Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Doña Catalina 3 stars

Avenida Oriental 14, San Pedro de Alcantara, 29670 Marbella, Spain

#25 of 59 hotels in Marbella

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1124 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Fabulous wonderful stay in marbella
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location, all the cafes are right on the door step. A clean comfortable room with bathroom. Had great air conditioning which I could control. I am very fussy about cleanliness and this place was great. Had decent free wifi. I loved the roof top for relaxing. Lovely staff who go out of their way for you. I had a wonderful time!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    10
    Breakfast was much better than expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was much better than expected. Nicely located for a 20 minute walk to the Beach or a stroll round town. We were a group of friends and had no trouble or complaints. There is no view from the room as its a street scene but was better than a brick wall I was expecting!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    Very good staff,helpful & clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good staff,helpful & clean room. Excellent location,5 minutes walk to the beach,lots of restaurants nearby,bus stations They serve excellent breakfast,I recommend & will come back again🇪🇸😀👍

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has perfectamente location- it's nearby the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit noisy.

    The hotel has perfectamente location- it's nearby the centre, near shops, bars and restaurants. It is clear and good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    10
    PERFECT 20/10
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Becouse of time zone change my rutine i was sleeping never got a chance to be up early to enjoy there breakfast but i saw it and it looked great but the lady serving said im closed im picking up

    Meet Paul at front desk all parking spaces full he directed us to speck to a private parking facility to be able to secure our car and provided us a key for the gates. We are from Puerto Rico first time visiting and we cant wait to have another trip to Spain and book again at this nice comfortable and accessible Hotel ❤️ Thank You Paul

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.6
    Ideal San Pedro base
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    As a single traveller this Hotel was ideal. Well located close to everything in San Pedro ( 2 mins from pedestrianised main street ) The roof top terrace is very well laid out and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    10
    The hotel is extremely clean, comfortable and welcoming - Helena and Paul went above and beyond!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked everything!

    We had a wonderful stay. The staff were extraordinarily friendly and helpful. They did everything they could to make sure we felt welcome, and that we had everything we needed. The hotel was very clean and well organized, with lots of information about the area, as well as a delicious breakfast, and rooftop terrace. It was very helpful to have 24 hour concierge service - Paul helped us order a taxi when we needed. Our bed was very comfortable, and the room had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The location is very central to many of the surrounding areas, and we had no problem walking to the beach, or taking a quick taxi to nearby places. We felt lucky to have found such a great hotel in the area. We will definitely come back! Thank you Paul and Helena.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were the friendliest I've every come across.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were the friendliest I've every come across. With such a beautiful roof It would be nice to be able to bring your own drink there as the Marina took about 1 our to walk each way. However breakfast was lovely and the staff really made it especially the handsome chap who went into the basement during breakfast :)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.5
    Over all my stay was nice
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 17 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't like that the people were not very friendly. There was only 3 that was friendly to me.

    I liked that the housekeeping was very good and some of they was always smiling.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    A great little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!

    Like most hotels etc in San Pedro it is a good 20min walk to the beach,but I'm not being critical just letting people know what to expect.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Had a really great short break. Staff were really friendly and welcoming, they were also very informative of the area. Room cleanliness was lovely and the whole hotel itself. Great location for things to do in the area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.6
    Couple Touring Andalusia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was tiny, thankfully I am not large.

    Very friendly staff, and a great location smack in the middle of the old town. Would highly recommend it, if you were staying a night or two.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    From the moment I stepped through the front door, I loved...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was perfect. Please do not change anything, and buy the way, I drove off with your parking permit. I promise to bring it back next time. Thank you again.

    From the moment I stepped through the front door, I loved this little gem of a place. I was warmly welcomed and greeted by both the gentleman who owned it and an extremely friendly professional receptionist. My only regret is that I did not find this hotel sooner as I make regular trips to the area and will be rebooking my next stay very shortly with my wife. Far too much quality food is my only complaint for breakfast as the standard was fantastic and the food plentiful. Those booking a stay here should also enjoy the peace and tranquility of the rooftop terrace equipped with loungers and hammocks etc. Cant wait for my next trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    Dona Catalina is a small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dona Catalina is a small hotel. Set in an ideal location for us. Breakfast menu to suit all tastes. Kept very clean. Owners and staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent whether you wish to stay short or long term.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Every thing was perfect.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    Every thing was perfect. Warm welcome from the owner. Very central and comfortable. Excellent value. I have stayed here many times over the years. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    I'd definitely go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very friendly an genuinely helpful staff. They went out of their way to help me with my requests. Breakfast is very good value for money. There is no bar, but a refrigerator stocked with beer and wines which you can buy and have served on the roof terrace, where there is also a gas barbecue. There's nothing I didn't like about this place.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    Was there for the IM and although the hotel is a little way from the area it is close enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be good to have a kettle or tea/coffe making facilities either in the room or in a common area. Staff happily provided me with hot water on request.

    Staff are extremely helpful and extremely friendly. The rooms are small but functional with everything working as it should. Roof terrace is lovely

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road outside was incredibly noisy first thing in morning.

    Very friendly staff who were very helpful. Clean and very large room. Great value for money.perfect location for visiting my dad in puerto banus.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.5
    Absolute pleasure
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive in taxis to get to our to banus I would like to have walked more places but you can't complain for the price staff where so helpful. Loved the stay

    Great value for money

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Strongly recommend
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The owners and staff were very welcoming and helpful, we received very kind help when my friend got sick during our stay. Wonderful breakfast with very good service. They did clean the room even on Sundays. I strongly recommend Hotel Catalina. Very good location and easy to find.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    8.3
    Nice, but pity about the internet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrible internet reception for most of my stay, non-existent on some days.

    Location. Parking outside the hotel for 3 hotel guests cars. Near to bars and restaurants.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    10
    We had a wonderful stay. The hotel was comfortable, clean and cozy. The staff were amazing.
    • With a pet
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small complaint was that the wifi didn't work for most of our stay, but the rest more than made up for it.

    It was clean, calm, relaxing. The beds were comfortable. It had good heating/cooling. Breakfast was great. The staff and owners were very nice, answered any questions, and were warm and personable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel with great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to like

    Fantastic hotel with a really comfortable enormous bed in the centre of San Pedro town... staff were lovely and made us very welcome xx will see seen out again ... nice cold meat cheese and bread / toast selection for breakfast ❤

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel Doña catalina provided me a base at a fair price for the clean friendly hotel. I would stay ag
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car parking in the sucure underground carpark was a bit expensive but if you get a stamp from hotwl reception before you park its half price.

    The owner Paul is so welcoming and a relaxed guy nothing too much trouble.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Very nice hotel central would be even better with a good bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the bathroom was very small not to much of a problem except for the shower which was so tiny it was quite difficult to actually get into it let alone have actual room to turn around or shower properly.

    The beds were very comfy, the hotel nice and quiet and very centrally located. The staff very friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Struggled with the Spanish narrow pillows and the owner could not offer us European ones. Customers with dogs in strollers being hand fed at the table in the dinning area. Breakfast poor at times e.g. not much hot options available - you have to ask for it, when ordered received watery scrambled eggs twice (we sent it back once and it was not well received - attitudes have changed after that), tomato was not always fresh and once we've been told it has finished, no other veggie options. Prepacked Lidl pastries not fresh obviously. Some staff did no speak English. Chambermaids spent more time talking than cleaning. Our bed sheets have been changed after 8 days and the dirty bathroom mats have been left for days on the floor.

    Great location, right in the centre, 2 minutes walk to Plaza de la Iglesia and the shopping area full of bars and restaurants, walking distance to Av del Mediterraneo that takes you in 15 min to Paseo Maritimo San Pedro De Alcantara. Free parking on an empty land not far from the hotel. Reasonably spacious rooms, X King size beds, comfortable mattress. Small fridge in the room. First night we've been given a room on the front right on the street and we could not sleep. The owners Paul and Helena were kind and changed it with a room at the back so we did sleep well for the remaining 9 nights. Breakfast continental plus: carton juice, tea/coffees, selection of breads, ham, cheese, pastries, selection of fruits also some hot food available: sometimes bacon, other times small frankfurters, boiled eggs, if asked they can also do scrambled and fried eggs.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    English speaking staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking on road paid via meter if you can actually find a space. A little noisy from traffic as on a busy road.

    English speaking staff. Good breakfast at additional cost but very good. Huge double bed

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    8.3
    Excellently located friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reserved parking (via the hotel) available in a nearby underground car park at a reasonable rate of €7.50 per 24 hours and allows full access to the car so you can use your vehicle as much or as little as you want. The Rooms cleaned and towels replaced daily. Very good choice available for continental breakfast. The roof terrace on the 4th floor is a lovely well furnished (hammocks, sun loungers, parasols and tables with well upholstered chairs) oasis for soaking up the sun, reading or just plain chilling. Finally excellent and free WiFi throughout the hotel, each floor has its own WiFi router and password facilitating good access to your email or the internet in general. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.1
    A clean but basic hotel with convenient parking and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was woken up early (7.35am) by a noisy bathroom fan seemingly from the room below. My objective was a good nights sleep before spending a day locally with friends so it would have been better to go home (I live 40km away) and save the money. The person on the desk on check-out was friendly but totally disinterested in my complaint which was disappointing.

    The person on reception when I arrived was very friendly, helpful and very efficient which gave a great first impression. The hotel is basic but clean and comfortable. Reserved parking is very near. A good variety of choices for breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Very good stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    More updated rooms would have been nice but the price was very good, so no complaint there.

    The hosts/owners and staff were friendly and very helpful. The hotel is in a very good location and a bus stop not far from the hotel takes you into thee main part of Marbella. The parking was good and the price very reasonable. Breakfast was a very good buffet of cereals, fruits, hot foods, selection of bread and pastry's, etc. .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Amazing; Excellant value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything! this is my second time here and yet again they didn't fail to impress. Internet is amazing as is the cleanliness and the included breakfast is worth the price alone. less than 5 mins in a taxi and you are in the very heart of Porta Banus. Staff are all so friendly and nothing is too much bother; will def return again & again & again!! Thanks xxxx

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Would have preferred a hotel with more stars for better results
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel could do with an upgrade there was flanking paint in the room and also the passages.There were also signs of salt damp on the wall,and the shower cubicle was extremely small.

    The staff were friendly and welcoming free breakfast was a bonus,they were also informative about local restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    10
    Picture perfect small hotel in the center of San Pedro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    Beautiful small hotel in the center of San Pedro. Wonderful staff going out of their way to make your stay more pleasant. The rooms are beautifully decorated, not luxurious but have everything that is needed and look inviting and beautiful. Bathroom is big and very functional. There is a breakfast in the morning where everybody can find his liking- from pastries to a few types of fresh bread, freshly fried eggs, cheeses and meats, nutella and fruits. There is a wonderful patio on the roof where you can have a glass a wine in the evenings or you can sunbath during the day. There is a Dutch restaurant at the town squire - 100 meters from the hotel - go and try the ribs- the best I ever had:-)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Very good value for money, staff were friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had friends visit at the hotel & they had to book a room to come in...60 Euro to see friends, that was disappointing. Paul was lovely, Ian slightly rude at times.

    Very good value for money, staff were friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    7.9
    The staff at this hotel are fabulous, even the cleaners all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Location

    The staff at this hotel are fabulous, even the cleaners all lovely. Thanks for a great stay Paul and Helena See you next time we in Marbs xxx Linzi n Sam

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Great friendly owners/staff, and great value for money hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Purely for our own personal purposes,the terrace wasn't enough for us, & wish the location was more central rather than having to taxi everywhere. We knew this before booking and value for money this hotel is spot on

    The owners/staff definitely make this hotel. Couldn't be more friendly and accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    7.9
    Brilliant holiday! Hope to be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked tea making facilities in room or small fridge to keep cold drinks

    Staff all friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable. Good selection available for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    We only stayed one night but the staff were really nice and helpful and the room was pretty comfortable. Breakfast is varied (choice of hot food, cereals, juices, pastries..). Location is a not central, but it didnt bother us at all as we had a car. Parking nearby (100m or so) at 7.5 euros, and another on a field about 200 meters from the hotel for free. Overall a really good value for money.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Amazing staff good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I missed not having a pool , but it was cheap so can't give out too much

    The staff were so wonderful to me and my friend. Booked us taxis into the town everyday and were more than happy to help us with directions or advice. Really nice place to staff , good value for money

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Central area and clean staff were welcoming and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shutters on the room did not open fully resticting sunshine. Breakfast a little repetative but very tasty and as much as you liked

    Central area and clean staff were welcoming and lovely people. Nothing was a problem breakfast was good quality

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Amazing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have the best view but it's no big deal

    Everything was perfect. Really good location. Excellent, nice helpful staff. Organised late check out for me

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    7.5
    good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. It met my needs as I was just sleeping in the hotel.

    It was good value for money. The owners/staff were attentive, cheerful and gave information about the hotel and the facilities available. The room was clean and had the required amenities. I was out during the day, so was just sleeping in the hotel. The breakfast was good, they provided juice, tea and coffee as well as bread, fruit, cake and eggs. I went to the terrace on the top floor. This is a great place to relax and catch some sun in the morning before heading out.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    The best value in the Costa del Sol!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a. This hotel cannot be faulted

    Great welcome, excellent service at all times. Lovely well equipped roof terrace for sunbathing, eating/drinking or just socialising.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Fantastic value and great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent place to stay and very close to all shops and restaurants. Staff were very helpful, welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was excellent and just what I needed to start the day ! Brilliant value considering the time of year (June) and cost of the competition.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Impressive for the price
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only slight niggle, if I had to find something, was, my pillows were a little narrow and using one pillow was too low and 2 together were too high.

    Everything about this hotel can be summed up in the phrase ' does what it says on the label'. Helpful staff, when I arrived, having spent 5 hrs in the car, the reception went out of their way to find me a free parking area in front of the hotel even though I could have parked in a paid parking at 7 euro for the night. Clean and tidy, pleasant atmosphere and an extensive breakfast. Although the hotel sits on a busy road, attention has been given to the soundproofing and I was not disturbed by any noise. Very effective climate control as well. It is seldom I find nothing to complain about but this time I am happy to say this hotel is very good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Super friendly & hospitable stay in the heart of San Pedro.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Helena and Paul along with their team are very friendly and welcoming hosts. Rooms are clean, comfortable and air-conditioned, and the generous breakfast buffet will really set you up for the day ahead. The hotel is well situated just off the main square in San Pedro and is a only short hop from the town's main cafés, bars and shops. The beautiful sandy beach is a slightly longer stroll away but the route down through the town is dotted with plenty of great places to stop for a quick drink or snack along the way. Back at the hotel, the roof terrace has impressive mountain views and is equipped with sun loungers, tables & chairs and is also an ideal setting for a relaxed picnic lunch or supper. All in all: great service, great value and a great stay - many thanks. :-)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Great little hotel, staff couldn't have been better!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air con didn't work in our room and the shutter wouldn't open so had to crawl under to get on the balcony.

    Great breakfast on offer and perfect location. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Another perfect stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Another perfect stay - as a regular visitor the standards are kept high and consistent regardless of the time of the year. Super roof top terrace to relax after a hard day Great value for money with a perfect location. Highly recommended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    10
    Perfecto!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I am struggling to find anything negative. Ok, there were no English language channels on the tv, but I'm on holiday; why would I need tv? There really was nothing to dislike. (They even have a delightful Boston Terrier to ooh over!)

    I only drank tea! But coffee seemed very popular at the inclusive and varied breakfast. Choice of hot food, cereals, juices, pastries, lovely variety of fresh breads & spreads. 24hour help & advice. Lift. Rooftop terrace. Good state of repair & decor. Good location. Safe available in room. Hairdryer in bathroom. Complimentary toiletries. Free wifi. Everything you might need.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    More than satisified with everything. I truly reccommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We are more than satisfied with our vacation in this hotel. Its customer friendly, good breakfast, clean and with good, peaceful location. On the roof it was nice to take the sun and drink the vine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Great hotel for a short stop.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little firm.

    Location was excellent and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely go back again. Great to have a sun deck in town and great view of La Concha.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    8.8
    Very satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Shower cubicle

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in an ideal location for the town with a ten to fifteen minute walk to the sea front. Breakfast was mainly continental but there were fried eggs available and occasionally, bacon and sausage which I found to be adequate for our needs. The room was satisfactory with a small balcony overlooking the street. Plenty of storage space and a comfortable bed. If I had a complaint at all, it was that the walk in shower cubicle was too small. I am not a big person but I found difficulty in moving around with accidently turning the shower off or worse to cold or hot. God knows how a very large person would manage. Apart from that, I was very satisfied with the hotel and facilities and would certainly stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the hotel were great, very helpful flixable with a big smile. We wanted only to spend one night there and we liked the place very much and we ended up extending our stay for an extra night.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    10
    The staff were so helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so helpful. The room was comfortable and clean, the wifi was really strong and good. The breakfast was amazing. We loved the location and would definitely come back

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.1
    Big single beds, friendly and helpful staff, close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi, very dark in the room, old beds' spreads, old bathroom, small choice of breakfast

    Big single beds, friendly and helpful staff, close to marbella&puerto banus

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.6
    I liked the warm welcome and friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I liked the warm welcome and friendly reception. There was a happy atmosphere. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. The family who run this small hotel are obviously dedicated to giving the best possible service and I would definately book this hotel again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Insane Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a modest property, but clean, and has everything. Staff was great, helpful, made recommendations, spoke English (was English) The breakfast set-up is beyond what I would expect, I wish I was hungry enough to eat in the morning. Also, the rooftop patio. Went up there, didn't take great advantage of it, but it is a great leisure space. I'll recommend it, and I would stay there again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast with a choice of eggs and lots of items to enjoy. Quick and personable service from all the staff As a regular visitor, the standards are always high and consistent on every occasion. Very comfortable room with plenty of space Real value for money

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    9.6
    Friendly, welcoming hotel in the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fresh croissants for breakfast would have been nice, but the choice of other breakfast food made up for it.

    Friendly, helpful staff. The view from the roof terrace was lovely. Good to have breakfast included, the coffee was delicious

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    9.6
    Great value for the new season
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    First stay of this year and high standards have continued from last season. Hard to beat for value for money and all round comfort. Larger than normal room with massive double bed. Perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    10
    Totally recommend Dona Catalina!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is great, it's next to a bakery, restaurant and stores. The staff and owner were super friendly and very helpful. The hotel has a nice and private lounge and breakfast area. I ended extending my time there. Overall, a nice place for your money.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    We used this hotel just for a one night stay, in transit (unfortunately). It gave us all that we needed: good location, good price, clean room, friendly personnel, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel at a great price. We will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked more pillows but found out later that these would have been provided if I had asked when I arrived

    The welcome we received from Ian when we arrived. He was so obliging and helpful and couldn't have done enough to please us. We asked for a fridge in our room before we arrived and this was waiting for us at no extra charge. This hotel is so central. Breakfast was included in the price and was very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Autumn in Spain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The only thing I would have asked owners of the hotel, it's about the kettle and fridge in the room.

    The hotel is located in the heart of the beautiful old town. In the evening everyone is having fun, but the night quietly. The hotel is very nice, the staff is friendly, rooms are rather big. Breakfast is wonderful, cappuccino delicious. The hotel is quite far from the sea, 25 minutes on foot , but next to a bus stop. In general, in Spain everything is fine and Doña Catalina too.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2018

    9.6
    Just what we needed after roughing it for the past 6days
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    stayed open late for us to register

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Everything breakfast was good room lovely staff fab and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything breakfast was good room lovely staff fab and very central

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    9.6
    Needed to have small fridge in the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge

    Needed to have small fridge in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, Excellent fresh breakfast selection. Would recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    I have a training and I look for a cozy place. The best choice ever!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish I would stay longer. It is a great place on a great area!

    The attention is very personal, really approachable. I really love my stay!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    10
    Friendly people , helpful and it was very well kept and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly people , helpful and it was very well kept and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    Great stay and we will bey back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its all good there

    Great staff good breakfast and location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Helpful and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Na

    Helpful and clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Bit noisy in the mornings
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy in the mornings

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Good location, in the centre of San Pedro.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, in the centre of San Pedro. The room was very tidy and clean and staff were friendly and welcoming.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    10
    Excellent value for money.
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent value for money. Happy welcoming by staff , good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: