Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Essence Hotel Boutique by Don Paquito 4 stars

Avenida del Lido, s/n, 29620 Torremolinos, Spain

#8 of 52 hotels in Torremolinos

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1549 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's called a spa boutique hotel but it only has a steam room and 2 outdoor Jacuzzis. Outdoor pool was not heated

    Beds were comfortable and good selection for breakfast with fresh fruit and prosecco

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.8
    The toiletries were excellent body lotion etc & the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at hotel at 11, stated this on my booking but knew it would normally be near 3ish before we got in. Anyway it was 4.30 with no apology 🙁 Wi-Fi throughout was terrible. There was a smell of sewage throughout 🤢not good. Breakfast jus ok.

    The toiletries were excellent body lotion etc & the toilet roll was fab 😜 Beds gr8 also.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Holiday was good, but overall hotel was a dissapointment 4 star rating not justified.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    There was a permanent sewage smell in toilet/shower room, did complain but continued till end of break. Other guests had same issue. Poor design of the shower had also caused mould and dampness. will not return to this hotel.

    Breakfast was good, only had bed & breakfast. Was an acceptable variety of cereals, fruit etc. Restaurant was not large enough to accommodate all guests when raining as outside tables could not be used.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool with salty water, steam sauna and jacuzzi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom floor and walls were mildewed, therefore we changed the room. But it didn’t help because in the new room it was the same case with mildew. In my opinion it is in all rooms and therefore this hotel should be closed from health reasons until the problem is solved.

    Swimming pool with salty water, steam sauna and jacuzzi. Wariety of meal options for a breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    3.8
    Seriously Understaffed - cleaning neglected as a result.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stains (The worst kind) on bed throw and pillow. Broken glass in the Turkish bath which was not cleaned up properly even after bringing it to the attention of reception. A day later i got glass in my foot. Items in mini bar open and half used, not replaced. Advertised as a spa but really only a steam room/outdoor pool and Jacuzzi. Cleaner/s were working non stop to get rooms ready for new arrivals. Desperately need more staff.

    Restaurant staff were very friendly and polite. Though so understaffed they were rushed off there feet and at times struggled to cope. Reception staff also very friendly. Cocktails were well made. Evening buffet was ok/fairly good value.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    9.6
    Good location, relaxing atmosphere, friendly attentive staff, great food and a wish to return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    To improve efficiency the management this year installed a coffee making machine. It works very well BUT they should have installed two machines. There are large queues of up to six people at peak times during breakfast and was the source of much moaning amongst the quests. The tea/coffee cups at breakfast are on the small side so guests had to make frequent trips to the 'coffee queue'. Some quests buy/bring their own coffee mugs! May I suggest that the coffee machine is restricted to specialist coffees and that the management install a hot water dispenser for teas with small teapots and a 25 litre coffee urn as this will greatly speed up refreshments. I have seen this method used in many quality hotels and it works well. This is my only area of concern so overall the management are doing a good job. The hot water and coffee urn could be installed in place of the sparkling wine (not used very much) which could be moved to the cold drinks area in the buffet.

    My wife and I returned after our first stay last year. Monica, Christina and Andre were great in the restaurant and I was pleasantly surprised that Monica remembered us. We also met others who like us had returned as this hotel is small and welcoming where people really do know your name. Francis and Patricia were very helpful in reception and Stanislav did a great job in the bar. The breakfast buffet is good but it is busy especially from 8.45 am to about 9.30 am. The evening buffet changes from night to night and the food is of a very high standard. It is all too easy to over-indulge! We requested a quiet room away from the lift and were happy with our room on the road side of the hotel which was very pleasant and the small balcony gave time for reading and reflection. The room has tea and coffee making facilities. WiFi worked well on the fourth floor. There is a small key operated safe in the room which is adequate for an iPad. We found the air conditioning to be very quiet and unobtrusive. The hotel includes dressing gowns and slippers and beach towels are available from reception after paying a fee. The bathrooms are clean with a good shower and a supply of soap, shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion. There are four English channels on the television which I think were BBC1, BBC2, ITV and CH4. You are only 5 minutes walk to the sea front and there is a small shop just beside the hotel which sells still water for €2 for two x 4L bottles.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Had a really enjoyable stay and would have no problem returning to this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Had to wait for hot water for tea in dining room as machine seemed to take awhile for coffee, Perhaps a separate machine just for hot water would help but not a major problem.

    The location was excellent near to beach, restaurants etc. The staff could not have been better very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Magnificent breakfast to set you up for the day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Didn't like the 'sail type' sun shade/canopy which was across the main section of the pool. On several occasions, we went to the pool area and had to sit at a table, not on the shade sited loungers as they were all taken. As a couple were braving the full sun, which suited them the 10 other sun loungers couldn't be used. It was then a matter of discretion by the reception staff to get the sail unfurled.

    The staff went out of their way to make you welcome. This was from the night porter who made us feel welcome, the reception staff always happy to give assistance and the bar/waiting staff who appeared to want to please you.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Staff very friendly food excellent location good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi very bad could do with up grade Could do with another coffee machine, had to que every time Bad smell in bathroom

    Staff very friendly food excellent location good

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.1
    Good location but ask for pool view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Iron but NO ironing boards! Bed was not comfortable. Water pressure on lower floor was very bad. We had a front facing room over the street, balcony had no privacy at all. Service for drinks round the pool was very slow.

    Convenient location with lots of shops a restaurants nearby. Pool and Jacuzzi area were nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    7.5
    Great location, the waiting staff where fantastic a credit...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and there was very little space to store clothes. in the bathroom we hadn’t even a shelf to put anything on which was a disaster, we where on the 5th floor , I spoke to a few guests that said other floors where better..

    Great location, the waiting staff where fantastic a credit to the hotel they made our stay better couldn’t do enough for you 👏 the hotel is kept spotless.... I would definitely go back

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    6.7
    Check in was excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dripping of Aircon onto balconies. Not being able to get breakfast 10min early to catch flight on last morning although food was ready..

    Check in was excellent Pool facilities Staff in restaurant were excellent and very pleasant

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    One of the best hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful place for stay. I want to give this hotel 5*, it deserves it. Room was new with all modern furniture and nice renovation. Kettle, fridge are inside. Nice and comfortable bed. Swimming pool area .... ah.... so nice and chill. Breakfast various and fulfil.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    10
    The place worth coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    None

    The hotel surprised us in a very positive way. We found very comfortable and specious facilities, especially the hotel's lounge. Also it has various and very good options for relaxing by the pool. We met extremely friendly and professional staff. We usually do not do it but we would like to name one of the staff. Kristina has been an outstanding staff member. Breakfasts were served only for 2 hours however the food was excellent with wide range of options for everybody. We will definitely come back and recommend the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    It is a very short walk to the beach (like 200 m).
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not all staff members were very friendly. I missed the feeling that people where happy to have you as a guest in their hotel. Some things could be renewed in the bathroom (silicone in the shower). The breakfast was good, but I already had a better one in 4* hotels. Unfortunately I cannot day to much positive about the area, as for me Torremolinos is an awful place...

    It is a very short walk to the beach (like 200 m). The breakfast was good. It was possible to find parking lots near the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    10
    Relaxing, fine dining, the good life ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No balcony in our room. Only four rooms in the hotel without a balcony. Is it because we booked by 'Booking.com' why we didn't have a balcony (not the first time that this would happen).

    People at the reception were Always helpfull and friendly. We wanted to rent a car for a day, they arranged everything for us, with a smile :-) ! Waiters and (especially), the waitresses (!) in the restaurant and bar are extremely friendly and they make you feel at home : just GREAT !!! Breakfast and dinner are so tasty, healthy, ... NICE ! We will tell everybody in Belgium what a nice hotel this is.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    6.7
    Nice looking hotel with nice staff. Good for a short stay, however some facilities need an upgrade.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower plate had no border that would stop water from spilling over the rest of the bathroom. As the plate didn't drain too well the result is a bathroom floor full of water all the time. For the price charged this should definitely not happen. Breakfast was nothing spectacular to be honest, and the lounge where it's served is quite small, so you can struggle to get a table right away. The list of facilities includes steam room and sauna, but the steam room was off all the time and sauna nowhere to be seen.

    Nice looking boutique hotel with a very nice lounge area and pool. Very close to the beach and no more than 10-15 min walk to town center. Comfortable bed. Hotel staff was lovely, they allowed me to use the pool and have a shower in their facilities even after checking out. This was really useful and nice from them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Really relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh orange juice, or even a better quality one than the juice served at breakfast would really be appreciated.

    Staff in hotel exceptional, so friendly and helpful. Pool area really nice, no children’s area, so we will definitely return. Bar food served for lunch by the pool very fresh and tasty. Really enjoyed our break at The Essence.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.1
    The jacuzzi was enjoyable,pool was a little small,the bar...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed there was no gymnasium on the property,breakfast was limited.

    The jacuzzi was enjoyable,pool was a little small,the bar area was comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    6.7
    Good but not sure this hotel is a 4 star
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I do not think the decor of the property was the same standard as the photos. The bathroom was in poor condition with leaks and the woodwork round the shower was corroding. Also glass on balcony was cracked and the glass round the hot tub areas was cracked.

    Breakfast in the hotel was lovely and a lot of variety. Pool was lovely and clean and the hot tubs were nice and warm. Loungers were excellent and very comfy.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Totally perfect, basically right at the beach, great service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally perfect, basically right at the beach, great service, exepctionally clean, very good breakfast, nice hotel swimming pool, very neat-stilish yet minimalistic hotel room. I recommend.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.5
    Lovely stay but service could improve
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff- some staff were very aloof and not very helpful. Also quite cold and not the welcome that Spain is known for. The only helpful staff member was the blonde lady serving at breakfast each morning- friendly, smiling and hard working. The rooms did have a sewage smell so I agree with another review,

    Lovely pool area with very comfortable sun beds. Good choice of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.8
    Our balcony was excellent
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was quite hard There was mold on the ceiling and in the shower

    Our balcony was excellent Breakfast was good. Pool area really nice and cozy Really good air condition Good Wi-Fi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Pool area was lovely, bali beds were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safe didn't work, not enough hotel information provided i.e. Restaurant times, where to get towels for pool, check out times etc. Although obviously recently renovated, shower was quite grimy which we didn't expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Pool area was lovely, bali beds were great. Breakfast was fantastic. Hotel lobby very glam.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    Very clean hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1- The elevator is very very slow. Only one small elevator for entire hotel and its used by the maids soo there is a good chance you will have to use the stairs going up and down. 2- The barman/waiter in the hotel as no smile and he is very rude and you feel like you are asking him a favor when you order.You have to run after him and he wont come to you proactively. Its very uncomfortable. 3- The hotel is not located in a great part of Torremolinos. I would recommend another location. 4- The maids starts early in the morning and there is alot of door banging and they have walky talky with the loud volume. 5- Rooms are very very small.

    Very clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Malaga
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best service, amazing facilities, friendly and professional staff!!!!!! We are very grateful for everything!!! The location is brilliant, close to everything but very quiet at night time. The food was outstanding and we were very well looked after by staff. Definitely will be back and highly will recommend to everyone!!!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.5
    Our stay was well-needed and very enjoyable, despite the other observations made.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There could be another busy on the reception desk during times the hotel know several people are checking in or out. One person just is not enough; it means guests have to wait quite a while just to get simple requests handled. Similar to above, the hotel needs to improve facilities for having breakfast indoors. When it rains, dozens of guests are simply left standing around hungry; they have to wait for seats to come free in the relative small breakfast/dining area. The hotel has a mid-to-high-end feel. However, guest with an eye for detail will most likely agree that this will disappear if the rooms and stairway areas are not maintained/repaired to a high standard _within the next year_. Also, the rooms lack sufficient basic refreshment facilities, like milk. I feel things such as supplying milk (plus replenishing free coffee and bottled water ever day), as standard, is not too difficult or expensive but will go a long way to keeping customers satisfied.

    The hotel has a relaxed and calm feel, which is perfect for anyone who has a hectic or stressful career. It's perfectly located for the beach, too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    The staff are very friendly,courteous and helpful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sitting outside and being rained on by airconditoning units above. Certainly this water could be channeled away from the seating in front of the building. Something should needs to be done about this!!

    The staff are very friendly,courteous and helpful!! The breakfast buffet is wonderful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    Very stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all. I don’t go back to many places but will come back here.

    Very stylish. Very Clean. Cannot rate the staff highly enough they were extremely nice and very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    7.9
    good hotel, but a lot to improve to make it great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - shower leaks a lot, you would need to literally swap the entire floor surface with a towel after every time you take a shower - only one tiny bottle of water was provided on arrival - no gym

    + very close to the beach + nice breakfast selection + friendly helpful staff + good view from the balcony, especially at the poolside

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    10
    Everything else about this hotel, it a beauty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Safety deposit box was not fixed to anything you could put it under you arm and walk off 😁and we couldn't lock the balcony door (3rd floor). Reported these when we arrived.

    Everything else about this hotel, it a beauty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    10
    Loved our stay, simply perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In our room the shower head wasn’t working well and it leaked all over the floor! Grouting definately needed cleaning in and around shower cubicle!

    The hotel was excellent value, with great positioning to the beach and train station 20 mins away! Malaga close by ... 10 mins by train! Breakfast and evening meals were delicious, good choice and staff very friendly! Will definately be returning! 😁

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Room/bed comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many kids staying at the same time. Would be better as an adult only property. Pool is deep throughout and there appear to be no facilities for children whatsoever unlike lots of other hotels nearby. Pool area itself a little on the small side although getting a bed each day wasn't a problem.

    Room/bed comfortable. Shower excellent. Has good selection of English TV channels which was shocking!! But, in a good way! (Has BBC 1, BBC 2, ITV1 and Film 4. Food (we were half board) generally very good quality and a decent selection and realistically priced. Restaurant staff superb!! Friendly, cheery, welcoming and helpful. Location pleasently quiet. Beach a few minutes walk. If ever in Torremelenos again would happily stay here.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast was big and good with a various selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area was a bit dirty in the afternoon.

    The breakfast was big and good with a various selection. The pool area was cozy, and the big sunbeds were very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    My stay at Essence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first room they offered me had two single beds, I requested a double when I did booking the size of the toilets, and shower had fungus on the corners not healthy, we went to the reception and they gave me a room with a very uncomfortable double bed I still have back pains, I woke up crying in pain, my back still hurts very uncomfortable and the lady with red short hair saw me in pain to confirm this. The food was nice the first night after very repetitive little choice shame. No drinks with dinner not even soft drinks, being half board I would have expected free soft drinks at least, No entertainment, how they called me two days before telling me they took out 168euros more or less from my account to hold room no hotel has done that to me simply don't like that NO HOTEL HAS DONE THIS TO ME , they said to hold the room so I don't loose it, when we arrived there was other rooms. I was lied too they don't need to take money out especially if they called to confirm I was going, and if so a better room for the money, at Higueron by Hilton I only paid 360euros for a suite it was bigger and better. I truthfully think I have been overcharged.

    Breakfast very nice atmosphere staff was wonderful at restaurant, nice sun beds swimming pool was lovely very peaceful and it's wright by the beach had everything at doorstep.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful, relaxing stay! 100% recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The loungers aren’t the most comfortable - always aim to get one of the green sofas or beds on the upper floor - you’ll be grateful for this tip a few hours into sunbathing!

    Stunning location, pool has sun from 10am - 7pm. Really quiet and relaxed; would stay here over and over again

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    2.5
    The staff and management are thiefs and liers!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff stole ha bose headset for 400 euro from me. I accidently left the headset on the bed when we were packing to leave. I drove straight to the airport and realised that I had forgotten the headset when I reached the airport. We contacted the hotel to get it back. And on the second day after departure my girlfriend managed to get hold of the manager. He said they hadnt found any headset. So the staff basically stole it. I went back to the hotel 2 months later when I was in the area. I spoke to the manager which basically accused me of being a lier. I got my girlfriend on the phone to talk to him. He denied ever talking to her and accused us both of being liers. He just became very rude and told me he would defend his staff. There were no point talking to more to him so I ended the conversation. Afterwards all the staff where looking angry at me for the rest of my stay and I felt really unwelcome. Im never going back there. The staff is smiling and helpful when they know they will receive tips. But the truth is that they are thiefs and they got a management and leaders that are supporting it and actually backing it up!!!!

    I didnt like anything at this hotel because the sftaff and management are thiefs and really rude.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    9.2
    The property was very modern, clean and very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was very modern, clean and very central. Robes and slippers were a very nice touch as was the drink on arrival. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice with lots to choose from.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.6
    Summer hols
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 hours for breakfast seemed a little rushed.. made those 2 hours busy and struggled to find a table some mornings.

    Very friendly and helpful staff.. lovely chilled out atmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    our room balcony had 2 sun beds plus 2 chairs and table comfy bed,tea and coffee in room pool area was a real luxury, staff very pleasant and attentive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.8
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and, even if we put the towels on the floor, they were not changed.

    The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and smiling all the time. The location was perfect for the beaches and clise enough to downtown.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    5th flood Roms are very small without balcony. To pay 2€ for an expresso at breakfast, the coffee machine doing very bad coffee. Double bed are 140cm wide .. Shower room agencement does not allow showering without flooding away. No possibilities to hang towels Electricity plug in protected. Renovation not completed

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Great couple of days in Torremolinos!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Music rather loud at times Rapping music not to our taste particularly the bad language and references to violence in the songs.

    Food Service Variety of food View from room Modern decor

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location, super nice swimming pool area, good breakfast, stylish design and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We didn't have dressing gowns and slippers and for some reason thought that they are not given at this hotel at all. Only upon check-out we found out that the maids somehow forgot to leave them in our room. So in case if you don't find any of them either, simply ask at the reception ;)

    Excellent location, super nice swimming pool area, good breakfast, stylish design and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    Hotel with very familiar atmosphere, clean, always fresh and...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel with very familiar atmosphere, clean, always fresh and good food, helpful and friendly staff , close to the beach and many restaurants and pub arround. Nothing go complain :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Return visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet had a leak all week, reported it but did t get fixed. There is a line of scuzz / dirt round the pool which needs a good clean

    Repeat visitors here. Contacted the hotel in advance and got a room on the floor we wanted. We really like this hotel as it’s small and very central. Good breakfasts too.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable, welcoming beautifuly put together small hotel with a charm to attract mainly
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only fault that I could pick out is that the sauna toilets where not as clean as the rest of the hotel which in fact was impeccably clean

    Excellent hotel. The buffet had extra attention to detail it was small but extremely varied and rich selection of foods. The hotel room was stylish and very clean with a dolce gusto coffee machine 💙 my favorite and the toiletries provided where the make Tous also my favorite. The staff was extremely attentive and the pool and sun loungers seemed to be available for all guests all throughout the day in peak season that’s excellent. I will definitely be returning to this gorgeous hotel for another getaway

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Brilliant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would be great if they provided a room for showering and changing if you have a late flight also the toaster was not always working in the restaurant over we loved this hotel and hope to return

    Good location clean staff at the hotel worked very hard and where always helpful and friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    9.6
    The breakfast was amazing - one of the best I’ve seen in any...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t really receive a warm welcome at reception or goodbye from the hotel - but the pool staff were brilliant always had a smile on her face and so lovely to everyone!

    The breakfast was amazing - one of the best I’ve seen in any hotel so far!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower cabin was a little over-used and needed some renovation.

    The pool area was amazing. Food was simply delicious! Staff were really kind and helpful. Food/beverage prices really good! Location very convenient: walking distance to the beach and city centre. Malaga centre is at 20-30 min drive (20 euro by taxi).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful hotel great facilities, good food, friendly staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool area and the jacuzzi s/ sauna were excellent there were plenty of good quality sunloungers and sun beds available around the pool, the food was great. The rooms were very clean with beautiful balconies on each and the staff were fantastic. Great location lI will certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    A great short break in a funky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels reserving some of the daybeds, was irritating. As the pool area is small, other guests seeking shade asked for the sunshades which put many sun worshippers out of the sun.

    Super little hotel in a fabulous location, if you like to be close to the center of a resort. The staff where attentive and charming. The facilities are modern, boutique and because it is a small hotel, has a very high end feel. Breakfast offers a good choice however at peak times gets very busy. The chill out n pool area are nicely designed and there were plenty of loungers available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    All in all a lovely hotel with a few teething problems.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Evening Meals didn't start until 8.00pm Perhaps ok for some but a little too late for us, Rooms were late in being cleaned, sometimes up until 4.45 pm. Also rooms were a bit cramped in size and you could not sit at the dressing table to do your hair as the mirror was too high. No parasols at the pool just a large communal canopy which didn't give any individual shade. Just a few tweeks which would make all the difference.

    The Food was very good, nice and fresh well prepared. Good choice at breakfast. Evening meal again nicely varied. The restaurant was very tastefully done and you did feel that you could dress up for dinner which is a nice change.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic breakfast with way more than the usual, boring...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic breakfast with way more than the usual, boring European breakfasts. 1 minute walk to the beaches. Great pool and cabana area. Room was clean and had a very strong air conditioner which was quite nice to have. Great place to stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Definitely worth visiting! Will be returning again next year
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room towels lol I am a size 6 and about 5"2 and they only just fit around me!! sorry to moan about towels but I found it hilarious! especially sharing a room with my cousin they were slightly revealing! But all good apart from that

    Everything, it was such a lovely place to spend a couple of days chilling out. 10 minutes from the airport, close to loads of bars and restaurants, staff were amazing. Complimentary nuts and crisps when ordering drinks which was a nice touch! Such a beautiful hotel. Can't really fault it atall! Very clean, swimming pool is a good size and plenty of comfy sunbeds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    Great breakfast buffet, nice small pool area, close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water dripping on balcony from air conditioning unit above, so you could not sit there. Street really noisy. We asked for two rooms next to each other but didn’t get them. Rooms are small and not very clean. In one somebody had forgotten sandals and cleaning people didn’t find them. No ocean views.

    Great breakfast buffet, nice small pool area, close to the beach, but no ocean views

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    We absolutely loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a bit small. Sometimes the maids were loud quite early in the morning, shouting etc.

    Stunning hotel. On arrival we were pleasantly greeted and given two glasses of prosecco brought over to us. It’s small yet this adds to its charm as there is no queue for breakfast and no fight for sunbeds. Breakfast was good aswell. We also had lunch a couple of times and this was nice. The staff were very friendly especially the breakfast staff. It’s not in the centre of Torremolinos yet we liked this as it is in a quiet area surrounded by very good restaurants and shops. Easy access to beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel.we will come back:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was really unfomfortable-very small and soft.for 2 impossible to sleep well.

    The staff was perfect and very helpfull anytime.even ww arrived very late,the dinner was prepared for us.breakfast&dinner excellent,worth for the money for sure.very nice and clean pool with nice pool area.Prices for drinks very reasonable.sunbeds on the beach available for 4€/day.great location very close to the beach,shops,restaurants...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    7.9
    There are obviously some teething problems with this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are obviously some teething problems with this recently refurbished hotel. Was disappointed that the rooms did not get cleaned until late afternoon The evening meal started too late 8pm No time to take in a show or do any evening shopping as it was about 9 pm when you had finished eating would have suggested a 7pm or even 7.30 would have been better. The pool did not have parasols but an overall canopy that looked good but did not help when you wanted individual shade. The large double sun sofas also looked good but were not practical as usually one person occupied the whole thing towels down on them in a morning as per usual. The staff however were wonderful in the restaurant bar and reception.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.9
    Really had a lovely time. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t happy that they closed the pool area for 4 hours for a photo shoot during our 2 night stay although they did give us complimentary drinks.

    Lovely room, great choice for breakfast. Pool area very clean. Very comfortable sun beds and great jacuzzi and steam room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Big pluses but few minuses too
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although catering staff were great, receptionist except one are rude and not helpful. Very bad impression when we checked in by receptionist in glasses, that's very disappointing for 4 star hotel. Rooms are renovated and nicely done, but little too small and bathrooms are not great, shower is licking

    Location is great, is in quiet area but near to restaurants, shops and beaches Food is decent, breakfast could little improve but overall food is a good Waitreses and barmans very good and great to deal with them

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The owners decided to have a photo shoot so asked all the guests to leave the pool area.. This took all afternoon.. Owners of hotel were very rude

    Lovely staff.. Clean rooms.. Inviting pool

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Great , would defo go back ....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower leaked and poor quality towels .

    Location and pool , also a coffee maker and kettle with tea and coffee supplied , but no milk ! Fabulous Italian restaurant next door ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Grear holidy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is great near the beaches and not to far to torrimelonis centre. The hotel is situated in a quiet area. Staff very helpful and clean hotel. Restaurant area was good. Nice size pool. Not a big hotel only 4 floors. Had been updated. Please keep up with the standard. Would like to book for next year.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    10
    Essence hotel wins our vote
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked if information avail in reception area about things to do and c in torromolinous. I think a handrail in shower would be a good idea .

    Everything .staff brillent food excellent beds very comfie hotel location perfect We couldn't have asked for a Better hotel for our holidays.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.9
    10 night stay June 10th
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food ok but little or no choice for vegetarians, lived on salad and fruit as we were on half board. Deserts were also limited and no ice cream any night which if available but have covered a lot. Most people would be happy with a scoop of ice cream The down stairs toilet by reception was spotless but it did smell really bad at times - they seem to have problems with the drains etc The room and balcony was lovely our room overlooked the pool and we were on the 1st floor However the bathroom was tiny and no place to put shower gel and shampoo only the floor A few shelves would help just under the towel rail

    Lovely friendly staff and location was good, minutes walk to shops and beach. Nice clean small hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.8
    First impressions were not good - but the rest of our stay made up for it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    When we arrived, our welcome was simply not up to the 4* standard we expected. We were met by a gentlemen who acted like it was a chore to greet us and get us checked in. He was very minimal with this conversation and frankly quite rude. He simply handed up a yellow post it note (yep a post it note!) with our room number on it and the times of our breakfast - there nothing professional or welcoming about it at all. He gave us no information on where we could find our room, where we should go to have breakfast, where the pool area was etc. The only thing that saved the welcome was when we were banded a glass of prosecco each by a friendly member of the bar staff! First impressions were not good - but the rest of our stay made up for it.

    This hotel is in a perfect location - a stones throw to both the beach, promenade and San Miguel square. Note that the hotel is situated on a main road so rooms located at the front of the hotel can be quite noisy but it didn't bother us too much. If you want a sea view then ask for a room on level 3 upwards! The pool area is lovely, quite small but well arranged. We had breakfast at the hotel which was great - lots of choice! The room and hotel in general were very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    FANTASTIC STAY,but the safe is an issue
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The safety deposit box in the bedroom was not bolted to the wall, you can moved it ,you could take it out with you.Not satisfactory at all,

    We loved everything,staff everyone was very helpfull

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Horrible beds and uncomfy tiny bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds: small uncomfy spring mattresses Bedspreads: plastic-like Bathroom: small, uncomfortable, pipe smelling.. nothing to do with the pics Towels: so ridiculously small Amenities: bad Russian female receptionist: deserves the lowest score in customer service It’s a pity it’s not a real 4 stars hotel, but 3. I’d only stay there again if fixed the above mentioned issues.

    Breakfast ok Pretty good dinner (half board) The restaurant waitresses very helpful and friendly (short hair Spanish girl and blonde Russian girl deserve all the admiration) Good location Nice modern pool area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Great location with a great outdoor pool....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool closing at 8pm. Unfriendly check in staff. Other than that...... it was a great stay.

    Great value for money. The waitress was very friendly. Check in staff were a little cold towards us but the waitress (both) were great. Pool was great. Closes at 8pm....which is too early for summer time. It is a good hotel and great location!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    9.6
    Romantic break was highly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful modern hotel. Great beachside location. Fab Jacuzzis and comfy beds and couches by the pool. Nice romantic hotel for couples. Complimentary prosecco on arrival. Staff welcoming and helpful. Food was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Lovely modern contemporary hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The drain in bathroom smelt at times. Water sprayed out onto the floor when showering. A shelf or tray beside wash basin would be beneficial. Also a hold-all in shower area would be helpful.

    Lovely modern contemporary hotel. The location is excellent. It is tastefully decorated and very comfortable. Linens are changed regularly and daily towel change.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, modern, value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the day of departure there is no dedicated room available to have a quick shower ready for the travel home. We vacated our room at 12 noon but didn't leave for the airport until 9:30 pm. We had to make use of the shower by the side of the pool. However they do have a luggage room.

    Very clean, modern property. Close to the beach. Staff very helpful always with a smile. Quite hotel, no rushing for sun-beds. Breakfast and evening meal had plenty of choice. We opted for a sea view, the opposite side had the pool view and evening sun.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    Hotel recently renewed and with great new facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel recently renewed and with great new facilities. Short walk (5 mins) to the beach. The pool area with jacuzzi and hammam was comfortable to chill out and with an amazing design concept. Rich international breakfast. Comfortable beds (we chose the twin beds to have more space). Good value for money compared to what you have in the neighborhood! Parking is not available but it was not too hard to find a spot one-two blocks away from the property in the morning. Easy to find a parking spot during the evening. I would definitely recommend it and I would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent place with very good food, for a good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is construction going on in the neightbourhood which was ongoing most of the day. If you are out and about it will not bother you, only if you want a bit of peace and quite at the pool area. With closed balcony doors it was not disturbing in the mornings, at least not for me.

    The food served for breakfast and dinner were excellent every single time. Every staff member was quick, efficient and really friendly. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is a smaller sized hotel so you do not need to wait for your turn at breakfast time and all, which can be an issue in huge hotels. The pool area is really nice as well. It is 3 minutes walk to the beach and places of interests are within walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: