Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Labranda Corralejo Village 4 stars

Marcelino Camacho Abad, 2, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

#3 of 22 hotels in Corralejo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 128 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 33

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Our room was okay, clean, but the showerscreen leaked. Unfortunately we had conferences going on in the hotel whilst we were there. The Italian group (NWG) that were in the hotel took over and we felt very much like we were in the way. The entertainment was very much geared towards the Italians. They had extra food laid on just for them and also reserved large areas of the dining room plus we had one evening where we could not use our only indoor bar/entertainment room due to their private party. As it was a cool evening we had to sit outside with blankets on bean bags around the pool bar which had been opened for us. We gave up and went back to our room..The staff even said they were not happy with this large group being in the hotel with us.. we felt like second class citizens and this happens every year. The drinks were not branded and very poor quality. On leaving we had to take of our bands at 12pm and as our flight was not until that night we had to pay for drinks/food etc from that time on. We again have never experienced such an early finish to our all inclusive, with an apparently 4 star hotel. We had a room to shower on leaving ( the gym changing rooms) but had no hairdryer, the excuse, was 'they go missing' ! This hotel must attract lovely clientele. I have never had this before.. I think this hotel should only have groups that are large staying and not anyone else during these conferences. 3 * not 4*. This is one hotel that we will not be returning too!

    The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were clean. The pool was lovely as it was heated. The position of this hotel is good as it is within easy walking distance to the town. Also they put on a free bus to the beach.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    You want a kettle in the room? Pay 18 euros - immediately. In this place, they do not trust you. If you have special wishes, you are generally made feel you are part of the cattle and you have to comply. For instance, I like garlic and "stealing" garlic from the pasta guy was "clearly not done" (but grudgingly accepted in the end). You like loud music and noise? Plenty of this around the pool. Interaction with drunken guests late at night? Thank God our room was afar away as it gets.

    This place is a mixed bag. Fresh orange juice, lousy coffee. Some staff very nice, but the cleaning lady opened the door 3 X while the "do not disturb" sign was on the door (and yes, we were doing something where we did not wish to be disturbed...). The food is surprisingly good, so is the location. Overall value for money is good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    my only criticism is that although the kids entertainers were great with both the adults and children,there was no english translation during games etc.

    We loved everything about it.The complex was lovely,cleanliness superb,food was of a very high standard with a good range to suit everyone.The staff were very friendly and helpful,As a couple we could not fault it. We will definitely book again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    All activities (animation, night shows, etc.) were in italian, but the animation staff was nice and friendly in any case.

    The staff, especially at the restaurant and bar! Very nice and helpful. They are the best memory we take from the hotel! The facilities also surpassed our expectations.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We tried to let my daughter attend the kids club, but we were told we couldn't leave her because she didn't speak Italian?? All of the entertainment was 100% directed at the Italian families at the hotel, zero effort was made for the other nationalities. This really upset my daughter who wanted to join in the fun

    Food was amazing. Breakfast, lunch and inner had great selections

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Coffee and wine in restaurant, great great range of tasty food but difficult to keep all of it hot, disappointing breakfast sausages, minor details

    Atmosphere around the pool in the afternoons, choice of food, friendly staff, proximity to shops/bars, cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only down side would be if it bothered us was the lack of British entertainment. We went to relax so wasn't really that bothered. It is all Italian based entertainment.

    Fro walking into reception to your last day everything was exceptional. Staff, cleanliness, food, pool, location and quiet room. All food and drink is excellent quality. Nothing is poor quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I did not like the laud music, which they played by the pool for hours. You could hear it even with the window closed.

    I stayed there with my family just for 1 night.We really liked the fact that is all newly decorated. Our roon was very modern and bright, same as restaurant and reception area. We also liked the fact that they provide proper size cushions and duvets. Food was also very tasty and freshly prepared-mainly kind of Italian. Nice kids entertainment from what I could observe as my child did not feel well on that day to join in.Also, this hotel is located very close to local main street with shops, restaurants etc as well as town beach. To sum up: modern deco, nice staff, fresh food and in the centre of Corralejo.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Super friendly staff and the amazing food in the restaurant. Great for both couples and families. Within 30 seconds of Corralejo's main street where everything you need is and a 10 min walk to the port where there are excellent tapas restaurants and cafes.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It would have been nice to have had a separate restaurant as it got very noisy and busy at times and felt a bit like a canteen. It was difficult to join in the activities around the pool and at night time as there was no English translations to tell us what was happening and geared up to the Italians.

    The hotel is very clean and modern and the beds are really comfy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Italian tour group that use this hotel provide their own activities staff so all activities were in Italian and at night very very loud. They controlled the music around the pool so sometimes when nothing was happening we were blasted with Italian pop music! Not conducive to relaxing. The hotel employ a Scottish guy called Gary who did a race night and then we had singer, but totally different quality of entertainment for British and after 2 nights he was away so nothing for British at all! The hotel should set rules about noise levels that the Italian entertainment staff can use and they need to put more thought into the rest of their customers. This was the only thing that let the hotel down for us.

    Great position in Corralejo. Huge rooms and very clean. Pool was gently heated and food was very good..Majority of customers were Italian. Staff very friendly a dedicated helpful. Beds are big but bit hard for us as we prefer softer mattresses. We mentioned this on a questionnaire and an extra duvet was added underneath.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Think dining room needs a bit of a rethink. Buffet food never seems hot enough wherever you go, but there was a good selection.

    Beds were comfy.Shower was great.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The entertainment team could have translated into English instead of everything being in Italian

    The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, the rooms are all located overlooking the pool area and are extremely clean and comfortable, Debbie on reception was very helpful , nothing was a problem to her.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel for me was excellent

    Lovely modern clean and fresh hotel. All inclusive meant a truly relaxing stay. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. Everthing was a delight... I Didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Allting kunde varit bättre, everything could be better.

    Everything was so bad, the worst place ever. Dont do there. Im so mad!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi is very bad

    Room decoration is very modern and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    nothing to not like

    The hotel was well placed to enjoy all of Correlejo`s bars and shops

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room.

    The bed was very comfy. The rooms are a great size and plenty of storage.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rock hard bed. Have to be tired or drunk to sleep easy

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred evening good music!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Location and food it was excelent!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really any nightlife for young people

    Very relaxing place and beautiful beaches

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    everything was fine

    central location plenty of shops and bars nearby. beach nearby. choice of food very good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No improvement is neccessary

    Everything was suburb

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Being over the music room , which was v v loud and so hard to sleep some days

    lerfect location , great price Felt relaxed straight away

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The day time 'entertainment' is not necessary and is much too noisy

    The staff, food and facilities were all good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a lovely fresh modern clean look.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Request for double bed and ground floor accommodation due to mobility issues was not received by the hotel. Ants everywhere in lounge, bedroom and bathroom. Very dated decor, doors have broken edges at bottom.

    The location is close to main shopping area and Baku water park. Pool area has lots of sunbed's available.

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I would of liked slightly more choice of food,and the sausages at breakfast were in need of serious attention. Saying that,I always found something to eat and never went hungry.

    This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are clean and have all you need. Staff are friendly and helpful and Gary who runs the entertainment is good fun.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Gets very warm in the rooms during day. Can hire a fan/ aircon units, but still warm. Cant complain for price paid. Balconies are high so cannot see much when sat out.

    plenty of food always available good drinks selection staff very friendly Gary a great host - gets people involved extremely good value for money People seem to return here frequently good friendly vibe. Will return

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only 1 minor complaint, the windows in the bedroom could have done with some black out curtains to keep out the light. Other than that perfect.

    We had a lovely time. All of the staff were super friendly and we will be back.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing

    Lovely and friendly good food and range of drinks

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hertz rental cars is a ripoff.

    Weather!!!

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Wine. Cold pool no entertainment food basic

    Friendly small complex. Good location good value

There are also 6 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 33

Browse Labranda Corralejo Village traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: