Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sol Don Marco 4 stars

Paseo Marítimo, s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#16 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 311 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 67

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows were a bit too soft. Some people put out towels and didn’t arrive for hours and one couple arrived at 5 o’clock just to collect their towels.

    Great breakfast loved the fruit and pancakes .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs between the pools. Although Jacuzzi was advertised it was hardly on. Staff not very friendly and you tend to be a number. Not very personal.

    The amount if pools. Choice of breakfast buffet. Well kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed there many times before renovations .we didn't even get a bottle s water in the room whereas before we always got free water and fruit and paid cheaper rates

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst hotel shower cubicle I have ever experienced Good shower when I could get in then could not get out

    Very helpful staff Comfortable bed brilliant balcony

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was a bit slow.

    Hotel complex was great - very modern in décor and it had a lovely, holiday ambience. Food was excellent at the evening buffet and at breakfast the following morning. Drinks well-priced. Large room, nicely furnished and with a lovely comfortable bed. Big balcony which overlooked the pool. Good location. Taxi to the airport was 20 Euros, ordered from and paid for at reception. Would certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a really bad smell in one area of the dining room situated in the don pablo. The floor was very slippery on the way to dining room if wearing flip flops.

    There were ample sun loungers and the efficiency of the staff at meal times Was impressive. As was the range of foods. The location of the hotel was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For our suprise was spa cloused for long period and the staff didnt even cared that this was the main reason why we booked that hotel. Its no info about cloused spa in any of travel agentsis homepages. Hotel own entertainment programm is more for people in age 50+. In resepsion most of them dont speak english.

    Good location and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotels were absolutely gorgeous, immaculately cleaned, the food was excellent, evening entertainment was fabulous, I can not fault anything about the complex and we will definitely be returning, just wish it was tomorrow!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to change room because of noise from air con. But our new room was really fab 👍

    Our hotel was combined with two other hotels which we had full access off and could use as short cut. Staff were very helpful hotel very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Guests reserving sunbeds in the dark. Guests stealing food by making up sandwiches at breakfast. Also people turning up to Dinner dressed for the beach.

    My wife and I have been coming to the Don Marco for 12 years and have now many old friends in the Staff. The Manager, Jaime, Louisa, Ana, Miguel, Eva, Maria Hosie. We are treated like family and shall always come here.Guests reservibG

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thick dust under units and chairs. On previous occasions there were many activities through the day like bowls comps and Spanish lessons which I was looking forward to.

    Had a sea view from balcony that was excellent. Beach was fantastic and so close. Receptionist (Anna) was wonderful. My wife needed medical assistance and she was very helpful. A really nice lady.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    There should be a drink included with the Full board meals

    We were upgraded through a friend who knows the owner so we can not comment about the accomodation booked with Booking .com

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we booked the Don Marco - we were allocated a room in the Don Pedro where the rooms are considerably smaller. There is a clear demarcation where the two hotels are joined and we were on the Pedro side. We complained but told could not change until the next day. We put up with the room because we had only booked 3 nights. The restaurant level of service and cleanliness seems to have dropped since our last visit. Although the staff work hard clearing tables, bits that were dropped on the floor in the evening were still there the next day. It appears that staff have been cut, possibly to save money, but as a result some standards have suffered. There are no stops on the sliding patio doors and I trapped my finger quite badly when sliding the door open as the doors acted like a guillotine. Health & Safety issue - especially as far as children (and small fingers) are concerned.

    Selection of pools and terraces. Entertainment was very good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel parking was full.

    Good location, close to beach. Good buffet for breakfast and dinner. Clean room, nice indoor swimming pool, good wi-fi, nice and helpful staff. Kids appreciated the small gifts received when we checked-in.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately this is still reconstruction in nearest hotel

    Hospitality, helpfulness of personal, change the room to a higher floor without talking A big groomed territory with many quit places and only two steps to the beach. Also view from balcony was very nice

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only down side was hotel under renovations so a lot of building noise

    Our overall stay was great.there was a great selection for breakfast the best I've seen in a while. The location was excellent. I would go back here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was not clean and despite there was a wide selection of food at morning buffet the quality was much below the standard one could expect concerning the hotel rate. Information about using the facilities at the other two connecting hotels was not available, I was informed about that via Trip Advisor comments. The renovation at the nearby hotel also during some nights, was very disturbing and unacceptable at a hotel.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Work going on in hotel next door but not really a problem.

    Excellent location on beach, great facilities and helpful staff. Comfortable bed and room well serviced daily.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The renovations next door at 7am until 6pm and our room was right beside it, I know only temporary.

    Lovely breakfast, lovely room, very clean. Nice public areas and happy hour a lovely bonus great value.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everytime you open your laptop, you have to sign in again ! wifi is poor allso on telephone ! the door to the terras cannot be opened from the outside !!! very dangourous when traveling alone ! it can happen you get stuck on the terras if by accident you close the doors completely !!! the food/buffet still the same as 10 years ago, for this reason I don't take meals !

    nothing special

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to do something about the air-conditioning or heating box in the rooms because there was a constant noise all night while I tried to sleep it was not very great I tried everything to switch it completely off and it does not allow you to switch the heating on air-conditioning box Completely off it indicates that it is completely switched off but really it's still on and still makes a noise I found it very annoying also Major miss understanding with payment I paid them on arrival and when I tried to leave in the morning at about 4:20 to catch my plane at 6 o'clock the security stop me and brought me next door to the hotel which is supposed to be The same company and told me they did not have any record of payment first of all I've never heard of a Hotel to allow the customer to stay eat and drink before paying And they wanted me to sign a piece of paper on my credit card details which I refused to do and I am still yet to check my bank to see if they have taken any money

    I found the food and entertainment and cleanliness was good The rooms were also nice and the shower was very good and up to date architecture in and out side

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very unfriendly evening meals very bad if you ask for gluten free bread they pass you from one waiter to the other your food is cold when you get it we signed for our wine then went in for the entertainment the other waiter came running after us you didn't pay for wine we said we signed the receipt with the other person.We asked at reception if they could put on the cold on our air conditioning she asked our room number they never came up.On departure they never asked if everything was ok or did you have a nice time. Very very disappointed

    I liked the view and the lovely bright room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was plentiful but not fresh. Bacon was not warm, hard boiled eggs were way over done, soft boiled eggs were too firm, juice was poor, etc.

    Location, room, bathroom

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bar in the evening or anywhere to buy snacks during the day in the Don Marco and they expect guests to use the facilities in the Don Pedro and Don Pablo. We had a problem with our room which was never really resolved. We felt the reception staff could have done more. Rooms vary as some have been modernised. We had to move from a modernised room to an unmodernised room, which, not surprisingly left us feeling dissatisfied.

    You can use the facilities in the two sister hotels and the hotel is in an excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Parking not available for booking in advance. At times, rather noisy at night. At times, not enough staff present at the reception desk.

    Good location, perfect and various food (especially seafood), comfortable beach, good quality of WiFi, perfect seaview, friendly staff speaking good English

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great the hotel very clean and staff helpful food was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy late at night with music from nearby bars

    Location, cleanliness, facilities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have appreciated to have complimentary slippers and bathrobes in the room.

    Amazing breakfast and very comfortable bed

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Multiple pools. Just in front of the beach and close to the airport (10-15 min drive)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    very noisy with renovation work ongoibg

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    nothing

    Everything was excellent and very friendly stuff. Thank you very much! Muchas gracias!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Clean i,deal location, great that you can use the other 2 hotels

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looks a bit unloved

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud with no good isolation, although I asked for a quiet room, room with no view

    Near to the beach, good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has become more impersonal than it was 15 years ago.

    The fact hat there are a lot of sun beds and plenty of choice about where to sunbathe.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good restaurants near by but some along front are expensive & food not as good

    Good location very clean with friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great location. All you want for a sunshine holiday.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    did not realize we were able to eat in other Restuarants in the complex

    Location was perfect near all bars, shops , and the beach

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Just a little bit too large the complex of 3 Hotels but nothing really to grumble about

    Great location and friendly staff...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personnel Noise in the rooms View of the pool side rooms

    Location was nice!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waiters and waitresses were excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No complaints about the hotel.

    the bed was extra comfy. Th location was excellent and the staff very very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    STAFF WAS NOT FRIENDLY. SERVICE WAS VERY POOR.

    THERE WAS NOTHING TO LIKE.....

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall very good location near beach and airport taxi time 12 minutes excellent breakfast availability

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 28 nights

    flying insects in bedroom,my wife had many bites very uncomfortable

    the bed was extra comfy

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was building noise from one of the hotels on the complex.

    It was clean and tidy. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gala dinner made our Christmas.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was such a good choice at breakfast. everything you could think of was there.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Would have liked the lounge and bar more inviting

    Liked the size of bedroom the bathroom and the seperate shower.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ONLY ONE BAR OPE IN THE EVENING AND DIFFICULT TO GET SERVED SOMETIMES

    THE VARIETY OF SWIMMING POOL

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pools not heated. And having to pay for water at dinner time

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small. Only one kit for tooth and berd and so on, at the arriving. Nothing more for 15 days

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pedi vistas al mar y me toco vistas horribles

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Too loud music outside, no cafeteria after 9pm

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Air Conditioning at the room is too light. Too many people booking all the sunbeds

    5 pools around the hotel complex. Right in front of the beach

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom was very small and the bathroom was so small the toilet was just at the door and you had to squeeze past it to get to the shower. How is this hotel a four star hotel?

    The seating outside was good.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing

    Hotel near the center of Torremolinos with plenty of bars,shops and restaurants,the room was very pleasant with amazing sea view,new and elegant furniture,bathroom very clean with shower and bathtub also, breakfest and dinner were excellent with large menu.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    How the manager trwated my parents

    Excellet customer services excellet manager

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location good food good service had a wonderful holiday

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Heavy downpour on sunday night flooded neighbouring hotel . Staff did all they could

    Staff facilities location food all excellant

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Internet is not good!!!slowwww!

    Friendly staff, nice food

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything else. Staff cleanliness of rooms. Expired food many times during our stay.

    Pool and location

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking (public) very expensive

    Relaxing areas ie pool options

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The clearing of plates both at breakfast and dinner was very poor

    Plenty of pools and always very clean

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    So many people at breakfast!

    The view from our room.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very expensive car parking

    Impressive complex with 3 hotels & 6 outdoor swimming pools & 1 indoor pool.

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 67

Browse Sol Don Marco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: