Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Silvio 4 stars

Ctra. El Peral a Noriega RD3, La Mata Vieja s/n, 33590 Colombres, Spain

#2 of 8 hotels in Colombres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 136 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    5.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.5
    The terrace and the beautiful view from the terrace and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was very dark and giving on the road side. The hotel has two nice rooms on the front side with big windows and a great view but they were not available. The hotel is not a four star spa hotel. We had a jacuzzi in the bathroom but the availability of hot water was so limited that we could not fill it. The same goes for the shower, only very fast showers will allow the use of comfortably warm water. Our room was definitely overpriced. The internet connection was very poor.

    The terrace and the beautiful view from the terrace and the swimming pool. The breakfast served on the terrace with fresh orange juice was really nice. The staff is extremely nice and friendly and they do their best to make your stay a success. The hotel is very close to the highway and a few nice locations and beaches can be reached within 15/20 minutes driving.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    10
    Comfortable and welcoming
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It could have been better waymarked, especially for walkers. We were walking the camino. It was slightly off the route which we were aware of but hard to locate. Well worth it when we got there.

    The staff was so very accommodating. They couldn't do enough for us

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    7.9
    Two day stop over on way to Bilbao
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant was average. The room was a bit damp. The Jacuzzi was not working. No English language stations on the TV. No receipts available for dinner, so couldn't check the bill. If on foot, no restaurants in nearby walking distance. Overpriced for the available facilities.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The views are stunning. The location is excellent for travel to the mountains and beaches. The pool is extremely welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    9.6
    Great view of the hotel;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is better to have a car to reach that location;

    Great view of the hotel; very big room and comfortable; staffs are extremely nice and friendly, very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    8.3
    Lovely place to relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was unfortunate that it was too cold while we were there to use the pool, but it looked amazing with lovely deck chairs for relaxing in. The floor upstairs in our room was squeaky and you could hear the people in the next room when they were walking, talking and showering. The hotel is a nice place to relax but a little overpriced (charming but not super fancy).

    The staff were exceptionally friendly. Dinner was fantastic, the view was excellent, great pool, huge room, nice spa bath. The breakfast was fantastic, toast, croissant and cake, fresh orange juice and good coffee. Rustic charm.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    9.6
    Welcoming and individual. A family friendly small hotel in a wonderful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit more variety at breakfast.

    Wonderful views to Mountains. Great pool. Friendly staff. Junior suite was excellent. Lovely wood everywhere. Quiet location. Breakfast on the terrace.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    4.2
    Description of hotel does not match reality , definitely should not have been awarded 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The description of this hotel says that there is air con in bedrooms. Not true ours no. 26 had none and when asked about it we were given a fan! We could not open the window because of the noise from another venue, and we didn't want flies, and there were lots of them about. The breakfast was described as continental, no choice we were given toast, croissants and jams. The previous night we stayed in a 3 star hotel that was far superior and had a good choice of food.The bedroom smelt of cigarettes, and the bed was not comfortable. This is not a 4 star hotel! We stayed for dinner which was ok but very expensive and we could not enjoy because of all the flies. Nothing was done to try to eliminate the fly problem. This hotel was far more expensive than the 3 star hotel we had stayed in the night before and it was very disappointing. The description of this hotel needs to be true and not have other tourists like us pay money for something that just does not exist. Very poor and should not be a 4 star.also it states the hotel is in the village of Columbres, this is not true, it's outside and way to far for people like us in our 60s to walk.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    Paradise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The landscape is magnificent, La Franca beach very close by. Excellent accommodation. A playground/trampoline would be great ☺

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    9.6
    Fantastic staff and amazing views of the mountains.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi could only be used in the bar area. We had difficulty finding the hotel as our sat nav look us to the wrong part of the town.

    Fantastic staff and amazing views of the mountains. Great pool and spa. We stayed in a junior suite and had amazing bed and bathroom. Food was good too.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    8.8
    We enjoyed our time at this peaceful hotel with its...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My only issue was that there wasn't WiFi in the rooms (just in a couple of the common areas) and it seems that in this day in age, it shouldn't be too difficult to get service in the rooms.

    We enjoyed our time at this peaceful hotel with its incredible views of the Picos. The rooms was large, comfortable and clean, and the staff was friendly. My husband and I both had massages that were well-executed, and the dinner served in the restaurant was tasty. Breakfast was good, but lacked protein and fruit, which I would have liked.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: