Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dorada Palace 4 stars

Cami de les Pasquales 6, 43840 Salou, Spain

#6 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3065 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    The bed was confortable, hotel is near the beach or...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The walls are thin therefore sometimes is very noisy. The furniture is kind of old.

    The bed was confortable, hotel is near the beach or Portaventura Park (10 minutes) and the food was great, plenty of things to choose.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.1
    An enjoyable week with excellent meals.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is family friendly, which is ok as they well behaved. It did get very noisy. It's quite a walk up from sea front but we knew this before we went.

    The beds and pillows were comfy. The food in restaurant was very good, plenty of choice and always well presented.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Brilliant!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    This is one of the cleanest places I’ve ever stayed in Spain. Rooms cleaned daily with fresh towels. The hotel is spotless. The staff are really friendly and helpful. We went half board and the food was very fresh and topped up very few minutes. The entertainment for kids is great and my little fella loved the kids club. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    10
    Check in staff were quick efficient and friendly despite the...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were a little small - we had three adults in each - just an observation.

    Check in staff were quick efficient and friendly despite the late hour we arrived. Rooms were comfortable and really clean. Pool area great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.6
    Perfectly set for a short walk to the beach and Port Adventura
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food in the restaurant at breakfast is minimal for what is required, DONT TOUCH the back, it’s reconstituted and tastes terrible!

    The room was more than we expected, being put in the apartment side of the hotel was excellent for our needs being there blokes sharing!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    Never disapoints.....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be better. No consistency with it.

    Everything is brilliant staff food location. We are repeat customers and what a nice touch it was to have our room upgraded. Can't wait to get back....

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    7.1
    Ideal location. Hotel itself isn’t perfect for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff have very basic English they understand when you want a drink etc. They can not speak fluently to give tourist information. Girl on reception gave wrong bus times to the airport which resulted in us getting a taxi for 35 euro when it could have been five. If you were a couple and looking to get a spa they only have one member of staff which means you cannot get it done together. Pool was freezing but maybe it was the time of year. Tv in the totally wrong position in the room with only three English channels at most. Hallways long and miserable. If you have walking issues get room close to lift. Expect children running from 8am onwards. You have to pay for a safe. Air conditioning poor, WiFi poor. Door staff miserable they stare you down instead of greeting you. Bar ran out of vodka really? Having to get a sixth floor key for the adults pool on a daily basis was quite irritating. Eg. When we first got the key and they realized we were adults why didn’t they cut the key for 7 days.

    Location was bang on. It was clean, comfortable and a nice balcony. Lucky we got a room at the corner so our balcony was bigger than others. Vending machines in the hotel ideal. 15 min walk to portaventura. Housekeeping staff excellent. Room cleaned and fresh towels everyday. I liked the option of three different pools and I also enjoyed the jacuzzi when it wasn’t occupied.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff friendly, food delicious we were on full board package. Location very central only 10 min walk to beach or 15 min walk to Portaventura Park. Hotel very clean, room got serviced daily.Cant fault a thing. My daughter loved the kids disco every night.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable and enjoyable but rude and cowardice reception I’ll never return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception was ok until you have a problem (with some staff) if you do (god help you) we have been coming here for years and never asked a favour. The one time I did actually ask I was in immense trouble (fo got my keys in the hotel) imagine the cleaners found a set of car keys belonging to an Irish customer and never notified reception nor did reception call. I realized when I landed back to Dublin! All I asked them was to post it to me and the only answer I received was no you need to do it yourself (imagine just spending €2000 and they wouldn’t post a set of keys) also the manager refused to speak with me I think this is very cowardice and unprofessional imagine avoiding a customer - No kettle or iron or Toaster in the apartments. (You must pay to iron)

    All the food and beverage staff were brilliant and hard workers. The rooms are spotless and Salou is close

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    8.3
    Brilliant first family holiday abroad. Would definitely return :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Evening entertainment could start earlier - 9pm is a bit late with little ones. After checking in I asked where the nearest shop was; the receptionist asked me what I wanted the shop for as there were vending machines downstairs. I ignored that and went to the shop anyway but not a great first impression. After that though, I can't fault the staff at all.

    Staff are friendly. Rooms cleaned daily. Pool and play area are good, although the pool was a little cold. Evening entertainment was good fun and varied.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.3
    Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, facilities, staff and location were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area good, always plenty of available sun beds , we had a quadruple room which was plenty big enough for the three of us, hotel very clean, good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    8.8
    Very good-except the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was awful. I've slept in many beds in many hotels and never had trouble sleeping but this was the firmest bed I've ever had, neither my wife nor I could sleep on it after waking up in pain after the first night. Moved to the couch bed instead which was a bit better but not great either. Unfortunate because I really liked the hotel otherwise.

    Facilities are great, 3 pools on the ground floor with a pool bar near 2 of them, another pool and jacuzzi on the roof. Hotel is very clean and staff are great. Food is tasty and the options are very good. Drinks prices very reasonable. Entertainment was good and they also showed live football matches in the lounge at night on their TV screens.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We had half board and the food was very good with plenty of choice. The pool area was very congested with sun loungers all very close to each other. The center is about 10 minutes walk. It is very good for families with children as there seemed to be lots going on for them.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.8
    It was a great location for Port Aventura;
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only little thing was being stopped from taking a couple of apples out of the restaurant for my two girls who didn’t make breakfast. Appreciate not taking out a plate full of whatever; but felt just a little pedantic about a bit of fruit!

    It was a great location for Port Aventura; and close to a number of restaurants and the beach front. Special shout out for The Dubliner!! The adult only roof top terrace /pool/ jacuzzi was great; will be back!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.5
    Nice, good overall, clean, recommended for families, more due to price / what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better but is not a minus, just personal preferences.

    Clean for Salou hotels standard. Verry good Staff to like. Dinner was good. If you are on budged include the dinner. Is very good for Salou. You find hardly anything better in best Salou restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Good Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel has a garage for limited number of cars (each car is allocated about 1.5 parking spaces . We also noticed, a queue forming by 7.30 am to the entrance of the Pool along with their pool towels waiting to reserve the sun beds. Whilst a queue forming around the same time at the dining area. And also we found the dining area very noisy.

    We checked in late afternoon and were allocated an apartment room with Kitchenette. The room was very spacious, enough for a family of 4. Breakfast had a variety of options. People with special dietary requirements such as gluten free, diabetic and vegetarian. Laundry facility was available to hotel guests at additional cost. located at the basement. The hotel has adequately described the room facilities and various amenities which have been confirmed by other reviewers. We need to present a dining cards for every meal to confirm attendance. you will be allocated a table by the waiter. They have a lot of tables along buffet where everyone is making noise and hustling near you. Please consider minor queues at dinner time to get into restaurant and chaos after getting in.We found the dining area very chaotic. Sadly we noticed a lot of food that was being wasted by other guests. Port Aventura is about a 20-25 min walk. Regretlfully we never got the opportunity to utilize the various hotel amenities. I would recommend this hotel on the pretense that its hotel amenities are not utilized much. High speed WiFi available in the room and within the hotel. The Property pictures are of a true description. Beach is about 20 minutes walk away.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    10
    Enjoyable .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning in room did not work . Too warm .

    Service Food pool lots of sun beds. Didn't have children but seemed to be excellent for children . Close to beach restaurants and shops .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Sumptuous food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sumptuous food! We were there for 7 days and there was a wide variety of food. There were also 2 swimming pools that are children friendly and there was 1 for adults only.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic, thanks to entertainig.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Matrasses in the room, and cleaner staff, because of knocking in the room early.

    Animation group was brilliant, fantastic, they make my holiday unforgettable 😀

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.1
    Overpriced for what you get. Would not return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very basic. Doorbells outside rooms were very noisy & going from very early in the morning waking everybody up. Pool rules over the top. Kids were not allowed to jump in or have small floats or toys & not even a baby ball allowed in toddler pool. Food very basic. There was never any chicken available which is all my kids wanted & when the chef had some for stir fry’s & I asked for some separate I was told No. we were Full Board & when the restaurant was closed we got some sandwiches from the snack bar outside & we had to pay for these as we were told this was not included in Full Board. Considering the money we paid this was very bad. People were leaving towels on sun beds all day long and not using them for hours at a time & at busy times there was none available for anybody else.

    Reception staff nice & very helpful. Laundry room facilities good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.5
    Great price for good services in Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    First is the cleanliness of the room. Sand was in the bath for 3 days, and when we cleaned up spilled water from the floor, the paper towel was black from dirt. Another big handicap is the pool personnel and security who aren't really able to speak other language than Spanish. Very embarrassing, but I think if the hotel receive international guests, the personnel must adapt to the situation and not the guest to hotel. Pools are small but for smaller kids only 1 is suitable. Others are rather deep. Amenities around pools are miserable. No changing rooms available, and only 1 WC outside, few showers not working and no basin to wash the feet. What made me nerve wreck is the parking. The hotel has a garage for max 50 cars, but as everyone uses 2 places, so its capacity reduced to 20. Rest of the guests: solve your parking problems by yourselves. Available public parking places: zero. Luckily there is a open sky paid parking next to the hotel, on lower price than the hotel. In the main season people are partying in Salou like there is no tomorrow. If someone likes the noise of traffic in the day and shouting drunken groups on the streets in the night, will like the hotel's location. I did not.

    The rooms are tight for a family but ok. Food is generally fine and more choices are available. Kids corner in the restaurant is definitely a plus. Great to have the animation, it helps to the parents a lot. The location is great, not too far from the sea, not so far from shopping and not so far from Port Aventura. Port Aventura and Aquaventura are easily accessible by a 15 minutes walk. The hotel has a great price for the services you get in this hotel. The hotel photo with the pool on the Booking.com shows the whole hotel area!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Good hotel for one-week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    We traveled with 2 children and booked the room with 1 big bed and 2 single ones. But for one of the kids we got the chair-bed instead, it was unconvinient an squeaky. Soundproofing is not good, you hear all the guests coming to their rooms at night and early in the morning. One of the guys on the reception was irritated when I asked him about the bus stop to Tarragona

    The location is good. It's in 10 minutes walk from the beach and about in 20 minutes walk from Port Aventura. The breakfast was really excellent. The room is very clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for vacation as couple or with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bedroom was small. Not much space.

    Excellent breakfast & evening meal (not included in booking). Bathroom & Balcony very spacious. Triple bedroom was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Fab holiday everything went to plan def go back 3rd time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some staff could have smiled a bit some weren’t very nice

    Fantastic place central to everything and couldn’t ask for a cleaner place,room cleaned everyday clean towels everyday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.8
    Noisy, noisy, noisy....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was really noisy, like a big canteen, with staff clashing plates etc. When clearing up right next to your table. Noisy hallways, and walls really thin (stud walls) so you can hear people taking next door and walking/running and shouting up and down corridors. Breakfast very poor, including tinned carrots!

    Lovely roof top pool, with fantastic views, adults only too which was a bonus! Good location for walking to Port Aventura and into Salou Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    We had a mini-kitchen in our standard double room, it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a mini-kitchen in our standard double room, it was a pleasant surprise for us. Clean room, quiet outside at night, about 5-7 minutes to the main city beach. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Chatotic with 2 year old twins
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not toddler friendly hotel. Too many steps .plauground should ne Gated! Open to steps and grass ramp with concrete boader at bottom.. heart in mouth. My son fell om first night. Busted lip and had to call.doctor

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food great, wonderful variety. Good location, especially for portaventura which was a 12 minute walk. Staff very helpful. Rooms cleaned every day. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    10
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't fault it. We had no issues

    Everything. Selection of food. Pool availability. Mini disco for kids. Great selection of evening entertainment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedroom too small for family of four and beds a bit uncomfortable. Very few English-speaking channels on tv. Showers very poor, no consistency in water pressure or temperature.

    Great location. Fine big foyer, lounge and restaurant. Pool and pool area great. Clean and modern hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Entertainment staff great with kids and kept them amused throughout day and night. Food pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Great location, within 20 minute walk of most things, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn’t great, repetitive and processed meat, and couldn’t take your drinks into the dinning room even though you have already paid for them at the bar.

    Great location, within 20 minute walk of most things, food was good, dinning room staff were very helpful and attentive. Good hotel good price. Pool was good also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect: about 15 mins walk to Portaventura...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had booked HB for my stay and went for breakfast and dinner. I suggest you only go with breakfast and better eat out for lunch and dinner. Although they had a good variety of dishes, the taste was not that great. Another thing I didn't like was the mattress. A bit too hard for me. One last thing: the rooms facing the pool - although with very nice view - are quite noisy at night due to the traffic in the street.

    The location is perfect: about 15 mins walk to Portaventura Park and 5 mins to the beach and the city center. Great big room (I had a triple room with kitcenette) with all the necessary amenities. Also a short 7 mins walk from Bus Plana station (I had trasfered from Barcelona Airport with Bus Plana). Overall, a good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    10
    One of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever stayed in. Staff were friendly and helpful and the food selection was lovely! Within comfortable walking distance of the beach and sport Aventura. Will certainly stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Would not choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I booked via booking.com was not prepared for us in spite of we arrived quite late 9.00 p.m. So they gave us another room and it was not prepared for 4 people and did not meet what I booked. The beds for me and my husband where separated (Twin) and beds for kids where not prepared at all-:( When you arrive after hard day in the evening you expect hat everything will be prepared already. Animation team also was quite poor.

    The food was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.4
    Won't be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only payed for bed & breakfast witch was ok. One of the evening we decided to stay for Dinner & to be charged €17 per adult & €8 for a child the food was not worth that money.

    I went away with my 3 kid's & we where all put into one room two of them had to climb into there beds from the end as the room was to small for all 4 off us. I was then charged extra when I got there because one of my children was 12 year's old & when booking it dose not state children between 2-11 are kids rates & 12 years & over are classed as adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good isolation.We were hearing the neighbors and the people from the bar. Parking of the hotel was full.

    Very good breakfast.close to the sea and to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Awful awful awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were beyond rude & abrupt. Food was awful it wasn't meat put it that way! Life gaurd didn't let the kids play in the pool very strict & narky too many rules! Lots of complaints from other hotel guests having the same issue. Wouldn't recommend the hotel

    Location was the only thing we liked. The staff were beyond rude & abrupt. Food was awful it wasn't meat put it that way! Life gaurd didn't let the kids play in the pool very strict & narky too many rules! Lots of complaints from other hotel guests having the same issue. Wouldn't recommend the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    Will not return. Will not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food very poor, housekeeping 000, No personality. Otherwise OK,, they had nothing to do for us, we gave no bother, made up our own beds emptied our own garbage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    5.4
    Otherwise it is a good 2 or max.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is my 3rd time after 2 years gap in Dorada Palace. Probably last one....Last time we liked it, but so many things had changed in a bad way. 1st thing is staff - most members such as waiters, housekeepers, rescuers don't speak english AT ALL, they also need to be more welcoming. Some things are very strict and weird, e.g. at 18:00 all pool areas are closed and you are not allowed even stay in these areas ( not using pools) with your own towel to sunbath. Quite rude rescuer (probably because we could not undetstand spanish) kicked away me and all the kids from pool area at 18:00. Why people cant stay there on their own without using hotel sunbeds and pools??? The another situation we witnessed when kid wanted to take an apple from breakfast to the room and at the exit waiter took it away. I understand that there is a rule that food cannot be taken from restaurant but this is a kid and just an apple. Kid started to cry after that... One day I went to the roof floor where the gym is situated to do some gymnastics. Since the gym is very small and dated, I took a yoga mat to do some excercises just outside it in deserted sunny spot 2 m away. Woman came from spa room and told that Iam not allowed ( she was almost screaming) to use yoga mat outside gym. How could I make sports if there is no space for that in the gym and you can simply get injured, because the gym area is about 1× 1.5 m. More things which are very weird: 1) no beverages during the lunch and dinner. Drinks need to be bought during the meal. Water from 1.85 eur. Ridiculous. 2) all week long food was almost the same. 3) you need to bring a small paper for every meal to confim attendance. You cannot choose place to seat, you will be allocated by the waiter. They have a lot of tables along buffet where everyone is making noise and hustling near you. Please consider minor queues at dinner time to get into restaurant and chaos after getting in. 4) rooms need some renovation.

    Otherwise it is a good 2 or max. 3 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location for port aventura and beach (if you're lucky enough to get sun!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family rooms very small. Just normal size with two extra beds squeezed in. No double bed. Adult prices for a 12 year old!!!

    Evening meals were lovely. Great variety. Breakfast ok but not as good-sausages were tinned and bacon was very rubbery. Pancakes were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    had a very enjoyable holiday and will definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Asked for a pool view but not given one. Selection of clothes hangers in wardrobe not really adequate.

    Loca.tion,family friendly, good amenities, reception staff always ready to assist, good variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our holiday and would like to return. However will request a bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good. Our room was small and balcony small. We should have asked for change of room on day one.

    The staff were really helpful and so friendly. Great choice of food for breakfast and dinner. The hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    5.8
    Not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stayed in room 222- it was so noisy from 7:30 am people running up and down the corridor and could hear all the noise from people using the lift and noise from reception - people in the room next to us I felt like they were in the room with us the walls were so thin 😁😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Lovely break in Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are a little on the small side but adequate for our stay.

    Great facilities, very clean and modern hotel. Great location. There was amazing selection of foods and choices for buffet meals. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Beds very comfortable we slept well. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Mid week break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Few rules about things you can’t do which were a little in your face :(

    Superb value for money, Tasty food, surroundings spotless and well maintained, bar prices v reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    10
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived early but I didnt wait til the check in time got my room asap.xStaffs are very accomodating. I will definitely book again in this hotel.Its all worth it.ohh and the food its superb.👌

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    8.3
    The room smelled lovely and we also liked the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food lacked a lot of flavour which was a bit disappointing

    The room smelled lovely and we also liked the balcony. The restaurant was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only disappointing thing was the queue the first morning for breakfast was really bad, we ended up going out for breakfast instead.

    Staff are lovely and very helpful, great location and was very clean. Such good value for money. Will definitely be booking same time next year. Also enjoyed the food and was a good selection to eat and hotel drinks where much cheaper than I was expecting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Travelled with my five-year-old daughter in April 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Travelled with my five-year-old daughter in April 2018. The animation team - Javi & Laura - were exceptional, always keeping the kids - and adults - entertained. Would definitely recommend, and hope to return next year!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool, placement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy, probably didn't choose the right time to go but walls are too thin and can hear neighbors. No snack food available outside of buffet. Only one key for room given so fridge wasn't working when outside

    Swimming pool, placement

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Spotless, comfy rooms, friendly dining staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was very cold. Poor selection of food at the pool area and you weren't allowed to eat at the large outdoor seating area.

    Spotless, comfy rooms, friendly dining staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    very happy with our stay and will return for another stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    without doubt there needs to be the Option of a 2 bed room apartment as we have 4 children we could not all stay in the same room and cost would be higher also need to have kettles in hotel room

    very happy with our stay. breakfast exceeded our expectations. huge variety. esp for children. loved that thetevwas a separate adult areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very very clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, great restaurant fresh varied menu. We spent 3 nights here on B&B and we paid €17 each for dinner on the first night. The huge Buffett style restaurant has a massive selection of salads, cold meats, hot foods and fresh cooking station. Beautiful cakes, pastries and cheeses. Sweets at one end for children. We had breakfast and this was also very good, endless fresh fruit, great bakery selection and cooking station for eggs, omelettes and pancakes. Lots of staff on duty refilling and clearing tables breakfast runs until 10.30 so no morning rush. The whole hotel is welcoming and clean and every staff member greeted you warmly and answered any questions we had. There are 3 pool areas, I am sitting at the roof top pool writing this, over 18 area with pool, jacuzzi and gym, great views of Ferrari Land and PortAventura. Great location 10-15 walk to PortAventura theme park and 5-10 min walk to the beautiful beach. We were pleasantly surprised how nice the resort of Salou is and we will return. Thank you team at Dorada Palace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    4.6
    The hall area was promising, rooms and other areas not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service attitude in reception and hall area was poor! Noise around the rooms, restaurants and everywhere! Acoustical issues was obviously not taken into consideration. And the doors, sealings and the walls in the rooms seemed to be "paper" Really bad (any kind of softness was missing) beds. It was painfull to sleep after the first night

    The hall area was promising, rooms and other areas not. Nice pool area and childrens playground outside. The kids playing area was closed almost when ever trying to access... The empty fridge in the room was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with lovely staff and fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed for me was not good but I am spoilt with a new memory foam mattress at home! My son slept brilliantly, but he could sleep on a rock!

    Very clean and bright. Lovely staff that were very helpful :) I have coeliac dishes and I had a breakfast prepared for me by the manager! Excellent service :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    10
    good base for our trip to Priorat region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking during high season might be a problem as many people arrive by car from France. We didn't have the best view as our room faced massive coach parking. Soundproofing could be better. Luckily neighbours were reasonable and quiet, but when they were entering their room it sounded as if someone is entering our room! also could hear people upstairs taking shower. not a big deal, it all depends how loud your neighbours are.

    we were doing day walks in Priorat, so this hotel was a good base for our trip. We managed to find parking spaces around hotel, though I suspect it will be much more difficult during the high season. We had breakfast and dinner included, which was a very good deal. Food was reasonably good. Keep in mind that you have to pay for all drinks during dinner. 0.5 bottle of water is 1.85, sodas are about 1.60 I think, bottle of wine about 10 eur. Drinks during breakfast are included - coffee, tea, juices, water. There is a decent play room by the swimming pool. billiards is 2 eur per game, coins can be exchanged at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Very clean upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner didn’t have a great selection of chicken and beef dishes, a lot of sea/shell food.

    Very clean upon arrival. Breakfast had good variety Good sized room and bathroom Great option of a child free jacuzzi and pool Walking distance to Portaventura and the main square Rooms came with a fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Rooms a little on the small side and ours was facing a busy road so quite noisy on balcony. Food was ok not the best but lovely clean restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent! Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room King Size (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entertainment could of been a bit more focused towards both English and Spainish was mostly for Spainish children .

    Excellent location,close to shops and beach. Breakfast was fantastic mixer of Spanish and English. Roma's very large and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Family weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, Great hotel, Fast easy check in. Hotel is great if travelling with kids as close to Port Aventura and walking distance to the beach. Good selection of buffet style food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.2
    the staff were very helpful and the entainers were excellent in this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wasn't mad about the room.

    The staff were very friendly and the half board was very good. entertainment was very good couldn't fault at all the two guys and the lady were very good with the children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent family holiday at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool could be heated and the rooms for families could be bigger.

    The beds were comfy and the whole hotel was very clean. Plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Price - value is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin. The selection of food in the buffet is quite wide but the restaurant was very noisy and the quality of the food was not so good (but you cannot beat this price).

    Price - value is excellent. Comfortable rooms, very close to Port Aventura. we got a reimbursement for the mistakenly pre-paid parking because could find free parking around, thanks for that !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel with rude staff, ok if you are on a budget with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get what you pay for Most staff (not all) are rude Food is edible but basic although a fairly good choice Food quality is a little cheap Very noisy at dinner

    It’s fairly clean and fairly cheap within easy distance of the beach and portaventura

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.2
    Great location/ clean & cheap. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Heated pool. More snack bars open in October around the pool.

    Excellent location to the beach & port adventure theme park. Small rooms but very clean. Pool wasn’t heated so was freezing as we went in October. Sea/beach was warm enough though. Very good value for money & only 10mins in a taxi from airport. Taxi was 35Euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    10
    Had a great break will come again next year in early October please god
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have a little entertainment for the adults after the kiddies show It would have saved going down town

    The crossents were ok and our beds! We’re comfy but we’d prefer a full double 😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.5
    More suitable for Spanish holiday makers but great location and clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff had little to no English except for those behind reception. Entertainment was rubbish. Food options didn't vary throughout the week. Extremely noisy in restaurant particularly due to staff rushing around banging and clanking plates and utensils etc. Reception staff not willing to give any advice on good places to head to nearby. Housekeeping was extremely annoying every day due to the fact the walls are supur thin and you can just hear the dragging of furniture at not even 10am

    Great location! Nice pool area.very efficient staff when it comes to repairs as our roof started to leak and was fixed immediately. We had problem with the cards as the week went by and that was swiftly dealt with. Rooms where kept clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Good stay hotel was clean but beds awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful rock hard ! There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. Food was pretty rank should have found food in salou. Very basic!

    Amazing value, great location in relation to the theme park!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy. Was difficult to get asleep. The noise was coming in both from the outdoors and from the corridor.

    Excellent breakfast! Beds in the bedroom were excellent. Sofa beds were not too comfortable though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    10
    This is my 5th time to stay at this Hotel and i've...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    This is my 5th time to stay at this Hotel and i've booked it again for next year. There is nothing i would change the variety of food for breakfast and dinner is excellent and the staff are so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was lovely, great selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff on reception were unhelpful and rude. Soundproofing in bedroom needs improvement, could hear every move our neighbours made.

    Breakfast was lovely, great selection. Breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful except for 1 male member of staff that I am assuming was a supervisor. All other staff in the restaurant were fantastic. Rooms were clean. We had a nice view of the pool. Lifeguards were great, very helpful with our 15 month old son. Hotel is in a good location. Enjoyable entertainment each evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    A Perfect Stay in Salou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pool was freezing but this is not a fault of the hotels!!

    From the time we arrived we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff which continued to the end of our stay. The hotel was clean and our rooms were cleaned everyday. The breakfast was unreal any amount of food you could want it was there! We had dinner on one of the evenings and again the selection of food was astounding! The hotel was a 15 minute walk to the beach and you walked through the shopping street which was beautiful and had alot of restaurants also. Portaventura was 10 minutes away by taxi we were charged 10 euro. The park was great we spent 7 hours walking around it!!! The Haloween theme was amazing the kids loved it! A taxi from Reus Airport to the hotel was 30 euro...a bit pricey for a 15 minute journey. There was entertainment every night in the hotel which was great especially that it was October and off season! We were on the 5th floor and couldnt hear a thing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Really love our long weekend here and hope to continue for years to come
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I feel cork screws and wine glasses should be available in room our group are mature women with no desire to listen to the night entertainment aimed at families with children. Having to travel down to bar for a drink when you want to chill together on your lovely patios spoils the mood. Not a big problem just an observation

    Loved the friendliness of most of the staff luiz on reception was very helpful and friendly. This was our 4th visit as a group and will be returning next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Jackpot selection at Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. This hotel offers high quality/price service.

    Easy check in and check out. Accepts european debit cards. Was overall highly impressed with the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Jackpot seletion if you intend to visit Salou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I was greatly pleased.

    In close proximity of PortAventura, like most of the hotels in the area, 15 minutes walk to the park. Promptly, friendly and helpful staff. Large and varied restaurant. Clean and spacious rooms. All the facilities a tourist need are available. So good that I added one extra night there. Everything impeccable.

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: