Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Doña María 4 stars

Don Remondo, 19, Old town, 41004 Seville, Spain

#80 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1919 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn’t like!

    Everything was absolutely perfect but I think it was the location that made it for us! We’ll definitely be coming back and have already recommended to friends & family!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The AC is not working in all the rooms with the equipment being very old. The renovated rooms are great, but looking at an interior small court is oppressing.

    The location is fantastic!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Navigating by car was not to easy on the narrow streets

    The hotel location is perfect. The staff was very helpful and they arranged us tickets for flamenco show and guided tours for Cathedral and Alcazar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish the parking situation was better. Way too far from the hotel, and a long wait just to get a space.

    Staff were very helpful, and location was the best.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could here people walking on the floor. Maybe better doors could helps.

    The view on the terrace is gorgeous. The location is perfect to visit Sevilla.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    (2 meter) long pillows. Not at all comfortable. Drip, drip in central courtyard when window open.

    Do change out 2 meter long pillows, otherwise room was clean and offered decent amount of space. Location was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fabulous location, right opposite the cathedral and Giralda tower, where swifts swoop around all day and night. Rooftop bar which is a delight. Helpful staff. Lovely room. Our favourite place in Seville.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival no“welcome to.....” but instead “you wait”. In room 3 light bulbs with a combined wattage of 45 Watts, towels clean but as thin as a sheet of paper, amenities?!...that’s using the term loosely, almost nonexistent.

    The location and that isALL we liked. How this dump received 4 stars is beyond us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my room (225) the curtains did not meet properly so I couldn't shut out the light from the interior space.

    I just liked the experience. My room was on the interior so had no view but I didn't mind that. Each evening I sat in the rooftop bar by the pool which I liked very much

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The roof top terrace was disappointing. It has great potential but it is not a smart environment. Plastic chairs and artificial grass contrast sharply with the 'look' of the rest of the hotel. We had a few drinks there but it is not really attractive enough to want to linger for long.

    This is 'Old Spain', a hotel close to the cathedral in the historic centre of Seville and you feel you are stepping back in time here. The rooms are a generous size and very clean and comfortable, the furnishings match the 'feel' of the hotel. Breakfasts are good with excellent staff in the breakfast room. Reception staff extremely helpful. Roof top bar with a swimming pool. This is a very popular location, drinks are expensive and there is not much of a view other than the roof of the cathedral. Well located for exploring Seville on foot.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and a bit dark. Main problem though was the noise. You could hear people and TVs clearly in the next rooms or in the corridor which disturbed us a few times.

    Fantastic central location and great roof top bar.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Its a vintage type hotel but the rooms are updated. The TV is so bad dont think you might relax and watch a little before bed. Also rooftop pool and bar is nice except when you are the room below. Heard loud noises until 2 or 3am.

    Wonderful location in the center of old town!! Shops, restaurants, nightlife all walking distance! The Cathedral of Seville is right outside the door!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My only disappointment was the attitude of the reception staff. As the leader of our group I feel that they failed to connect with me as a customer, even in communication before our visit they were cold and unfriendly, this attitude continued from the moment we arrived and for the duration of our stay. As a 4 star hotel I would have expected better.

    The location was excellent and the roof top bar a pool a real oasis in this fantastic city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    because there were 3 of us staying in a double room we had a room at the first floor near the breakfast area. It felt a bit noisy ta times, but we could get a sound night's sleep. It certainly did not spoil the trip.

    It is very luxurious. It felt like we were surrounded by antiquities. we felt privileged. And we also liked the location. it is right in the middle of zona monumental in seville.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is a bit dated. The ac was not working full speed or not working at all. We had to call them about 4 times to ask them to check it and at times they would come and just say it's fine but it wasn't.

    The location which was the best part. Everything was within 5 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is trading on its position. The rooms were antiquated and a little shabby as were the common areas. The staff were gruff to the point of rudeness. Our room advertised a balcony with its premium rate. The balcony was in fact only one and a half feet wide, faced a blank wall nine feet away and couldn't really be used.

    The position of the hotel is perfect - next to the Cathedral and numerous restaurants/bars. The rooftop terrace is worth a visit for the views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have three person room, however the bed for the third person is always moving. The price for the room is not nice.

    Hotel location is very good. Roof top bar could see cathedral. Hotel decoration and staff are very good, but room is only standard.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool. Crazy small and closed in April

    Location, location, location. Impossible not to like the hotel simply because of where it is. Furnishings are antique in places and there is an authentic historic feel to the hotel. Roof terrace bar perfect spot to chill out and watch the Giralda lights glow at night time.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we spent the first night in did not have any working A.C., and the room remained at 27C which for us meant a toasty 81F, and only window without any circulation. They gave us a fan which simply blew the hot air around. But they did switch our rooms the next day, which was a much better room w cool air from the windows able to circulate.

    Great location, staff was accommodating and helpful w tips for Seville, and good breakfast buffet. Nice rooms, but...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to sleep due to noise level in the street. Air-con didn’t work, so window needed to be open. Extremely difficult to reach the hotel by car due to very narrow streets. Will not stay there agaian.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No information from the hotel, that it was impossible to reach by car during the Easter week. Had to walk there and wait till two in the morning to be able to get our luggage. Hotel supposed to have parking space, but claimed that our car (VW Cady) was too high to enter, though no such information is posted on the hotels website. All in all a six hour adventure to reach the hotel with our luggage and several taxi fees.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too hot in the bedroom, very nice to have underfloor heating in the bathroom but aircon in bedroom didn't seem to make any difference. I think heating was high generally in the hotel and breakfast room.

    Location, Location, Location. You could not get nearer the Catedral and Giralda and Palaces and gardens Alcazar. The hotel was charming and furnished with antiques and works of art. Wonderful view of the Giralda from the rooftop pool and bar. Excellent modern bathroom. Spacious room comfortable beds. Great breakfast with excellent choice. Bar 17 on ground floor for complimentary tea and coffee in the afternoon and cocktails, sangria etc. Very modern decor in here and good place to watch Seville v Man Utd.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning made the 1st night unbearable , the window was open to the closed patio which did not help. But could change to a different room for the 2nd night.

    Great location in the old city with a nice view from the roof terrace on the Giralda Good breakfast with fresh fruit The 1st room I stayed in was the best, romantic but had to change due to quite high temperature .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor a bit dated and our room was a bit small. The room was too warm (when the weather was cold) so we had to keep the window open, which made the nearby church bells very loud in the middle of the night. Beds not super comfortable but adequate.

    Location was perfect for touring the Cathedral and Alcazar. Staff was helpful with booking tickets and translating. Breakfast was good. Lobby was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    With a few minor touches the hotel could easily reach the peak. In need of a little more ordinary small maintenance. Quality of coffee is totally inadequate (in bedroom room and breakfast room ). The coffee pod system in the room is not very practical and the evaporated milk sachets are disgusting and not suitable for tea. Piped music in the bar is very loud and far from relaxing.

    Location absolutely outstanding. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No one helped me with my bags. I booked a room with a double bed however was given two twins and was told I could not change until the morning.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing.

    Perfect location for exploring the City. Very charming Old Spain decor but that adds to the attraction. If you like cathedrals you couldn't stay at a better hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Massive cockroach in the bathroom, as well as a bunch of ants who took care of cleaning up the cockroach after I had squashed it. Room 106 is where I stayed, and was way too expensive for the quality, looked nothing like other rooms in the photos. Beware

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    some of the staff at front desk could make a little more effort to be friendly

    we have visited this hotel virtually every year for the past ten years or so and like the superb location, comfort of their superior rooms (book superior not standard room, if possible - they are much larger with better view) - breakfast is over-priced, at least used to be, but they have come down in recent years

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 408 lots of noise from early on . Reception staff only showed basic courtesy.

    Superb location. Bars /restaurants all around . Lovely rooftop bar open late .

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy with street action at night. Front reception folks are pretty indifferent.

    Love the old school ambiance and art in the halls. The location is perfect - though there is quite a bit of outside noise. Also the terrace bar is great.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beds are too soft/flexible.

    This is the right place to be, in the middle of the historic quarter, full of restaurants and just besides the Catedral and Alcazar! Walking distance from Plaza de España and other great places.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was spectacular. A two minute walk to the Alcazar and right next to the cathedral. The hotel had Old World ambiance. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This slightly quirky but extremely comfortable hotel has an unbeatable location, mere steps from the Cathedral. For the location, it offers incredible value for money. Our ground-floor room was a little noisy at night because of people talking in the lobby, but this was a minor irritation when set against the joy of staying right in the heart of old Seville. The room was comfortable and well-equipped. The hotel's location is superb for tapas bars, shopping and sight-seeing. The breakfast offered seemed expensive at 15 euros per person, but we were able to get a much cheaper breakfast in a bodega around the corner.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy. The walls are very thin so you can hear everything the neighbours are doing. You can also hear them clearing away chairs and tables when the roof bar has closed. The breakfast is also over priced.

    Location, location, location! And the roof bar.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rubbish coffee machines in room. Even our replacement leaked.

    Informative reception staff who where knowledgeable of Seville and the delights the city has to offer

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed wasn't as comfortable as others, but we had a great stay for a couple nights.

    We were so happy to have had such a wonderful stay at the Dona Maria. Our room had plenty of space for our travels with our toddler. The room was in a perfect location and still managed to be quiet at night. The hotel bar on the roof was perfect for an evening drink overlooking the cathedral. The staff was very accommodating. Wonderful stay!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn’t like was that I had to work while there...next time it will be holiday!

    The roof top bar is amazing. Staff really friendly and even invented a special cocktail for us. The views of the Cathedral are brilliant. The hotel location really could not be better. Had a great stay and will definitely stay again when I return for leisure instead of business.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noisiest hotel room we ever stayed in.The man on the desk was rude for the sake of it. Awful

    Location only nothing else to say but would never stay again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at check in were unpleasant, surprising really give that thus is a service industry. Too bad, really as it put a damper on our experience at the hotel.

    The facility and location are great!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I booked a Superior Double bedroom but was disappointed by the size of the room we were allocated. The air conditioning in the bedroom is turned off in the Winter - so not available. Very feeble shower [pressure]. The outdoor swimming pool was closed - it is only open in the Summer. No mention of these restrictions on the hotel's website. Very noisy until at least 1:00am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No iron in the room and the shower was a little weak. But that really is it. The rest is amazing and I will be back...and for pleasure not business next time!

    The roof top bar is amazing. The view of the cathedral is beautiful. It’s the perfect location to explore Sevilla.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lock in bathroom No mirror in the room ! Breakfast area is small. You may not get free table after 9:30 am V narrow roads to reach the hotel Parking is for small cars. It was full when we arrived , parked in different area 8 min to walk Aircondirion not good

    Comfortable beds Good helpful staff at reception Location is very good to stay as all attraction walking distance

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parking was a challenge, but, given the location of the hotel, could not be improved. There were narrow streets and tight turns involved in getting to the hotel car park entrance, and a steep, narrow ramp to enter/exit. The porter may offer to drive your car in, but was hesitant with a RHD car!

    Very central location. We could walk everywhere we wanted. Rooftop terrace bar on top of the hotel was superb, with a great view of the cathedral.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was absolutely nothing to dislike.

    The location was excellent, the staff friendly name helpful, the room extremely comfortable and an excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy access by car. No parking for 4x4. No tea/coffee in room. Shower not working well. Bed needs better pillows.

    Rooftop bar and restaurant really good. Free bottle of wine in room. Spacious room. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Receptionist needs to talk in a more humble way and should not undermine guests especially if they are international travellers.

    Room was good and rooftop terrace amazing.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was warm at night. And when we opened the window for some cool air, we could her noise from the surrounding area.

    Location was very good. Walking distance to main attractions in Seville.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms need renovation (very old) and the shower is too old and we could not shower in rush time(cold water), the walls and windows are not noise proof , we could hear next room and we could hear all noises in the street, i do not call this 4 stars...plus this , there is a rooftop bar that is supposed to be a strong point of the hotel, but its quality is not good and it is expensive, this hotel needs serious renovation.

    It is located in the best part of the city and the decoration is beautiful, the wifi is good and the reception is very welcoming and helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    shame the pool is wasted by being closed off some of the day and only sitting tables and chairs the other times. While I was there,many people wanted to lie out and take in some sun.

    lovely place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a bit too high compared with the level of service and the staff attitude. Not a single iron (for ironing shirts) is provided at all in the entire hotel but guests have to use laundry service. It is OK but the laundry service cannot be offered early in the morning. The staff behind the desk can be more service-oriented. Facilities can be much better.

    The location is really good. The cleaning is also quite good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Men at front desk during daytime were grumpy and not inclined to help. Lots of shrugs when them questions Women who took over in late afternoon were delightful and eager to help. Weakest breakfast we had in 3 weeks in Spain. Not worth the price.

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toiletries are complete but no tea kettle or coffee. View was of inner courtyard.

    Great location across cathedral’s plaza. Near many touristy places and lots of restaurants. Pretty room. Good size for 3 pax. Big bathroom too. Roof deck bar with great views of the cathedral.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff were miserable. No idea why. They just don't smile.

    The location is fantastic, right next to the Giralda & Cathedral & within easy walking of all the main sights. The rooftop terrace with its bar and small swimming pool make the hotel a great choice. Rooms were traditional but very comfortable & quiet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scary narrow streets to drive down to get to the hotel

    Superb position in the old part of Seville just across from the magnificent Cathedral and with a roof top bar,you feel you can touch the Cathedral's tower and photos are a must. Friendly staqff and good accommodation,can't really ask for much more.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double bed and a third bed for the 5 year old kid. It have been two single beds and the additional bed for the kid, a sofa bed, even not prepared. Reclamation refused as they would not have another room if not a suite with additional charge, I paid already 220€. No free drinking water in the room, comment: you can drink the water from the tap. Very unfriendly staff. Will not come back, even that the location is perfect.

    the location is perfect, the breakfast very good even that the coffee is poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing I didn't like about this hotel.

    Everything about this hotel was excellent, and best of all, its history and location, steps away from this delightful city's top features: La Giralda, the Cathedral, the Alcázar... surrounded by top-notch restaurants, bars, cafés, and walking distance from almost anything you want to see and do.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our rooms which were dark and drab and apart from mini bar no facilities for a hot drink. Only one small and one bath towel.Very noisy as bar and pool near single rooms.Scammed by unscrupulous taxi drivers who drove us in circles.

    The location and staff were excellent. The public rooms were well apointed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard and the breakfast seemed quite expensive at 15€

    Fantastic location next to the cathedral made exploring Seville easy. The rooftop terrace and pool where very welcome after a busy day walking. Our room looked out over the internal courtyard so was very quiet. Good breakfast. Our room had been recently refurbished.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A challenge to drive to the hotel. For unskilled drivers or with big cars, I suggest you park elsewhere and take a taxi.

    Location is prime! In the middle of everything you want to see. The roof terrace is very nice in the evening with good view of La Giralda.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed furniture could be improved - but that's pretty much it for the negative points :)

    The location is great, the hotel is really beautifull, the room service is great (external service, but really good)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chose a central location, opposite Cathedral. However, room was directly above very noisy bars and restaurants. Spain on a Friday night. Not the hotel’s fault, our choice. Shortly after the street scene quietened down after 2am, the street cleaners and rubbish clearance started up. Finally got peace and quiet after 4am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing at all.

    The location couldn't have been better - right by the cathedral and 2 minutes walk to the Real Alcazar. The room was lovely, with a small balcony which gave a view of the cathedral. The breakfast was fine. The pool area and bar were great, again with a view of the cathedral. Didn't use the ground floor bar, so can't comment on that.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    horrible to acces by car, as google sends you trough very narrow streets. also pool hours are a little odd.

    very central, very nice. did not want to leave :)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Part of the reception staff can improve its kindness and be more helpful. Limited parking for very small véhicules

    Location. Room with a view on the Giralda. Rooftop terrace with a nice pool

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room on the front was very noisy, the windows and balcony doors didn't close properly and window seals ineffective and clear gaps through length of meeting style. The public roof bar was noisy and was open too late. Public can wonder around guest areas making us feel vunerable and un-safe. The pool area was easily accessed by public using public bar and was not staffed or enforced adequately making us feel uneasy and very exposed and vunerable.

    Location, Buffet Breakfast and choice, pool, hotel parking, size and style of bedroom & bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Storage space in the room was poor, it was difficult to get things onto the shelves in the wardrobe. It was an inside room and therefore no natural light and very dull. Perfectly adequate hotel but room was quite basic and not what we would call a superior double which we had booked. It didn't seem superior to us and there were twin beds.

    The location and the roof top terrace, pool and bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower water pressure was not good. The single lift gave trouble a couple of times during our stay and on the day we were checking out, we were stuck in the lift for about 10 minutes.

    Location - good location - next to the Cathedral, Alcazar Palace, Restaurants, old town Hotel was excellent, room and bathroom was reasonably spacious Swimming pool was appreciated on a hot day Staff were very helpful - especially the person who checked us in on the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You'll get a lot of noise from the square. If you want an early night (though why would you?) take earplugs.

    Perfect location. Great view of the Cathedral from the room. Beautiful room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't great

    The superior suites are the best,other rooms are noisy and small ,pool and roof top bar amazing with a great view of the catherdale

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting to hotel is a nightmare - narrow streets and very difficult

    Central location,lovely terrace bar in evenings with very useful splash pool for hotel guests

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing boutique hotel with very friendly, English-speaking staff. The roof terrace is great and the hotel is literally next to the Cathrdral and Alcazar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with fixes in terms of decoration etc. My window would fully close and hence noisy at night, despite letting hotel staff know, also curtains would not fully close letting in some outside light in at night.I was staying on second floor of hotel, in order to breakfast i hand to go down to reception n ground floor walk into bar get in a separate lift and go to a separate second floor.

    Very close to main tourist attractions, walk outside hotel front door and the Cathedral is rigjt there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very average. The parking was excellent but expensive at 20euros per day. The pool at the top was very welcoming but too much furniture around it made it very crowded.

    Location, rooftop bar and pool. Excellent parking facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difference between room facilities is huge for the same price. One room we had was damp and not pleasant. The other room for the same money was much bigger with better facilities. Rip off would not go back.

    The staff at the reception desk were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Doña María traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: