Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Doña Blanca 3 stars

Bodegas, 11, 11402 Jerez de la Frontera, Spain

#15 of 31 hotels in Jerez de la Frontera

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1390 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    For staff friendliness and central location, it's an excellent place to stay in Jerez de la Frontera
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although tea/coffee/refreshments/snacks were available from Reception, I would have liked an in-room facility. Not a deal breaker, though.

    The staff are very knowledgeable, speak good English, and are extremely helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    8.8
    Nice stay in the city center of Jerez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok, but not with a very big variety.

    It’s been a nice stay. The hotel has been recently well renovated, it’s situated in an old building, just in the city center, very easy to reach! Public parking slots available very close to the hotel. The room was clean and nice decorated : the perfect place to stay for 3/4 days . The receptionists and the whole staff were very kind.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    7.1
    Good value but hotel is in need of a bit of a makeover.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a quite back street in a run down part of the town and the rooms had a tired appearance, the bathroom in particular would benefit from an update, but for the price it was good value and as we only stayed one night we weren't too bothered but don't think I would stay any longer as I would want to be nearer the main street.

    When we found the main street the restaurants/bars were nice but in order to get to this from the property you needed to walk through a very run down shopping centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2018

    9.6
    The staff was graet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was graet! Administrator was extreamly pleasant - changed our room for the room with double bad (it was my booking mistake), gave excellent advice about flamenco show nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    6.3
    Fab hotel, just don't have the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disgusting. See my other comments. Avoid and eat somewhere else, there are plenty of places to eat locally. Also when we got back to the hotel in the evening we wanted to get a drink from the bar and the receptionist said that she didn't have a key to the bar....why advertise the facility if its not available ?

    The room was perfect. comfy and clean. The hotel was ideally located and parking available (pre booked)....However, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Rolls & croissants stale. The fruit was left uncovered and had flies all over it. The yoghurt was off even though it was in a cooler, and the orange juice was acrid. I was ill for the rest of the day as I couldn't spit it out. There was no dining staff around to complain to. I would stay here again, but not have the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2018

    7.9
    Loved the fridge but the tea and coffee could be better and cups cleaner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room seemed hot even with air con on but quite noisy so if you turned off was uncomfortable. The beds seem to have plenty of lining underneath but made you hot at night.

    Clean throughout near to where you want to be and peacefiull at night. Safe in room excellent and wardrobes spacious and clean. Would stay again but would have to be cooler!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.0
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was large, the beds comfortable and the bathroom was well equipped. We also had quite a large terrace which we used to sit out in the evening enjoying the local wine. The location of the hotel is very good, quiet but near restaurants and shops. Excellent value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    6.7
    Neighborhood was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Neighborhood was quiet like nobody is living around. It isn't the same feeling when you see the pictures and you see the hotel with your eyes. The next room's air conditioner was in our balcony and we cannot open the window because of the noise

    Neighborhood was quiet. Location is good and you can reach around by walking.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location close to a, nice decor and clean rooms. Helpful Reception staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast. Would pass on breakfast next time. The coffee from the machine at breakfast was awful.

    Excellent location. Nice modern decor in room and public areas. Terrace area although no view was a very pleasant area to sit out and read and enjoy a drink. A real plus to have secure parking attached to the hotel Reception staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    10
    Great hotel, great room, and great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was huge and had the benefit of sliding doors out onto a terrace with sun loungers, table and chairs. Totally was not expecting that! Wonderful surprise and a lovely touch. We also had a kettle!! We use hotels frequently and it's rare these days that this is provided, sometimes it's the simple things!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.0
    Nothing pleasant about our stay at this hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was impersonal and unfriendly, even though she was not busy at all. Our room was situated at the end of a long corridor that had an incredibly low ceiling and musty smell (in fact an air-freshener spurts out when you walk past to disguise this!) Decor is old-fashioned and musty, with energy-saving lights emitting harsh white light. The air-conditioner in the room is not very effective in terms of cooling, and lets off a constant whirring sound. Staying at this hotel felt like going back in time (and not in a positive way!) We did not bother staying for breakfast - plenty of pleasant cafeterias with friendly faces just around the corner!

    The location was the only plus in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Excellent, comfortable, facilities very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was simply perfect

    Everything was splendid. The Staff were excellent. Beds comfortable & very clean. We would certainly recommend this Hotel. Parking a little restricted but definately needed as there is nowhere to park in that area, so its essential to book parking.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.3
    Hotel not too distant from the city centre, well equipped.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty floors that hadn’t been vacuumed and no availability for a double bed when requested. Me and my wife had to sleep in separate beds.

    Hotel not too distant from the city centre, well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.5
    Only a stay over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Last room available that didn't have a real window (looking into the neighbors room and vice versa), breakfast was missing some fresh veggies, eggs, etc., All in all felt a bit overpriced

    Location is good, quiet at night, clean room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.5
    Lovely hotel with great sun terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The gentleman on reception was not very helpful. We reported that the sun lounger on our terrace was broken as soon as we arrived, but despite numerous promises, it was never repaired or replaced during our 3 nights stay. One evening we asked for a litre of beer to enjoy on our terrace and he told us it would take 10 minutes. 40 minutes later we gave up and went out instead. The gentleman was just sat at his desk in an empty reception. The lady on reception however was very helpful and friendly.

    The terrace facilities (apart from the broken sunbed) were lovely. The room was clean and comfortable. Location very close to good bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Perfect location to explore the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room with terrace but had no view so not really worth the extra .

    Lovely large room with comfy bed inc a kettle which seems rare in Spain but so welcome. We were on top floor which has been newly decorated very tastefuly. Breakfast was adequate. Location is perfect for exploring the town , with its own parking garage. Would definitely recommend .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.1
    Good choice of hotel if you visit Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist ladies seemed fairly bored and annoyed with their job. Efficiency and enthusiasm towards their customers did not seem to be their strongest skills.

    Jerez is a nice city, we enjoyed it very much. This hotel has a very good location, 3-4 minutes walk to the heart of the city, but still in a quiet area. The room is nice and spacious, hotel is nicely decorated, breakfast was fair, but not the best we had in our 2 weeks trip in Spain

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay at the Donald Blanca
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we did not like. Everything was great

    The staff were friendly and it's location was fantastic. Parking was a bonus. Would definitely book again.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.9
    very nice and helpful staff, spacious room and bathroom,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of cigarette smoke in the room (strange for a non-smoking hotel), barred windows, dirty bathroom floor

    very nice and helpful staff, spacious room and bathroom, very good location, luggage storage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    9.6
    Good hotel in convenient area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely large room with great bathroom . Thick towels. Quiet. Tiny balcony. Good area as well as being walking distance from train station although streets mostly cobbled. Good breakfast. Stayed only one night but would certainly stay again if returned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    8.8
    Still a great price for location. It is in between city center and train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It really bothered me that the shower curtain was moldy and the room smelled like smoke. It was also weird that there was no wi-fi in the lobby or late night snack/alcohol availability.

    I really liked the friendly staff. I left my credit card at the front desk and they saved it for me. I enjoyed the onsite breakfast and the self-serve espresso machine. Also the adjacent bar whipped me up the best ham & cheese sandwich when I was sick.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Lovely room in a street that was very close to the main sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was slightly disappointing - we'd had better in a much smaller, cheaper hotel on our travels.

    Lovely room on a quiet street but very close to the main squares. Lots of bars and restaurants to go to close by and a handy supermarket.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    7.9
    Good location but customer service could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff didn't offer at any point any help with useful tips regardings things to do or see in Jerez. Didnt make us feel very welcome.

    Location, comfortable room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    9.6
    Lovely and clean, very handy to everything, spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a bit expensive for what it was, but convenient. TV not easy to see from both beds.

    Large room, patio a treat. Good location. Very nicely furnished throughout

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If styling your hair is important to you you should take a hair dryer! There was one in our room but it wasn't very enthusiastic... A very small point and the only negative!

    Great location with parking in a quiet street in a lovely old town. There are some excellent restaurants within a short walk and Jerez is a great base for exploring the area. We had a wonderful stay. There are supermarkets nearby, the wifi is good, the staff are lovely, the beds are comfortable. The price was excellent value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    5.8
    Not like in the photos
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom and the furniture from the room looked really old. The bathroom was not quite clean. Poor breakfast.

    Great location, in the heart of the city. The hotel has a private parking so you don't need to look for a parking place elsewhere.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was very central in Jerez so possible to walk...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was an extremely Spanish Hotel which was fine but little things like coffee making facilities in the room would have improved our stay.

    The hotel was very central in Jerez so possible to walk absolutely everywhere.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    5.4
    A bit expensive for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dim and worn, very different from the photos. The shower was too hot, difficult to adjust to a comfortable temperature.

    Cleam room, fridge, bright bathroom

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    good hotel, good price nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no complaints there is some neighborhood noise from events at cafe, restaurant but by bedtime its quiet

    close to bus and train station for a short stop to see sights in town and rest up for onward travels. mid-week price very good for excellent room. Breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    7.1
    Position to everything pretty good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was Very noisy and it was difficult to sleep with the noise from the foyer and from the lift next to our room

    Position to everything pretty good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    10
    Highly recomended. Worth of money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice and conformable hotel in a quiet street, 5-6min walk from the city center. Market square is just around the corner (recommend to visit the market - it's something special! particularly those weird little sea creatures). Lots of bars, cafe, restaurants, shops in the area still leaving the hotel in a quiet spot. Very friendly and helpful staff. Special thanks to Ignasio who was a night receptionist on 19.03 and a lady next morning. They were extremely supportive in our efforts to get from Iberia airlines our lost luggage.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Good buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good buffet breakfast. Hotel situated in a very quiet street with a small supermarket nearby and cafe/bar below. In easy reach of interesting squares and shopping streets, cathedral and castle. Very cheap restaurants with menu del dia for lunch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    6.3
    Our room was large and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Jerez itself was quite rundown and this hotel was in a back street. The staff although courteous at all times did not interact with guests. The terrace from the bedroom has no view.

    Our room was large and very clean. The bed was huge and very, very comfortable with crisp, clean sheets. There was a fridge and safe in the room. The terrace was a good size with a table and chairs and 2 sunloungers.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    i enjoyed my stay and got a good night‘s sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    shame there was no waste bin in the bedroom! bathroom super but lacked shelves to place your toiletries. the shower was powerful and nice and hot but leaked all over the bathroom floor. they just need to seal its edges.

    Bed and literie top quality very confortable. Location perfect right in the center of Jerez near to all amenities within 3mins walk. stayed on the renovated floor & room was gay and plenty of daylight and sun. well heated and wifi worked well.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, pleasant staff. Some plumbing issues that I expect will be rectified for future
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Drainage problem in shower. We notified staff on first day but the problem was not addressed A kettle would have been nice

    Staff very helpful and location perfect

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.5
    Great budget hotel in great position and good value especially off season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As usual the TV had any facility for original audio for Spanish TV channels removed so no English TV available. Chair in room on point of collapse and no bulb in the table lamp which was plugged in. Dangers of both pointed out to reception on leaving.

    Bed comfy but not the pillows which were hard - personal preference Helpful smart and cheerful Receptionists who had some English. Wifi very strong except at usual busy internet times when it did fail once. Bathroom clean. Hairdryer supplied. Great location for bars and restaurants and for shops and supermarkets. Restaurant not used. Good underground secure parking on site.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    Reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast does not worth the price The foot access to the parking - You can't go by yourself, need to request access at the reception every time

    Reception Parking area

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    6.7
    Good value location in centre of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room very cold when we arrived but warmed up using air con (though we had to ask). Renovation work in the hotel (winter) means it was very noisy in the morning. Walls rather thin so noisy in our room on the second night (noise from TV in room adjoining).

    Very comfortable and large bed.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in old town Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two rooms here as we had grown up family with us. It looks like the hotel has been recently renovated. We paid extra for a terrace room and it did not disappoint. The staff were so very helpful and friendly too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Spacious and central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Enjoyed everything.

    Huge room, double aspect windows with a wrap around balcony. Seconds walk from the main square. Supermarket opposite. Parking at 11€ per day was very reasonable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money. Staff very helpful re car parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cracked wash hand basin Hairs on bathroom floor.

    Comfortable bed. Spacious room. Wanted double bed - we booked one online. Had 2 single beds. No double available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    10
    Perfect vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing to complain about.

    Very good hotel .first class service the staff were very helpful. We had a nice terrace. Left the car in the car park. Hotel central to town

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.6
    Excellent comfort and value in the heart of Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We loved everything about this hotel.

    Lovely decor, very comfortable bed, spacious room with fridge and TV, and an immaculate bathroom with good shower. Basement parking very handy for guests touring by car. Breakfast was a cold buffet . Best of all the location is great for walking to city sights, shopping, eating out and visiting sherry houses.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.6
    Very nice room with perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was ok but not more. Next time I would book it without breakfast. With it's perfect center location there are enough possibilities around for breakfast.

    The hotel has an own parking garage and it was worth the extra 11 Euro. The room was quite big and we had a little terrace with table, chairs and an outdoor shower. Even with the perfect location in the center the room was very quiet. I would definitely choose it again on my next visit of this city.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.1
    Great place to visit- recommend visitors use the train to travel to Cadiz, easy, cheap & interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The roller shutter in the room was broken on day 1 but after we reported it to reception someone came and fixed it straightaway though it took a while !

    The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    Ideal for short break in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing. Highly recommend this hotel

    On arrival, the receptionist was extremely helpful with advice on where to visit, eat and drink. He pointed us to some good places that we would not have found otherwise. We booked a room with roof terrace. Excellent choice and very good value for money. Hotel location is ideal. Right in centre but facing onto very quiet side street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    8.3
    My stay overall I was happy with I would use again
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is very tight (spaces) the extra charge for parking was a surprise at a extra 11 euros a day and Evan charge for the day I left at 11 am also tryed chargeing again for parking when I left when I allready paid when I arrived in advance

    The hotel is well situated right by the town. Staff are very helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Good quality accomodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception not very helpful with regard to local interest spots and how to get there.

    A great property. We think that we were upgraded to a penthouse, huge deck, outdoor shower, lovely room . The accomodation in Jeraz was significantly less expensive than Cadiz,

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Stayed in Jerez because Seville was 99% booked, but found Jerez to be a delightful destination.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in a newly renovated spaceous room on the 3rd floor with a terrace. Made our 10AM connecting flight via train and Seville airport bus with time to spare.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Dina Blanca is a perfekt place, close to everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a bit price to park there ( 11 €) per night bit is convenient

    Dina Blanca is a perfekt place, close to everything. Roomsize fine, small balcony with outdoor shower. Aircondition very good and NOT noisy at all.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Great basic value for money hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms and bathrooms are due for an upgrade, mouldy and cracked tiles in the bathroom old scruffy curtains

    Great basic value for money hotel. Good for 1-2 nights as a bade

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    6.3
    Great location, in need of refurbishment, not good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a triple room but got a double room with a makeshift third bed which was in front of one of the doors to the balcony. There was no furniture on the balcony but it was a large pleasant one wrapping around the room on the corner of the hotel. The lift was a room away but very noisy at night. The room needed refurbishment, the bin in bathroom was old and rusty. The shutters were old and did not close properly and let in lots of light from street lights at night which made it difficult to sleep. For the price we paid we did not think this was a three star hotel. Only facility in room was a mini bar.

    The location, air conditioning and parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.5
    Weekend break in Jerez
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was very nice, but next to the cleaners room and opposite their storage cupboards. The cleaners made no attempt to be quiet and so sleeping after 7.00 am was impossible. The hotel should review their policy of guests being able to charge to their room. We stated on arrival that breakfast was not required, but at checkout we were asked to pay for our breakfasts as they had been charged to our room. We said that we had not had any, and the receptionist grudgingly removed the charge.

    Central location, great for site seeing, close to theatre, restaurants and bars

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    7.9
    it was on walking distance to the most city sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't like that we was need to pay extra tax of 12E/day for parking, which was in the hotel. The view form the windows was... another window. there was no double-bed, just two single ones, even we was booked the room with double-bad.

    it was on walking distance to the most city sights. was clean on the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Awesome hotel in an awesome central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect with the main market within walking distance and the usual bars and restaurants on every corner. Churros can be had freshly fried with a 1 minute walk. The hotel was clean and fresh and the rooms were what I would expect from our US hotels like Marriott.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.5
    Room was good size and double aspect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the bathroom facilities didn't function particularly well...not major issues but not ideal.

    Room was good size and double aspect. Also good location in centre of old town, albeit not easy to find if driving.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Male receptionist changed great room disappointed to contented customer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady receptionist was very smiley but didn't help at all.

    The first round I got given was lacking in natural light with bars on the windows and constant noise outside from someone else's generator. I asked a lady at reception if I could move and she said no rooms available and to ask if cancellation s the following morning. As I couldn't sleep I asked again at reception late at night and a different male receptionist gave me another room. I want to thank him as he saved my holiday.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.9
    Convenient location - big rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As other reviewers have commented, they do seem to have a problem with a smell in the corridor, despite the use of plug-in air fresheners at regular intervals. I suspect it's a more general problem with the town's sewers as we noticed a smell in various locations in the town centre. However, the smell did not affect our stay and did not enter the room.

    The hotel is very conveniently located for walking around the centre of town. We were given a large, bright, double-aspect room. We used the underground car park which was very secure, but quite difficult to manouevre the car as space is very tight. We did not have breakfast at the hotel as we preferred to eat out and about. It was easy to find cafes close by that offered a good breakfast at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel in a Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast (7 Euros per person) was pretty basic. The orange juice was undrinkable, having probably sat for days in the dispenser. I did report this to the desk clerk.

    Five of us stayed at this hotel for one night. We were able to walk to the central square, where we found a very nice restaurant with outdoor seating which the desk clerk had recommended. Since we were driving, we were pleased that the hotel had an underground parking garage (20 Euros per night). The rooms, including the bath, were clean and in working order, as was the air conditioning. The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Convenient for a short break in Jerez.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not made up one day and still not done after we reported it. Clean towels were however provided immediately.

    Great position. Decent breakfast. Pleasant staff. Car parking whilst quite pricey and difficult was a great advantage and the main reason we booked.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    6.7
    The location of the hotel is very good, right next to a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The plumbing is very noisy when you turn a tap on. It had a lovely balcony but no table or chairs to enjoy it with.

    The location of the hotel is very good, right next to a supermarket, easy walk to the centre. The underground parking. We had a corner balcony which helped with drying our washing ! The room was very big and the bathroom was well laid out. The air conditioner works.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    7.5
    A pleasant hotel, close to Jerez's main attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking is really narrow, which means you can have some difficulties, particularly getting out.

    It's close to the city centre and it has got a parking (10€/day), which is pretty convenient. Also, everything is clean and tidy and the staff was very professional.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    8.8
    Good city centre hotel with parking facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing really. The view from the room was straight onto other buildings, but it was the middle of town so be expected.

    The location and hotel parking

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Location 😊😊😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We missed 2 chairs on the balcony..used the chairs from our room but would been nice with 2 chairs and a table.None of the other balconys had chairs as well.

    Got a small room when we arrived..not like the one booked. Yoalanda in reception got us very nice room with big balcony...when we asked if she could find us another All very clean.Breakfast good.Did our room eveey day All helpfull in reception.parking in basement. Very good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    7.1
    Very convenient for visiting the sites of Jerez,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a terrible odor in the hallway leading to our room. At times it would be gone, but would always return. We were on the first floor with a room facing a pedestrian street with a café across the way. It was quite loud and noisy well into the night. If you are a light sleeper, request a room on a higher floor facing the front of the hotel.

    The room was clean. Convenient to city center

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    8.8
    hotel was very nicely decorated, breakfast was good, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    off peak period so not much staff, seemed most of time just receptionist

    hotel was very nicely decorated, breakfast was good, and location was very convenient for everything

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was very clean, comfortable and in a central,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to have had an outdoor area to sit and read maybe -but I suspect I am only contrasting that with the two hotels we stayed in in Seville were we had wonderful patio areas.

    The hotel was very clean, comfortable and in a central, albeit rundown, location. A stone's throw from the central market and within very easy walking distance of Plaza Arenal etc.The staff were very helpful eg printed out our boarding cards quickly -and for no charge. The room was spacious and well equipped. We had no problem with noise as we were looking out on to an internal courtyard. Our friends who had a room over the street didn't find it noisy either as all the shops, cafes etc were closed by the time we returned from dinner.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    10
    On a short stay the brilliant location is ideal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillow was a bit hard for my liking.

    Great croissants and fresh fruit for breakfast. great bathroom, good size with bath. Very quiet at night slept really well.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    10
    Midweek Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing - everything about the hotel & the city of Jerez was most enjoyable.

    Excellent central location - but free from traffic noise. Our room had a delightful little balcony overlooking a pedestrianised street.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2017

    7.9
    The hotel is very weill located if you want to visit Jerez...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking garage is tight, but it is doable. It was a pity that the bath rooms had no heating, but we were fortune that the room themselves had heating. I had a rather ancient crank handle to open my window's roller bling. The elevator was very small and slow, therefore we had to use it in two groups, but for 2 and luggage it is ok.

    The hotel is very weill located if you want to visit Jerez without a car. You can practically walk everywhere (cathedral only 7 minutes). The staff is very friendly and client oriented. The breakfast was really ok, although you have to get your coffee / hot water yourself at a machine and might be insecure about how to use it first. My parent's hotel room was very spacious. The single room or small double was small for 2, but definitively fine for 1 person.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable, stylish hotel in centre of Jerez - great for sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lots of builders' noise late afternoon - work going on upstairs/next door (this was off season).

    Great location right in centre of this beautiful town. Large and comfortable room, very nicely furnished. Helpful staff who checked bus times and suggested places to eat. Overall a very good place to stop in Jerez and would definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Good central hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We have to remember to bring soap for the bath

    We have stayed at Dona Blanca many times and it is amazing value for money. Staff are friendly and helpful, rooms are large with fridge and decent bathrooms. It's in the centre of Jerez but in a quiet street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    7.5
    Very good value for money. Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no soap in the room.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfecet stay, fully recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice stay in a comfort hotel. Good location in the city centre. Clean and tidy. Spacious room and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location, clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old and tired. Not us, the hotel ... but fine for purpose.

    Great location, clean

    Stayed in September 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: