Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Don Pedro 3 stars

La Fruta, 22, 33402 Avilés, Spain

#2 of 14 hotels in Avilés

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 625 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Absolutely wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very little. It was full of character

    Rarely, in 60 years of travelling, have I experienced such kindly, smiling and helpful staff. The hotel itself was clean, spacious, interesting and a perfect location for the old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    A good choice in Aviles. A bit quirky. Great staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room didn't have a window

    The lady that runs the place is great! Very friendly. The place is pleasantly quirky. Lots of different spaces to sit and relax or work on your computer. Excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very helpful staff and a very reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is located near the old section of the town and a 10 minute walk from the train station. We had a room in the more modern part of the hotel with 2 large windows overlooking the back street. Room 36. There is a main lounge area on the ground floor for guests and each floor has a small lounge area. The wifi struggled in the room but it was easy to sit in the lounge area , just outside the room ,where the wifi worked well .The staff were very helpful. The hotel was very reasonably priced.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    8.3
    Home from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't speak Spanish and the staff didn't speak English but we got along famously with google translate. Rebecca was just amazing and made it her business to ensure I was happy and comfortable. She even let me keep the room for a few hours extra so I could finish my work. Bravo Rebecca!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    Good for a quick stay before a flight out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room and the bed is pretty small. The AC seems controlled by the hotel centrally as opposed to a per-room basis so it may be hotter than you like. Also the interior walls are quite thin, so you might end up like us trying to sleep next door to a heavy snorer in an otherwise empty hotel.

    Worked fine for why I booked it. We just wanted a place to spend a night before catching the bus to the airport (<10 min walk). Plenty of cute cafes and restaurants within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    10
    Geat little quirky hotel, stayed one night during a road...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Geat little quirky hotel, stayed one night during a road trip and was a wonderful stay. The lady at desk went above and beyond to assist me with all I needed even though she did not speak any english, she's great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    10
    Wonderful stsy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints

    Fantastic hotel,in old part of town,very quiet,great staff, friendly,clean,very welcoming. Love the place ,quite unique and very special. 5*

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Pleasant, safe and interesting. It is like sleeping in a museum with lots of wonderful details!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed and pillows.

    The whole interior design is very nice and proper to its location. It transport you to different time and space such as 16 to 18 century.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    A home in Aviles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    That I have to go home. Seriously, I cannot say anything that I did not like. Perhaps the limited lobby area but this is not important for me. I might as well go out and enjoy the beautiful neighborhood or rest in my bedroom.

    It is like a home away from home -- a very comfortable hotel. Everyone was so friendly even during late at night or early morning. The hotel room is very clean. Linen is spotless and bed is comfortable. I was in a very quiet room away from the street but I think the area is very quiet anyway. It is very near everything you would like to see in Aviles. Train station is near for exploring without a car. Near cafes and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    10
    We enjoyed this museum boutique hotel. A lot of art and antiques. Staff very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safety box in room. It gets very noisy in the weekend because there is a place to eat that plays music very loud until early hours of the morning,right across the ally from the room we stayed at.

    Location right in the center of the beautiful medieval town. Salinas beach is just ten minutes by local bus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is in a great location and a good value with historic charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    We had difficulty with the air conditioner working properly. Also the room safe was not available for several days. The building is very old, so there's a "funky" layout getting to the rooms. The size of and lighting in the bathroom were not ideal, but also not a deal breaker. The staff made all of this tolerable!

    The hotel was located right in the historic city center. Easy to walk around and catch public transportation. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Our room was spacious and had historic charm with rock walls and wood beams.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.6
    Very pleasant property. Would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our experience in all very modern hotels is that they are noisy. Not much insulation between rooms or floors. We had a noisy family next to us that kept us awake. Good windows, however, kept out the outside noise.

    Breakfast offered at reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.6
    This is my favorite hotel in Aviles - it's the 2nd time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is my favorite hotel in Aviles - it's the 2nd time I've stayed there and was a great both times (which is rare for me, usually the 2nd time is a disappointment). Large quiet rooms with big bathrooms, very good breakfast in the morning, very friendly staff, great value for the money. I would stay there again if ever in Aviles!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.2
    Clean comfortable small hotel in central location, would stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a small locally owned hotel with basic amenities, if you want modern, luxury you may prefer the NH chain directly on the plaza at twice the price.

    Room was large with king bed, couch, desk, family members shared the two rooms on second floor so was private and quiet. Breakfast was choice of tortilla, toast, croissant, fruit, yogurt, was perfect for our tastes. Staff was excellent, felt like friends after 6 days, any request accommodated. A great central location to walk around Aviles, and an excellent value. TV had BBC channel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    A very nice place midst of Aviles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very good, clean and silent. The staff was remarkable friendly and helpfully. The breakfast was typically Spanish: Simple, but good. Finally: I can recommend this hotel in the center of Aviles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    Sabada
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is difficult. We paid 10 euros for a multi storey near the bus station several minutes from the hotel.

    Astonishingly different, mad, wonderful, beautiful,eccentric, boutique hotel. We appeared to have the featured room from their website (042) that was very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were really lovely, friendly & helpful and nothing was too much trouble. The hotel was very comfortable and we had a lovely room. Location was fantastic as it was so near to everything and was in the pedestrian zone. Lots to do nearby and buses to other towns were frequent and easy to use. Lovely place and highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.6
    It is in a historical building and has a lot of old-time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is in a historical building and has a lot of old-time fixtures. The room has heaters and make it very warm during the night. The downstairs is a cafeteria and the host provided us free breakfast as we were pilgrim.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Great hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are not the best design bit of a squeez to get into the shower. Small criticism in an overall excellent hotel

    Staff were excellent very helpful .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    7.1
    Overrated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness was a problem. We have stayed in numerous antique properties that are really clean. This one needs a thorough cleaning. Pillows smelled. Grout needs scrubbing. All of this made me uncomfortable.

    Location was great. Interesting old building. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.2
    Believe all the positive reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fantastic location, fantastic price and fantastic staff. I booked this hotel having read all the positive reviews and can safely say that my high expectations were definitely exceeded.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    Great experience
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great hotel for business or pleasure, in the old city centre of Aviles, and close to restaurants and shops. The staff was very attentive, helpful and polite. Will return if given the chance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.1
    could do better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Broken velux , loose shower head fitting ( fell onto my wife) Breakfast service very slow ( over 1 hour for continental bkfast) , had to leave before we got our croissant due to time Bed was short.

    Location,history. Owner is genuinely willing to please Quick lift

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Perfect location for El Camino.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark rooms. Beds OK but hard

    Perfect location for El Camino. Super friendly lady welcomed us and served us a huge and excellent breakfast. Very supportive of peregrinos

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    Fabulous base to explore Avilés old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to write here

    Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean. Quiet location but easy walk to central lively areas. Decorated in an individual and interesting boutique style.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.6
    Very clean and friendly and overall reasonably accessible...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Access at front door for a wheelchair could be better it was only one step but may present a problem some wheelchair users.

    Very clean and friendly and overall reasonably accessible for a wheelchair user who had some assistance.Staff exceedingly helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    I had an Excellent and memorable stay at san Pedro, i would stay there again when I return.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly an helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    Everything was excellent, from the welcome, to the room,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Zero

    Everything was excellent, from the welcome, to the room, food and location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    A lovely local hotel in a great spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely local hotel in a great spot. Everyone was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Exceeded my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I should have known a little Spanish.

    Friendly, comfortable, clean, non-corporate.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Friendly, welcoming staff and a Hotel with character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noise from the neighbours during the night.

    A Hotel with character. Very comfortable. Well located near the Camino and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Senor Derrick
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely old meandering building in perfect location. Friendly staff and big room too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    10
    Wish we could have stayed longer!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Everyone treated us like family😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    9.2
    Really quirky hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really quirky hotel. Aviles was a great place to spend the night. Unexpectedly interesting and attractive and lively on a Sunday evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    just made to feel so welcome and so relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    just made to feel so welcome and so relaxing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.5
    The hotel is full of art and interesting objects.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is full of art and interesting objects. The staff are incredibly welcoming. Thoroughly recommendable....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    7.9
    The room was large enough with its charm, the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was large enough with its charm, the staff were helpful, despite the misunderstanding in communication. We do not speak Spanish.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    10
    Great stay on the Camino Norte and a free desayuno
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very accommodating and the free breakfast for Peregrinos was a welcome treat on the Camino.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    7.9
    Warm welcome, good location and interesting design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Warm welcome, good location and interesting design. Comfortable rooms. Would certainly return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    As usual very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, comfortable, quite rooms,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    The bed was.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was. Ice and firm. The room was quiet. I had a really good sleep which is difficult for me when traveling.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Perfect hotel to discover Aviles and Asturias.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nichts.

    Super Lage!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely friendly and nice staff. Great value for money choice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, excellent and helpful staff, spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    9.2
    Lovely quirky place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit hard.

    Lovely quirky place. Really friendly staff, nice big room!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    10
    The location was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has so much character

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    7.9
    Quirky nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Quirky hotel, good location, friendly staff, good directions for parking

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    A quirky place right in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    A quirky place right in the old town. Very clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location, good size room and bathroom plus very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, good size room and bathroom plus very nice staff. As a Camino del Norte pilgrim I also received free breakfast. Great bonus!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing springs to mind

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    central hotel, close to everything in Aviles, amazing staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    central hotel, close to everything in Aviles, amazing staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.2
    Useful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds were firm - too much so for me.

    Good location and friendly, helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    8.3
    the staff were very friendly and the hotel was homely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the staff were very friendly and the hotel was homely

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.0
    Great little hotel in Aviles
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Great location, lovely owners fine room

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Treatment
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Treatment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    9.2
    very friendly, staff, value for money, very quite hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    location ideal for shops and sites, staff, hotel decor, very clean.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.2
    Enjoyed my stay at the Don Pedro,very central location with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Enjoyed my stay at the Don Pedro,very central location with a comfy room.Good sized room with a large bed.Great little place

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    10
    Fantastic welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic welcome. authentic hotel

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.5
    Parking is difficult.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is difficult.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. Great value in a lovely town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    7.5
    Position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to move hotels because room was flooded due to very heavy rain.

    Position.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    9.6
    Bed very comfy and all staff very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very limited choice at breakfast

    Bed very comfy and all staff very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    7.9
    We were offered some breakfast even though we were leaving...
    • Couple

    Some rooms have only roof windows which are rather useless if it rains.

    We were offered some breakfast even though we were leaving well before the restaurant opens. Appreciated.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    8.3
    The staff were nice and very polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The mattress, very uncomfortable and very bumpy. You could feel them in your back.

    The staff were nice and very polite. The location is excellent, couldn't be better and the room was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    Located in Old Town area, which made it convenient for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I couldn't open the windows to get some natural air ventilation. The air-conditioning didn't work other than to re-circulate internal air.

    Located in Old Town area, which made it convenient for sightseeing.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    10
    Excellent hotel with lovely stone walls in the room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent hotel with lovely stone walls in the room. Central location in Aviles, only a short walk from the nearby public carpark and Centro Niemeyer. Very friendly and helpful reception and Ana.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    5.0
    The lady at the reception was friendly and the hotel is in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bedroom and bathroom were not clean (dust and hair on the floor). The bed cover was stained and the toilets had not been cleaned. I was given the wifi code but on the last floor of the hotel there is no signal. Very disappointing for a 3 star hotel.

    The lady at the reception was friendly and the hotel is in the city centre and a 20 min drive from the airport.

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    8.8
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Average to slow Wi-Fi. Mostly only spanish tv channels. Basic (but tasty) breakfast.

    Very friendly staff. Small hotel, warm and intimate. Good price.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    9.6
    This is a nice family hotel with very nice hosts and a...
    • Solo traveller

    This is a nice family hotel with very nice hosts and a pleasant atmosphere. It's right downtown, near restaurants and the Plaza Mayor, and it has its own little restaurant/coffee shop and serves a good "Continental +" breakfast in the morning that guests can take. The rooms are pleasant and decent-sized, and everything worked well. The wifi was a little shaky in the room, but it was good in the breakfast area and coffee shop. The hotel was quiet without a lot of street noise, the elevator was modern, the shower was very good, etc. It's a good price-value ratio! There's a lounge/gathering space downstairs, for those who are traveling in groups, where you can get together for a glass of something before you go out in the evening. Anybody would be comfortable here.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    Staff were friendly and despite the language difference...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff were friendly and despite the language difference helped all they could. Nice fresh juice with breakfast. Good WiFi.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    9.2
    Location , room.
    • Solo traveller

    Location , room. Staff

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    9.6
    The hotel was enchanting, with beautiful art and period...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was enchanting, with beautiful art and period decorations, comfortable room and friendly helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    8.8
    Staff was fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was a little noisy at night as our room was right over a street.

    Staff was fantastic. Great location & price. The room was lovely.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    10
    Staff helpful cosy hotel location good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff helpful cosy hotel location good.Good eating places nearby.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: