Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Doña Manuela 2 stars

Paseo Catalina de Ribera, 2, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#29 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1388 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly—they made...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly—they made me feel very comfortable, and I didn’t feel like a total clod for not being able to speak Spanish. The location is perfect as well.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    Friendliness of staff, gave us a lot of useful information.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy as it was expected since being located in a very busy corner.

    Friendliness of staff, gave us a lot of useful information. Location, price, cleanliness, free coffee.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location- fantastically helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant on site, but had a deal with cafe round the corner for breakfast (first day was great, but service got progressively worse over the 3 days we stayed - obviously not the hotel's fault)

    Wanted a central location without the stress of driving though medieval streets. Right on the edge of the old town next to the Real Alcazar. Beautiful view of the gardens from our terrace (unfortunately weather was so hot we had little opportunity to sit out there!) Staff when we arrived were fantastically helpful and gave us great tips on where to park (not at the expensive carpark outside the door), and sightseeing cheats. Unforgettable blue tonic in the G&Ts!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.8
    Surprised by how nice this spot was!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't avail of the breakfast as it's right beside cafés and a well-known churro spot.

    We booked this hotel for a cheap and cheerful base for exploring Seville. The room was spacious and had lovely decor. The staff were very helpful, giving us a map and suggestions for our time in Seville which we appreciated. We were able to leave our bags for the day we checked out and collect them in the evening when needed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was a little bit small

    Very friendly staff Excellent location Nice room and clean Loved the atmosphere and the roof They put coffee and other hot and cold drinks for free in the lobby Room with mini bar and coffee machine Excellent wifi connection

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    10
    Great location and very comfortable - exceeded expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the location - overlooking beautiful gardens and easy access (10-15 min walk) to the Cathedral, Alcazar and Plaza de Espana. We paid a little more for the room with a private balcony which gave us our own outdoor lounge, but there is a delightful roof garden for all if you don't want this. The staff were most helpful, recommending places, booking taxis, etc... Around the back of the hotel is a wholesome juice/coffee/pastry and sandwich shop called Jester which we used for breakfast as we chose not to eat with the hotel but the next door restaurant they use seemed very popular. This was the only hotel we stayed in within Spain which had coffee making facilities in each room as well as communal drinks facilities in the smart lobby area. It was like a 4-star hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent stay in good location, walk everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One day they didn't clean our room. This seems to be common in Spain. It is a shame because I was going to give them a 10.

    The hotel is nice and our room was ready even when we arrived earlier. The location is excellent. The restaurant Modesto tapas had very good food and has a discount for people staying at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    This hotel is so much more than a 2 Star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is so much more than a 2 Star hotel. The room was big, bathroom large, the location excellent, just out of the main tourist area near a lovely park but only a 5 minute walk from Cathedral.Lots of great bars and restaurants right outside. The reception staff were so helpful on arrival and gave us great tips on where to go. Would definitely stay if in Seville again

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    10
    The decoration of the hotel is modern and beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No.

    The decoration of the hotel is modern and beautiful. We arrived early in the morning and took a very good rest in the lobby sofa, which was really soft. Room space is great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location! Charming and unique hotel. Walking distance to all the sights, comfortable beds, lovely view to Murillo Gardens, local caffes and restaurants are just on the streets close to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, easy access to activities and transport, great location. Staff are very friendly, hospitable and knowledgeable. I would recommend this hotel and stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    Very good value for the money in great location
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could use some freshening. The rooms could use a fresh coat of paint

    Staff is very welcoming and helpful Great location Very good value for the money

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Very memorable stay and this wonderful hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing! It was all good!

    Our stay was a great experience at this wonderful hotel. At check in we were given such great recommendations on places to visit and the best times to avoid the crowds. Our room overlooked the Murillo Gardens and is surrounded by many great restaurants. Walking distance through the Old Jewish Quarter would take you to the Cathedral and the Alcazar.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Seville. Best location, Wonderful staff, clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit dated but NOT long in the tooth.

    The hotel is the best possible location for a tourist in Saville. Staff were wonderful, extremely helpful, the room is pristine (but not modern). Air Conditioning was insanely strong (you can easily control it) and gets the room ice cold in a matter of seconds! Espresso machine and endless supply of free coffee pods in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location and value. But phone them from airport when you arrive!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. One coffee and one croissant. Pre-booked transfer from airport was to cost 20 euros. Flight was late, so got billed later for 40. Was in the small print right enough, but I hadn't noticed.

    Location and size of room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    We’d stay again if visiting Seville.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location for visiting all places of interest around Seville. The staff were were efficient and friendly and made us feel welcome. Our room was very comfortable and also had a balcony.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    6.3
    Thé situation IS excellent,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their is noice sincè 6am It s liké motor de climatisation, They prétend not to bé aware Its simply not possible thé noice Could bé ear in sll thé first floor I forgot my hat and prétend doesnt find it

    Thé situation IS excellent, But Not si clean Very noisy since 6am

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The restaurant beside is opened till midnight. If you want to be quiet, it will not be the best choice.

    The location is very good. The receptionist is enthusiastic. If you have any questions, just ask them for help. The restaurant beside the hotel is very good as well. I will choose this hotel again if I go there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Beautiful small hotel in a beautiful small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Seville is a pocket masterpiece, a beautiful city where it's sheer delight to walk anywhere. A 15-minute stroll in any direction pretty much gets you everywhere. This hotel, set as it is on the fringe of the gorgeous Santa Cruz district where alleyways thread their way through history and buildings lean into each to touch balconies, could not be better located. Our spacious, spotless room was on the second floor at the front, overlooking Murillo Gardens and the Seville skyline. We stayed three nights and slept undisturbed through every one of them: wherever the street noise might be (referred to by another reviewer) it certainly isn't at the front of the hotel. Reception staff were outstanding, the quiet Classical entrance lobby a delight, and the ensuite bedroom stylish and comfortable. Spotless throughout, this hotel is -- like Seville itself -- something rare, and something to treasure.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    Great location with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location - walking distance to everything. Our room faced the street so we could hear the traffic noise but it did not bother us. The staff went above and beyond to help us print out our Alcázar and Cathedral tickets. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.9
    A wonderfully warm welcome to Seville. A very good value-for-money hotel in a top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Somewhat faded with dated tiles in the bathroom. Would prefer standalone shower rather than one over a tub. No kettle/tea in room.

    Amazing location, high ceilings, light-filled room overlooking the Alcazar gardens. Good value for the price we paid. Nice to have coffee pod machine and complementary water. Staff were lovely and spoke good English.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    6.7
    Clean establishment, kind and helpful personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fine with the fact that it is located in an animated tapas area, I enjoyed. But there were also construction works early in the morning in the street.. this made nights quite short.

    Clean establishment, kind and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant small hotel very well placed to access Seville, with lots of facilities in easy reach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a large building being renovated opposite but it did not affect our stay, workmen started about 8 and finished by 6.

    Great location just on the outer edge of the old city of Seville, everything is within walking or cycling distance. Rooms are not biggest but comfortable, nice bathroom, and facilities. We had one with rooftop terrace which was very pleasant. Given location noise was not excessive. There is a below ground public car park outside, very convenient but it does get busy so be patient and wait in the queue. Plenty of bars, restaurants, shops, gardens, attractions nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Seville trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing we can think of was that the shower temperature could vary mid shower

    Excellent location within easy walking distance for the centre, lots of restaurants nearby, helpful staff, would definitely use again when we return to Seville

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    I booked the room with private balcony at the last minute -...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Overall the room was clean but it could have used some more sweeping - I found quite a few hairs on the floor and the bathroom basin.

    I booked the room with private balcony at the last minute - my previous booking in a different hotel fell through. The room was big and the private terrace was gorgeous, with views on the Giralda tower and the park nearby. Big and comfy bed, unbeatable location just two steps away from all attractions. Room was quiet during the night. Staff was kind and caring. I would definitely go back and recommend!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.8
    Charming hotel.perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went during the Feria, big mistake! V expensive. But not the hotel's fault. Supply and demand.

    The terrace was great. Location on the edge of Santa Cruz just brilliantly!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location but take earplugs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. Poor fitting windows, kitchen and restaurants below and building site directly opposite room meant we had virtually no sleep first night. Earplugs cured problem second night!

    Good value hotel in good location for main sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    6.7
    Great place but hotel needs sound proofing or guests shoulld be reminded not to slam doors or shout
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is badly sound proofed. Could hear my neighbours all around . Doors slammed all night, people shouting in the hallway when they came home at all hours of the early morning. Impossible to sleep. Bed incredibly uncomfortable too

    Great location, wonderful area, opposite lovely park and the alcazar in the best area santa cruz. Great restaurants downstairs. Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Amazing hotel and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Everything was perfect

    The staff are amazing, so friendly and helpful. The location is also unbeatable, right on the edge of Santa Cruz and within walking distance of everything. Room 31 with the terrace is wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.2
    4 memorable days in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit noisy at night. Maybe because it was holy week it went on till about 2.00 am. Also our room was opposite a building site. Maybe not recommended for light sleepers.

    Very friendly staff. Nice clean comfortable room. Great coffee machine in room and loads of toiletries. Great location as close to airport bus and right on the edge of the historic old town and easy walking distance to all the sights.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    10
    Perfect spot to get involved with Santa Semanta
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head was big and powerful but too heavy to stay up but not the end of the world! Also it's noisy but not outrageous like people say in the reviews, it's in the centre surrounded by bars so what else can you expect. Ear plugs would sort any problems.

    Spacious room, balcony was great, comfy beds, fab bar/restaurant downstairs with 10% discount. In a line of good tapas / fish fry restaurants and great spot for holy week processions

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, were very satisfied
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all was great

    We enjoyed our stay very much. Fantastic location, helpful staff, good value for money. We’ll stay there again if I come to Seville

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommend this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A minor point, couldn't find TV channels in anything other than Spanish.

    Loved everything, tastefully decorated hotel and room, comfortable bed (great pillows), Nespresso machine in the room as well as in the lounge. Good shower. Staff outstanding, very kindly changed our train tickets which was not that easy a task but he smiled the entire half hour it took to accomplish! This is a fantastic location for old Seville and the major sights with plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. I highly recommend this boutique hotel!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    9.2
    It fit our needs of great location, clean, and friendly, so, we were satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a nice stay.

    The staff was very friendly and told us of the free walking tour in the mornings from right in front of the hotel. Lots of places to eat in the area. Not a lot of character to the room but the bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable stay in comfortable good value hotel in excellent location with easy walk to old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not the hotels fault but there is building work in adjacent building which was quite noisy.

    Hotel was in great location in Santa Cruz area, close to Alcazar and Catherdral. Lovely surprise anniversary card and complementary Cava Enjoyed the Nespresso coffee maker in the room, even if it was a little noisy. Coffee capsules could be topped up from hotel lobby. Beds very comfortable with good quilt and pillows. Very good shower with plenty of hot water with good pressure. Very good strong WiFi signal.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    10
    Far better than 2 stars hotel :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It can be noisy from the bars on the street but not a big deal ;)

    Far better than 2 stars hotel :) Location is great, walking distance to historical center of Sevilla and airport bus. Spotless clean and spacious room, very friendly staff. Comfy bed and good wifi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with exceptional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The misunderstandings about the breakfast and how this is organised could be better explained to guests.

    The staff were absolutely fantastic. We had a couple of misunderstandings with breakfast and the Cabify transfer arranged and the staff were sensational in sorting it out. They were extremely helpful in suggestions and always amazingly friendly and happy. The location was great being right there to Sam through the old town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.8
    Good location with a view if Murillo gardens from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Good location with a view if Murillo gardens from our room. Small hotel and ideal for a short city break. Good choice of bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.6
    Great place
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was not cleaned perfectly The place for the breakfast (Restorante Modesto) was not nice, people unprofessionnal and too expensive

    Really nice place Nice people Confortable room Roof top

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stylish small hotel in really good location. Loads of great bars and restaurants in the immediate vicinity. Cathedral and Alcazar within 5 minutes through the gorgeous Old Town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.3
    Stay good. Breakfast not
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast arrangement. Not in the hotel but a cafe across the road next to a building site. Breakfast served from 9 to 12. ( in a tourist hotel !?). Also the cost of the breakfast is not worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    9.2
    Brilliant location, outstanding staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Aside from the fact that Hotel Dona Manuela is brilliantly located and the beds are incredibly comfortable, each person on the staff with whom I interacted was truly wonderful. Everyone went above and beyond to ensure my comfort and to provide me with information regarding the layout of the city as well as tips on where to buy high quality olive oil without paying a "tourist price." Unfortunately, I got sick while I was staying in Sevilla, but the staff did even more to help me out, including offering to bring hot soup up to my room if I didn't feel able to get out myself. I highly recommend staying here, you will feel at ease, at home!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    10
    Perfect 3 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noice from construction nearby. Not the fault of the hotel

    Extremely friendly staff. Plenty of excellent places to eat near the hotel such as La Taraceina. The hotel doesnt have its own parking but can drive upto the hotel entrance. You might think it's on a pedentriance steet since the road is narrow but it's a two way street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    7.9
    Beautiful hotel very central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beautiful hotel very central. Only thing is it was a little noisy as there is a busy cafe underneath so early in the morning you heard chairs tables being put in place.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice location near just about everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Individual Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Would have preferred a queen mattress over two twins. Parking is expensive unless you can find a free spot in the parking lot in front of the university ¼ mile away (which I was able to do). At the hotel it is around 20 euros/day.

    Espresso maker in room. Spacious bathroom. Foam-like but firm mattresses. Excellent location. Nice rooftop terrace. Nicely decorated. Nice tapas bar out front.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    The location was great as it was far enough away from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have done with a kettle or coffee machine in the room.

    The location was great as it was far enough away from the main busy tourist area but close enough walking distance for the main attractions. The hotel was ideal for a couple of nights.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    9.2
    First visit to Seville...but we will return as its superb ! 💃🏻
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being above restaurants & our room being at the front , there was a fair bit of noise when closing up & moving tables & chairs but was not a major problem ! ( usually too tired from walking about all day ! )

    Lovely view of gardens opposite....great roof terrace....spacious room, decorated nicely. Appreciated cool water always available at reception area & coffee making area too. Close to bars & restaurants in the area...lots of choice too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    8.3
    Great stay at a well located and well run property.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Individual Interior
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is parking nearby but it is expensive.

    Excellent location and helpful staff.Roof terrace is an added bonus.Value for money was good but prices now seem to be increasing which will need to be monitored in the future.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    A fabulous hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Individual Interior
    • Stayed 1 night

    A fabulous hotel in a great location. Should be a 5*. Staff were lovely. Had an amazing time in Seville. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Loved the location overlooking the park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little far to walk from train and cabs are a rip off. Find a better way to get to hotel.

    Loved the location and convenience of the hotel. Close to all activities and lots of restaurants in the neighborhood. Modern, clean and comfortable and great WiFi. Charming terrace. Hotel booked our ride to the airport when we left, flat rate of 29 Euros. Lovely stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.1
    Great location but AWFUL building site noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a big, very, very noisy building site just a few metres outside our bedroom window, starting very early and going on all day. I'm really disappointed not to have been informed of this in time to have made other arrangements; it was impossible, for example, to open the curtains or windows, to sleep in late in the morning, or rest in the room in the afternoon. Obviously not the fault of the staff, but there was no real apology even, nothing. It really impacted on our short break, and I'd advise checking how long it's going on for. Also, a far lesser point, the twin beds are fixed together, so it was effectively like sleeping in a double. Not ideal, ok for my sister and I, but we were told that was how it was, unless we'd booked a de luxe room, which wasn't now available. Again, if I'd known I might have stayed elsewhere.

    The location is really great, and it's clean. Comfortable bed. Coffee maker in the room is nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location in the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lock on the patio door broke on the first day which meant we couldn't lock it but there was a blind for extra safety. We reported it but nothing was done. The room was perfectly safe anyway and there was a safety deposit box.

    Lovely hotel with a sun terrace. Stayed here a couple of years ago and had the offer of breakfast. On this occasion there was no offer of breakfast unless you paid extra on the day. We had a superior room at the top with a private terrace with great views. A mini bar and a coffee machine was provided in the room and the bed was huge and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    We stayed at Dona Manuela 3 nights and were very pleased...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ammonium smell of the solution used to clean the rooms.

    We stayed at Dona Manuela 3 nights and were very pleased with this hotel. The night manager Jose speaks very good English and was really helpful calling around for reservations and giving us lots of directions and good info about Sevilla. Day manager Lola also helped a lot. Our room was super clean & had big French doors looking out over the beautiful Jardines de Murillo park -- lovely!! This location is only 10 minute walk to the Cathedral and close to lots of restaurants. We would stay there again!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    Great location, comfortable enough, great employees
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The people working at the hotel were really kind. There was a mistake on my reservation and although I was not able to stay another night we worked something out and they were very nice about the whole situation.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.1
    A good base for exploring Seville, but the hotel has no local charm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacking character and a personal touch.

    A perfectly nice adequate hotel with air con (welcome in 30+ degree heat!) and a central location in a lovely part of Seville.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.1
    Location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Incompetent staff at reception

    Location is perfect. Hotel comfortable. Walking distance to everything we wished to see. Recommend the free walking tour for a good overview of the area - the only thing the hotel staff managed to do successfully. The rest of the time it was like trying to deal with Manuel from fawlty towers. Which was at first frustrating and eventually was just plain funny. Don't rely on staff to assist you in anyway and you will thoroughly enjoy your stay

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    Great for a short stay in Sevilla. Super place, once you know your way around the area.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though the hotel is described as "near" Santa Justa (Sevilla's main railway station), there is no straight and direct road connecting the two. It would be very easy for someone without a map to get lost looking for the hotel. This is also applies to the main bus station. Sevilla is a particularly hot city and it can be tiring to walk around in the heat (up to 40C+ in the summer, and rarely less than 20C even at night). I was glad I had GPS on the phone and downloaded a map. Obviously, the hotel has no control over the weather, but I think it would have helped if I had known that Bus No X from the centre or Bus No Y from Santa Justa pass by.

    This place is about half way between the city centre and the railway station. There are plenty of eating and entertainment opportunities nearby. They organised a taxi to the airport (we needed to leave be at the airport for 06.30) and everything was done very well. I was impressed. A detail I liked were the USB slots in some of the electric sockets which allowed charging up a phone, without using a socket for the laptop. Good wifi. Because of early departure we did not take up breakfast option, but there were good tea/coffee facilities, bottles of water, and a fridge in the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect base to show off Seville to friends who had never been to the city before.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shame we overlooked a building site - appreciate that's not the hotels fault, but being woken early by building noise was a bit if a nuisance!

    Second time we've stayed here - location is perfect for easy access to all of the 'tourist' sites of the city. Nice bar outside for a late night bottle of Cava!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great room. Great location. Walk to all major sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff were wonderful. Stored our luggage as we arrived early. Helped print bus tickets and reservations. Showed us quickest routes on a map; knew public transport schedules and helped us get where we needed to go. Excellent service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. We left some items in our room when we left and they sent them back to the UK for us at a reasonable price and very quick. We could not fault the hotel and we look forward to a return visit in the near future.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.5
    Good value for the cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good but wish we had been a little more in the heart of Santa Cruz, even just a few streets farther in. There is construction on the adjacent building and a busy road close to the hotel so could be noisy at times.

    The hotel was comfortable and we felt safe in this location. We thought it was a good value for the money. Good sized room and high ceilings. Front desk staff were helpful, although their English is not great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel close to Alcazar
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The noise from the renovation of the next bulding.

    The hotel is 5 min walk from Alcazar and the center of the city. There is a parking in front of the hotel but to find a place to park there is like winning the lotary.:-) The room was big and spacious. The staff was very polite and helpful. Just the room's view was the renovated building across a walk passage and the workers started working early in the morning.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.2
    - Lobby was bigger than most European hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 3 nights

    None

    - Lobby was bigger than most European hotels - Free bottle of water - Free walking city tours at 9:45 AM! Ask the reception! :) - Friendly staff - Big bathroom - Very clean room - Close to Real Alcazar and a lot more tourist spots

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    Authentic like its beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were construction builders working very early in the morning next door, which was quite disturbing. But I know, there is nothing really you can do about it. But it's good to know if you enjoy sleeping in.

    The location was perfect, next to barrio de Santa Cruz, which is where all the cute shops and cervezerias are. Other than that, it was super clean the entire stay and also nice and cold, which is needed in the 40 degree heat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    A little gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I'm leaving this blank as have been to this lovely place on four previous occasions

    Small but perfectly formed. Great size rooms and very clean. Building works going on opposite the building but was not disturbed ln any way.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Two thumbs up
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I hated to leave

    Excellent location. Staff very courteous and helpful. Very nice room with private balcony with views of the Griselda Cathederal and Gardens of Alcazar.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building opposite was being refurbished so our view was at the building site. Also there was noise from outside when restaurant was closed ( pulling the chairs and tables).

    Great location, spacious, clean and comfortable rooms with a bacons. Coffee and tea facilities in the lobby as well as rooms. Lift. The hotel definitely deserves more than two stars!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    7.5
    Building works will spoil your stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    See above.

    This hotel has major building works in progress, only a few meters (10-15) from the balcony windows, and they appear to be long term. There is constant noise and shouting from about 6.30am to mid afternoon. Avoid at all costs until the building works are complete.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    The hotel is in the centre of town on the edge of Barrio...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The hotel is in the centre of town on the edge of Barrio Santa Cruz. The are lots of restaurants and bars near to the hotel and all the sights are within walking distance. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room had its own terrace but there is also a lovely communal roof terrace to enjoy a beer or wine in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Easy location for exploring Sevilla
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Had a great stay in this hotel. Easy access to the city center, the Alcazar en Plaza de España. Close to stops of the Sevilla Airport bus service. About 2km walking from the train station. Stayed in Superior room with terrace which is quite nice to relax a bit or enjoy your own breakfast on. Friendly staff. Did not experience any noise from outside at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    6.7
    Avoid at all costs until building work is complete.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is less than 10 meters from a major building site, with loud machinery and shouting from around 6.15am to 3.30ish pm. This is a long standing project, and the narrow walkway between the hotel and the site is often blocked by noisy deliveries, ie scaffolding etc. There is a massive crane on site which moves tools and large metal containers all day, often only a couple of feet from the balcony. No mention is made of this when booking, and I would strongly recommend you avoid this hotel until such time as the work is complete. I was offered a room change but only at mid afternoon on the last day of our stay. I was offered and reluctantly accepted a meager 15% discount, but this in no way made up for the problems we faced.

    Good location, airy spacious room and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Beautiful room in a great location, with lovely staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had a beautiful room with a lovely balcony. The room was decorated in a lovely way. It was in a great location. I think the staff were really amazing and incredibly friendly and helpful with everything I needed and I will definitely be coming back :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Hidden Gem of a Hotel, in the Heart Of Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Balcony and Lateral City View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. The hotel is beautiful: marble floors, Mediterranean art, bide, tilework, Juliette windows are all very appropriate for the area and add to the atmosphere of your visit. The location is brilliant. So close to many restaurants, parks, museums/tourist spots and cafes in the Historic District, but you are in the city, so you have many other advantages like pharmacies and local stores. This hotel is truly a great deal for what it offers.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Best place to stay in Seville
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Private Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, we had the best view from our terrace and it was really close to the main attractions the city can offer. Room was extremely clean and we felt really relaxed.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Murillo Gardens Views
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's not the cheapest so you expect some things to be better - they overcharged my card (but did provide compensation), the door of my bathroom didn't shut, and they didn't refill tiny hand soap tube ever in a 5 day stay...nothing major but sometimes little things make a big impression.

    Good location with a short walk to main centre and plenty of great food within 5 min walk. Air con is a life saver in Seville heat and the room was very spacious and well decorated.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Doña Manuela traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: