Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Don Paco 3 stars

Salitre, 53, Malaga Centro, 29002 Málaga, Spain

#50 of 92 hotels in Málaga

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1899 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Great location close to Maria Zambrano station and main bus station. Ideal for overnight having traveled from airport in evening and catching bus following day. Comfortable beds, effective air conditioning, quiet room great shower all you need for restful overnight stay. Plenty of cafes restaurants in area. great value!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only 2 sockets in the room, not enough for 3 guests

    Close to railway station and main bus station, as well as shopping malls. Other aspects were completely fine.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super helpful friendly staff that made a potentially stressful stay a whole lot easier. Basic but Clean rooms with good Wi-Fi and located very close to Maria-Zambroni station. Would happily recommend.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view from room-window into the inside of the building

    Breakfast OK,great location for travelling to another cities-4 minutes ftom bus and train station!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee from the machine at breakfast was poor. This let down the rest of the meal which was good.

    Clean comfortable accommodation in excellent location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was not ideal if you wanted the city centre. Apart from that the hotel was good value for money.

    A fair size bedroom and very good staff. Wi fi was fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable bed, good shower, good room space, excellent location for central Malaga and train and bus station. Very convenient link to the airport. Good places to eat in the area.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was limited however the lovely staff member was very nice, helpful and worked very hard.

    Stayed one night at Hotel, then returned following our visit to El Chorro for two night stay. The rooms were very clean and reception was very nice and helpful. The rooms were comfortable and well presented.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at midnight and left at nine, so it was really just an expensive airport hotel for us. It was a little further from the old town than we anticipated so we had to drive there the next day.

    Nice staff who let us park right out the front at no extra charge. Nice and modern and quiet on a weekend.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We found the hotel to be a mixed bag. The first room we had lacked both windows and proper ventilation - it was incredibly humid, even with the air-conditioning on full. We could barely sleep for the heat and humidity. Once we moved to a room with a window, it was fine. Avoid the interior-facing, windowless rooms at all costs! Also, the breakfast was very basic, and the system for making customers wait outside the breakfast area (even though there was a bar with stools and completely-unused lounge area off the main foyer where one could've eaten) was a bit absurd.

    The shower/bathroom was very good, and the beds were firm in both the rooms we had. All the rooms were clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls thin in the rooms so noise was heard at times from other guests. Breakfast room was small and only one hard working lady on duty.

    Very clean.Nice modern room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    People who arrived late for breakfast had to queue as there were not enough chairs and tables available. There was only one armchair in our room.

    a very good selection at the breakfast buffet good public transport connections to the City Centre and airport Don Pedro gave us a room with a "vista buena" (which we had asked for).

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable, quiet room with good beds and well equipped bathrooms. Excellent situation for train and bus travel with easy connections to airport. Very good cafes, bars and restaurants nearby. Easy walk into city centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A wonderful makeover since my last visit. Everything is fresh, new and modern. Location remains very convenient to town center, train and bus stations.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the booking.com website it said the rooms are soundproof. This was not the case at all. Could hear next door and above neighbours with phonecalls and walking as well as traffic. Still slept very well though.

    Very nice modern room with all you need.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small hotel, quite clean and close both to the center 15 min by foot and to a mayor train station. well linked with the airport. very helpful staff, had a problem with my room and it was solved immediately

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The idea that the location is convenient for the Cathedral and City Centre might apply for some but the reality is that it is over 2 kilometres from both and the area itself is soulless .We were in the city for the Semana Sante processions and had planned on resting in the hotel between parades ,located as it is made this impossible .Very disappointing !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was tasty and abundant. The staff was lovely, knowledgeable and accommodating. The location was very good for us because we did not drive but took the training the bus. We did not need a shuttle and the hotel was also a walkable distance from the main shopping area, the Palacio on the hill, the waterfront beach and shops, restaurants, and the Picasso museum. Malaga was a delight.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing. all very good.

    rooms are clean and comfortable. breakfast is good, the staff are nice, the customer profile is good. hotel is very close to train station and bus station, and also to some shopping malls. within walking distance to the historic centre, though not super close. to sum up, decent hotel with a reasonable price for malaga.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Since the refurb had hoped there would a kettle and mini bar. Won't prevent us returning though!

    Stayed here before. Great location. Short walk into centre. Staff friendly and helpful and hotel clean and comfortable with a great value breakfast. Just booked to return.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cannot fault the hotel....we were at the back of hotel room lovely but it was very noisy if we opened the window..that is the only negative thing I can say about the Hotel Don Paco.

    The hotel was extremely clean. The bedrooms were imaculately clean. The staff were very helpful polite and friendly. Was very surprised by the breakfast it was very good value for €5 p.p well worth it..there were lovely crusty rolls fruit juice cold meats cheese boiled eggs scrambled egg sausages bacon bread for toasting fresh fuit yoghurts and coffee tea and cherry cake which was delicious all for €5... The hotel is just a few steps to the railway station which is fairly cheap from the airport..taxi from the airport cost us €18.50 to €20. The walk into the centre is about a 20 min brisk walk taxi will cost €5 to Malaga centre it is a lovely walk if you are fit and able not so good in the rain as everything becomes very slippery...take sensible non slip shoes..lovely hotel would stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t find any English speaking tv channels but that’s it

    It’s almost a boutique hotel with a very personal feel. However cleanliness and condition of room were better standards than some pricey chain hotels. I didn’t use any eatin facilities as was keen to get out and about but I would definitely return to hotel don paco.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit too far from beaches but it wasn't a issue.

    Nice and tidy rooms. Good service. The staff very helpful. Just couple minutes from train and bus station.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be more nice if there is a room with a bathtub...no poblem though...

    5 minites walk from the statiion. The historic centre is withim 15 minutes walking distane. Location was very good. Staff is friendly and very kind. I could communicate with them in English. Room is clean and cozy. I liked here and would like to returm again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely hotel very close to the train station. Our room was spotlessly clean and the gentleman on reception couldn't have been more helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was awful. Coffee was disgusting, did not resemble coffee at all ! There were no croissants only white sliced pan at 10.00 am

    The room was very comfortable and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real complaints.

    Breakfast is good value at €5. Wifi is excellent. Two pleasant overnight stays en route to Jerez.. We chose it for its proximity to the mainline RENFE station but the historic centre is within walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    "View" through the window... Too little space for unpacked things.

    Good for short stay in Malaga (very close to airport shuttle, bus ant train stations). Distant to old town is acceptable. Normal standard breakfast. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    for what i paid was great, well located - i had the chance to walk and reach the center the morning after - comfy bed, TV, nice bathroom. definitely perfect spot.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a plug/socket near the desk in room

    This was my second time at this well appointed, located hotel opposite station. Great breakfast even for vegetarians. Great access to airport, short walk to centre. Shops,cafes, Church near by.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff should speak better in English but anyway you will sort everything without it.

    Clean rooms Great staff Very modern hotel Very close to bus & train station, very handy

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no negative aspects to our experience.

    The hotel location was excellent - less than 5 minutes to the bus and train stations and trains connect with airport (10 minute ride). The breakfast buffet had a good variety. Our room was ample in size and faced a back street so traffic noise was minimal. The city center was an easy 15 minute walk.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room doors are not safe they don’t close out after you. You could easily leave it open by mistake. Rooms must have no insulation in walls because you can hear everything from neighboring rooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower pressure very weak if you prefer a hit shower to a cold one. Breakfast room is small and not well organised. No glasses or cups for drinks when we entered. The stack of plates wasn't replaced quickly enough either meaning diners couldn't get food. No attempt to remove dirty glass and food from previous diners left on our table.

    Great location if you are travelling. Very close to train and bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite a way from central Malaga and not many restaurants close by.

    Close proximity to both train and bus stations. Very helpful staff and good breakfasts.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower.

    Very close to Malaga train station. The rooms look like they've been renovated recently. My husband and I shared a double which was reasonably comfortable. However, it faced the courtyard so a bit dim, and shower small. Our teenage children shared a twin room. Their room was much nicer with a window facing the street and had a lovely shower. The cooked buffet breakfast was definitely worth paying for.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No tea/coffee facilities in the bedroom. Could hear people next door very clear through the walls in the bedroom late at night.

    Staff were very friendly and pleasant. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. A special mention to David at reception , such a lovely man. Hotel is very cosy and a nice relaxing atmosphere. Room was so clean. Great location and will be back for sure. Thank you all for everything!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Receptionist at day time was unpleasant if not rude and very unfriendly. Night time receptionist was completely the opposite, very helpful and pleasant man.

    clean and good location for bus and train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms face the street are a bit noisy sometimes, but this was not an inconvenient

    Clean room, good breakfast, close to main bus & train station Maria Zambrano, nice hotel staff. We had an excellent time there. 20 minutes walk to Malaga City Center

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean property.... can tell it has been recently renovated. Staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was ok. Location is great...close by train station.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t have a view from the window as it looked out to the centre of the hotel. Meant we didn’t have any fresh air so room was extremely stuffy. The noise from the room was also not great. Perhaps a ‘do not disturb’ sign would be handy so there was some assurance the housekeepers wouldn’t come in.

    Lovely room and location, was easy to find. Very good value for money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This hotel was spotless. Rooms were left so clean everyday. It's so close to bus station. We stayed there in Dec& it was such a bargain rate. Would highly recommed this gem of a hotel. Breakfast was adequate

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renewed, clean

    Cosy littel hotell, totally renewed both the rooms and hall, stairways, everything. 10 minutts from airport by InterCity, and om Elling distance from city Center.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a little noisy with people walking and closing doors in corridor same in most hotel.

    Bed was comfortable. Rooms very clean and lovely bathroom with big shower

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff doesn't know much information about tours around malaga. Breakfast was moderate they can certainly improve on it.

    Location is very near to malaga central train station, hotel is clean and room is spacious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Extra Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a view of the gym could've been better if we had a view of the Main Street

    Close to station and very clean and everything seems so new and refurbished

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The English breakfast choices were a bit limited but plenty of other options.

    Convenient location.Spotlessly clean and room was spacious, modern and comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Very good value and if you need to be near MZ station it's perfect. So glad I chose this hotel as I was delayed into MZ, taxis were on strike and it's literally 2 mins walk.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a hotel brouchere in the room with city info etc.

    Good location,easy access to city and beach, good breakfast,helpful staff, very clean.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    small hotel very small old elevator does not reach 4th floor ( goes only up to 3rd floor

    the bed was comfortable CNN in English hotel close to bus and train station

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms had recently undergone renovation, so quite new furniture and bathroom, but not the common areas which gave it a sense of old and dirty. There was no mini fridge in the room, no toiletries and no information whatsoever on the basics, such as the wi-fi password or the dual number for the reception. No option for English speaking TV channels.

    Good location if you want to be close to the train station; not a nice area overall.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was small so we had to wait for a table at peak times but at €5 was very good value.

    Great location for the train station. A good 15-20 mins walk to the old town but we needed to be by the station so it was ideal. Friendly staff, nice modern rooms. Good value for a hotel this reasonably priced.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Very close to Malaga Station and regular trains for the airport. We arrived late evening and left at 7am, so our impressions were fleeting. It seemed a well-run, well-organised hotel with all the necessary facilities

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We stayed one night in Oct 2017. Hotel is about 15 minute walk to intercity bus and train station. City bus station is about 50 meters to the right, which take you to town or El Palo for good seafood by the sea. Staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Elevator to go the 3rd floor but stairs from 3rd to 4th. A little smell of cleaning product when arrived. No fridge in the room and few storage

    Located in front of the train station, the localisation is great for early departure to the airport (10 min train ride to the airport) or late arrival. Staff was very friendly. The room was modern, nice and very quiet. The shower was really great. The breakfast is only 5 euros with enough variety. Not the best but far from the worst.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pillows hard to sleep on.

    5 minute walk from train station and 10 from the bus staton. The best breakfast we had on our trip. Close to nice fish restaurant on the beach.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location close to the main railway station and bus station. Major sights are within easy walking distance, or a short bus ride away. Room is spacious and very clean. Facilities and amenities are good. Breakfast is nice and includes good selection of items. Wifi is fast. Staff are courteous and friendly. Very efficient check in and check out. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Served our purposes at a reasonable cost. It could have been more charming, but we hadn’t expected that anyway.

    Our purpose was to get a room near the bus station after a long international flight. We also wanted it to be quiet, away from busy restaurants or shopping. We also wanted it to be clean with comfortable beds and modern bathroom facilities. It met all these requirements. Good value. Not particularly close to Old Town Malaga. We came in late, then left next day by bus to Granada.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location- 5 min walk from train station , lovely hotel, very clean & comfy. Staff were pleasant and very helpful. Breakfast had a good variety of options.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A tea and coffee option would be a great idea for the room. Sometimes we couldn't seat for breakfast and had to wait a few minutes as the dining area couldn't accommodate more than 20 people.

    The hotel has been renovated so the rooms are very on trend. The buffet breakfast itself was a continental feast - very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel could have done with a bar and coffee service but there were plenty of these facilities very close by.

    extremely pleasant and helpful staff - very clean hotel - lovely breakfast offering lots of goodies for a very moderate price - comfortable rooms.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not very comfortable. Not as close to the center square of town

    breakfast was fine. Desk staff very helpful. Easy to get to places to eat and to the train. Room was clean and useful. Close to the coastline and restaurants there.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just an overnight stay between arrival and moving on to holiday proper. It was very comfortable, easy to find and within walking distance of the port area of Malaga. It was also a small hotel which suits us. Breakfast was fine too.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike.

    Excellent location if coming from the airport, just a couple of minutes walk from the station. Staff extra friendly and helpful. Great value for money - couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    I completely enjoyed my stay at Hotel Don Paco! The location was extremely convenient--the bus station is just a block away and the hotel is only about 15 minutes drive from the airport. I easily walked each day into the main paseo area, a 15 minute walk. The neighborhood that the hotel is in is not a particularly touristy area, which I enjoyed, and very safe. There is a multitude of restaurants and small groceries stores within steps. The staff at the hotel were completely welcoming and friendly night and day. My room was very clean and attractive. I was on the fourth floor with a window overlooking each night's sunset--absolute heaven. The amount of hotel and service you get for the money at Hotel Don Paco cannot be beat! If I return to Malaga, I will absolutely stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only draw back was that you could hear occasional running water from the other rooms during the night.

    The Hotel is small but in a quiet setting and conveniently located "literally a stone throw away" from the Train station, the Bus station and numerous taxis. And if you fancy walking it's only 15-20 minutes walk to the main center of Malaga. Finally the staff are friendly as well as being helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No problems with this hotel.

    This hotel was ideal for our overnight stay, almost across the road from Malaga MZ railway station so it was ideal for our late arrival from the airport on the C1 line. Then easy to catch the RNFE train to Seville in the morning. While it was great for one night, comfortable with an adequate breakfast, pleasant staff etc, I wouldn't choose it for a holiday hotel if vising Malaga; although it is not so far from the old part of town, there are better options for this purpose.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found the bed very hard

    The proximity to the station for our onward journey to Córdoba. Also the breakfast was only €5 and was there was plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Really pleasant, newly furbished hotel; we had a largish, comfortable double room. Room looked over an inner courtyard and it was quiet. We were able to check in early with a minimum of fuss, and the concierge was helpful with a mislaid passport problem. The aircon was efficient and quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was nice but a little bit essential, no chocolate. No fridge in the room.

    Very clean hotel. We arrived really late because of a delay of our flight but there had been no problem in checking in so late. Room was very big, wonderful monsoon shower. 15 minutes on foot to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's the first time ever we've had to wait in line for breakfast. The breakfast service was understaffed, so we had no plates or cutlery for the first couple of minutes, but the food choices were decent. The room was ok sizewise, but it had windows toward an inside hall, at an uncomfortable distance from the room across us. This is also probably the reason for the room's poor ventilation.

    Very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a double room with double bed and was convinced I had clicked two guests, on arrival I was told I had booked one guest and I needed to pay €20 for the second guest, this seemed excessive when I had booked the double room and had got a double bed, maybe in Malaga it costs €20 to clean one towel and for 7 sheets of toilet roll! Adding to this the fact the extra towels were already in the room, and if I was alone I could of used them all anyway :-)

    Nothing particular

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit dull, even though sun is shining in the morning - you wake up thinking it's a dull morning - until you look up at the blue sky

    Cheerful reception and friendly staff - nice bathroom - great shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property was small but very clean . The staff were absolutely a1 . There help to us were fantastic would recommend anyone to stay at this property.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant hotel, directly opposite the railway station, which is why we booked it as we were heading to Cordoba next day. If you arrive in Malaga late and are going on somewhere by train, it's the perfect place to spend the night.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms in the back face an indoor atrium. You get some light and fresh air but not a lot. Noise from the atrium may be an issue.

    Good location for the train and bus stations, if you are travelling on day excursions and to other cities. Short walk to the city center. Clean, newly decorated room. Decent breakfast for 5 euros.

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Don Paco traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: