Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Miguel Plaza 3 stars

Plaza Porticada, 13, 04760 Berja, Spain

#1 of 3 hotels in Berja

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 161 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in BW Salobreña
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot's of dogs with guests, despite it says clearly on a big sign in the garden that dogs (animals) were not not allowed in the swimming pool area nor in any of the hotel facilities. There were dogs all over the place.

    The restaurant is highly recommended with excellent food, wine selection and service. The superior room is very nice and newly refurbished with a view over the garden and swimming pool area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    This is the only actual hotel in Berja.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the only actual hotel in Berja. But fortunately it is a good one. Great value for money for large and spacious rooms which are very comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant hotel, very caring staff, lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Only the use of the plaza as a play-ground but this is beyond the hotel.

    The only down was between 4.00 & 8.00pm the outside plaza becomes a playground with adults dogs and children making loud vocal noises. The rooms are sound-proof. Staff looked after us like family and we've never been more comfortable. Room fittings were of the highest quality and it really is a terrific hotel in a pleasant working town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Great location excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car park was hard to find and the GPS coordinates were not good it takes you into the Plaza and you have to reserve back on a very narrow lane and then round a one way system before you get to the car park

    Bed was really comfy staff very helpful we did not have breakfast so cannot comment the location superb and the plaza beautiful. We would book again because of the friendly service value for money and great location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Good hotel - pay the extra to get a suite!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    We chose this town purely on the basis that it was a handy stop-off between two other destinations; the hotel is great, but the town is somewhat lacking in restaurants and bars.

    We had a HUGE room - very comfortable, very clean. Very pleased with the standard. The hotel is set at the end of a large pedestrianised square. Our breakfast was simple but adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.2
    We had a few teething problems and the staff resolved them...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room we initially booked had no external windows and was rather dark. We were aware that this could happen and put a request in our booking to get a room with an outside window. It turns out that none of the standard rooms are external; they all have high windows onto the atrium. If you want natural light and air, make sure you book a suite. They are good value. Breakfast is limited to toast, juice and coffee or tea.

    We had a few teething problems and the staff resolved them well. The suite we ended up staying in was very well appointed and spacious. Breakfast is a good price but limited.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.3
    GOOD HOTEL WITH A PERFECT LOCATION
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No window in the room.

    The landlady Paula was a really nice person and could speak English very well. I really hope she will have a bright future being in charge of the hotel and make that business develop further. The room was quite big and warm and comfortable. Thanks A LOT Paula!!!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Good choice for travellers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking near hotel only 21-9.

    Hotel style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    6.7
    Useful location to stay for visiting the Alpujarras area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was not staffed most of the time. Untidiness on one side of the entrance hall.

    Breakfast was nicely served and there was a good choice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    9.6
    Short but sweet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was poor.

    Brilliant location. Quiet and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    7.9
    We enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very obliging, and spoke good English.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Timothy James
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    The staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.5
    traditional Spanish, spotless, helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    traditional Spanish, spotless, helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.9
    just right for a friend's get together
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really

    All that we could ask for

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Pretty location, friendly staff and great room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty location, friendly staff and great room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    nice quiet hotel relaxed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast toast and coffee would have payed more for a better breakfast

    location decor frendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2016

    10
    The reception with a free GENIUS drink!
    • Couple

    The room was excellent but the top window giving on the inside courtyard made it claustrophobic and very noisy in the morning with kids running around.

    The reception with a free GENIUS drink! the room was excellent, the staff very friendly and we were even given a nice pot of jam! The location on that lovely square was another bonus.

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2015

    7.1
    nice building, shame the guest experience hasnt been planned...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    no windows, no sound insulation, very basic experience. expensive parking, 70 euros to park 7 motorbikes on the otherside of town.

    nice building, shame the guest experience hasnt been planned better

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.9
    The rooms were very clean and modern.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were surprised that the room did not have an external window. When we checked the booking details it didn't actually say that there was a window in the room, but somehow we expected that there would be. It felt a bit confining and was OK for one night but glad not to have been staying for longer.

    The rooms were very clean and modern. Hotel is in the plaza, adjacent to bars and restaurants. Staff were pleasant and helpful. Found a free car park close by (follow signs to el arbol supermarket).

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2015

    7.1
    Very central to town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room not ready when I checked in at 6 pm. If bar is busy at night the noise travels due to design of hotel.

    Very central to town.rooms modern and clean. Very reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    9.6
    The hotel must be good since we booked it again and will...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel must be good since we booked it again and will book it again!

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    Good location, nice setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends

    Breakfast was made by the guy in front desk, took forever to get coffee or checkout

    Good location, nice setting.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    7.1
    Location on the square was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No parking outside but there is a free car park a short walk away

    Location on the square was nice

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: