Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dorada Palace This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Cami de les Pasquales 6, 43840 Salou, Spain

#4 of 45 hotels in Salou

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 3186 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    9.6
    Excellent for vacation as couple or with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Double bedroom was small. Not much space.

    Excellent breakfast & evening meal (not included in booking). Bathroom & Balcony very spacious. Triple bedroom was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Fab holiday everything went to plan def go back 3rd time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff could have smiled a bit some weren’t very nice

    Fantastic place central to everything and couldn’t ask for a cleaner place,room cleaned everyday clean towels everyday

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    5.8
    Noisy, noisy, noisy....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Restaurant was really noisy, like a big canteen, with staff clashing plates etc. When clearing up right next to your table. Noisy hallways, and walls really thin (stud walls) so you can hear people taking next door and walking/running and shouting up and down corridors. Breakfast very poor, including tinned carrots!

    Lovely roof top pool, with fantastic views, adults only too which was a bonus! Good location for walking to Port Aventura and into Salou Town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    9.2
    We had a mini-kitchen in our standard double room, it was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a mini-kitchen in our standard double room, it was a pleasant surprise for us. Clean room, quiet outside at night, about 5-7 minutes to the main city beach. Breakfast was good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    7.9
    Chatotic with 2 year old twins
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not toddler friendly hotel. Too many steps .plauground should ne Gated! Open to steps and grass ramp with concrete boader at bottom.. heart in mouth. My son fell om first night. Busted lip and had to call.doctor

    Beds comfy

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 19, 2018

    8.8
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food great, wonderful variety. Good location, especially for portaventura which was a 12 minute walk. Staff very helpful. Rooms cleaned every day. Would definitely return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 17, 2018

    10
    Family holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Couldn't fault it. We had no issues

    Everything. Selection of food. Pool availability. Mini disco for kids. Great selection of evening entertainment

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    7.9
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bedroom too small for family of four and beds a bit uncomfortable. Very few English-speaking channels on tv. Showers very poor, no consistency in water pressure or temperature.

    Great location. Fine big foyer, lounge and restaurant. Pool and pool area great. Clean and modern hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Entertainment staff great with kids and kept them amused throughout day and night. Food pretty good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    7.5
    Great location, within 20 minute walk of most things, food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast wasn’t great, repetitive and processed meat, and couldn’t take your drinks into the dinning room even though you have already paid for them at the bar.

    Great location, within 20 minute walk of most things, food was good, dinning room staff were very helpful and attentive. Good hotel good price. Pool was good also.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect: about 15 mins walk to Portaventura...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I had booked HB for my stay and went for breakfast and dinner. I suggest you only go with breakfast and better eat out for lunch and dinner. Although they had a good variety of dishes, the taste was not that great. Another thing I didn't like was the mattress. A bit too hard for me. One last thing: the rooms facing the pool - although with very nice view - are quite noisy at night due to the traffic in the street.

    The location is perfect: about 15 mins walk to Portaventura Park and 5 mins to the beach and the city center. Great big room (I had a triple room with kitcenette) with all the necessary amenities. Also a short 7 mins walk from Bus Plana station (I had trasfered from Barcelona Airport with Bus Plana). Overall, a good value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    10
    One of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever stayed in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    One of the cleanest hotels I’ve ever stayed in. Staff were friendly and helpful and the food selection was lovely! Within comfortable walking distance of the beach and sport Aventura. Will certainly stay again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    5.4
    Would not choose this hotel again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room I booked via booking.com was not prepared for us in spite of we arrived quite late 9.00 p.m. So they gave us another room and it was not prepared for 4 people and did not meet what I booked. The beds for me and my husband where separated (Twin) and beds for kids where not prepared at all-:( When you arrive after hard day in the evening you expect hat everything will be prepared already. Animation team also was quite poor.

    The food was quite good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    5.4
    Won't be staying again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I only payed for bed & breakfast witch was ok. One of the evening we decided to stay for Dinner & to be charged €17 per adult & €8 for a child the food was not worth that money.

    I went away with my 3 kid's & we where all put into one room two of them had to climb into there beds from the end as the room was to small for all 4 off us. I was then charged extra when I got there because one of my children was 12 year's old & when booking it dose not state children between 2-11 are kids rates & 12 years & over are classed as adults.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    7.5
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not very good isolation.We were hearing the neighbors and the people from the bar. Parking of the hotel was full.

    Very good breakfast.close to the sea and to the center

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2018

    5.4
    Awful awful awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff were beyond rude & abrupt. Food was awful it wasn't meat put it that way! Life gaurd didn't let the kids play in the pool very strict & narky too many rules! Lots of complaints from other hotel guests having the same issue. Wouldn't recommend the hotel

    Location was the only thing we liked. The staff were beyond rude & abrupt. Food was awful it wasn't meat put it that way! Life gaurd didn't let the kids play in the pool very strict & narky too many rules! Lots of complaints from other hotel guests having the same issue. Wouldn't recommend the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2018

    4.6
    Will not return. Will not recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Food very poor, housekeeping 000, No personality. Otherwise OK,, they had nothing to do for us, we gave no bother, made up our own beds emptied our own garbage.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    5.4
    Otherwise it is a good 2 or max.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is my 3rd time after 2 years gap in Dorada Palace. Probably last one....Last time we liked it, but so many things had changed in a bad way. 1st thing is staff - most members such as waiters, housekeepers, rescuers don't speak english AT ALL, they also need to be more welcoming. Some things are very strict and weird, e.g. at 18:00 all pool areas are closed and you are not allowed even stay in these areas ( not using pools) with your own towel to sunbath. Quite rude rescuer (probably because we could not undetstand spanish) kicked away me and all the kids from pool area at 18:00. Why people cant stay there on their own without using hotel sunbeds and pools??? The another situation we witnessed when kid wanted to take an apple from breakfast to the room and at the exit waiter took it away. I understand that there is a rule that food cannot be taken from restaurant but this is a kid and just an apple. Kid started to cry after that... One day I went to the roof floor where the gym is situated to do some gymnastics. Since the gym is very small and dated, I took a yoga mat to do some excercises just outside it in deserted sunny spot 2 m away. Woman came from spa room and told that Iam not allowed ( she was almost screaming) to use yoga mat outside gym. How could I make sports if there is no space for that in the gym and you can simply get injured, because the gym area is about 1× 1.5 m. More things which are very weird: 1) no beverages during the lunch and dinner. Drinks need to be bought during the meal. Water from 1.85 eur. Ridiculous. 2) all week long food was almost the same. 3) you need to bring a small paper for every meal to confim attendance. You cannot choose place to seat, you will be allocated by the waiter. They have a lot of tables along buffet where everyone is making noise and hustling near you. Please consider minor queues at dinner time to get into restaurant and chaos after getting in. 4) rooms need some renovation.

    Otherwise it is a good 2 or max. 3 star hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.9
    Ideal location for port aventura and beach (if you're lucky enough to get sun!)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Family rooms very small. Just normal size with two extra beds squeezed in. No double bed. Adult prices for a 12 year old!!!

    Evening meals were lovely. Great variety. Breakfast ok but not as good-sausages were tinned and bacon was very rubbery. Pancakes were lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    had a very enjoyable holiday and will definitely return.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Asked for a pool view but not given one. Selection of clothes hangers in wardrobe not really adequate.

    Loca.tion,family friendly, good amenities, reception staff always ready to assist, good variety of food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.2
    Enjoyed our holiday and would like to return. However will request a bigger room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    All good. Our room was small and balcony small. We should have asked for change of room on day one.

    The staff were really helpful and so friendly. Great choice of food for breakfast and dinner. The hotel was really clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    5.8
    Not comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Stayed in room 222- it was so noisy from 7:30 am people running up and down the corridor and could hear all the noise from people using the lift and noise from reception - people in the room next to us I felt like they were in the room with us the walls were so thin 😁😁

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Lovely break in Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Rooms are a little on the small side but adequate for our stay.

    Great facilities, very clean and modern hotel. Great location. There was amazing selection of foods and choices for buffet meals. Staff were friendly and helpful at all times. Beds very comfortable we slept well. Will definitely return.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    8.3
    Mid week break in the sun
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Few rules about things you can’t do which were a little in your face :(

    Superb value for money, Tasty food, surroundings spotless and well maintained, bar prices v reasonable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 29, 2018

    10
    Worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Arrived early but I didnt wait til the check in time got my room asap.xStaffs are very accomodating. I will definitely book again in this hotel.Its all worth it.ohh and the food its superb.👌

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    8.3
    The room smelled lovely and we also liked the balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food lacked a lot of flavour which was a bit disappointing

    The room smelled lovely and we also liked the balcony. The restaurant was lovely and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    9.6
    Great stay and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only disappointing thing was the queue the first morning for breakfast was really bad, we ended up going out for breakfast instead.

    Staff are lovely and very helpful, great location and was very clean. Such good value for money. Will definitely be booking same time next year. Also enjoyed the food and was a good selection to eat and hotel drinks where much cheaper than I was expecting.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    10
    Travelled with my five-year-old daughter in April 2018.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Travelled with my five-year-old daughter in April 2018. The animation team - Javi & Laura - were exceptional, always keeping the kids - and adults - entertained. Would definitely recommend, and hope to return next year!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    6.7
    Swimming pool, placement
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too noisy, probably didn't choose the right time to go but walls are too thin and can hear neighbors. No snack food available outside of buffet. Only one key for room given so fridge wasn't working when outside

    Swimming pool, placement

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Spotless, comfy rooms, friendly dining staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool was very cold. Poor selection of food at the pool area and you weren't allowed to eat at the large outdoor seating area.

    Spotless, comfy rooms, friendly dining staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2018

    9.2
    very happy with our stay and will return for another stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    without doubt there needs to be the Option of a 2 bed room apartment as we have 4 children we could not all stay in the same room and cost would be higher also need to have kettles in hotel room

    very happy with our stay. breakfast exceeded our expectations. huge variety. esp for children. loved that thetevwas a separate adult areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 20, 2018

    10
    Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Very very clean hotel, friendly helpful staff, great restaurant fresh varied menu. We spent 3 nights here on B&B and we paid €17 each for dinner on the first night. The huge Buffett style restaurant has a massive selection of salads, cold meats, hot foods and fresh cooking station. Beautiful cakes, pastries and cheeses. Sweets at one end for children. We had breakfast and this was also very good, endless fresh fruit, great bakery selection and cooking station for eggs, omelettes and pancakes. Lots of staff on duty refilling and clearing tables breakfast runs until 10.30 so no morning rush. The whole hotel is welcoming and clean and every staff member greeted you warmly and answered any questions we had. There are 3 pool areas, I am sitting at the roof top pool writing this, over 18 area with pool, jacuzzi and gym, great views of Ferrari Land and PortAventura. Great location 10-15 walk to PortAventura theme park and 5-10 min walk to the beautiful beach. We were pleasantly surprised how nice the resort of Salou is and we will return. Thank you team at Dorada Palace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2018

    4.6
    The hall area was promising, rooms and other areas not.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Customer service attitude in reception and hall area was poor! Noise around the rooms, restaurants and everywhere! Acoustical issues was obviously not taken into consideration. And the doors, sealings and the walls in the rooms seemed to be "paper" Really bad (any kind of softness was missing) beds. It was painfull to sleep after the first night

    The hall area was promising, rooms and other areas not. Nice pool area and childrens playground outside. The kids playing area was closed almost when ever trying to access... The empty fridge in the room was great

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with lovely staff and fantastic breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed for me was not good but I am spoilt with a new memory foam mattress at home! My son slept brilliantly, but he could sleep on a rock!

    Very clean and bright. Lovely staff that were very helpful :) I have coeliac dishes and I had a breakfast prepared for me by the manager! Excellent service :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    10
    good base for our trip to Priorat region
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    parking during high season might be a problem as many people arrive by car from France. We didn't have the best view as our room faced massive coach parking. Soundproofing could be better. Luckily neighbours were reasonable and quiet, but when they were entering their room it sounded as if someone is entering our room! also could hear people upstairs taking shower. not a big deal, it all depends how loud your neighbours are.

    we were doing day walks in Priorat, so this hotel was a good base for our trip. We managed to find parking spaces around hotel, though I suspect it will be much more difficult during the high season. We had breakfast and dinner included, which was a very good deal. Food was reasonably good. Keep in mind that you have to pay for all drinks during dinner. 0.5 bottle of water is 1.85, sodas are about 1.60 I think, bottle of wine about 10 eur. Drinks during breakfast are included - coffee, tea, juices, water. There is a decent play room by the swimming pool. billiards is 2 eur per game, coins can be exchanged at the reception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    Very clean upon arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner didn’t have a great selection of chicken and beef dishes, a lot of sea/shell food.

    Very clean upon arrival. Breakfast had good variety Good sized room and bathroom Great option of a child free jacuzzi and pool Walking distance to Portaventura and the main square Rooms came with a fridge

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 11, 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lovely hotel with friendly staff. Rooms a little on the small side and ours was facing a busy road so quite noisy on balcony. Food was ok not the best but lovely clean restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 5, 2018

    8.8
    Excellent! Will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room King Size (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Entertainment could of been a bit more focused towards both English and Spainish was mostly for Spainish children .

    Excellent location,close to shops and beach. Breakfast was fantastic mixer of Spanish and English. Roma's very large and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: November 13, 2017

    9.2
    Family weekend away!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, Great hotel, Fast easy check in. Hotel is great if travelling with kids as close to Port Aventura and walking distance to the beach. Good selection of buffet style food at the restaurant.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 8, 2017

    9.2
    the staff were very helpful and the entainers were excellent in this Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    wasn't mad about the room.

    The staff were very friendly and the half board was very good. entertainment was very good couldn't fault at all the two guys and the lady were very good with the children

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    9.2
    Excellent family holiday at a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool could be heated and the rooms for families could be bigger.

    The beds were comfy and the whole hotel was very clean. Plenty of choice at breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 6, 2017

    8.8
    Price - value is excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls are paper thin. The selection of food in the buffet is quite wide but the restaurant was very noisy and the quality of the food was not so good (but you cannot beat this price).

    Price - value is excellent. Comfortable rooms, very close to Port Aventura. we got a reimbursement for the mistakenly pre-paid parking because could find free parking around, thanks for that !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 5, 2017

    5.4
    Average hotel with rude staff, ok if you are on a budget with a family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    You get what you pay for Most staff (not all) are rude Food is edible but basic although a fairly good choice Food quality is a little cheap Very noisy at dinner

    It’s fairly clean and fairly cheap within easy distance of the beach and portaventura

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 3, 2017

    9.2
    Great location/ clean & cheap. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Heated pool. More snack bars open in October around the pool.

    Excellent location to the beach & port adventure theme park. Small rooms but very clean. Pool wasn’t heated so was freezing as we went in October. Sea/beach was warm enough though. Very good value for money & only 10mins in a taxi from airport. Taxi was 35Euros.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2017

    10
    Had a great break will come again next year in early October please god
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Would have been nice to have a little entertainment for the adults after the kiddies show It would have saved going down town

    The crossents were ok and our beds! We’re comfy but we’d prefer a full double 😀

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    7.5
    More suitable for Spanish holiday makers but great location and clean facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff had little to no English except for those behind reception. Entertainment was rubbish. Food options didn't vary throughout the week. Extremely noisy in restaurant particularly due to staff rushing around banging and clanking plates and utensils etc. Reception staff not willing to give any advice on good places to head to nearby. Housekeeping was extremely annoying every day due to the fact the walls are supur thin and you can just hear the dragging of furniture at not even 10am

    Great location! Nice pool area.very efficient staff when it comes to repairs as our roof started to leak and was fixed immediately. We had problem with the cards as the week went by and that was swiftly dealt with. Rooms where kept clean.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 27, 2017

    7.5
    Good stay hotel was clean but beds awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The beds were awful rock hard ! There is no way this is a 4 star hotel. Food was pretty rank should have found food in salou. Very basic!

    Amazing value, great location in relation to the theme park!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noisy. Was difficult to get asleep. The noise was coming in both from the outdoors and from the corridor.

    Excellent breakfast! Beds in the bedroom were excellent. Sofa beds were not too comfortable though.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    This is my 5th time to stay at this Hotel and i've...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing.

    This is my 5th time to stay at this Hotel and i've booked it again for next year. There is nothing i would change the variety of food for breakfast and dinner is excellent and the staff are so helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast was lovely, great selection.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Staff on reception were unhelpful and rude. Soundproofing in bedroom needs improvement, could hear every move our neighbours made.

    Breakfast was lovely, great selection. Breakfast staff were very friendly and helpful except for 1 male member of staff that I am assuming was a supervisor. All other staff in the restaurant were fantastic. Rooms were clean. We had a nice view of the pool. Lifeguards were great, very helpful with our 15 month old son. Hotel is in a good location. Enjoyable entertainment each evening.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 14, 2017

    10
    A Perfect Stay in Salou!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was freezing but this is not a fault of the hotels!!

    From the time we arrived we were greeted by friendly and helpful staff which continued to the end of our stay. The hotel was clean and our rooms were cleaned everyday. The breakfast was unreal any amount of food you could want it was there! We had dinner on one of the evenings and again the selection of food was astounding! The hotel was a 15 minute walk to the beach and you walked through the shopping street which was beautiful and had alot of restaurants also. Portaventura was 10 minutes away by taxi we were charged 10 euro. The park was great we spent 7 hours walking around it!!! The Haloween theme was amazing the kids loved it! A taxi from Reus Airport to the hotel was 30 euro...a bit pricey for a 15 minute journey. There was entertainment every night in the hotel which was great especially that it was October and off season! We were on the 5th floor and couldnt hear a thing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    10
    Really love our long weekend here and hope to continue for years to come
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I feel cork screws and wine glasses should be available in room our group are mature women with no desire to listen to the night entertainment aimed at families with children. Having to travel down to bar for a drink when you want to chill together on your lovely patios spoils the mood. Not a big problem just an observation

    Loved the friendliness of most of the staff luiz on reception was very helpful and friendly. This was our 4th visit as a group and will be returning next year

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Jackpot selection at Salou
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. This hotel offers high quality/price service.

    Easy check in and check out. Accepts european debit cards. Was overall highly impressed with the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Jackpot seletion if you intend to visit Salou.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing. I was greatly pleased.

    In close proximity of PortAventura, like most of the hotels in the area, 15 minutes walk to the park. Promptly, friendly and helpful staff. Large and varied restaurant. Clean and spacious rooms. All the facilities a tourist need are available. So good that I added one extra night there. Everything impeccable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.6
    well worth the money, great location, great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    that people were allowed to put towels on sunbeds & not use them all day stopping others from getting a sunbed

    the omelettes each morning were beautiful & freshly made as you waited! Hotel was clean & staff were so friendly. Perfect holiday

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 6, 2017

    9.2
    Adults only are was nice and deacent size balcony night...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room 001 was quiet noisey not the room itself but the noise at night surrounding it jept us awake it was like someone drilling into a wall when questioned on that they didnt know what it could be we didnt sleep well the 3 nights we were there but im sure if we were in another room it would have been fine

    Adults only are was nice and deacent size balcony night entertainment was also good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2017

    10
    Excellent, very relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Maybe a little more evening entertainment

    Convienent to all amenities. Easy going and helpful staff everyday. All around an easy relaxed place and good value

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    9.2
    Will definitely be back!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was a little bland but i'm a very hard eater at times. I understand they have to cater for everyone of all walks of life so i did find something i could eat and enjoyed ;)

    Pool - Loved! Arcade Area - Loved! Pancakes At Breakfast - Loved! Location - Loved! The Staff were brilliant Daily Shows Pool Side Were Really Cool Also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2017

    10
    Fab Salou hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn't like

    Great location walking distance from beach and portaventura park. Beautiful hotel so clean rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday. Friendly helpful staff. Pool is fab and loads of sun lounger always got 3 no matter what time we went to pool. Entertainment at night was brill for kids. Food is lovely something for every1 and food at pool bar fab also.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 13, 2017

    10
    We will be back 😊
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    The place was fab. We had the breakfast buffet and what a selection they had. Beautiful kingside comfy bed and bathroom jucuzzi. Entertainment in the evening was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 11, 2017

    5.0
    Budget hotel for families.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff at reception were not warm they seemed to be intolerable of the tourist and very tired of them. They went through the motions. I guess when you get paid peanuts, what do you want.

    This is a budget accomodation for families. The rooms are basic. The rooms get lots of use and seem a bit smelly and tired. Pool area is busy but the staff at the bars tried their best. There is entertainment for families and the drinks are reasonable. The buffet is OK priced. Everyone speaks English which is helpful. Budget priced, very middle of the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 8, 2017

    8.8
    Better then average with a plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The entertainment wasn't my thing, just a lot of annoying noise , but thats a matter of opinoin . Then till after midnight there is the sound of the chairs been drag around. Staff member just needs a trolley, problem solved.

    When I was up early for the excellent breakfast , I notice the army of cleaners hard at work. Very impressive. The room was spotless, love the balcony and staff were helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2017

    4.6
    way over priced for average to poor quality of accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Horrible stale old smell in the room that is covered up with excessive air freshener , small room size , very small balcony , noisy road outside , no parking need to use side street , poor quality of food at breakfast , tired old decor

    Comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 5, 2017

    6.3
    In the whole hotel before 10 am you can not buy coffee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night

    In the whole hotel before 10 am you can not buy coffee. The staff sends you a coffee to the gas station opposite the hotel. A 4 star hotel is not normal at no room service.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2017

    7.1
    Restaurant equipped for kids.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our room was at level 1 facing the inner courtyard. There was entertainment up to midnight every night. Quite far to the beach (15+ minutes walk). Room quite small for 3 beds. Kid's pool is a round pond 35cm deep and about 4m in diameter. Cleaning schedule irregular (sometimes while we were at breakfast, other times after 12)

    Restaurant equipped for kids. Offering kids menu choices, but not exactly healthy ones (nuggets, fries, etc.).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2017

    7.5
    lovely hotel, good food but poor staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Most Staff were not very friendly and not very accommodating to the needs of families with little children. No kettle in the room which is pretty basic.

    Good selection of food

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2017

    5.8
    Good location - very busy - need to address pool temperature
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Reception staff lack compassion and personality although functional and efficient. Water in the main pool got very warm in the afternoons - not healthy. Noise from guests in corridors early each morning and late each night, noise from road. Reserved a family room which turned out to be the same size as the regular room.

    Location, number of pools (although photos make them appear bigger than they are)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 18, 2017

    4.6
    Fawlty Towers
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The pool was overcrowded and the water was murky and unclean. The food was like mush. Couldn't have been happier to check out after only a couple of hours . To get my money back so easy was a relief . They obviously know how bad things are.

    That I could check out early

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    10
    Fantastic family spot
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The food was amazing breakfast lunch and dinner. Veryy clean rooms, friendly staff, amazing for kids. This was our first family holiday our 4year old son never left the pool and the entertainment at night was fantastic.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 17, 2017

    7.9
    Excellent entertainment at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Buffet breakfast layout was a bit random - could have done with more fruit, healthy options

    Excellent entertainment at night. Spacious rooms / apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    8.8
    Loved The Adult Only Pool at Hotel Dorada Palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No complaints about this hotel.

    My husband and I stayed 3 nights in June 2017. We booked half board. Food was excellent, great selection every day. The air-con in the room was excellent, it was silent, the best air-con I've come across in a hotel room. You wouldn’t know it was on, totally silent. The adult only pool on the roof was perfect for us. This is a very busy hotel, lots of families with young children. If you’re looking for a quiet holiday this is not the hotel for you.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2017

    9.6
    Enjoyed our stay in dorada palace
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not much entertainment for kids age 12 upwards

    Buffet was great good selection of food for all tastes staff were friendly room was kept clean every day

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2017

    10
    Fab...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing...

    Location about 30mins from airport, big hotel easy to find. Family friendly clean room everyday room is cleaned,towels change comfy bed, nightly entertainment lovely breakfast buffet. Close to Portaventura theme park. Close to everything you may need...beach resto pubs etc. Had a lovely week stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2017

    9.6
    Great stay except for reception staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The reception staff were rude at check out. I was packed & ready to go and was told check out was 12:30 so waited by the pool til then. When I went to check out they made a big deal saying check out was 12pm. It was a misunderstanding & I didnt see the need for the big deal or the need to embarrass me in front of other visitors. This wouldve been an excellent stay other than this. Also meal €17pp was fine but when they consider a child of 13 an adult its extremely pricey. Age should be raised to 16 at least

    Fab food, fresh & great selection. Restaurant staff great & super family friendly.pool beautiful & warm and not too packed. Night time entertainment was also excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2017

    10
    Great value in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi at the pool could do with a boost. The pool area was packed every day with very little space between loungers. The shower facilities on checkout day had no towels

    Spotlessly clean throughout, rooms cleaned and linen changed daily. Staff were brilliant, friendly and polite Restaurant was well ran and quality of food was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2017

    7.1
    Paper-walls
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room (3 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The walls are like paper. We could hear everything that was going on in the next room.

    The lifeguards were er really doing their job. They were monitering all the swimming zone.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: