Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of BULL Dorado Beach & SPA 3 stars

Avenida de los Canarios, 1, 35120 La Playa de Arguineguín, Spain

#4 of 17 hotels in La Playa de Arguineguín

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 94 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    Generally a very good overall experience and would go there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Larger bath towels and better quality would be an improvement

    Choice of food very good available as required Pool bar facilities very good Plenty of evening entertainment Spa facilities very good Excellent gym facilities Children's play area very good Plenty of access to sun beds

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, great quite location, food was excellent, I'll be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hotel parking, there were ants in our room there got everywhere, size of the baths won't fit an adult only a young child. The bathroom in general are poor quality and dated,

    The relaxation of the hotel, staff were great, food was excellent, bar was excellent,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    4.6
    Very bad value for money. Will not book this hotel in the future
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Noise and dust from an construction area just outside the hotel and, if I have been aware of that I would not booked this hotel.. Very bad. The room view was agai, nst a noisy backyard . Very bad. Bathroom very bad. Try to change room did not succed.

    pool area OK, food OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Great relax & good weather all 6 weeks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Some clients smoke on balconies in adjacent apartments .. this can be disconcerting to non-smokers.

    Great choice of food especially vegetables/salads. Great spa which is free of charge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    6.3
    Great location for cycling trips, but not a good place to hang around all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    As a solo traveler, and if I would travel with my family for that matter, in the mid 30's this is not the place to be. Average age is around 65. The food quality is well below par compared to what you pay for.

    The spa area was quite nice, with professional and friendly staff. The choice of areas to sit are also quite extensive.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    8.8
    Absolutely relaxing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Pool could have been warmer-colder than previous years.

    Salads,fish,desserts,peace& quiet!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    I missed air-condition in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I missed air-condition in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More sunbeds and more sun umbrellas

    All inclusive. Value for money

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    First class!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    great food, facilities, location and friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Had a very reaxing stay with friends nothing could be faulted
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    10
    A beautiful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The maids knock and enter immediately !!

    Excellent hotel and facilities... friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    The staff was very friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2015

    10
    the hotels easy access to all you need , rooms were quiet ,...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    the hotels easy access to all you need , rooms were quiet , food was the best ive had and I use many 5 star hotels , bars very nice service good staff all helpful and they are an asset to bull hotels .

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2015

    10
    The total package.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    When we order 6 months ahead and ask for 2 ajacent rooms because we accomany elderly people, we were disappointed that our wish could not be granted.

    The total package. Visited 5-6 times.

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2015

    7.1
    The hotel was close to the sea, it was easy to locate and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The buffet had a wide selection, but the actual food wasn't really that good.

    The hotel was close to the sea, it was easy to locate and close to restaurants and stores. The spa was really a treat!

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2015

    6.7
    Nice Place but something old and worn rooms especialy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Much traffic noice from road ! Not informed by booking that some rooms have much trafic. noice.

    Nice Place but something old and worn rooms especialy bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    3.8
    Front of house staff were not friendly and the staff...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Front of house staff were not friendly and the staff checking us in failed to mention many essential things. At o point was there any friendliness from them, no greetings, "hope you enjoyed your stay", nothing at all. On check out the response was "okay" and that was it. No courtesy at all. The room safe costs extra (2Euros a day). No other hotel I've ever been to charges extra to use the room safe. The rooms are all twins, not doubles - there are no double beds. This is not clear on the website. Couples will definitely be disappointed. Guests must wear a wrist band at all times to indicate if they are all inclusive or not. This cannot be removed so must be worn whilst out of the hotel too. Car park is not fit for purpose. Nothing larger than a Mini will be able to manouvure around it. Cockroaches in the bedroom. Extractor fan in bathroom is deafening loud and does not work (it is blocked).

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    7.9
    I am not the all-inclusive tourist and did not use most of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had booked one of their standard rooms with balcony and "stunning sea view". The hotel was fully booked over Christmas and they placed me into one of their three "suites", which are huge, but don't have a balcony and only rather limited sea view. Internet connection was very poor. The Wi-Fi signal was strong, but the connection to the outside world (both with Wi-Fi and in the designated internet room) is so slow, that often it was not even possible to open a website. It seems they have only a <2 Mbps connection, shared by 200 rooms.

    I am not the all-inclusive tourist and did not use most of the hotel facilities. I simply looked for a base to explore the south of the island and did not have much choice when I booked rather late. That said, I was not disappointed. Arguineguin is a nice village and one of the few places in the south that already existed before the hotel boom. The town centre is only about 500m from the hotel. If you don't want to eat in the hotel restaurant every day, you'll find nice restaurants there. (The hotel restaurant is certainly good, but it is the kind of cuisine where people eat what they eat at home. If you want fresh local fish, try the Cofradia de Pescadores in the harbour, 15 min walk from the hotel.) I also enjoyed swimming in the sea. There is a small beach right in front of the hotel and the better main beach is only a 300m walk. The hotel has its own parking lot. It is rather small, but as most guests probably never leave the hotel during their stay I could find an empty space at each day.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.6
    everything especially the staff all very obliging
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    entertainment such as circus acts arer too big for the lounge just music would do

    everything especially the staff all very obliging

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    8.8
    Very kind and friedly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very kind and friedly staff!!

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2016

    7.1
    Nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Little bit noicy

    Nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2015

    9.6
    Food and drink choices , spa and pool facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Would have liked to see a few more British residents.

    Food and drink choices , spa and pool facilities.

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    9.6
    Quiet atmosphere good food and swimming in the lagoon.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Leaving

    Quiet atmosphere good food and swimming in the lagoon.

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2015

    9.6
    I asked for a quiet room and really got it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about!

    I asked for a quiet room and really got it! Loved the balcony with the wonderful view, and the good variety of the meals.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    9.6
    View from balcony staff very friendly good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    View from balcony staff very friendly good food

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Guests also reviewed these properties: