Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Paco 3 stars

Plaza Padre Jerónimo de Córdoba, 4, Old town, 41003 Seville, Spain

#122 of 156 hotels in Seville

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5858 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The American coffe could have been better

    Great location, friendly staff, excellent value for money, great pool on roof with great view! Generous breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one thing letting this hotel down was the service. They may seem like small things but they all have an affect on the enjoyment of your stay for example, no clean towels at the pool and the pool bar not being open when it should.

    This hotel is in a good location and was well presented. All of the reception areas and room were clean and well looked after.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old fashioned interior, the hotel needs updating.. Pool area also a bit old. My room also smelled of something burning, was not offered another room. Receptionists were not welcoming or helpful. Breakfast was mediocre.

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was 2 single beds pushed together but made with seperate bedding. Still very comfortable though.

    Great location close to everything. The rooftop bar area and pool is a great spot in the sun. The reception area was large and very comfortable, the downstairs bar has happy hour in the afternoon. The hotel was clean and staff all very polite. The rooms were large and had tea and coffee facilities which was nice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the location. Little far from the sights. There were bus tours staying at the hotel so it was busy at the pool our first day and noisy in the hotel our last day

    I like the cleanliness of the room and the king size bed. And the bathroom was clean and big enough. The pool was a good extra

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was tiny and the shower was a complete joke. The pressure on the shower was only decent when held below my chest level. Also the water went from boiling hot to freezing every few minutes. Staff at the desk were lazy and would simply let guests collect their left luggage unaccompanied from a store room, anyone could have easily stollen another persons luggage as the Staff could not be bothered to actually leave the desk to oversee the collection. I also asked the desk to call me a taxi and I was told to go to the street corner and hail a passing taxi ... it took me 10 minutes to get one. Lazy Lazy staff

    Central location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Some of the public areas and stairs whilst being clean and tidy, retained the feel of the 1970s which I guess is when the hotel was built.

    The hotel was within 20 minutes walk of all the major attractions and sights whilst being away from the hustle and bustle of it all. The Mushrooms were only five minutes away with lots of local tapas bars in-between. The big plus was the roof top pool and bar which was great for ending the day or starting the evening.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a glass door on the bathroom, which wasn’t good for privacy! Although we weren’t far from the sights, it was at least a 15-20 minute walk to the cathedral. A lot of walking to see the other sights too. Not so good for us that are not so young! The boat trip was boring, with no real sights to see other than bridges! It did give our legs a rest though!

    The hotel was very good for a 3 star! We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a suite , as they had over booked on the standard doubles. The room was very nice but not big, though the bathroom was very spacious! The bed was huge and very comfortable. There were tea making facilities, though they only provide tea and coffee for the first day. We fortunately had brought tea bags with us. We bought milk from a shop and kept it in the fridge in the room.We had a lovely large terrace which looked over the roof tops towards the cathedral. We loved the pool area and roof top bar. The breakfast was plentiful, though can get busy, as large tour groups use the hotel. We can highly recommend the restaurant La Quinta opposite the hotel!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff unwelcoming and felt as if the hotel was there for their convenience rather than to provide any pleasure for guests. Poolside bar closed earlier than advertised. No toiletries other than soap dispenser. Room overlooked unattractive central courtyard with small window only. Breakfast uninspiring with no variation in what was offered. Tea/coffee in room for first night only and then not replenished.

    Freshly squeezed orange juice. Pool with lovely view over Sevilla. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Problem of getting to Plaza d'Armas for airport shuttle bus. No convenient bus; walk-able but not with luggage.

    Very good choice for breakfast and, although there were groups, the system coped well. Wide choice of TV channels Spacious and comfortable area for relaxing on entrance floor Pleasant walk to Barrio Sta Cruz etc Very close to wonderful Las Duenas Palacio

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit tired, especially bathroom which I think could have reflected in rate being 15% less than it was. E mailed hotel 2 x days early to book car park space but no one replied. Arrived to find spaces full and had to make own last minute arrangements..fortunately private car park opposite under bus terminal €20 per 24 hours. A return e mail would have been more professional !

    Good location, good size room and comfy beds. Great relaxing at rooftop bar next to pool , with city panoramic views after a day exploring Seville

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It seemed mean not to provide toiletries other than a soap dispenser. Toiletries are essential on a city break when luggage is restricted.

    We stayed on two separate nights - our first room was excellent, refurbished with a balcony. The second room's bathroom was due to be refurbished but was still perfectly clean. There was an excellent terrace to have an evening drink.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything, my room was horrible, it looked nothing like the pictures on the site. It was very very dark, it was small and had a tiny window,. The drains made a dreadful extremely loud gurgling noise throughout the night. The room felt cheap and nasty, the glasses were plastic, no toiletries were provided, the bedcovers were thin. There was a notice next to the kettle which said tea and coffee provided fro your first night only. Breakfast was just adequate. The location wasn’t good , it was about a 20 minute wLk from the cathedral. Also had a drink at the bar, and noticed others had nuts, so I had to go back and ask for them .

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head needed cleaning before it worked properly. There was no hotel or room guide provided: this is needed for the air-condioner and the shower.

    Delightful large and comfortable room. Friendly and helpful staff. Good buffet breakfast, although the hot breakfast should have been warmer. Reasonably close to the major tourist attractions.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con took a long time to work. Can imagine when very hot in Seville the room could be stifling.

    Great location in centre of Seville and our room on the 6th floor was fabulous

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The decor was very tired-old fashioned in oranges/ maroons/formica. Needed a face lift. The first room we were given smelled of cigarettes and B.O. However staff, after offering us a spray freshener, which we rejected, moved us to a much cleaner room with minimal fuss

    The roof top swimming pool made up for the old and tired decor. Opening times seemed random and unpredictable for no clear reason.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The level of noise which came from the corridor. Even with the door closed the outside noise could be heard clearly. Parking is almost non existent and you will probably be told to park across the street at a rate of €20.50 a day.

    The location was good as it was within walking distance of all the major tourist sites. Room was clean and tidy but if you like coffee every morning, you have to bring your own.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We didn't have that much space around the bedroom. Bathroom were a little too small with door opening quite uncomfortable. We got a room at the second floor with a window facing a wall. For 109Eu with breakfast I was expecting something slightly more comfortable.

    We appreciated cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid 30 euros to keep my room on on the last day then was informed that was only for two hours from 12pm till 2pm as I'm a frequent traveller I advised I wouldn't have paid 30 euros for two hours the man on the desk was rude with no apology it spoilt the experience as a lovely hotel great facilities great location

    Beautiful roof terrace with a swimming pool and lovely terrace bar with views of seville

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is pretty shabby and requires major refurbishing. 3 star rating for this hotel is a joke. The room was small as it was almost impossible to go around the bed. Every piece of furniture must have remembered the best years of Seville. And it was some time ago. Moreover they had reconstruction going on what they forgot to mention in their promotion materials. The view from what could be considered a window was on complete mess sticking out from the neighboring buildings. Best recommendation is: avoid this hotel.

    Reasonable location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man behind the reception desk is not the most friendly person to get any help. When we tried to get our car out of the garage, we had to get his attention a number of times to push a button to open the garage.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was smaller than expected and needed a chair. A glass rather than a plastic cup and shampoo rather than dispenser soap would have been preferable in the bathroom

    Location was great and the buffet breakfast very good too. Staff were helpful and friendly and we valued being able to leave our bags during the day for a late evening flight.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom. Room tended to be hot at times.

    Clean, centrally located, genuine breakfast. Good room 'extras' such as safe, coffee, and hairdryer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room had a strong Body odor smell that kept reoccurring. The staff was very attentive and used an odorizer each time we complained. Overall our room was clean just run down and needs updating. we had friends that stayed at the same time and they also said the same. Our room was on the interior of the hotel so we heard a lot of noise at night from the pool area and walking around upstairs. Because we were on the interior, our room had very little ventilation and we were told it was time for Air Conditioning to go on yet. Would have appreciated a fan since there was only 1 door to open to a small balcony which couldn’t t be left open at night bc of the noise level from the pool. With 4 people in our room it made for a stuffy sleeping conditions. Parking was a little inconvenient and across the street and 20euro per day.

    The staff was attentive/ but couldn’t always accommodate to our needs and requests. Pool was a bonus however it was too cold to use while we there which isnt their fault. The overall pool set up was good and there is a good use of the space.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was a disappointment in every possible way. It is old, looks not updated since the 70s, and is poorly maintained. The staff was unfriendly in every encounter we had with them. Even though our room faced the back courtyard, it was noisy at all hours. One of the two elevators didn’t work for half the time we were there, a problem for the many old people staying there. The hotel also is apparently popular with groups of noisy teenage students, who were literally everywhere.

    I’ve never written this before, but frankly there was nothing to like about this hotel. The best thing was the pool but it closes at 6pm, the pool bar is permanently closed, and the pool was anyway always full of school groups staying in the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Series of tour groups of American teenagers - pretty much one group in, one group out. They behaved reasonably well (although they were loud in the foyer) and were always very early for breakfast, so not too irritating.

    Pleasant 10 minute walk to old town centre; great local bars/tapas places; lovely roof terrace and pool with good view; good breakfast buffet; friendly staff; inexpensive bar

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights

    our room was a little small, probably because there were 3 of us.

    the breakfast was plentiful, lots of choice, and the coffee was good, also the lovely fresh orange juice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location probably wasn't as central as we had first anticipated. The hotel looks quite run down from the outside, but the inside was well decorated and designed - a bit deceiving!

    Spacious and clean rooms, tea and coffee facilities with a fridge also. Large bathroom with shower and bath. Use of the roof top pool and roof terrace throughout the year (this was lovely). Bar/vending machines available for use. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and did not look like the pictures, there was no view from the room, the shower was very poor and the walls were very thin so it could be a little noisy at times

    The breakfast buffet was good and the location was excellent.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a good size and very comfortable. I asked for a quiet room in the back and was very pleased with the choice. The staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is well-located, just on the edge of the older part of Seville, close to a major bus interchange, making it easy to access other parts of the city. Our room was clean and comfortable - the maid who cleaned and tidied our room did a great job, very pleasant to come back to at the end of the day. The door and windows did not offer good soundproofing however, and we were aware of people walking and dragging their suitcases along the alley behind, and people talking in the hotel corridor, and coming and going from rooms nearby. Highly recommend the breakfast, great choice of offerings.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is nice, close to tourist places. We reserved a double bedroom with double bed and we founded two single beds together, when we asked to reception anyone give us any good explanation or solution. The bathroom wasn’t really really clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There were 2 school trips when we stayed and they were very loud during the night, slamming doors, walking up and down the corridors. The walls are so thin that you can hear everything! Reception team could be a bit more friendly. Very limited amenities. not sure i will stay there again

    The location and the general cleanliness of the hotel were good. Amenities and the service was quite average. the waitress at the bar was super friendly and polite.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room over warm at night. Hotel facilities not outlined when booking in eg meal times, internet access etc.

    Clean and good decor. Good location. For a hotel the bar and restaurant were reasonably priced. Private on-site parking very much appreciated at a competitive price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable, the room was small and stuffy, there was a noise outside the window so couldn’t open it, it was very expensive, and breakfast was chaotic and stressful.

    To be honest I didn’t like much about this hotel, so wouldn’t stay again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Large numbers of rowdy students. Maybe we were unlucky with our timing but these large groups were very noisy into the early hours. Car parking too expensive at €20 per night

    Great choice at breakfast, comfortable bed, good location within 20 mins walk from cathedral.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there was no view from room, it is still fine , but a lot of noise in the morning from the side we were put in i guess

    i like that it has a private parking , but do make reservation for it in advance it doens't hold a lot of cars so in busy time it will be difficult , and it is really convenient to have the parking ion hotel about the location it it is really not bad about 10 to 20 min walk to almost all you would want to see in Seville , also the pool in the roof looks nice we didn't get to enjoy it but if you are in the period to enjoy a pool it will be great

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    unfortunately security at the hotel was poor, despite there being a camera it was not well positioned and not always someone at the reception so a stranger got into the restaurant and managed to steal my handbag within brief minutes, unnoticed and unstopped. staff were helpful and apologetic, I know my fault but you expect the hotel restaurant to be a safe and trusted space

    good choice for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was on the first door, facing the street. While for the most part this wasn't a problem, there were a few instances when busses would stop in from of the hotel to pick up or drop off travelers and would leave the engine running for as long as half an hour, which was quite annoying. The quality of the breakfast buffet could also be better, although by hotel standards it was ok

    Our room was very cozy and clean and the bed was big and comfortable. We loved the solarium and rooftop pool. The location is excellent and only a short walk from tourist attractions and restaurants. On our last day, I came up with a bad cold so we asked reception if we could stay in our room past our check-out time: we really appreciated that the manager was able to accomodate us, even if that required shuffling rooms around for incoming guests.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel would have been great if it wasn’t so noisy. Not just talking people in hallway but it feels like ceiling comes down when room upstairs showers. Shame of that.

    Excellent sunterrace, short easy walk to the centre (Giralda, Alcazar)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel- excellent location, very clean and had an indoor pool open all year around which is hard to find as it's February! It also had a lovely view seville in the evenings from the roof top. Really enjoyed it

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Door keys kept having to be reset as they kept stopped working. But the hotel staff did say keeping the key next to your mobile phone has a negative impact.

    Friendly staff. Well located. Tasty breakfasts.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are looking for the Double or Twin room, be prepared. It's nothing like what it's advertised.

    If you are up to pay for the premium rooms, this is the hotel to go for. Very nice overall.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double bed was actually made of two single beds. I have to admit that it is mentioned that some rooms have paired single beds, however a real double bed would be more comfortable.

    The position is very good: the hotel is not far from the main attraction of the city and the station is at walking distance from the hotel. There is also a bus stop nearby and a small supermarket just next to the entrance. The breakfast is excellent, with a large selection of food. The room is comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit too dark, and the main window faced the internal garden, impossible to open the shutters to get a bit more of light as all this meant we wouldn't have privacy. Very little interaction with staff, at check-in no information was given about the functioning of the hotel (breakfast, a map, etc..)

    Room was spacious (a bit dark though), and the beds very comfortable, as well as the duvet + pillows. There is a kettle, as well as hairdryer, a small safe inside the closet. Security works really well (card to open the door). Internet was OK. The best of the hotel is the rooftop with the swimming-pool, despite being winter it is really nice to sit upstairs enjoying the view and chilling by the pool . This is probably a plus in summery weather.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was fine.

    Hotel was comfortable and in the city center near most sites. They provided excellent gluten free option for breakfast. Room was spacious and clean. I had a good stay!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We were surprised that the roof terrace was closed in the evening. Because from there the views are just excellent and would be a perfect place to have a romantic wine in the moonlight. A real shame! Breakfast till 10 a bit early, however, the personel let us enjoy after that without any problem. First floor no view, somewhat noisy and windows with bars. Fourth floor nice.

    Nice and clean rooms, new bathrooms. Comfy beds, however, requested double bed and we got two beds put together, what made the bed bigger, but you could notice where the mattresses got together. Water cooker in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was rude and the room was nothing like the pictures. It was a standard room with barely any facilities.

    Location was convenient and in a quiet area. The hotel was clean and beds were comfy enough.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was quite small and dated, however the bed was quite comfortable which was the redefining feature

    Hotel is quite well situated and you can basically walk everywhere within the city within 20 - 30 minutes.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel bar was closed most of our stay over Christmas which was a little disappointing.

    Rooftop views and pool would be lovely in the summer. Great location! Room was a good size for 3 of us.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a double bed+ single bed but when we got up to the room there was a pull out bed with only the mattress on it, no sheets nor pillow. Which was disappointing because I had to ask at reception to please "make the bed" and also add the 3rd towel.

    A walking distance from the main attraction/ city centre. The double bed was very comfortable and the mini fridge was a plus if you need to keep something cooled. They also offer a store room to keep your laugage free of charge. Delicious breakfast, worth the extra pay.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For the price paid, the room was extremely spartan, with very few amenities. Decent for just sleep, but nothing more.

    The room was very clean, and the bed was quite comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the outside doesn't match the overall quality, when we first saw it we thought: "oh, it won't be good..." but everything else is spot on, it just need a new painting outside, because inside everything was great

    very helpful staff, clean comfortable room, nice WC, nice bed, good location, great value for money. proximity to plaza encarnacion is a plus as there are many places to shop and eat at a very walkable distance

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel did not prepare parking space when I asked for two weeks ago. When I arrived to hotel, the receptionist said no parking space for us so that I had to park outside of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    T.v. was tiny, it was very hot in the room, room was small, toilet seat was loose, noisy alley, old furnishings.

    The location was okay and shower pressure was ggod.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaners were rather noisy so not good for a lie in.

    Well located hotel not that far from main train station. Walking probably 10-15 mins. But a 5 min taxi ride. Good handy location for most sites walking to the parasol about 10 minutes. Then can walk all the way to the River, Arab baths 10 mins and cathedral a bit further but all do-able. Hotel with rooftop pool area great for sun bathing and relaxing. This hotel looks a bit old fashioned but perfectly pleasant.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rich breakfast, with vegetarian options. Room small, but with all facilities, clean and cleaned every day. Hotel is within walking distance from all facilities. Read that the staff is not friendly; I found the staff efficient and helpful, didn't have to wait for anything I asked, either at reception or during breakfast. Will definitely be my first choice when visiting Seville again.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a narrow rectangle with a tiny window facing a courtyard at one end which made me claustrophobic so I couldn't wait to leave. I tried to change rooms but they said they had no open rooms.

    Room was clean and efficient and hotel well located.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We enjoy staying here. Good location ( 10-20) minutes walk to the centre. Comfortable room, good breakfast.Imazing view ftom the roof, swiming pool.During the first night we had some problems with the noise from the street but it was fixing emergency things and srvond night was quite.Parking is underground.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit further from the attractions than first thought, but can easily walk there.

    Comfy beds, excellent bathroom and a fridge to keep drinks cold. Supermarket right next door to pick any snacks or drinks up. Close to the train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we liked it all

    The room and bathroom very clean and functional for our party,staff really helpful and pleasant made checking in and parking our car really easy . Front desk provided us with a map and directions to sites and attractions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is clean and nice, but a bit dull... I mean the rooms and spaces don't give you the wow! reaction. But the hotel is about to renovate the pool space and something else, so in a year or so it is going to be even better!

    We loved the location! Everything was very close and as we had lots of lovely cafes around, we didn't have breakfast in a hotel. We parked the car in a hotel garage (I think, it was 20 € per day). The rooftop bar and the pool were great. The pool wasn't a tiny one, you could really swim there. And the roof terrace is spacious! Loved it! (We were there at the end of Oct, so it was 29 degrees outside:)) The bed was nice and the room wasn't tiny. To our great surprise there was an absolutely gorgeous restaurant at the same plaza. Cannot remember the name, but you can easily find it from the map. Highly recommend it!!! Lovely and friendly staff. The concierge helped us and answered all the annoying questions with absolute tranquilidad:))

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable and the wi-fi was excellent. The location is good and the hotel is clean and reasonably quiet. The staff are average. Our room wasn't ready when we arrived and I felt that the staff could have been a bit more proactive.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Sometimes there was noise from air condition and not the best view from small room window on the 4th floor.

    Hotel is in good location between Railway Station Santa Justa and Metropol Parasol. Close enough to the centre - 15 min walking. Good Wi-Fi and beautiful view for the city from roof terrace with swimming pool.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room got flooded and we had to change room at midnight. This appears not to have been unexpected by the hotel. Otherwise hotel was very fine,

    Pool at top with pool bar and view of the city were great. Breakfast for 8 euros was good although coffee was not the best.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in an excellent location for all tourist sites with a fabulous rooftop bar and pool. Hard to beat. And for a reasonable extra cost an excellent, large and delicious buffet breakfast with great service staff. A great hotel in a great city. We'll be back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Because we travel with a lot of luggage that we didn't want to unpack or leave in the street I booked a place in the parking for 20 euros. The places are extremely narrow and I damage a part of my car on a pillar (my fault). But what is worse is that the exit is so steep with such a big bend on the top that it hit the bottom of my car. When I complained at the reception they first said it was because of my car (Toyota Prius). They just laughed when I said they should have warned we before entering the garage then. But then they started saying that they never had this problem before. They took no responsibility at all. Because we had to continue our trip I thought it makes no sense to try to speak further with these stubborn guys (they must have an insurance). Didn't have the time to go to a reapir shop yet but I'm sure there will be damages at the bottom of the car.

    The location is OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Generally hotel was a little dated but perfectly acceptable.

    Good location. Great terrace. Breakfast was a little chaotic with lots of groups but food was adequate.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room had a bit of a septic smell when the heat/air system kicked on. Other than that, everything else was very comfortable.

    The location was awesome and in a safe area. Lots of things to do and see in the area.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good experience overall. If the bathroom was a bit better it could have been a 4* hotel. Water pressure was not that high. Staff was professional but they could be a bit more friendly.

    Excellent 3*hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Trying to find the place w/out a gps was a nightmare. The pool was freezing. Leg room in front of toilet was too small for anyone tall. Bathroom floors were slippery when wet, and tub/shower was very slippery. Needs grips on the floor or a mat.

    Breakfast, especially the fresh orange juice machine. Beds were quite comfortable. Hotel is very close to the Metropol.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The reception staff 'hide' behind very high desks - it makes you feel like they don't want to speak to the guests and it's difficult to get their attention because of that. Very strange setup

    Very nice views from the rooftop pool

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The tea selection could have included a good 'English Breakfast'. Replenishing the cellophane wrapped plastic cups in the bathroom every day would be a good idea. How about some glasses?

    We were perfectly happy and did not need much concierge help. Easy walking distance to old town proper. Loved the small bath to soak weary feet. Fridge was good for cheese and bickies from nearby supermarket.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Excellent terrace bar with views to match, pool on the terrace as well, excellent breakfast and happy hour at the lobby bar, fantastic 4 nights in Seville.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con was really loud kept us up Happy hour in bar was up to 6pm got there at 17.55 and barman saw us and waited until after 6 pm to serve us at full price

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Don Paco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: