Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Pepe 3 stars

Dionisio Ruisanchez, 12, 33560 Ribadesella, Spain

#3 of 21 hotels in Ribadesella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 497 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Check in/out was easy. Staff were helpful with our queries.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like coffee/tea making in room plus an iron. While we had no problem parking in the street as we found a spot within 100 metres, it could pose a problem especially as it is a one way. No restaurant in hotel for dinner but enough within walking distance.

    Location within one of the best places we found during our month self drive around UK, Northen Spain and a sneak into Portugal, was brilliant. Could retire there (Ribadesella )quite happily.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.8
    Great view to the beach full of surfers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen wasn’t open when indicated but yeahh Spain eh

    Great view to the beach full of surfers. Bathroom had all these small gift items like a toothbrush and a comb (though the bad side is the same as with everything in Spain/hotels: individually wrapped in plastic, which ends up in nature. Oh well...) Receptionist was very helpful with our trip to Bufones de Pría as we didn’t have a rental car.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Loved being right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I would avoid booking Room 210 as the balcony to the rear is directly above where guests sit in the morning and evening and smoke.

    Loved being right on the beach. The conservatory where breakfasts were served was lovely and the breakfasts were very nice.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.2
    A very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Local information lacking in rooms .check in very proffesional but no offer of information . More like checking into a smart business hotel than holiday.

    Lovely clean hotel with spacious rooms and well equipped en suite . Lovely situation short walk from town along very pleasant promenade.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Excellent beachfront accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The service (food / drink) offering during the day was limited to a small 'cafe' in the hotel. No fresh coffee on offer at breakfast, had to use the machine again.

    Lovely ground floor beachfront room. It had a small balcony (table/2 chairs), and even though we were on the ground floor it was slightly elevated provide a lovely view. Bedroom, bed and shower all excellent. Breakfast was very good, quality and choice. Served in a nice spacious dining room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a dislike but parking was expensive at 9€ a night. Seemed to be plenty of free roadside parking around the hotel but we were visiting outside of the busy season and expect this may not be the case always.

    Everything but especially the staff and the lovely location on the beach front. We had one room with balcony and sea view and a standard room for our girls but even that worked out really well as it was a corner room with a balcony and side view to the sea that the girls loved. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice and even though we had to leave early for our flight the staff opened up an hour early so we could have breakfast before we left. We would definitely stay at Don Pepe again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. Thank you to all the staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay with fabulous sea views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time we have stayed and we will be back again. This modern hotel is immaculately clean, spacious rooms with amazing sea view. We were on the ground floor and could hear the ocean. The staff are all incredibly helpful and friendly. There is secure underground parking which is a bonus. There is amazing walking from the hotel and a lovely sea side walk into the town where there are many great restaurants and cider bars. It is only just over an hour away to the port at Santander so a perfect place to stay when in your way back to the UK.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Great location and helpful staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving...

    The staff (both reception and especially morning restaurant staff) were most welcoming,kind, courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel was perfect-along the beach.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    10
    Highly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say

    Good Location,beautiful view to the sea from the room, amazing breakfast(huge variety including fresh orange juice,coffee and bread) comfortable and clean room, great staff service,....

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Will come to Don Pepe Hotel again and again!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We can’t think of a thing we didn’t like about the hotel. The girls at the desk were a little snooty when we registered, but never saw them again after registration. Sergio at the dining room was absolutely an asset to the hotel!!!

    We loved everything!! The view from our room of the beach was beautiful. Listening to the waves during the night very relaxing. Breakfast was buffet style and plentiful. Bed was very comfortable!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    9.6
    location overlooking the beach and the friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    there was no bath although it was advertised by booking.com there was no restaurant although it was advertised by booking .com

    location overlooking the beach and the friendliness

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    10
    only one night stay~but slept well with the doors open to the sea!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    all good

    Most comfortable beds yet on our trip and a waterfront view. You MUST make a reservation at La Guia for dinner where the locals hang out. HUGE portions and just a wonderful place to eat about a mile away.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.8
    Fantastic beach location and views, pleasant unobtrusive staff and fresh clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better options for evening food would be helpful - even if it is an arrangement with one of the larger hotels nearby - it is a reasonable walk to get into town - 15mins walk at a reasonable pace

    Fabulous sea view from a very clean and spacious room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    Pepe Hotel thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    Lovely hotel , Staff very friendly, very clean rooms very spacious. Breakfast plenty of choice worth money. Hotel based on beach front excellent views. Lovely area. 10-15 walk into main town over the bridge. Will visit again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.3
    Stunning views from balcony rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Over a mile to walk into the centre on the other side of the river for decent restaurants.

    Choose a room with a balcony overlooking the beach..stunning views of the bay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    nearly everything (staff, cleanliness, views, bathroom, room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no restaurant (there is a bar) given there is virtually nothing open on Monday or Tuesday this side of the bridge. My Spanish isn't the best, but I believe the bartender was saying they operate more like a restaurant after July 1st (traveled late June). We're used to the Spanish late dinners, but in larger cities you can find something open in the 5-8pm range, here not so much. Certainly not the hotel's fault, but again a restaurant serving something would have been nice.

    nearly everything (staff, cleanliness, views, bathroom, room, outside grounds, breakfast)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    10
    Staff were absolutley wonderful and soo helpfull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing!

    Staff were absolutley wonderful and soo helpfull. Right on the beach within easy reach of bars and restaurante. Fresh orange juice and continental breakfast buffet was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic ocean side location and views of beach, sea &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walk across to the harbour side restaurants was a little further than anticipated and not much evening eating options on beach side near hotel.

    Fantastic ocean side location and views of beach, sea & hills. Lovely room with balcony. Great breakfast buffet. Secure onsite parking. Thrilled by seeing a dolphin close in the bay early morning while taking sunrise photos.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice and pleasant hotel, great for longer term stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nice and pleasant hotel, great for longer term stays. We had modern, very clean and spacious rooms (though limited sea view). Breakfast was excellent with unlimited fresh orange juice and nice buffet selection. Friendly staff. Secure underground parking. Good value overall.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    An excellent holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was perfect, overlooking a splendid sandy beach and a pedestrian promenade. We chose a room with a sea view, which I recommend. The room was spacious, comfortable and immaculately clean. We liked the modern shower room. The breakfast offered a good selection of cold meats, cheese and eggs, together with home cooked patisserie and an assortment of fresh bread. The orange juice was freshly squeezed and the coffee was very good. We didn't try the restaurant but the bar and terrace were attractive. We enjoyed our evening stroll across the bridge to the bars and restaurants at the lively port.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    The hotel over looks the beach so is an ideal location for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We opted for the cheapest rate, our room had a partial see view but looked out above the single storey breakfast room. It did not have a balcony. The rooms were not sound proof we could hear clearly next door and the noise from reception. The walk in shower sprayed badly into the bathroom.

    The hotel over looks the beach so is an ideal location for that. It is a pleasant walk of 20 minutes into the town. The breakfast was perfectly sufficient. The orange juice was delicious, freshly squeezed and the coisssants were flaky. The cereal and yogurt selection was poor. The breakfast room was bright

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Room with a sea view at Ribadesella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Considering it was late October the price seemed a bit high.

    Excellent hotel on the promenade at Ribadesella´s beach. Friendly staff and a fantastic view right on the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    A gem of a resort and hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent position right on the prom, just a walkway between the hotel and the sea. Easy walk into the town. Secure underground parking for motorcycles.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    A good location for visiting the Picos and the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay at the hotel in this beautiful part of Spain and could not fault it. The room was spacious & clean with a lovely sea view. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    Definitely one to return to.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    The staff were so helpful and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast produce was top quality. Freshly squeezed orange juice and great coffee choices. Couldn't fault it.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location - comfortable room- helpful staff- easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a clearer Hotel name board outside

    Great location - comfortable room- helpful staff- easy parking

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.2
    Best view ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning.

    Room with balcony and view of the sea. Absolutely amazing out of this world! Really big comfortable bed!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Nice place in front of the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place in front of the beach Best position in Ribadesella

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC, very hot at night

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I wish we’d had a longer stay - one night wasn’t enough!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Great location with easy access to the beach. Loved the beach view from our room. Great buffet breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    10
    Excellent value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to the sea. Modern, clean and spacious.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    The view was to die for! The neighborhood was residential, not commercial. What a treat!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was secure but an iritating expense.

    Lovely breakfast: both location and food choices! The view from our balcony was world class!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Great view, helpful and friendly staff and very good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view, helpful and friendly staff and very good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    great location at the beach, very good value for money,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great location at the beach, very good value for money, tasty breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    beautiful Asturias
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    smoking cigarettes on the balconies

    location,good breakfast,nice service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    9.2
    We loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower screen should be bigger

    Superb view from our balcony. Siund of waves breaking. Staff very cheerful & helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    9.6
    On the balcony watching the fishing boats and the surf.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - although it is a fair walk from the feve station.

    Beachfront apartment (I think they all were). A good breakfast which was included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Excellent value accomodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, breakfast all excellent, balcony view over the ocean was great! Parking outside of hotel although on the street was safe and free!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Relaxing and we will definately visit again soon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The view and surroundings were beautiful. The hotel was excellent and nothing too much trouble for the staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location overlooking beach. Sea view room a must. 15 minute walk into town. Good breakfast choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.8
    The sea view room is an absolute must and totally worth the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sea view room is an absolute must and totally worth the extra expense!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Great hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location for a visit to ribadesella. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    A Fabulous hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in room.

    Location - sea view and balcony which was very special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    2.5
    A very rude and unhelpful staff member
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very rude and unhelpful staff member

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel, spotless and well maintained.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very comfortable hotel, spotless and well maintained. Helpful friendly staff. A good breakfast selection. Great sea view from the balcony.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    All good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Excellent location but get a sea view room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location near the sea was wonderful, get a sea view room if you can!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Very nice hotel with sea view balconys
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No dislikes

    Great hotel with a sea view balcony, located centrally in Ribadesella, which is a smaller town on the coast. Very good breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    7.5
    I can see the ocean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be nice to have tea & coffee making facilities in the room.

    The Sea view and a spacious bedroom

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.6
    Brilliant seaside position, yet quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking for disabled

    A brief stroll from the promenade

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    10
    Beautiful location overlooking bay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    fantastic location with balcony overlooking the sea

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    10
    pleasant staff, great location by the ocean, clean and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no

    pleasant staff, great location by the ocean, clean and fun

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything was good,, staff excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Beach front easy walk to ribadesella town

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    An enjoyable place to stay in Ribadasella.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is beautiful right on the beach promenade. Room very comfortable, breakfast delicious and staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    7.9
    Lovely sea side holiday spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel guide, or guide to local services.

    Beautiful sea view, wonderful beach. Free chilled water bottles, very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    8.8
    Location, breakfast, sea view, staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All fine

    Location, breakfast, sea view, staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    9.6
    The staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was good & the room was clean & comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the hotel room was spectacular

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2016

    10
    Great location - lovely view direct over the promenade and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing.

    Great location - lovely view direct over the promenade and sea. We had a room with a balcony on the third floor. Ate at the hotel each evening - very friendly & helpful cook/waiter.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2016

    9.2
    we booked a sea view room and it was stunning , the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    More choice in the cafeteria for lunch and dinner , and a small dispute over the cost of the stay on departure, but well handled by the manager .

    we booked a sea view room and it was stunning , the staff were very friendly and the breakfast for a 3* hotel was very good . parked on the road outside the hotel easily even though it was a spanish bank holiday. Would recommend.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    10
    Staff extrem ely helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Be careful driving into the garage as there's a slight drop at the bottom of the ramp

    Staff extrem ely helpful and friendly. Rooms and public areas spotless.

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    2.9
    Breakfast.
    • Couple

    We didn´t get the room for two person which the hotel had ordered. Our room was up in the attic and had no window - only to look up in the sky. We could not stand up in the room. The room was a barrack room. No lift all the way. My wife had problem to go in the stairs because her bad legs. The personal was very unpleasant. WARNING WARNING WARNING

    Breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel was a little gem, right on the seafront the room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel was a little gem, right on the seafront the room spotless. Plenty of street parking or secure underground parking at a fee. Only stayed for one night as touring northern Spain by car, but would happily have stayed longer lovely lovely place for 3 or 4 night stay. Would highly recommend.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    9.6
    Great beach view from our balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great beach view from our balcony. Very helpful staff. Good breakfasts and nice small bar/reception area to relax in with drinks. A 10 minute walk with lovely views to the small town on the other side of the river.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    7.9
    The sea view room was ideally located with a view of the sea...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If you wish to visit the Tito Bustillo caves remember to book in advance. Not a fault of the hotels.

    The sea view room was ideally located with a view of the sea that couldn't be better.

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    Having to shower in cold water on the second day, having...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Having to shower in cold water on the second day, having only about 40 percent of the dinner menu available on both nights of our stay and no bread available for toast at breakfast on 2nd day

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic location in Ribadesella, which is a beautiful and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No Air Conditioning, however with the balcony door open all night we slept well to the sound of the waves!

    Fantastic location in Ribadesella, which is a beautiful and interesting place, with a great feel to it. The sea view balcony was amazing. Free bottled water in the room fridge was a nice surprise. All staff were extremely friendly. Breakfast buffet was excellent, even without any hot options.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    In a room with a sea view you can go to sleep and wake up to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In a room with a sea view you can go to sleep and wake up to the sound of the sea and spend all day just watching it from the balcony if you like. It's a very relaxed and quiet hotel, perfect for chilling out. The walks in the Picos and along the coast nearby are superb and the lovely beach is literally a stone's throw from your room. Cars are not allowed on the prom so there is no traffic noise at all. Breakfast is great - lots of fruit, cold meats, pastries etc.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    8.8
    Location was wonderful - overlooking the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lady on reception when we arrived was very unhelpful but all the other staff were fine. Just a detail but a small table on the table would be good.

    Location was wonderful - overlooking the beach and the promenade. The balcony was great and it was an easy walk to the old town.

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    8.3
    Worth paying extra for the sea view room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The ramp into the garage catches you out unless you stay absolutely straight to the bottom. The high drop off the edge results in a scratched bumper base. The plumbing is a bit noisy.

    Worth paying extra for the sea view room. The provision of free water is a nice touch.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    6.7
    Nice location if you are there for the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I was given a room on the 3rd floor. It was essentially the attic. No windows, just skylights. It was hot, even on a cool evening in springtime. Bed was too hard.

    Nice location if you are there for the beach. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2015

    8.8
    At the time of year we visited, Hotel was very quiet which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good

    At the time of year we visited, Hotel was very quiet which suited us. Garage meant car was safe. Typical buffet breakfast, no evening meals.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2016

    10
    A very nice hotel, our room had a balcony with a lovely view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A very nice hotel, our room had a balcony with a lovely view of the bay, the hotel is right on the promenade, and the staff were friendly and helpful

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    10
    The location was excellent overlooking the beach, short walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent overlooking the beach, short walk to town. Staff pleasant & helpful. Good breakfast.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: