Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sentido Don Pedro 4 stars

Cala Clara, s/n, 07469 Cala de Sant Vicent, Spain

#4 of 16 hotels in Cala de Sant Vicent

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 127 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Amazing beach, great stay - we loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds are not comfortable - but we used the comforters in the closet to lay on and make them softer. The food was great, but it would be nice to have a few more 'traditional Spanish' options.

    We loved our stay and will definitely return! The beach view rooms are amazing. The beach and the water were beautiful. Very relaxing stay, great location. The staff threw a fun white party the last night, it was so fun. Best pina coladas!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect Holiday in perfect location and perfect hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Could have had net curtains in rooms for privacy and when door open to keep out the flies. But this is a recommendation not a fault really.

    location ,Staff and food was excellent could not find any faults.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Excellent Holiday 5 days stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    TV channels poor reception could only get in English movies for men, did say news channel but no signal not to bothered small issue just wanted to watch before bed for a short while would have been good if the signal etc was better. Out of 7 night stay entertainment was poor on 6 of them, ABBA show just bearable and home entertainment tried their best but expected better from a hotel of this quality, glass shower leaked so kept us. G towels to mop excess waree off floor maids changed daily but would be better if hotel resealed shower screen or whatever necessary to resolve leakiness

    Location, clean, great food choice spoilt for choice excellent ate far too much, local beverages included red, white Rose wine and sparkling white, beer, rum, brandy, whiskey, etc, cocktail of the day on super rooftop terrace watching the sunset, spotlessly clean, maid service each morning. Safe in room. Good show on last night Jersey Boys. Lovely walks, swimming need beach Sandler though sold across road at local shop, bars and restaurants within easy walking distance, fantastic sea views from our balcony, didn't spend a penny in 5 days at resort elsewhere on food and drinks as enjoyed hotel so much, plentiful sun loungers and beach towels provided, would definitely visit again might even go back next year.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    9.6
    Room with the sea view is just amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The animation program is a JOKE. Really it was most embarrassing evening show I’ve ever seen. I have no idea why the hotel doesn’t hire some local players, simple guitar and few Spanish songs would make the evening perfect. If there was anything around all the people would just go out to avoid this. The true is that there is nothing around so people need to drink a lot of alcohol to stand this disastrous concert because they don’t want to spend their vacation in the room. I think the only people who had fun there was an animation crew. You will tell me yes but everyone clap their hands and smile - yes it’s true - they’re on vacation, what else they can do - it’s the smile through tears... The pool area is really basic, I’m not sure if it’s good for 4 star hotel. In off season both pool and jacuzzi is non heated so when the weather is around 20C you can’t use those facilities (we tried to get in the jacuzzi but the water was freezing). If it’s heated I will be ok with paying a bit more for stay. The area with sun beds is also really basic. Nevertheless You have perfect sea view. I think that they should think how they can decor it (maybe they should put some lamps, flowers? Trees?). There is no night activities around because the village is small.

    Room with the sea view is just amazing. You can hear the waves all the time because the sea is really close. the room was clean and modern same as dining room, various food: they had even paella with seafood, great for people who look for peace. In the off season I find the price really reasonable around 100€/night , but I’m not sure if I would pay 200€/nigh in the top season. Great area to get lost in little bays, streets, enjoy the view. There is a shop and pharmacy nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Very pleasant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite location, we were only staying two days, not sure there is enough going on nearby to stay more than a week.

    Good sea view, evening entertainment was great, staff very friendly and helpful. Had tea and coffee facilities in room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    4.2
    Won't go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception on arraiva poor. Taxi unable to gain access to Hotel main entrance due to locked bollard. Room 132 has a bad view. Internet access barely usable even on 4th floor. limited sun hours due to position. Cockroach 2" long in room 312.

    Manager accomadating. Food Menue OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.1
    views lovely, but wouldn't return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rear terrace is dated and needs modernisation. You have to walk on a footpath or delivery /loading area to get to the pool . Pool bar was a drinks machine

    The rooms were good and the beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    A c
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Food was mostly brought in , frozen and quite nasty . The wine was probably from an emergent East European wine grower -- really nasty and the " Cava " was a cheap Moussec - this in the land of good Cava -- a joke ! All in all a big down turn from 18 months ago , it is cheap but surely the kitchen could cook a wee bit more given the abundance of local produce !!

    The excellent attitude of all the Team , smiles and helpfulness abound.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    We have been going to the don pedro for 20 years love the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The out side terraces need some attention and the most important thing is that they need to upgrade there intertainment it is very poor at the moment

    Love the don pedro the staff are great the food is lovely and the view is breath taking

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    10
    Best hotel we've stayed in to date!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great food, hot, plentiful and appetizing Free enjoyable drinks on tap Very friendly and helpful cook and staff Free wi fi Some English channels on the tv Great view from balcony Large comfortable bed Peaceful in room at night so good night's sleep

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    The beaches are beautiful perfect for snorkeling with plenty...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The animation program is a nightmare, you might not have kids around but you feel exactly like in the noisy all in. The music is all over the hotel, absolutely noisy in the rooms. I understand some people like it but it should be closed room soundproof not to disturb people who are looking for romantic and peace. This is a reason I wouldn't come back.

    The beaches are beautiful perfect for snorkeling with plenty fish, stones so better to take shoes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    restaurant very relaxed staff attentive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    As a non smoker found no enforcement of no smoking on patio area enforced or adhered to. Toilet in bathing area very dirty walls were particularly offensive!! Also touring groups used toilets etc Non Patrons used hotel area as a through way.

    restaurant very relaxed staff attentive.wide selection of dishes and varied.Plenty of sun loungers magnificent views. A nice touch serving fruit/cava on the patio

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    7.9
    Fantastic views from the Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs a bar and toilets near the pool and it needs a pool on the front patio near the outside bar and toilets.

    Lovely yoghurt with berries mix for breakfast. Views from hotel are fantastic.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2016

    9.2
    Perfect adults getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had to pay some extra to get a room with a sea view.

    We spent our adults getaway weekend at Don Pedro in August. It was our first time in all inclusive hotel and I could definetly consider doing it again even in the same hotel which we never do. The food was okay. Most of the other people in the hotel were britts. A nice, quiet, and calm hotel. Amazing view! Just what we were after, perfect adults getaway.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    10
    Great hotel and location!!..amazing sea bay!..8.5 out of 10!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment was Terrible!..one thing that really lets hotel down..very dull and repetitive!..up the entertainment and hotel is great!!:)..stay the same..lose repeat customers!!:(..no bar at pool..walk round front for drink!..fix these hotel perfect!!!..8.5 out of 10!

    Hotel amenities and location..sea amazing..ok size pool..great jacuzzi even in 36 degrees..nice temp..great staff..views..room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Food and views to die for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area could be modernised to match the modern hotel, beach and sea very rocky which makes for good exploring and snorkeling but tricky without sea footwear. Hotel reps tried their hardest with the entertainment but could be improved.

    Food superb, Staff very friendly, location beautiful and view from our room was amazing. Picturesque views to be found everywhere, from the 2 small cove beaches, the rooftop bar and terraced bar/lounging area.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    10
    Amazing place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was helpful and friendly, food was really good, nice quiet location with a selection of beautiful beaches nearby. Room was a good size with an amazing sea view! Would stay there again

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    8.5
    Beautiful quiet location with lovely staff and entertaining reps.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would seriously consider going back, however we are to understand through meeting all the regular visitor's that the price will dramatically increase next year?

    The staff could not do enough for you, so polite and courteous. The reps made our whole day keeping everyone entertained, with killer pool, French boules rifle shooting and archery.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    10
    Excellent holiday booking again soon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nithing

    Staff were excellent always helpful food great animation team excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    top location, good food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    brilliant location and delicious food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    7.5
    Nice location + view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very bad. The only ( poor ) connecting was at the reception. :-( Difficult to find a parking-spot for a car.

    Nice location + view.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    Just perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Very friendly staff -Marcos in the resturant had superservice! -Great food -Location 10/10

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    LOVED IT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    ALL OF IT

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful stay in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was brilliant and the drinks were nice. Hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful and efficient. Will definitely be going back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyable relaxing stay in a pretty location.😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food good and all staff were very pleasant. The rooftop bar was lovely.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    A lovely weekend break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly, the room was nice, the bed was comfy and the food was excellent! We'll definitely come back...

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    10
    Fab Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Entertainment rubbish

    Location and hotel Fab

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    The hotel looks very modern and location is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The entertainment team were a bit intimidating. Every evening after they've finished entertainment program they went around the tables to talk to the guests. Never mind the fact that not everybody wanted to be talked to. On a couple of occasions they interrupted our conversation by sitting down with us and trying to talk to us. We didn't book our holiday or flights with Thomas Cook, therefore we didn't need anybody from Thomas Cook team to interfere with our evenings.

    The hotel looks very modern and location is fantastic. Our room had a sea side view and it was definitely worth paying a bit extra. The food was amazing, the best hotel food I have ever had (and I travel a lot!), great variety, nicely presented, well seasoned and tasty. When we come back to Majorca we will definitely stay at the Don Pedro hotel.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.9
    the relaxation of the site was brilliant, staff were very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    the entertainment was not very good, very amateurish, like a sixth form concert

    the relaxation of the site was brilliant, staff were very helpful, hotel was spotlessly clean

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Food was good, rooms were clean and modern, staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    But of bad luck weather wise but that's not the hotels fault and they kept us entertained when we couldn't sunbathe :)

    Food was good, rooms were clean and modern, staff were friendly and entertainment team were excellent (thanks Mollie, Jonnie, Stephanie and Denny) made it a great week overall.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    9.6
    The staff at the Don Pedro go that extra mile to make your...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The front area of the Hotel (sunbathing area) requires re - vamping and making more appealing.

    The staff at the Don Pedro go that extra mile to make your stay that bit special from the Reception to the Cleaners and Maintenance staff all have a welcoming smile and welcome hello not matter what time of day. The Thomas Cook entertainment team work tirelessly to ensure you have an enjoyable, stay but are not in face and over powering.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    9.2
    The staff was kind and helpful, the food was amazing, always...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing, what i didn't like, there was no toilet brush in the bathroom...

    The staff was kind and helpful, the food was amazing, always had a plenty choice. The landscape is beautiful. I liked it's just adults only, it was so good i didnt have to listen the children's shout.

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2015

    7.5
    The location and all aspects of hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Poor Wi-fi and the surface of ledge that has to be walked across to get into sea needs resurfacing. It has sharp stones and could be resurfaced with a thin layer of material

    The location and all aspects of hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    9.2
    Location is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not enough outdoor chairs. Need more parasols. Drinks list would be useful.

    Location is beautiful. Food and drink were good. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    7.5
    Choice of food was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bath No Car Parking

    Choice of food was great. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    10
    Beautiful location and very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathrooms only had showers prefer option of being able to take a bath

    Beautiful location and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    10
    Every thing staff managers cleaners food just one great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Every thing staff managers cleaners food just one great hotel

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    9.2
    The view is wonderful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view is wonderful .The staff are so friendly. We have been coming twice a year for many years and made of friends.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    8.8
    Newly decorated rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Canteen look dining room and lack of any Spanish atmosphere

    Newly decorated rooms

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: