Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Apartamentos Don Gustavo 2 stars

Avenida Antonio Machado, 62, 29630 Benalmádena, Spain

#8 of 238 hotels in Benalmádena

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 486 apartment reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived on a Sunday so check in was a little tricky. I'd imagine arriving during business hours would be much smoother. Nevertheless staff at Hotel Vinci were very helpful once we figured out where to drop our car and pick up the keys. Benalmadena is not a nice town - rather rough and grimey (though this is not the fault of Don Gustavos). Benalmadena pueblo (old town) is much nicer.

    Rooms were spacious. Apartment block seems to be mostly residential so very quiet - if you are looking for this. Shower was good - and master bedroom was spacious with a TV in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There appeared to be very little or no sound insulation. Also having to walk around the building and through the car park to get to the pool area.

    Everything else was great.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed far too firm for me and Benalmadena is too busy for us. Just personal choice. Apartments are a little tired and in need of updating. Major building work opposite the apartment meant there was never any peace and it is right next to a very busy main road. If you are looking for hustle and bustle, this is for you, if looking for peace and tranquility, maybe not.

    Well appointed and very good value for money. Maid service was excellent and the staff are very friendly. The pool and sun deck area are really nice and kept immaculately clean. Lovely views. We were on 7th floor, but from 4th upwards the views are good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Building work across the road was loud and the water was off for a day.

    The location is great close to all amenities yet not too busy. We stayed in a 3 bed apartment on the 3rd it was spacious and comfortable. There is free wifi, English channels on the tv, beach towels. The towels and bed linen were changed and the apartment cleaned twice in one week. The pool and seating area are clean and not busy. Raquel was so helpful and the other staff in reception. I would recommend asking them to arrange your pick up and drop off at the airport it was so smooth and easy. Excellent holiday thanks

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arranged with the Don Gustav transfers from the airport. This was very comfortable and hassle free and got our holiday off to a good start. The staff were very helpful and polite , went out of their way to make sure things were right for you. We had a 2bedroom apartment on the 8th floor and had wonderful views of the sea and coast. The facilities in the apartment were excellent, we wanted for nothing. If needed they offer various welcome packs. Our apartment was cleaned twice in our weeks stay and we were given prior notice when this was going to happen. The swimming pool and Sun terrace areas are kept very clean . There are plenty of bars and restaurants around the apartments and it is only a short walk to the Marina .The bus stops are near and they will take you to Torremolinos, Malaga, Fuengerola , Mijas etc. We used their airport transfer again on our return. Perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing! Would definitely return!

    The apartment was spotless. Beds were exceedingly comfortable. Loved the location. Could easily walk to the beach. Plenty bars and restaurants nearby. Particularly liked the Sunshine Bar on the beach. It is just next door to the Lemon and Lime restaurant which had the most amazing food but you do have to book in advance. The staff at reception at Don Gustavo were super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That you had to walk around the building to get to the pool and you can't play with a ball or anything at all in the pool even when there is no one else there

    Excellent location, right on the main strip , really clean and comfortable. Perfect for a few days away in sunny Spain

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    too noisy and too much light in the bedroom in the night, I couldn't sleep very well. But beds were comfortable and overall the apartment is great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's on the main street so the pool area can sometimes be a bit loud with traffic

    Cosy sheets, super clean, great size for 5 adults, lovely staff, super close to the beach, provided giant beach towels, great value for money, would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 13 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything

    It was a self catering holuday, Everything in the apartment was up to expectations, also Raquel the host who greeted us was really nice could'nt do enough for us and the apartment was serviced 4 or 5 times during our 13 day stay, the bed linen changed each time and loads of clean towels. Also the pool area was spotless as the garden area where the loungers were was also spotless.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff were exceptional, Rachel, was very helpful. We arrived earlier than expected, however our accommodation was ready. On departure we asked if we could use a courtesy room we were given a smaller apartment to use which was sufficient and beyond expectations. Would not hesitate to use again or recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dated apartment, oven was rubbish, bathroom far to small for size of apartment, Ground floor insecure apartment.

    We arrived on a Sunday and had been informed by the management that the reception will not be open when we arrive and to collect the keys from the hotel across the road so we did and that all went smoothly and then we just had to pay at reception on the Monday, which is the building next to apartments with yellow sign, so read the small print to make sure you arrange key collect if you arrive out of reception hours. I feel this apartment doses not deserve a 9. We were allocated a ground floor apartment, which was dark and not very inviting so this review will be based on our ground floor apartment and perhaps other apartments are nicer. The kitchen is a nice size, with a large fridge freezer, washing machine, microwave, hob, kettle and single oven, the Oven was worse than useless, we used it once and it was terrible we just didnt use it again, one oven tray provided and the racks/shelf's had been removed from the oven so hard to cook two items at once, hob seemed ok and lots of pots and pans provided. This was a two bed apartment one small room with twin beds and another with large double and large wardrobe space and tv in room as well as living room, with a mix of language channels. The bathroom was TINY, very badly laid out the shower had just a screen which did not go the whole length of the shower so of course water spills all over the floor so constant towels on the floor, stupid design, the double room was huge and they should have taken some room off that to make the bathroom a little bigger, we are slim and managed fine but if you were a small bit overweight you might not be so happy. The hairdryer was in the bathroom and it was rubbish so I would bring your own.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain about.

    View lovely and beds very comfortable. Kitchen facilities great. Pool lovely. All in all the apartments were very good and reception very helpful. Area around the pool very well maintained and gardens lovely. Security around the apartment building very good also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    superb location and all facilities are very clean and tidy, the staff cannot do enough to make your stay as pleasant an experience as possible. the apartments are cleaned with fresh towels bedding etc. every couple of days. I would recommend to anyone.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Initially could not find reception which was not in apartment building it would be good to have it signposted

    Excellent apartment, comfortable in every way, every thing you could need in kitchen. even a television in bedroom. Good location short walk to marina . Good restaurants (scruffys murphys) on doorstep

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The apartment is a short walk down the stairs to the beach but the view of the water is now mostly blocked by new construction.

    The apartment was comfortable and the beds were incredible. We really enjoyed our stay here. It should be noted that this is a large apartment complex but Don Gustavo only owns 16 of them so the rooms are all scattered amongst long term residents. There is plenty of parking even for really large vans.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I decided to go with this apartment because of the reviews, and it was exactly as described. The staff at reception were extremely friendly and helpful. The apartment was ideal, I went with my Mam and it was very quiet around the apartment, everywhere were so clean and tidy. The apartment had absolutely everything. Having a room each was ideal, the kitchen had everything you needed if you wanted to cook, and the views were amazing from the balcony. It was within 5 mins walking distance to the beach, and about 8 mins to a big supermarket. I would def recommend and would love to go again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool was closed because of off season but would have been nice to be able to use the sundeck.

    Wonderful location spotlessly clean well equipped very courteous staff ample secure onsite parking. .

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The communication between booking.com and the hotel. I sent a special request using booking.com website... And according to Gustavo Management, they did not receive it. My plan was to stay 10 nights but checked out after 6 nights. We booked in another apartment which provided me with a good sea view.

    Having a change of bed sheets in between my stay...and willing to take criticism where they got it wrong

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    • Excellent customer service at the reception • Well equipped kichen • Fast and reliable wifi • Great view from the balcony • Good heating • Free visit to the Epic Gym in the next building

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Construction of new hotel across the street

    We stayed two nights of the end of Andalusia's trip. The apartment is a lager and good condition, has own parking place. Good place for short break, but I think during high seasons is too busy and noise.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the fault of the hotel but the English TV channels were hit and miss and also a large hotel across the road was being dismantled so noisy in the mornings..

    The apartment was fabulous..very spacious and clean with everything we required.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was that we could only stay one night. We would happily stay here for longer next time!

    Excellent comfortable apartment. We had to change our arrangements last minute and Raquel was so helpful and quick to respond. Nothing was too much trouble. The location is perfect to be near the sea, marina and bars and restaurants and not far from the airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The cutting knife in the kitchen was not sharp at all. However, the reception brought more knives to me afterward.

    The location was great. We can find everything i.e. small supermarkets, bus stop, car rental agency, shops, pharmacy and restaurants within 200 meters. The bed was comfortable. The reception was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some construction opposite but this is no fault of the property and assuming will be finished soon

    The apartment was spacious and so close to shops, pubs, bars, beach and the lovely marina

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing

    Lovely view from the 8th floor which is the top floor. Had breakfast watching the sunrise and it only went behind other flats at 5pm. Wi Fi great had 5 devices connected + my android box

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is absolutely nothing to complain about. Will certainly be booking again next year !!

    Recommended by a friend for the location, comfort and cleanliness. The reception staff very efficient and took us to the apt to show us everything.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too much traffic noice etc. Not enough warm water for two people. The other bedroom was too cold to use. The pool area was totally closed. You couldn't even go there to take the sun and read the book tough it was really nice weather in november. First and last time in Gustavo.

    Clean apartments. The beach was near.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing. Everything was perfect.

    The property and accommodation were excellent, it was close to some lovely restaurants and within easy walking distance to the beautiful Marina. RAQUEL was so helpful, she booked our exclusive transport to and from the airport, and was very informative, giving us tips on restaurants to try.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It can be noisy at night and early morning due to the proximity to the main road. Some of the facilities are a bit tired and could do with renewing.

    We have stayed here a number of times. The location is very good for bars, restaurants, the beach and the marina. There is excellent secure car parking. The apartment is spacious and has all the facilities required including a washing machine. The balcony faces south and is great for catching the sun.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Having requested a quiet room and location we were given a 3rd floor apartment very close to a busy road we were then moved to a lower floor a bit further away from the road but it was still very noisey. also the sound proofing between appartments is very poop

    the apartment was very clean and well equiped

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were quite hard and the Air con was noisy on balcony next and bedroom. Had to turn it off to hear myself speak lol

    Staff were extremely helpful, friendly and very professional. Appartment was clean with stunning views of sea. Pool was like brand new and immaculate. Massive bonus for us was the use of free beach towels, in the past we've been charged to use standard bedding and bath towels at an other Appartment so this was a breath of fresh air. The staff go the extra mile! I even accidentally burnt a kettle and they would not take money for new one, they told us it was an accident and we didn't need to pay :) would 100% definatly use this Appartment again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Being ripped off when going to pay. presented with a bill for 585 euros (not a problem) but then being charged in pounds at an exchange rate of 1.02 Euros to the pound without being asked. yes maybe I should have checked. but this is a warning for others

    the time with family

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing loved it

    Spotlessly clean throughout Reception staff very helpful and English spoken. The pool and gardens were exceptionally well tended and beautifully cleaned each morning. Quiet sun bed area ideally located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was really excellent. We had problems with cancelled Ryanair flights and the staff at the apartments could not have been more helpful in changing our stay dates. Really professional approach to all aspects of our stay from checkin to check out.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great view of the sea. Comfortable and clean apartment with well equipped kitchen and great outside pool. 2 minutes walk to the beach. Parking on site. Great option for families with kids.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I didn't like that the hosts went into my apartment without telling myself that they was going to do that

    the 3 bedroom apartment was a very nice space for myself and my family

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is our 4th visit here, they are so welcoming when you collect your keys & will happily arrange taxis for airport collection/drop off! We have had a different apartment each visit & they have all been well equipped & spotless! The pool area is kept immaculate & pretty. The location is very good, a 5 minute walk to the beach, 15 minutes to the marina. It's ideal that you can book for short stays too. I am sure we will be back next year!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only 1 thing is that no inflatables are allowed in the pool which my 14 year old daughter would have loved. It would have made it 10/10 for her

    Extremely clean and well maintained pool and solarium area. The pool area didn't get busy until after lunchtime so it was really good to be able to get up, have breakfast and head down to the pool at a decent time not set an alarm for 8.00 to get ready to go down and queue/wait/scramble for a bed as I've done in other places The pool got quite busy around 6.00/7.00 in the evening but by then we were back up and chilling / getting ready for heading out so it was ideal for us The itself apartment was also extremely clean. Good air conditioning. Very comfortable master bed, mirrored wardrobes in each room (with plenty of hangers) we were given a 3 bedroom apartment but only needed 2 but meant we all had a wardrobe each and somewhere to store all the cases which was brilliant. There was a bathroom and a toilet which was good for getting ready. Shower was very powerful and warm for almost every shower Kitchen was well equipped and great having the washing machine. Living area ideal. Tv had som British channels but the reception wasn't good however we don't watch tv on holiday so not an issue for us. Wifi was ok - good spells and bad spells but free Apartment was cleaned every 3rd day with fresh bedding and towels. Great bathsheey sized towels. Ideal location for exploring all of benalmadena but great for being close to the beach and the marina. We enjoyed our little walk along the beachfront each night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from balcony was fantastic but would have liked a bit of sunshine on balcony but I suppose you can't have everything.

    Rooms were excellent very roomy and spotless clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartments are adjacent to the main coastal road through Benalmadena so expect some passing traffic noise in the pool area. Though nothing excessive.

    This was without question the best apartment we've ever stayed in for the money. Clean, elegant, fully equipped (with BBC / ITV and Channel 4, a good wifi signal, and fantastic kitchen). Raquel and her team provided an impeccable service throughout our stay. Very client focused. The apartment was cleaned twice with fresh linen and towels during the week we were there. The pool area was quiet with plenty of sunbeds and parasols available. The office provided towels for the sunbeds and the pool itself looked to be almost new. Patricia (the pool guy) maintained the pool and its surrounding (modest) garden area to an amazing standard. A very decent sea view from all apartment balconies and a two minute walk across the road and down to the wonderful promenade and Benalmadena beach. A ten minute walk up the hill to the San Carlos area provides a choice of some great bars and restaurants with better quality and keener prices (most notably La Cordero - the fish dishes and Paella are fantastic). Will book again soon!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have some basic staff, like salt, cooking oil or detergent in the flat, just a suggestion.

    Great location, close to the beach and main attractions, Paloma park is also in 10-15 min. walking distance. Apartment is spacious and bright with small balcony. Kitchen has all necessary equipment. We had wounderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 23 nights

    n/a

    excellent staff who go out of their way to help make your holiday most enjoyable, gardens and facilities well looked after, pool /pool toilets are cleaned and restocked daily and I would highly recommend the Don Gustavo to anyone

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything about this apartment was very good. Staff were friendly and helpful. Although we didn't cook alot the kitchen was really well equipped. We were on the 7th floor and the view was excellent. We would certainly recommend these apartments and would stay again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine for us but up a slope which may be a bother to to those with limited mobility although you can drive up and park right outside. There are about 3 steps into the reception area. Lift x 2 but small. Level access to pool area. Near a few bars but not over noisy and night quiet. A little walk to the Marina but pleasant if you're fit.

    Good views, easy free parking, good kitchen facilities, clean and comfortable. Towels for bath and beach and toiletries hairdryer etc Excellent pool area, close to beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Tiny 2nd room - just space for twin beds, no bedside table and wardrobe at bottom of bed. Tiny window at top of wall (more like a vent). Not suitable for adults really, ok for children. Store luggage in lounge. Main bedroom huge, superking bed, wardrobe with safe and tv.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couldn,t fault this place other than not being able to sleep at night. We are both light sleepers, my sister's bedroom located at the front had the noisy traffic, late night and early morning. My room at the back had the very loud entertainment from the hotel opposite which started at 10pm until 2.20am some nights. I loved this place but not being able to sleep will probably mean I would never go back to stay there. It said situated in a quiet residential area, which it was until 10pm!! Would be great for heavy sleepers!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water ran out quickly

    Great location, lovely view. A short walk from beach, supermarket and bars. Easy walking distance to the marina and the town centre. Staff were really friendly and helpful, minor maintenance problem was sorted out straight away. Pool area was very nice, clean and well maintained

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Furnishings a little tired. Living area not 100% clean Shower although good - was inconsistent and got very hot without warning.

    Apartment was a good size and ideal for our needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Really could not fault these apartments. Had everything you could want. The pool area is extremely clean and most of the time there was only ever about 6 people there so often had pool to ourselves. Close to all amenities and easy walk across the road to beach.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fresh towels daily would have made it atleast a 3 star

    Great location and 3 bedroom apartment was excellent for 3 friends wanting their own rooms with price being reasonable. Had two toilets which was perfect, and shower was powerful and old temps. Pool was clean. Service from desk was spot on and very friendly - had an extra mate drive through and parking or him staying over was no problem.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 30 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to the sun terrace was through an office so only available in office hours Pool remained closed and roped off until we left on 8th April, said in description of property pool would be open on 1st April Wifi was free but unsecure although we could access secure wifi in office hours

    We loved the location and sea view also we were upgraded from a two bedroom to three bedroom apartment which was amazing Clean towels and bedlinen every 3 days, cleaners were just great All office staff in Don Gustavo were so friendly and helpful and Raquel was lovely

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the people who stayed there would complain if you were sitting on the balcony at 10pm.

    Lovely clean apartment. Staff very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Decor is slightly dated - although bathroom and kitchen seemed to be relatively recently updated - but sofa was a bit well used and the choice of English speaking tv channels was not great.

    I liked the fact that the apt had some useful extras like washing up liquid, pot scourer, loo paper etc. It was spotless and the staff were very helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only drawback was that the swimming pool was not open which wasn't advised when we booked. Some people may find the road noise intrusive although it didn't affect our enjoyment.

    The apartment was very clean and perfectly located for the beach and marina.Reception were very helpful including arranging taxi transfer to the airport.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit funny with the height but worth it for the great view.

    A comfortable, clean and peaceful place which served our purpose well. The staff were great and the late night taxi driver wonderful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Took a while to get used to the very firm bed. Hot water ran out quickly in the morning.

    Friendly staff. Good position and lovely sea views from balcony. Ample free parking. Secure. Plenty of space in apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For us there was not a problem as we were only 2 people and we liked the appartment but the second bedroom and the appartment as a whole would have been a bit small for 4 people in my opinion.

    Secure parking, good location near the beach and the marina, appartment was clean nice terrace and the people at reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa could've been more comfy.

    Bed very comfortable & super king size. Kitchen equipment excellent for self catering choice. Fabulous see view. We were given a 3 bedroom apartment on third floor for the two of us - so spacious & cleaned twice during the week. Girls in reception were friendly & extremely helpful. Location was excellent, 15 minutes walk to Marina, 15 minutes to the park. Lots of bars & restaurant close by. Quiet apartment.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have a lovely swimming pool & sun deck with sun beds owing to it being winter the gates were locked would have been nice to use the beds & relax in the sun .

    Large comfy bed , lots of storage space ,own safe ,walk in shower ,big balcony ,linen & towels changed every few days ! Bus stop just outside with lots of Spanish & British bars & restaurants on you're doorstep .

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    This was our second visit to these fabulous apartments. The 3 bedroomed apartment is very spacious with 2 bathrooms, very comfy beds and plenty of storage. These apartments are a home from home and also have a very well equipped separate kitchen. We will be back and have recommended these apartments to our families and friends.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofa was an old Sofa bed and very uncomfortable and the floor in the bedroom was pretty dusty.

    It's a good location, the wifi is good and there is free parking.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting was poor on dark, wet days!

    Arrival and departure went flawlessly. Apartment is well maintained and is a good size with a lovely view out over the Mediterranean. Staff friendly and very helpful. Safe parking for car

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Such a pity that the shops and local restaurants were totally un-inviting. Nowhere nice to walk and beach área scruffy.

    Outstanding apartment . Would give it 10 stars if allowed ! Quality of everything superb.And free safe parking.Excellent sea views. Truly comfortable and large beds..Kitchen and bathroom also top quality and spacious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Courtesy room available.

    Friendly helpful reception staff and most comfortable bed and pillows we have ever had on a holiday. Everything required for self catering if needed although we did eat out. Would definitely stay here again as ideal locality for everything.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No pool or solarium open in winter.

    English tv channels, free wifi, loads of room, large bed, tv in bedroom ,good shower and good amenaties in kitchen.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing no complaints at all.

    Room is large with great views. Fully stocked apartment that is perfect for a family. Pool area is very nice. Whole place is absolutely spotless including the car park! Do not hestitate a booking here. English TV and brilliant WIFI - all required with kids. Would definitely book here again. Good location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great value for money when compared to some hotels. Very clean, kitchen and bathroom modern and well equipped. Lovely pool and sunbathing area, regularly saw staff tidying/ cutting grass, pruning shrubs etc., really good attention to detail. Would definitely recommend, and fully intend to return.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    These apartments provide everything and more, spotless clean, very spacious and very comfortable with a great view of pool and sea. We were extremely impressed with the 3 bed-roomed apartment we were given as it had an extra bathroom and a fully fitted separate kitchen with full size cooker, fridge-freezer, microwave,toaster, washing machine and all other kitchen essentials you could think of. Towels provided were lovely and fluffy and there was toiletries provided in bathroom with a hair dryer.Location is perfect you just have to cross the road and go down a few steps to beach. Pool and surrounding area kept spotless. Plenty of restaurants and bars within walking distance. We have already booked to come back. I think these apartments are ideal and i will be recommending the Don Gustavo to friends and family.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The only drawback for us was the road noise, something others would probably not notice.

    Very well equipped apartment, comfortable bed, felt like your own home from home. Housekeeping was thorough but discreet, always notified with a card the evening before. The pool and garden area were kept in immaculate condition.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Apartment was well situated near to all amenities but we did not hear any noise in the evenings/nights. We were upgraded to a 3 bedroom apartment, which was nice. Towels and sheets were changed 3 times during our week's stay. A TV has access to bbc, bbc2, itv and ch4. We found this to be beneficial one evening when we had torrential rain, thunder and lightening and really didn't fancy going out and getting wet. We had a takeaway, stayed in and we were able to catch up on a few of our fav telly programmes! We arrived in Spain late in the night and we were advised to pick up keys at a nearby hotel, which was easy to locate and they were extremely helpful. We left early in the morning as we had a morning flight home , again no issues with the keys, we just had to pop them into the post box on the wall. The pool was lovely and clean and we could always bag a sunbed, but this was probably be down to the fact we rented the apartment in October! The grounds are well tended and clean. We hired a car from the airport, and we used the sat nav on our phone to find the apartment, but you will need to download the maps to your phone in advance of your stay. Parking is excellent, as there are loads of parking spaces available.However, I would advise the apartments in advance if you are thinking of hiring a car as you need to have a key to gain access to the parking area. I am guessing if you did not advise in advance, A key would not be supplied and parking would then be an issue, especially if you arrive after office hours.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some furniture needs replacement but the beds (most inportant) were just fine. Busy road in front of the appartments but you get a bit used to that

    Exellent location. Well maintained pool area. Higher floor with very nice views. Spacious. Very close to the beach. To conclude definitely value for money!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very friendly and helpful stuff. Apartment was clean, modern and very well equiped. Nice view over the sea. Great location. I can highly recommend this accomodation.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Three-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a bit of distance from our apartment to the pool, but it overall this apartment was just what we needed, very important, no noise or late night disturbances, while we were still close to all the amenities.

    Accomodation was excellent, staff in reception -we dealt mainly with Racquel - were outstanding, friendly and helpfull. Rooms, cleaned & towels and linen changes were routinely done.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights

    One pet dog per apartment is accepted. Complex is located in a very run down part of the Benalmadena. DD all over payment outside the entrance to complex. Bathroom is modern and bright the rest of the apartment is very dated and furnished with dark wood tables and chairs More than 50% of apartments are owned by permanent guests (some of which have dogs and cats) Booked in March for arrival in Mid September and requested apartment on upper floor - was allocated an apartment on second floor. Staff would not explain why my request was not granted even though I had telephoned 2 weeks prior to my arrive to confirm this. Reception only open for 8 hours per day. I arrived at 9 pm and had to collect my keys at the Aleysa hotel which is 200 m away on the other side of the dual carriage way which has a central reservation. Access to complex is up a steep incline via an alley way. Reception in a separate building from the complex. At the Don Gustavo you get an apartment and the use of the pool and the sunbeds - there is nothing else to entertain guests in this complex. No shops, no cafeteria, no entertainment. This complex demonstrates the flawed nature of the booking.com review scoring system. Dog feeding dish in the kitchen.

    Secure car park Excellent pool and sun bathing area Wi Fi Cleaning every 3 days. Apartment is well stocked with utensils.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: