Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Dos Rios 2 stars

Avenida Central, 4, 22330 Aínsa, Spain

#7 of 24 hotels in Aínsa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 567 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was clean with modern facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the staff did not engage with the guests as well as others did.

    The hotel was clean with modern facilities. Well positioned for visiting the mediaeval town.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    10
    Very large rooms, helpful staff & free secure motorcycle parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife is vegetarian and when she asked about veggie options we found the restaurant staff a bit unhelpful. I’m not sure if this was just a communication problem but we were left feeling that it was somehow an unreasonable request on our part?

    The reception staff were very welcoming and friendly, the room was large and clean with a balcony and the hotel was really well situated in a lovely location. There was free secure parking for our motorcycle.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    7.5
    Great bike room with tools , locked door and work stand .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No ambience at the Hotel, beautiful town but it was just a room to sleep. Windows are bad can’t even see either of the 2 Rios ! The restaurant was mediocre, the coffee at the Bar was better than the breakfast buffet ?

    Great bike room with tools , locked door and work stand .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    An excellent location with very attentive and friendly staff - we could not have wished for more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location was fabulous, an excellent base from which to explore. Easy to find with plenty of parking close by. The room was spacious and modern. Good restaurant facilities. The staff were all friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel in Ainsa - would make an excellent base for exploring that part of Spain.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing stood out as being below average.

    Clean and comfortable hotel in the foothills of the Pyrenees. Easy walk up to the old town of Ainsa which is spectacular. Good breakfast. Secure parking just a short walk away.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Staff very friendly and helpful - especially as we don't speak Spanish!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe bigger breakfast self service area would be helpful.

    Staff friendly, helpful efficient. Evening meal good value for money - 3 courses included bottles of wine and water . Lovely location with easy access to shops, river and old town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.2
    Motorbike tourers’ heaven!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It isn’t really at all ‘romantic’ if that’s what you value but does an excellent job if you are looking for a good hotel around there. Parking for a motorbike was excellent too, but worth pre-checking what situation would be for a car.

    For anyone looking for an overnight en route stay, will do a good job. For a motorcycle tourer, perfection: in the heart of touring heaven, and free garage overnight!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    A perfect place to stay in Ainsa, or even as a base to explore this part of the pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    amazingly good value! At this price, I was expecting a pretty basic, but clean and friendly hotel, as is typical in Spain at the budget end of the market, but Dos Rios exceeded even my most optimistic expectations. Excellent location, I knew that from the map, buzzing terrace, very nice bar/restarant, efficient/friendly check in, free secure parking and a pretty top notch room. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    10
    surprise place in a nice old city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is rating 2 stars but it should be 4 stars. the rooms are big, there is not a problem with the parking and the breakfast and dinner was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Very comfortable stay convenient for route over Pyrenees via Bielsa tunnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staircase had no handrail, and so after first use I decided to stick to the lift. Usually I get a bit of exercise by using stairs!

    Nice clean modern hotel, near enough old town for a pleasant walk, albeit up a steep set of steps. Very comfortable room, on a main street but well soundproof. We had an excellent stay. We had a very comfortable spacious room, with good seating. Did not use underground hotel car park, but found easy parking in public car park to rear of hotel. Inclusive dinner was tasty, nicely presented and good value, inclusive of wine. Will definitely stay there again.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Great hotel Base for our motorbike tour of the Pyrenees
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to use the roof top pool, but it was late season.

    Friendly staff, clean hotel and comfortable beds. Added bonus is the secure parking for our motorbikes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent modern hotel and restaurant in a convenient location for the medieval hill area of Ainsa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Asked for an Aperol spritz and was given it pure with ice cubes. On requesting fizzy water for it was given very salty mineral water.

    The modernity of the room and bathroom. Having a separate lounge. Lunch was excellent as was breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Great once again going back next year as well
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing great hotel

    Everything have stayed in this hotel for 15 years. Before the upgrade it was great now it's truly beautiful staff food accessiblilty perfect.only 2stars in any other country it would be 4star+ Very reasonably priced as well can't fault it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were not very friendly or welcoming, in fact apart from one receptionist who checked us in, the staff were quite rude. We booked a superior double room but we were not sure what was superior about it. The bathroom was nice and the wooden/file floor was good but everything else was very bashful and cheap looking. The bed was large but uncomfortable (for us anyway) and the breakfast was very limited in choice and quantity. Not somewhere that we would recommend but it could be ok as a one night stopover for some folks.

    Not a lot really.....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    Very good small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good small hotel. I had one of the standard double rooms, which was ideal for a few days.Very comfortable bed and everything was very clean. The meals in the hotel are very good, and excellent value for money. The buffet breakfasts have a huge choice. Ainsa makes a great base for cycling in the area, with a huge range of routes and different kinds of scenery in the area. I've got a road bike, but the area is also great for mountain biking and the hotel has lots of information on routes in the area. I had stayed at the hotel for a couple of days last year - since then they've added cycle store / facilities which makes it even better. The old town up on the hill is very nice with some good bars and restaurants in the square - I had a day where the route looped back through Ainsa for lunch.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Terrific hotel in an outstanding location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    The terrace was exceptional with outstanding views of the surrounding mountains. The receptionist was very helpful and spoke English very well. The medieval village was within walking distance and the breakfast was outstanding with lots of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    9.2
    Lovely hotel great staff highly reccommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Super staff all very friendly and helpful to us Brits with limited Spanish. The room was lovely and spacious and very clean with a separate bedroom and lounge area which is great as my hubby gets up really early and disturbs me if he's in the same room. The restaurant/Café was great with lots of local dishes to try and at very reasonable prices. There is car parking directly outside the hotel on the main road and they also have a private car park which you can book. The location was lovely albeit the main road on which the hotel stands is very busy but it is close to the lake and mountain trails for those active amongst you and the feeling at night sitting outside in the café was very relaxed and friendly with great food and wine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    10
    Great place to stay and rest after trekking day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great place to stay and rest after trekking day. We were visiting Ordesa Valley and Canon de Anisclo. Kids were happy they could go to the swimming pool after exhausting, hot day in the mountain. Very friendly Staff, good food. Rooms are really nice, clean and spacious. We appreciated old city nearness for evenings, but sleepeing in modern design hotel. We will never forget the morning view for the flock of sheep in the city center ;)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Nice, friendly & simple hotel in Ainsa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is not in the historical (medieval) center of Ainsa (but we knew it, and the center is reachable on foot - but you should be able to climb stairs, as the center is higher). Breakfast was OK, but not brilliant (bear in mind it is a simple hotel, therefore it should not be compared to a 5 star resort).

    Employees were very nice and helped us find interesting things to do in the region and provided maps. There is ample free parking behind the hotel (we did not need the hotel private parking). Insulation is very good (not noisy at all). They have an agreement with the public pool if you want to go (5 mins on foot)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Friendly clean and modern hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything fine

    We altered our plans and arrived a day early.The receptionist was more than happy to alter the dates we were staying at no extra cost.Garage parking for our motorbike .Room spacious comfortable and clean.No issues at all.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.6
    Superb base for a motorcycle tour.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Situated on a busy road but no noise in room as all are equipped with air-con so no need to open windows.

    Very clean and modern (newly renovated) hotel. Excellent food at breakfast and evening meal (15 Euros for three course meal and a bottle of wine). The hotel was ideally located for exploring the area and was within about 5 hours ride of Bilbao. There was a secure garage which was free for us to use but situated on a side road across the street from the hotel. Staff were all friendly and helpful even serving breakfast for us early on the morning of our departure. Ainsa old town was a five minute walk away up some steps and was a beautiful environment in which to enjoy a drink or evening meal. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    9.6
    Really more than 2 stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom: 1. No place to locate savon/shampoo inside the shower while taking a shower. 2. Cheap plastic cups don't match the standard of the room. Please replace by glass. 3. Size of savon should be larger.

    The decoratin is like in a 5 stars hotel. The roof balcony enables enjoing wonderful view while drinking/eating your own staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Best hotel in the Pyrenees ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing...

    Cannot rate this place highly enough. Travel down here every year as a group of middle aged bikers and this is our rest spot. We stay an extra night here because of the towns location but more especially the hotel. We even eat here! Fantastic value for money and bikes are garaged at no extra cost. Always look forward to coming here....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely top floor room comfortable and very clean , very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Lovely top floor room comfortable and very clean , very good breakfast . Easy to find and park the car ,lovely old town and good food in restaurants had a great stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    One of the best value for money places to spend a few days in....
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    What was not to like ....

    One of our favourite hotels in a fabulous location. Seven of us motorcycle enthusiasts travel every year to the Pyrenees and this is our rest stop fro two nights. Excellent staff, great food and wine and lovely cool rooms. Our bikes are garaged at no extra cost for the entire time we are there and the old town is a great place to explore. I cannot rate this place highly enough - 12 outta 10 !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.2
    Stayed an extra night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool not open Hotel info in the room See above

    The hotel restaurant was very good. The one dinner we had was excellent Some information about the hotel in the room would be useful. Facilities, times of breakfast etc and WiFi code Sadly we booked the hotel so we could use the roof top pool, but it wasn't open as it was being worked on. But the roof top terrace lovely but we were the only ones using it.....maybe people didn't know. A bar up there would be nice!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    10
    This IS the place. Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing.

    For me this was one of those hotels that the owner/manager had spent a night in the room. Everything was as it should be. A towel hook next to the shower. A soap tray in the shower. A socket for charging the shaver/toothbrush near the sink. For me entering the room was an experience of discovery. First a room with a sofa, tv and a large writing desk, then a small but adequate kitchen (if you wanted one), then the bedroom with another tv and then the nicely appointed en suite. The staff on reception, in the bar and serving the meals were excellent and couldn' have been more helpful. This had to be the best stop in my 12 days of touring the Pyrenees.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    9.2
    Really nice hotel with friendly reception staff. Didn't enjoy the restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thought food and service from Restaurant/Cafe was very mediocre. Female restaurant staff were very unfriendly. This was the only place we didn't tip during our 5 week trip. Would definitely avoid this. It really undermined the excellent standard of the rest of the hotel.

    Nice room which was clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Free public car park behind the hotel. Staff at reception were very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Wifi worked well. Room was quiet. It was a bit of a walk up to the old town.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Refreshing pool on roof terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Convenient place to stay with small but refreshing pool on roof terrace and pleasant seating area. Reasonably priced restaurant. Secure parking is available across the road for a small charge.If you are able to to find a space in front of the hotel its free. Also free parking behind the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    10
    Excellent small hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent small hotel. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Good food in restaurant and very good choice for breakfast. Helpful staff. All really good value. Parking was available in public car park immediately behing the hotel, whilst I was able to store a bike in the hotel's secure garage opposite. Ainsa itself is a lovely small town which made a great base for cycling in the area with some great scenic routes.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Great location,nice room with two balconies and excellent...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location,nice room with two balconies and excellent shower,had evening meal which was good value and breakfast good too. Staff friendly and spoke English,making my poor attempts at Spanish superfluous!Safe indoor parking for motorbike which was free too. I intend to return and will try to book this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    10
    excellent value for money and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing everything good

    Good location. Staff friendly. Stayed there about six years ago and obviously had revamp since then. Would stay again if in area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    10
    The hotel was easy to find and had free, covered parking,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool area very small so don't expect to be doing any length swimming; use the municipal for that.

    The hotel was easy to find and had free, covered parking, for motorbikes. The old town is nearby and worth a visit. Try walking to Boltana along the river. It is part of the Santiago pilgrimage route and an easy walk. Boltana is another medieval town with a small castle. There and back is approx 11 miles but worth it. This hotel has a small pool but the river and the municipal pool are nearby. The half board option is great value for money and includes 3 courses, bread, wine and water. All in all a great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    10
    A wonderful place to spend our time in Ainsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kitchen unit was very basic (sink, microwave, refrigerator, and dishes). A full kitchen with stove would have been nice. I'm not sure if the listing details were clear about there being no stove.

    The reception staff were friendly and very helpful. The top floor terrace was a fun place to watch an evening thunderstorm pass by.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    9.2
    Definitely a very good place to stay in Ainsa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good quality hotel. Spacious and extremely comfortable room. Very nice and attentive staff. Good location, not inside the old town but very near. Very good value for money. Very easy to park the car.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Very good, we go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ncice place te be.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Nice location for many good walks and hikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good.

    Nice location for many good walks and hikes. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Exceeded expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast. Lovely room with balcony and views. Good bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Excelente
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Todo en general

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    9.6
    Super good. Brand new
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location

    The newness of the place

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Size of the room and very clean, good view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room for Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee at room, no breakfast in the hotel because the restaurant was closed

    Size of the room and very clean, good view

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    10
    What a great place to stay in the national park of Ortega
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great apartment and breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Big rooms and clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    Fresh rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    New / Renovated rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    10
    good,friendly place to stay great old town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to dislike good place

    Hotel was good staff friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    The best so far on our journey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was of an exceptionally high standard for dining. The price was awesome. Breakfast was excellent too. We would definitely recommend it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Spacious,comfortable,clean bedroom and ensuite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious,comfortable,clean bedroom and ensuite. Lovely location, great restaurant and bar. Very good value.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Very good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.8
    wonderful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    staff very helpful and friendly.clean comfortable rooms. excellent breakfast and dinner highly recommend

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    10
    Great room, fantastic breakfast, good price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great room, fantastic breakfast, good price

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cava available in the bar!

    Bathroom great. Roof top pool a bonus after a long hot drive

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    9.2
    Modern, clean, great service and WiFi that you can stream...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Modern, clean, great service and WiFi that you can stream with that's free!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Superb
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, garage, friendly and helpful staff, excellent service and good food.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Quiet hilltop village
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. All ok

    Very helpful and friendly staff with excellent breakfast. Ideally located in the centre of the village.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    8.3
    Good hotel, good position, good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain about

    Hotel in good position walk to medieval old town. Comfortable room. Excellent breakfast lots of choice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    6.7
    A comfortable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Set on a busy and noisy St with lots of construction work. However it was the shoulder season

    The Staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    9.6
    Free secure bike parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a room for two nights. Upon arrival given a suite upgrade. Nice touch. Free secure bike parking. Super breakfast. Lovely staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Top hotel, great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative comments to make

    We liked everything. The location, the staff (so nice!) and the rooms, neat and comfortable. I highly recommend it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    9.6
    Nice rest stop in an amazing landscape
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The in house restaurant was a nice and delicious surprise!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    10
    Location fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location fantastic. Enjoyed a nice hearty breakfast. Car park close.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Stayed here during the Enduro World Series week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Stayed here during the Enduro World Series week. The staff were super-friendly and very accommodating (they let me keep my bike in my room). Facilities are great, food is excellent, rooms were spacious, clean and well fitted out. Couldn't ask for more

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    9.6
    Very helpful, friendly and flexible staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything fine

    Very helpful, friendly and flexible staff Apartment style - separate bedroom and lounge with bed settee (and another bed if needed) Great value for money Easy to get to the old town up the stone steps

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    10
    The hotel is centrally located, convenient for the old town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely nothing.

    The hotel is centrally located, convenient for the old town of Ainsa. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Food in the restaurant and at breakfast was excellent. Quiet, efficient aircon.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    8.3
    Receptionist incredibly helpful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Waitress in restaurant pretty grumpy .

    Receptionist incredibly helpful . When I had to shorten stay from 2 nights to 1 night , she called Booking and got refund on my 2 night booking . She managed to find safe parking for my very low car which must have been a hassle for her but she didn't show it !

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    9.2
    Clean modern rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing to report

    Clean modern rooms. Excellent bathroom. Good wifi connection. Rooftop sunlounge , pool and sun bathing area. Helpful reception staff

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2015

    9.6
    Is difficult to tell exactely what we like in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    May be location is not best and view from the balcony is on parking place.

    Is difficult to tell exactely what we like in the hotel. Seems everything. Appears the hotel says: you are welkom. And the feeling is so!

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    This is jewel of a Hotel - from the moment you arrive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This is jewel of a Hotel - from the moment you arrive. Kristina was very welcoming at the front desk - room was a 5 star in my opinion. Hotel Reataurant was superb ordered the Lamb Twice and Tuna. Just Fantastic! Loved the old town and so unique - hidden gem.

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2015

    9.6
    The rooms were modern, well equipped and spacious, breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There is a new hotel being built next door or an extension of this one and they started work at 7.30am on a Saturday morning

    The rooms were modern, well equipped and spacious, breakfast was plentiful and had a large choice.We were also offered a secure garage for the bikes at no extra cost.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    9.2
    Helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lucky to get nearby parking on the street.

    Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    10
    Our room was upgraded and had great facilities - much better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was upgraded and had great facilities - much better than most 2 star hotels. Food and service was excellent. Staff helpful and friendly

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    8.3
    La habitacion, recien remodelada, estupenda, la almohada en...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    La habitacion, recien remodelada, estupenda, la almohada en particular, excepcionalmente confortable

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    9.6
    The staff were more than helpful, excellent people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were more than helpful, excellent people

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    10
    I cannot fault this hotel the staff were very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    None

    I cannot fault this hotel the staff were very friendly and the food in the restaurant was very good and rooms were very modern and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    9.6
    Stylish and huge bedroom and smart new bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Stylish and huge bedroom and smart new bathroom. Fabulous value including tasty evening menu.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    10
    Location was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Location was excellent. Able to park motorcycles securely.

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: