Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Pancho - Adults Only 4 stars

Avenida Del Mediterráneo, 39, 03503 Benidorm, Spain

#3 of 120 hotels in Benidorm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 821 hotel reviews

9.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    9.3

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.8
    A love
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not include an iron & ironing board in the room - and does not make this facility available; this is not acceptable at a hotel of this standard. The food is very good but it is a little bland and there are few Spanish dishes available.

    The hotel is a peaceful oasis in a maelstrom of fun, chaos and excitement, which is Benidorm. The hotel is particularly accommodating to guests with decreased mobility with easy access for those with wheelchairs and walking aids. The hotel has a policy of not allowing guests to reserve sun beds and this is excellent because it ensures that guests who actually want a sun bed can use one.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    Book this hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cubicle rather than shower over bath and take away bidet and make more room for toilet to be in middle of wall rather than too close to wall .

    Beautiful entrance into hotel . Loved how clean the hotel was . Staff do an amazing job . Very close to beach . Great balcony with super loungers - fab sea view . Liked the rule of no leaving towels on sun beds and they will be removed if left unattended . Pool was great . All staff very friendly .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    Omelettes made to order for breakfast and added extras such...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Omelettes made to order for breakfast and added extras such as pick and mix when coming into the reception on one day. A sunlounger guaranteed at any time of day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Love this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Love this hotel! Best hotel in Benidorm spotlessly clean beds very comfy staff very friendly also excellent food A******* all the way for this hotel! It’s my 2nd visit now the hotel cannot be beaten

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    10
    Loved my holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no background music at pool area, also need to wear shorts at dinner before July as it was so hot , also as its an adults only hotel, could've done with bingo on some of the nights .

    Brilliant hotel, definitely be back.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area is very nice but as the hotel has limited space, it is quiet crowded.

    We liked everything about the hotel. It has a lovely reception area and lounge with nice furnishings. As does the bar and entertainment area, very well set out and comfortable. The restaurant is fantastic. The food selection is excellent and the food quality is amazing. The staff are absolutely fantastic and attentive and cannot do enough for you. We cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    Great place. Lovely staff, rooms, food, etc. Great if you want peaceful holiday.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything. Lovely clean calm hotel right in the centre of Benidorm. Lovely entrance great staff, spacious lounge area, great food, nice entertainment great to see Pablo Bloom. The food is as good as everyone says. Breakfast amazing. The guys who did brekkie and made omellettes - best omelette ive ever tasted. beds comfy kettle in room. nice crips linens. Rooms tiny bit ont he small side for the money, but wouldnt put me off. All ina ll well done fabulous. Its a hotel mainly for older people which means no crazy parties, no one disturbing you in the night coming home drunk. Really lovely place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful retreat from the Benidorm madness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no bathtub in our room even though the booking said there was. However I didn’t question it as we arrived at 1am so I don’t know if this could of been rectified.

    Excellent location in the heart of Benidorm. Pool was great and the attendant found us lounge chairs even though the pool area was packed. Room,food,staff were excellent. It was perfect for nightlife and the beach. Hotel was very tranquil and we couldn’t hear any noise from the street. Will definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Hotel was great , best one in the area by far i would say
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed rooms look bigger in the picture . The beds were very short . The Room bar fridge was empty. There is a musty smell from the carpet.

    All Staff from reception to restaurant were excellent. All the food was top quality . The restaurant was vert nicely dressed. Very nice place to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel, would of been even better if we had of been 60+...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Pool area too small, the sunbeds were almost on top of each other

    Great hotel, would of been even better if we had of been 60+ age group. Food was fantastic, Service from staff was brilliant, even the pool attendant was helping the OAP's onto beds and in to the pool. Will defo return, hopefully with my parents.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    Lovely break and great for visiting family in Pinoso Alicante--Thank you
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Booking on line deprived us of certain free extras ( about 8 ) This was unfair !

    We liked the location and the friendliness of the whole staff experience

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Standard room size

    Everything. . We extended our stay twice . The restaurant was top class. Our only complaint is that the standard rooms are too small

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    The hotel is immaculately clean and the facilities exceptional.. however The atmosphere wasnt .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not feeling that I could relax and have fun .

    Very good hotel, But not for anyone wanting fun.! Laughing too loud seemed to be frowned upon by Other guests. Great for the older guests but not recommended for over under 40 ish

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Very very good will be back we go there once / twice a year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The friendly ness of all staff and the food we asked to keep the room on in stead of checking out wasn’t a problem and no charge my wife didn’t fill well so to sit in the A/con room and wait for our taxi was very good of them ( Raymond was very friendly to every body nice man )

    The staff was very friendly dining room no problem finding a table and the food was excellent our first time to this hotel and it’s the best by far

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to pay less but then it would be like other hotels, so worth treating ourselves

    Clean, quiet .all staff polite and speak good English. Breakfast the best

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Good but some staff leave a little to be desired
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too strict on policy. Had to argue every day to take a breakfast up to the room which I had paid for....Eventually had to get front desk to intervene.

    Nice clean hotel, good facilities good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay at the hotel and would definitely go back there
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have preferred a double bed and perhaps a bath in the bathroom, although the shower was great.

    The staff were really helpful and friendly. The hotel was in a great location - an easy walk to the beach.The room was cleaned efficiently every day and anything we asked for was dealt with immediately.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel that is true to its high standards of excellence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool bar could have stayed open a little later. Personally I did not want to sit inside in the downstairs bar when the evening weather was so lovely.

    True, the Don Pancho truly is an oasis in the desert of loonacy that is Benidorm. Lovely room, cleanliness, comfort, etc. Pool area lovely and the supervisor ensured that beds were not left with towels on them for hours on end.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Eye opening...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotels geographic location. Benidorm is not one of my favorite places. I wont be back however the hotel is lovely..

    This is a very good hotel. Recommended if you must stay in Benidorm.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.2
    overall enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Shower being in the center of the wall very awkward to use and having to climb over bath quite hazardous. Dinner at seven was a little late for us maybe start at 6.30pm

    Excellent room but not happy with shower over bath the shower being in the center of the wall was hazardous my husband caught his foot in the shower curtain and fell.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    I would go back tomorrow...or maybe a little later in the season when the weather is guaranteed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel entertainment just isn't for me ...but that's personal choice and not a reflection on the standard at this establishment.

    The bed was bliss, the food was amazing and the location excellent. A pity you weren't in charge of the weather Don Pancho but we had a few beautiful sunny days by the lovely pool area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    Tranquil oasis in Benidorm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the price it would have been nice to have tea coffee making facilities in the room

    Quiet tranquil setting. Lovely modern hotel with comfortable rooms. Great view from the balcony.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    6.7
    Lovely hotel, not very caring staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Very dangerous walking back near the hotel in the late evening. Had incidents on two different nights and hotel staff could not care less.

    Very nice looking hotel both inside and out. Excellent location, being close to the beach and night life. Brilliant sea views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Staff are just wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have tea making facilities in all the rooms even just a kettle .

    Staff are just wonderful. Big thank you to all of them specially Nicole at the front desk . Food excellent,Entertainment were great .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Very pleased with my stay and I would certainly book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My only gripe was the water pressure in my shower wasn't very good.

    Modern, clean, good facilities, helpful staff,comfy beds, free wifi and good tv channels.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.6
    A thoroughly enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Tissues for bathroom/bedroom would have been useful.

    I love this hotel It ticks all the boxes. Comfortable beds and bedding. Very helpful and efficient staff. Excellent restaurant. V good bars and lounge areas.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    We went for a good rest and enjoyable time and that is what we got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just one point the Saturday evening entertainment was a bit of a let down.

    Food was perfect. Th beds and pillows were comfortable. Reception staff were brilliant in fact we didn’t see a miserable member of staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    These place to stay we were a party of 4 girls and made very welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent food and comfortable beds, good service in the bar and reception. Buffet style breakfast food hot and fresh and pleasant waiting staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    A really nice break in a good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can’t think of anything

    The food was good quality with a wide choice. Superior room was lovely and staff very friendly. All areas spotlessly clean and warm outdoor pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    9.6
    Very comfortable overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little too hot at night. Thought heating must be on but it wasn't.

    Super comfy beds and pillows. Good, varied breakfast with gluten free products. Very quiet at night despite location (We were on 12th floor).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    SIMPLY THE BEST
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    THE WEATHER BUT THATS EXPECTED AT THIS TIME OF YEAR

    ALL THINGS EXCELLENT BREAKFAST CHOICE STAFF FACILITIES WILL DEFINITELY BOOK AGAIN WHEN AVAILABLE BEDS COMFY ENTERTAINMENT ALL WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    Very happy with our choice of hotel. Will revisit after May when it’s warmer and adult only.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warm ( it was January!) quiet, comfortable, clean, friendly, spacious. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and wonderful staff. Rooms and maids were great. My only criticism, some of the front desk staff a little preoccupied and abrupt but not really a problem. We only live 90 mins away and come to Benidorm often, would definitely book this hotel again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    The staff were excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food could have been warmer. But a very good selection.

    The staff were excellent. In the restaurant Dea was lovely . Saying that all staff were very nice. A little disappointed I had to pay for parking. Saying that you run a lovely hotel with excellent staff. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Great service , great food great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t like the lady front desk in the restaurant but we did mention in the reception and did not see it again for the rest of our stayed, she always rude and no will to help ..... she really let down the rest of the team and their excellent and hardwork , the bad apple

    I enjoy the service specially in the morning Alex the omelette man he always attentive and happy always looking after his Coustumer and in receptions Marycarmen always ready for us excellent the rest of the team thanks for all

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Over-all..everything is excellent. We
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast starts too late at 8:00. We have a flight to catch at 10:45 and the airport is almost an hour away. We didn’t realise on the time of booking that their breakfast starts at 8:00 so we are not able to have our breakfast before heading to the airport, although we have paid for it.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and we will certainly book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would have preferred to have had tea and coffee making facilities,but we are aware that these are available in other rooms.

    The hotel and the facilities were excellent.All the staff were extremely pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed every minute of our stay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful boutique hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing - couldn't think of anything.

    Hotel has recently been refurbished, it has a new boutique feel to it and everything felt very luxurious. We only ate breakfast in the hotel but there was a great selection and it set you up well for the day. We didn't use the pool as it was November but from the view of it from the balcony it looked lovely.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    7.5
    Very nice and very quiet within the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Don't like having to pay for the safe in the room (although I understand now that if you book directly with the hotel, the safe is free) The restaurant did not have cava in the mornings which is unusual in a Spanish hotel. The nightly entertainment could have been better.

    The beds were very comfortable. The view was amazing. The balcony was a very good size with good comfortable chairs. The room and bathroom were both very clean and pristine looking. Also, the food selection at the buffet was excellent. No noise during the night, very relaxing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    9.2
    As we have house in Murcia it was lovely catching up with friends. Also staying in a very nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We thought it was expensive but as we had friends staying there, and we were only going for the night we decided we would pay the price. We could of stayed at several others near by for a lot less. They have lots of offers on in December as not all places are open till nearer Christmas.

    Everyone was very helpful and polite. We arrived early and was offered the room immediately. They had parking which was 12euro so they said we could park on the road at this time of the year. They didn’t have too tell us so we were very grateful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel with very good facilities, helpful staff,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Heating/Ac: The AC had been switched off and only central heating left on. As we didnt know this we had hot air blowing into an already sweltering room for a while. The only way to cool the room was to open the balcony door. Fine, until our neighbours sat on their balcony smoking so their smoke blew into our room choking us and left the room smelling stinky. Not much choice par boil in the overheated room, or choke to death on second hand smoke. Why not have one half of the hotel smoking and the other half non smoking or have a smoking floor or 2 that way non smokers would not be disturbed. Restaurant: great breakfast. Dinner pretty good but the starters were mixed in with the main courses which made it difficult to try. Starters and main courses should have been separated so it was easier to chose properly. On our final day we left before the restaurant opened so room service bought the meanest cold breakfast. Especially mean compared to the sumptuous breakfast we enjoyed the previous days and that we paid for. 4 slices of bread, 2 slices of each cheese & ham, prepackaged bun & pastry & 2 wafers. No yoghurt no fruit. Mean.

    Bed was lovely and comfy; rooms nice and clean. Loved the dressing gown and slippers and decent power to the shower. Great balcony could have comfortably accommodated 4 people - I 've stayed in hotels where the balcony barely fit 2. Nice surprise was room service delivering fresh fruit and a half bottle of wine to welcome you.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A perfect get away for fun, sun and relaxation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have preferred a double bed rather than 2 singles. The beds parted during the night and I fell onto the floor between them.

    Everything. Beautiful hotel and peaceful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Single beds

    Before it was modernised we had a double bed Now they are single would prefer a double bed as this was our anniversary. Apart from that fantastic hotel and nice staff we will book next year .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    I have stayed in other Hotels but none compare to Don Pancho it was fab in every aspect thank you al
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just loved all of it the location the views from the Apartmebt beautiful comfortable beds food delicious and staff could not do enough for us well done

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location , very clean and friendly . Will be returning . Highly recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think 11 euros a day to park a car when you are a guest at the hotel is very expensive . However , got a slight discount as second visit to the hotel. Shower sometimes went very cold or very hot without moving the tap , happened a couple of times . I should of told hotel about it .

    Rooms are very comfortable , food is good , staff are very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Lovely staff, very clean hotel, great location. Would return at this time of year
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a double bed option rather than 2 large singles pushed together

    We stayed B&B for 2 days, the hotel had been recently refurbished and we had a superior room which was lovely. The breakfast was superb, lots of choices. Although the outdoor pool was small it was heated and no prob with sunbeds, but it was November! The entertainment on The second evening was very good. Really nice feel about the hotel. Staff great, would be very happy to return, great position, restaurants everywhere and a few mins walk to beautiful beach, great location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.2
    Fabulous
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The inquisition I got on checking in

    Fantastic facilities, super clean, fabulous breakfast,fantastic night's sleep,lovely pool with plenty of loungers,great balcony with views of the sea...would definitely recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Have to go to Reception for swimming pool towels then walk/lift up to swimming pool level again.

    So clean, staff always available and helpful, so much choice of food for breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant and comfortable we will certainly come again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were no tea or coffee facilities in the bedroom but we knew that before we confirmed the booking.

    Accommodation was superb, the food was excellent and the facilities were extremely good. Every member of staff that we spoke to were very pleasant and considerate.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    A great place to stay if you're in Benidorm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First off we got a great out of season deal for a hotel of this quality. Stylish hotel, great sea and skylines views. our superior room was on the corner and on an upper floor as i had requested. You are in reach of the beach in two minutes but not on top of noisy bars or clubs. Great walk in shower. The pool deck is just fine. Although check in time is officially 3pm we were checked in at 1.30pm without hassle - a chilled bottle of wine waiting for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    I certainly enjoyed my stay at Don Pancho.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 16 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred a twin room rather than 2 single beds.I enquired about leasing a steam iron but was told I would have to leave clothes to be ironed for a fee.

    The beds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    average stay at a not so four star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The above.

    Rooms new and clean. Argumentative staff. Wanted to argue with complaint rather than sort it out. Bar staff constantly falling out with each other in front of customers.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    An extremely enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Charge for laundry was way too expensive.

    Rooms were spacious, beds very comfortable. Food excellent, I defy anyone not to find something they liked at both breakfast and dinner. Staff in all areas were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    absolutely delightful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaint at all

    Everything could not fault the hotel at all. As we arrived we were met by a member of staff who took all our luggage and delivered to our rooms. Everyone was so pleasant and obliging.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.7
    weather was good but if it was not you would have found little to do for the above 50 age group.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    However walk out of the hotel and the rest of the area attracted the quality of people we avoid, pubs drunken people noisy etc.

    The view was wonderful , beach lovely hotel good. Food was good but sometimes lacked heat.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    A very relaxing holiday in a lovely hotel where the staff excelled in customer service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    There was nothing that I didn't like about this hotel.

    The food, the cleanliness, the facilities, lovely comfortable rooms, the staff. I have no complaints whatsoever about this hotel, everything was perfect. I would have no hesitation recommending it to anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.2
    Very comfy rooms only thing would have liked tea making...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very comfy rooms only thing would have liked tea making facilities, but only on upgraded room ....fair enough I suppose but most hotels these days have that as the norm ....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was nicely located, very clean, comfortable and friendly. Food was also excellent. A big bonus also was locked parking, this with a good size balcony and sea views it’s a winner for me.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable and friendly hotel with excellent facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Comfortable and friendly hotel with excellent facilities. Good food, great drink prices and exceptional personal service. Helped me to celebrate my birthday with a bottle of cava without us telling them the date, they could only have got it from my passport.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    First visit, not the last !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    minor point, not a lot of room round the pool.

    Great staff, fantastic food, everything you could want for breakfast. Infact all the meals are fantastic, hot and plenty of choice, best hotel in Benidorm - easy, looking forward to next visit .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    The hotel was spotlessly clean,and the staff were friendly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing we didn't like about the hotel, have stayed there in the past and would definitely stay there again.

    The hotel was spotlessly clean,and the staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant had a large range of good quality food. Our room was comfortable and was cleaned every day.It had a walk in shower which was a great advantage as my Wife is disabled. The view from our room was not that good owing to it being on the first floor,however with my wife being in a wheelchair this was an advantage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Poor waiter service around the pool.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor waiter service around the pool. We are going to complain as we asked for late checkout and booking.com confirmed by email that the hotek had confirmed this was ok but at resort we spent an hour arguing this at recepton and were locked out of iur rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.8
    Excellent food and room service. Polite staff everywhere spoilt by outside non-residents
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday evenings in the music lounge. It was equivalent to a Spanish Dance Club. We had paid quite a sum of money to be entertained by musicians playing dancing for English people - not non-paying guests - allowed in on cheap or non-drinks basis to take over the dance floor and facilities - this is not conducive to a four star hotel. People voted with their feet. When you advertise dancing - we didn't presume it was to watch Spanish non-resident dancers from outside the hotel take over the dance floor! Other English residents commented on this to us as well.

    Very clean and a beautiful room on 10th floor overlooking the sea thankyou

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    Very positive experience - I would highly reccommed to others
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    it would benefit from a larger pool that is more reflective to the number of guests - but accept a lot of guests don't utilise the pool

    The chef/s (at breakfast and dinner) was always obliging for example always happy to make fresh omelette / steak and asking after our comfort and food standard Gentleman in the pool area was always helpful and tried to keep everyone happy in allocation of sun beds etc Also cleaners do an excellent job - in particular the bathroom always felt and looked clean

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Perfect honeymoon, definitely worth coming back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Only thing that could maybe be improved is the internet connection, but it is ok like it is now.

    Everything was perfect for us. The staff was vey nice and helpful. The room was like what we saw in the photos, clean and well kept. We had breakfast included and we were very happy and surprised to see that no matter how picky, every person could find something there to eat. And the quality of the food was good too. The pool was nice and clean, we also got towels from the hotel. The bed was very comfortable and we slept very well.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    9.6
    Great time in a great hotel , I will deffo return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the policy of removing towels from the sun beds could be done in a better way i.e. Maybe a more visible sign stating a set period of time maybe 1 - 1 and half hour maximum stay away from your chosen sun bed and then removing towels I found it rather intrusive that staff could just remove towels and personal belongings at their own will Also this could create a bad situation with the people who have taken your sun bed un beknowingly

    The food is exceptional along with the staff The location is very good too And the rooms all having sea views is a bonus

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    10
    Don't look elsewhere go Don Pancho would suggest booking direct with hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coming home

    The whole hotel from reception staff to bar staff, and the restaurant staff were superb the hotel is spotless, drinks are a fair price as is bar snacks, the double room I had was ready on my arrival which was at 11am , the bed was as good as it gets with a selection of pillows, I would strongly recommend this hotel, even more so when it goes Adult only in May next year

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    The staff was very kind and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is a little small not so many people can go in but it's not a big deal.

    The staff was very kind and helpful. The food was excellent. Everything was really really good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely,Clean Hotel but in a noisy area
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The British club and pub strip is directly behind hotel. Music blasting from pubs and clubs until at least 2 am. Main road outside hotel being worked on so noise all day from digging and cutting slabs etc. Ridiculous that dress shorts for men not allowed in dining area although it is in July and August, Temperatures in the 30's yet long trousers had to be worn.

    Hotel excellent and spotless. Staff very friendly. Food excellent. Pool area very clean and staff monitored sunbeds for use

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool was poor, like a puddle more than a pool. Also the staff were unhelpful with the restocking of the bar or unable to supply bottled water when required

    Location and cleanliness of hotel was very good, as was the Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Mixed feelings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    12€ a night car parking what i knew about when booking and charge to use safe in room!! €30 for 7 nights both should be free for paying guests

    Location view and good breakfast choice. clean modern feeling hotel

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.6
    Couldn't fault our stay at the Don Pancho
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked to have had an iron in the room.

    Has been re-furbished to an excellent standard. Choice of food in the restaurant was great, desserts to die for! Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing bad you could say about the don pancho

    This staff are very friendly and professional,the hotel was spotless,food excellent, beds very comfy everything was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Excellent Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps more room around pool, but can see that not possible.

    Excellent Hotel ticks ever box, polite friendly helpful staff, very clean, excellent location. Rooms also excellent, upgraded well worth it. Food..one of the best I have had for a long time, very varied and cooked perfectly. Would highly recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    Hotel Don Pancho May 2017
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    hotel is on a main road and the traffic can be a bit noisy at times, but nothing to complain about

    excellent location within easy walking distance of the beachfront and all bars/clubs etc

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Romantic and relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing could have been any better, one of the best hotels I have stayed in.

    The staff were very attentive and friendly, food was excellent and the room was clean and bright.

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75