Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aguilas Hotel Resort 2 stars

Las Zurraderas ,116 , 30880 Águilas, Spain

#24 of 26 hotels in Águilas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 397 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.6

  • Location

    6.2

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    6.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 22

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort was closed so the swimming pool was unavailable and it was really hot! We were not told this when we booked

    The room was quite dark with dark furniture but, the beds were huge and comfy. The bathroom was huge with a great shower. Because the restaurant was shut we had to be taken to a restaurant in the resort for dinner and picked up again. We were a bit annoyed as we were tired from travelling all day. Turned out well as the meal was fantastic and the staff lovely. The staff at the hotel were great too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 km out of town, restaurant was closed, bar did not have white wine, breakfast very minimal. rooms needs refurbishing. bath room ok

    the nice sw pool where we were nearly alone. spacious room with two double beds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All facilities CLOSED apart from pool and bar - it's the end of their season apparently? Breakfast was unenjoyable due to the miserable staff - they couldn't wait to get away.

    Reception staff nice and friendly. The bonus was we were only booked for one night!!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I struggled to get there, the GPS does not well drove me... the street is not listed

    I was wonderfully surprised, I did not expect this quality and this welcome! the reception is excellent especially with the beautiful smile and the professionalism of the lovely Daria. the food is excellent, also I was surprised to learn that the head chef is the owner of the hotel... Finally I got a room (standard) super great, looks like a private apartment! 2 double beds and a single bed to sleep a regiment... a lounge area, a bathroom hyper equipped (even the intercom). TV... I recommend this hotel highly and will return!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set in wasteland - felt like driving into a landfill site - shower tray cracked underfoot and dangerous - two bathroom lights not working

    Staff fabulous and really helpful - that's where the positives end

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool area was closed down for the winter so it made the whole site look very untidy and unkempt. Hotel was quite a way out of town.

    Room was very large if a little dated. Bar and restaurant onsite. Good parking facilities.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No view, looked into a green wall, room was dull and dark, was like going to a school canteen for breakfast, took 10 minutes to toast bread, no plates had to ask, only two staff, not enough for the amount of guests that morning.

    Didn't like anything really.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee machine was so slow The beds were really hard we went one day without any towels The pool was being cleaned during the day No organisation around the pool Lack of English interpreation

    There was a first aid person at the poolside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Needs modernisation, but the Manager says that is in hand, the pool area floor was not cleaned properly and bird droppings on bedroom window and looking outside from our room. Not enough sun loungers, only 14 of them, and most of which were broken, having said all that we would consider returning in the future

    It was nice and quiet for the time of year we went, can't fault the staff, they were very helpful with any problems that we had with our car hire company, the room was large and clean inside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were very uncomfortable due to there being next to no mattress.

    The hotel was lovely and airey. The pool area clean. Breakfast was fresh and always plenty available. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was poor, bed hard had no protective pillow cases old looking. shower tray cracked and thermostat didn't work, dust and hairs on bathroom floor. Television old. Towels old looking NOT VALUE FOR MONEY

    the eagle carving and good internet service the waiter was good and the food was pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very disappointed as hydro spa bath not working - booked suite for these facilities. Would book standard room next time

    Clean and staff very friendly pool lovely and evening meal good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything,.miles from anywhere. No pool,no restaurant,no water in the room,no safe,no management on site to help,unclean room

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed uncomfortable. Tv very small. Air conditioner not working properly.

    The staff and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was the worst I have ever stayed in!

    Nothing!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lovely location, friendly and helpful staff. Great holiday

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was very okay we loved our short stay

    Lovely big spacious accommodation beautiful swimming pool fantastic location in the country

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was bigger than a normal sized double room, clean room, yummy breakfast , staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The TV is very old and small, it is not proper in 2016.

    The staff has been kind and friendly, they tried to make our stay comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hard mattress Thin wall in bedroom, so heard every word in adjacent room No towel rail in bathroom No instructions for TV

    Excellent breakfast Reception and bar area Minibus into town

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Service Facillities, and just about every thing you would expect from a hotel!

    The Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was great,so much choice👍😃

Showing 1 - 22

Browse Aguilas Hotel Resort traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: