the hotel, the rooms were nice nothing fancy but only a bed to sleep on really mattered to us. We had free breakfast included and the food was very nice, looked forward to having breakfast every morning! A good variety of foods to choose from and there was a slight difference in what was available every morning which was good. Pool area was lovely. Didn’t have a single problem during our stay everything was as we expected it to be. Thank you HSM Don Juan!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    6.7
    Wouldn't recommend to friends price is probably just about fair but definitely better hotels to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are fairly close together so there is sound congestion which comes with that, like having open balconies.staff at front desk seemed strict, bullish and judgful in young people as they assume all young adults are the same, even though you would expect the behaviour of some young adults as it's a party town. Facilities were poor.

    Food was adequate, had a lot of variety and resteraunt staff were friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    The food wasn’t very nice, but it came included for free so...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food wasn’t very nice, but it came included for free so I guess you can’t complain too much! Security were very strict about only 2 people in a room which meant you couldn’t go and see your friends staying at the hotel before you go out.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Near to the beach, clean and nice rooms with balcony, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds, noisy place, a lot of drunk young people, not recommending for families with kids.

    Near to the beach, clean and nice rooms with balcony, good food, value for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Very clean hotel, breakfast and dinner were as delicious as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Very clean hotel, breakfast and dinner were as delicious as home-made such. Very close to the beach. A lot of activities if you want just to stay in the hotel. I would recommend it to everyone who wants to have comfortable and quite stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    3.8
    I will not come back to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Room cleaning was horrible - There was a lack of towels in the bathroom - Isolation of the rooms there is never never seen anything like this, easily heard the conversations of the other rooms - The English people in the other rooms destroy everything and make noise all night and no one in the hotel does anything, it's ridiculous - For reasons already indicated it was impossible to rest and sleep - The food is reasonable but nothing special despite some variety

    - Nothing

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.2
    It is a quiet location and very clean food was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would love to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room it’s the only thing would stop me going back

    It is a quiet location and very clean food was excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    The breakfast was very good and the staff was friednly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are super thin so we could hear everything in the rooms nearby and the corridor. There were no duvet and duvet covers just a bed sheet and an old school rough wool blanket.

    The breakfast was very good and the staff was friednly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    4.6
    I do not recommend staying there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast were modest, consisting of the cheapest and low quality products. Room need some renovation, it was clean, however there were ants in the room so the object isn't maintaned properly. Our biggest disappointment was reception staff. They are not professional at all. On our first day, after check in and returning to the hotel in the evening, we were stopped in very unkind way by the man at the reception asking what were we doing there and where were we going. It was very inappropriate and made us feel unwelcomed. Additionally, the day before our departure we informed the reception about early check-out (5:30am) and asked for breakfast to go and we were told it will be ready for collection in the morning. To our surprise it wasn't and the man didn't know what we were talking about even though there was a record book with our request in front of him. We had to buy our breakast at the airport... During our holiday in Mallorca we stayed in three hotels, and this one was the worst.

    Dinners were quite nice & diverse. The restaurant staff was smiling, supportive and fast reacting. Sometimes too fast ;) Very nice chef performing live cooking. The pool looked nice and clean but we didn't use it, location - so, so- close to the public transport, in a quiet area far away from noisy parts of Magaluf, but quite far from the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Nice clean hotel, nice pool area and big balconies and situated in a quiet area. Lovely staff. Nice variation of food for breakfast. Wi-Fi worked perfectly

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Nice friendly staff,good location and good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told we would be moved to different hotel for a few days as people were staying which was to do with the monarch company which I was fine with,I was asked to pay the 10 euro tax which I did,when we were moved back to the Don Juan on arrival was asked to,pay the tax again which I did,I have since found out that should not of happened,apart from that it was fine

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    4.6
    Staff lovely ...pity the bedroooms don't matcj
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of much entertainment.. music around pool far to loud ... fire alarm kept going off (8 times in one day and late at night) staff didn't seem that bothered or advise guests if we needed to react at get out of hotel .. worst thing was having ticket touts coming into hotel pool area and trying to get you to go on bar crawls or boozy boat trips neither of which I would clearly not be interested in when on holiday with my 13 year old daughter!!!

    The reception staff were lovely and very efficent..the hotel being not far from the beach and close to the water park

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    7.9
    We had an enjoyable stay, absolutely loved the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The neighbourhood was quite loud with people in apartments next to hotel yelling and playing loud music for half of the night. The only negative thing I can say about the hotel is that there was no fridge in the room and they refused to give us ice at the bar and suggested we buy it at the supermarket.

    The hotel was 3 min walk from the sea, but had a lovely swimming pool too. Breakfast had a good variety and was changing a bit every day. Room was clean and comfortable and reception and breakfast service staff were really polite and friendly. Upon arrival we discovered that instead of double bed we had 2 small beds in our room, which we informed the reception about and they fixed it the next morning (we arrived in afternoon).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.5
    nice and chilled but a bit pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    they someitmes turned you away if u had your shoulders out at the restaurant but women were fine and they were not consistent with who they would ask to go and get changed.

    the location, far enough not to be too nosiey but close enough to walk everywhere

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    4.2
    would never stay there again especially at the rate charged towards end of season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms looked tired! needed work, bed hard, balcony bars not child friendly, was afraid my baby could push himself through, 2 stories up, he nearly made it onto next balcony, had to keep balcony closed. Buffet had big selection but recycled left overs into next night using different dishes, cakes tasted stale, fruit was not always fresh, meat was cheap, u get what u pay for! my child pulled fake flower from table vase & 100's tiny slugs flew out!!!!! all over my arm. my child, the food, crawling all over the table, nearly vomited! tried not to make a scene moved to another table, informed resturant manager who was not bothered, leaving the table like that, didn't even change vase, left it there! yuk! god knows what kitchen hygiene was like. Plus limited high chairs for baby, only 4! to cater for lots of families, my 22month old was left sitting on my lap while trying to eat.. disaster. quite noisy and smelt of smoking through the corridors and rooms smelt stale.

    Pool was nice enough. location good, walking distance to beach. cleaning staff very friendly and always did their best.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.3
    basic hotel but very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    reception and restaurant staff didn't, seem to be very happy doing there job. bar in hotel not open. no fridge in room.

    entertainment man GEORGE was excellent , kind, patient and funny. good sunbeds and nice pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    good but not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Staff in the canteen not very nice, I asked for hot water for my medicine when I was sick for one day the restaurant was closed the guy offer me to heat up in the microwave.. Sink was leaking. Breakfast a bit boring every day the same.

    The room was clean every day we had towel changed. I like the pool was big enough and around palm trees looked lovely. Never had a problem with the sunbed.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Basic/Budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no great atmosphere activities were poor, the cleaners made the beds instead of changing them i felt sand all through my sheets

    There was a good selection at the buffet breakfast. They give fresh towels everyday

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyable trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit small

    Location good near sea, shops and far enough not to be disturbed - 20 mins in taxi from airport - fun entertainers kept you busy at pool if you wanted it

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.8
    Very good location.Only downside was noisy hotel Martinique across road.Beach only 5 mins walk away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Main course dishes could be better for kids.A lot of spanish dishes.Only had chicken nuggets once in 7 days.

    Great choice for breakfast Eggs,bacon,omelettes,pancakes,fruit etc.Wide choice for dinner in evening.House white wine good value at 10.50 euro a bottle.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    5.0
    Awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Full of young lads playing up all night , pool area dirty never cleaned , pool never cleaned in the 10 days we were there. Food is not eatable. Would never return to this hotel

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Good but very noisy at night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise levels at night - walls were very thin Kids disco and other entertainment was on far too late advertised as a kids club - it's not but there were sufficient activities Rooms are tired .. needs an overhaul

    Staff.. weather..food..

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    The staff we're friendly and the rooms we're well...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room and because the hotel is not all inclusive we purchased a lot of drinks from local shops but found that water in particular became warm and un-drinkable. The food was good, but as a vegetarian I was cautious of what I could eat as there was no indication of what contained meat, for example a lot of food was simply labelled 'pasta' & 'rice' and on closer inspection I'd notice it would contain meat or fish.

    The staff we're friendly and the rooms we're well cleaned. Very good air-con.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    6.3
    Only the location of the hotel is good, you should think about the rest of them
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    There are lots of English teenagers were staying with us at this hotel. It is impossible to sleep at night time in your room. Even if the is 4 A.M. you wouldn't sleep on your bed because of the noise of teenagers. Personnel isn't also so interested in with guests and they don't care about the noise. Dinners are terrible, we couldn't be able eat anything in this hotel.

    The only thing is good about this hotel is location. It has really great location and you can go to beach, restaurants, bars and clubs by walking in 5 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.7
    If your going to stay here and are a young age I would not recommend it one bit
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed here for 10 days and all staff bar the night time security where lovely. Every single night he would have something to say to us even storming into our room without knocking to take my speaker off me when I refused he became agressive snd started to shove he eventually left slamming the door and calling us names. The food in that hotel is not eatable what so ever so even after paying for food we eat out every night. And the rooms are very small the bathroom in my friends room caved in and it took the staff 20 minutes to come up to the room the bath in my room also leaked every time so without a doubt someone would fall.

    The pool area

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    2.9
    Dirty
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sick of ringing reception about the noise in the early hours,you should make it family only or young people only hotel

    There was nothing I liked about this property

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    Very helpfull Staff, in all positions, reception, dining,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No fresh coffee available Rooms clean but rather very oldfashioned, ground floor refurbished, but everything up starting with the lift is from last century. Window view is rather not too much tropical co little pleasure in staying on the balcony. The area - location among student paradise.. 24/7 noise all the time, English students and drunk children everywhere. depending on the purpose of your visit this may not be a disadvantage but going with family is rather a bad idea. MAGALUF in General - highly not recommended unless you just want to drink drink drink, dirty area, dodgy streets, drunk people everywhere, kebabs etc.. Allthough one would find it good value for the money.. maybe. All the Staff perfect - the rest needs improvment.

    Very helpfull Staff, in all positions, reception, dining, pool area, animation lady, every single person. Very good and varied breakfasts, good start of the day.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff. Good food. Very clean rooms. Before we went we readsome bad reviews there is a lot of young people staying but the managment to not tolerate any late night messing about. There is a security man on every night and is on hand if needed. I would not hesitate to return again .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    familys don't go to Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The thin walls and the loud noises from the partying people until midnight and then again from 0430. They had no consideration of other people around them. Everyone is smoking and drinking on the balcony with loud music and screaming so sitting out there was not possible. If I knew it would be like this I wouldn't go to Magaluf. I'll definitely not go there again

    The pool was nice

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    10
    Fabulous!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As Magaluf is a crazy city, the hotel was full of teenager and they talked too loud and were having party insid the bedroom too late (by 11pm). However we've made a complain in the reception and it stoped quickly and it didn't repeated in the next days.

    This hotel is fabulous!! Staffs are very friendly all the time and so helpfull, they have cooked special food for my baby. We really apreciate that. Breakfast and dinner were great, delicious and full of varieties. Bedroom spacious and comfortable. Swimming pool perfect!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    7.9
    Great cheap hotel.. Perfect distance from the strip. Quiet but close enough to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel card machine would not accept any of my credit/debut cards so I could not pay on card. This meant I had to withdraw lots of cash over the 3 days costing extra.

    Just outside the main strip, close enough to walk but far enough so its quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.9
    party every evening
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not suitable for families and people who want to take a break. The hotel changed into a party every evening. Stunning noise and loud music. When I filed it at the reception, they said they could do something after 24:00.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is not suitable for families and people who want to take a break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is not suitable for families and people who want to take a break. The hotel changed into a party every evening. Stunning noise and loud music. When I filed it at the reception, they said they could do something after 24:00.

    Very nice staff. Hotel clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    9.6
    Magaluf 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food could have been better we stayed half board, could have been more vegetarian options and the hours could have been longer for breakfast

    The room size was really good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    3.3
    Only for drunk party animals
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Guests are awful. Groups of youngsters shouting and swearing and having parites the whole night long. Shouting across balconies all night and running up and down corridors banging on peoples doors. Checked out after 1 night.

    Liked nothing about this hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.3
    crappy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    we asked to change rooms because we had intimidating next to us and we were ignored hated being in the room and was worried about them coming in to our room when we wasnt there and was no privacy with the balcony being staggered like that

    that other places to eat were near by

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    i appreciate only one receptionist who is very friendly and nice but the rest is not approachable at all. the people in the breakfast doesn't look happy at work.

    i like the hotel, the room is very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    2.5
    Never go back there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was cold and when I complained and they didn't really want to do anything about it so what do I have to do to go out eat outside the hotel when I paid for hard half-board

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    9.2
    Good low cost hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was in a quiet part of town but only a 4 minute walk to the beach and restaurants. Staff were lovely, hotel was clean, pool and poolside bar good. Good choice for breakfast. Value for money was good, we paid a low price and received what we expected. Would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.1
    Great loction to go around town. We had a blast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was not great. The breakfast however was lovely

    The hotel was good because it was close to the water park, beach, bars and restaurants. Excellent location. We had a great view on the 7th floor as requested.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    5.8
    The hotel was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the maid didn't come to clean our room as often and one morning she just dumped loads of towels in our wardrobe and walked out

    The hotel was nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    7.1
    Remote control to tv for 100€ !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Woman from recepit wanted 100€ for remote control to old tv !! we must paid because we haven't time (go to airport), some like cheat !! maybe cleaner took these remote from our room. We spent 100€ for remote control !! :O Woman name - Raquele

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    7.9
    Room upgrade
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were poor had to use travel pillows and television needs upgrading , no iron, no kettle, no hairdryer . Needs to come up with more entertainment ideas. Need small fridges is too hot to leave water out

    All staff including cleaners were really good and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    3.3
    Service?...what service?
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the moment we arrived the service from the hotel was awful. We arrived early hours of the morning and I made a note on the booking specifically advising we would be arriving early and for our room to be ready. Instead an older gentleman looked at our passports and told us to take a seat in the waiting area and that our room would not be Available until 2pm as the hotel was fully booked. From half 4 in the morning myself and my sister slept in the reception area. As the hours went on eventually it came to 9 o'clock and another member of staff was on at the reception desk. I explained the situation and she said they had some Rooms available from the night before. At this point I was already wound up that my message at the time of booking hadn't been aknowledged but there actually was rooms Available. The receptionist gave me a key to a room where I just said to it due to being so tired and desperate to get into a room for a lie down. Later on that day trying to settle and get ourself organised. There was burst spot marks across the mirror which hadn't been cleaned the full time we were there. The towels hadn't been changed once along with the bedding. The room was extremely dusty. The bathroom was a joke. Practically touching each wall if you stuck your arms out in front of you. The overalls service was shocking. The cleaning standards need to be seriously improved as the room was a dump. The food was average however I would advise putting clear sign posts infront if the dish as it is not clear what is in it especially when it comes down to dietry needs.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.5
    I loved my holiday in magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food sometimes cold

    Like the location friendly staff lovely pool

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Straight up
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    The staff that worked here is amazing everything from Igor and the other younger guy working night to model looking woman working day.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    Nice helpful people in the facility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was too low in common areas!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Amazing quieter place to stay in Magaluf
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool, the close access to the strip and the beach, the food was good. The staff was so helpful and kind.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.0
    Pool, location, air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room, hotel, food, filthy handprint on wall

    Pool, location, air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Dinners is the best, you have lot of different food that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything was ok

    Dinners is the best, you have lot of different food that everybody can enjoy .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    2.5
    Didnt let me bring a girl back in maga you joking right
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didnt let me bring a girl back in maga you joking right

    Didnt let me bring a girl back in maga you joking right

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.1
    Everithing you need, no luxury, just a simple hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The Guy at the entrance in the night was rude.

    Price-value, included meals, Cleaning Staff, waiters where very polite, as much as you want to eat.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Good location, nice pool good breakky
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The staff were rude and many spoke zero english at reception, pool bar shut at 5;30 pm for some reason..

    Good location, nice pool good breakky

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    Wide variety of fruits!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Wide variety of fruits! Great breakfast and dinner. Ultrafriendly staff, good location, airconditioning worked well!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    It was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lound music by the pool by the staff

    All okay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    2.9
    Not to much
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for I guess, it felt like it was stick in the 70’s, it’s in desperate need of a make over

    Not to much

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    3.8
    Ok
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and the beds

    I liked the pool, but it was tirty

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.9
    Nice and calm place to stay in the crazy town of Magaluf. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were to young for the place :-) Like 40 years younger than average 😉

    Big breakfast and dinner, lots of options, free wine and water.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Staff very polite & also handy luggage room
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very polite & also handy luggage room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    Close to beach .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My partner had alot of bed bug bites.

    Close to beach ..excellent value on breakfast and dinner very good food.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    6.3
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nosi inside and outside.

    Very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    8.8
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes room wasn't clean enough

    Catering

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse HSM Don Juan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: