Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Exe Las Canteras 4 stars

Portugal, 68, 35010 Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain

#30 of 45 hotels in Las Palmas de Gran Canaria

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1220 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Overall the stay was adequate but certainly not to the standard of a "4 star" hotel in UK.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel had a 'very tired' look about it (rooms would benefit from a refresh/makeover) and there was very little 'atmosphere' (although staff were very pleasant). We had booked a twin room with sea view and balcony (which I had written confirmation of) but on arrival was allocated a room with a double bed. When I queried this at reception I was told they would change this to a twin room on 7th Floor which was just a tiny bit smaller but on viewing found the room to be substantially smaller, with a restricted sea view and hardly any wardrobe storage space. I then asked for another twin room and was told they only had one other room available which was on the 8th Floor, which did not have lift access. However we took this room as there was no other option but it meant my 85 year old mother had to deal with negotiating 15 steep steps from 7th to 8th floor on every occasion that we left/returned to the room. Definitely not ideal!

    Location of hotel was ideal for beaches, restaurants and shops.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    7.9
    Good but outdoor level of comfort disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The courtyard was shared , No comfortable seating to enjoy the outdoor space Pool not on premises Bed linen whilst clean a bit shabby

    Quirky lovely place in a beautiful setting Very well equipped

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    6.3
    Nice breakfast area with views of the sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Outdated bathroom and furniture, definitely not 4*. The sun terrace could be nice, but only had three sad looking plastic loungers and a table with four chairs, the fence was rusty and dirty

    Nice breakfast area with views of the sea

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.1
    It's in a very good location - right on the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite basic breakfast and very repetitive, if you stay 4 nights, breakfast each morning is the same and gets boring. I was surprised - they served no salads at all for breakfast! The room for 4* hotel was too basic, no coffee/tea amenities, bed was not comfortable and windows easy and fully opening - not safe for children!

    It's in a very good location - right on the beach. The staff was excellent. This is it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    7.9
    We were impressed with the hotel and hope to revisit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been convenient to have a restaurant on site.

    The room was spacious and spotlessly clean. A small hiccup with the TV was dealt with immediately. The breakfast was plentiful with a good variety, and a brilliant toaster! Watching and listening to the surf from our room was a wonderful experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2018

    7.9
    always good enough but not excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the rooms are getting worn as the hotel was formerly las dunas and some of this decor which is all wood is still from that era ,it needs to be refurbished eventually, but I have been going there for years.

    the locatin on las canteras with a terrace is worth paying for.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    5.8
    In our opinion Exe is not a four stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room except bathroom and corridor is much too small. No place for a suit case. A very small writing desk but no chair. Too small wardrobe and that was not clean

    The breakfast buffet - but nearly the same every day. The bathroom with shower and without bath tub.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    4.2
    It was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was rude no place to sit and have a cup of tea just vending machine no where to have a drink in the evenings it was just dreadful it was rubbish

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.0
    Shocking we left as soon as we could get a flight back to U.K.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!! Location, room, hotel in general

    Nothing.. we booked a flight home the next day which cost us a fortune but well worth it to get out of this place..

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    good but could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    room lighting iis not good enough and thefurninshing which are built inand therefore expensive to replace need to be renewed nevertheless thelocation onlas canteras is so god thatwe willbe back again soon and again mext year

    we have beenusing exefor many yearstheocean rooms with terrace areexcellent but the decor is getting a little tired.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    7.5
    Overall happy, but a little overpriced.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was rather expensive. Some parts of the spa were out of order.

    Excellent location. Excellent breakfast. Staff friendly without being too friendly.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money, if you get a promotional rate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel is classified as a 4-star, and both it's location and premises could justify that category. However, the maintenance has been disregarded and it should undergo some work in several areas, to keep or improve those standards. It does include massage, spa sauna and Jacuzzi facilities, but these are not included in the room rates, and are in fact explored by a separate entity. These facilities also need maintenance work. The hotel should include all or part of these services in the room rates. The view from the balcony is great, but since the separation walls between neighboring balconies are very low, the privacy in this part of the room is almost existent. Your neighbors can actually look through the room glass doors, if curtains are not fully closed.

    The exceptional location, the balcony view, the staff.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    4.6
    Not a great Christmas experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable- on my husband’s side it was broken in the edge. Shower mouldy, water from shower was scalding one minute, freezing the next, window broken, curtains broken, bedside table missing, spa closed - asked to change rooms, nothing available- left before the end of our stay and got a refund!

    Sea view was great and buffet breakfast was ok

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    6.3
    The breakfast room is situated right above the beach...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    At reservation I chose a higher price than the lowest offer for which one had to pay immediately at booking. Unexpectedly, at check in I was requested to pay the sum for the whole stay which I refused - I paid the first night only and later it turned out to be possible to pay the other nights at check out. The WiFi did not work in my room in the 6th floor.

    The breakfast room is situated right above the beach promenade and has a nice view of the beach. The personnel in the breakfast room was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    4.6
    .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The hotel is definitely not a 4-star hotel, for the price 100€/ night you dont even get seawiev. I should rate it 2-stars.The rooms very poorly cleaned , a lot of dust in wardrobes. And no restaurant or bar in hotel. Definitely not worth the price.I will not recommend this hotel to anybody..

    Good location, close to beach and many good restauraurants in the neighbourghood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    5.4
    Business travellers - avoid.....
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost non-existent Wi-Fi - important to business travellers. Very basic, uninspiring rooms. Fridge didn't work. Was not inspired to check out other hotel facilities - if indeed there were any.....

    On the positive side the location of this hotel is good for the beach, cafes and bars. Staff were also very polite and helpful. On the downside the room was very basic, the beds uninviting and military style, Wi-Fi only if you sit in lobby..... Really NOT a place for business travellers. Vending machine in lobby does not give great impression when you first arrive! Wi-Fi connection was appalling - got better connection to hotel system when I sat at a nearby cafe than I could ever get in my hotel room! Thankfully local cafes offered better connectivity than the hotel. Sorry, but I wouldn't return to this hotel....

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Modern hotel, great location and food. Interesting place to visit, like a city with a beach !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was too hard for me. However perhaps just personal choice as I have a super comfy bed at home.

    Modern hotel on the promenade overlooking the beach. I spoke with staff re transport and facilities and all were informative, friendly and very helpful. The restaurant overlooking the beach was fab and the buffet breakfast was plenty and of good fresh selection and good quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.8
    Business hotel not for a romatic getaway :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Weather - un believable - did not see the sun for a full week and had to move to Puerto Rico second week, there was plenti of sun there. No swimmingpool + the area between hotel and canteres when you leave the hotel reception is allocated with a lot of homeless - they are allowed to be there and that is okay - but they do their toilet also and the smell is bad. As a 4 star hotel you should upgrade all your outside furnitures - it does not allways have to be the cheapest and again - if you want to send a 4 star signal that is a must + the terasse on the 4 floor should be arranged more appealing - it wa not inviting to the residants - actually the terasse in rooms needs someone who can make them more attractive. Flowers + palm trees and other.

    Very nice professional people all around was a bit disappointed about the set - up in the reception area - could use some professionals to come in and make it more appealing, would add a class to the hotel - still personnel in the reception was not only kind they were very professional and that made up for the 2 star look in the reception. Breakfast - top professional staff and excellent breakfast - not to much but enough, awesome to sit at the window and look at people at the boardwalk, very clean and pretty good wifi - which is important now a days. The hotel is placed right on the boadwalk at Las Canteres, the beach in front of the hotel is not appealing - dont understand why they dont import some white sand and drop on that beach ?????

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    5.0
    charged more than expected, overpriced
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Charged more than expecting and I thought I had already paid for the accommodation but had to pay on arrival. Was expecting £80 per night but was charged £103

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    We were upgraded to a room with a sea view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a bad drain smell in our room unfortunately.

    We were upgraded to a room with a sea view. Very spacious room and balcony with a view over the beach. Breakfast is very good value for money, only €7 for a good Buffett. Location is great, a roll out of bed to the beach and very close to all the beachside restaurants. Car parking is difficult everywhere in the city, we found a public car park for €15 for 24hrs close by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    6.3
    Terrace rooms good, but facility a little outdated
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facilities are old. Spa not recommended even at €9/visit. Value for money: room at up to €200/night isoverpriced

    Terraced rooms have a superb view location fairly good, away from the main promenade, but on the beach

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel & location for a stay in Las palmas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing

    We chose a sea view room, no regrets there. Great location with stunning views of Las Canteras beach. Loved the breakfast and the attention to detail by the staff at all times. Tapas and seafood are the restraunts that we seek out when holiday and as you have probably have might have guessed loads of choice. Enjoyed

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi on the 2nd floor wasn't always working properly! A free breakfast would be even better!

    Good location, right beside the beach. Great and friendly stuff. Helpful. Lovely house keepers and a nice atmosphere. Good clean rooms, looks just like the pictures. Good ocean views from most rooms.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    5.8
    meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Service was pretty not great. Couldn't access possessions in a broken safe which it took four attempts and 24 hours to release, and then they left it broken and ran away shrugging shoulders. Spa was a bit rubbish too. Tepid, smelly, dark and unimpressive.

    the location was good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    5.4
    We try to heat up the rtoom and the air conditioning didnt...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We try to heat up the rtoom and the air conditioning didnt work,overall the room wasn t clean,I mean everything needs a freshen up so to speak.I wouldnt go back.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Book a sea view room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The bed was very comfortable. The balcony was lovely and although the day was very windy we loved the view of the sea. We found the hotel staff extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great too

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    4.2
    If you are thinking about booking this hotel! - don't!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    However, the rest was horrible; this hotel seems to be a two star hotel that really wants to be a four star hotel but IS NOT. The room was horrible; no vent in the toilet, bed sheets were dirty (and not changed once for a whole nine days!!), fridge could not stand properly, weard plastic covers on bed that really did not fit the bed size, view from window was a wall. The Gym is a joke; none of the 'machines' really work or have been used for ages, 'The spa' consists of only one tiny pool (water not really warm), one steam bath and one sauna .. not really adding up to the term 'Spa' .. If you choose a massage; Do not ask for a 'relaxing' one - you might as well stick your tounge out the window instead... The shared terrace has sunbeds but there is not even a cover on them. Price was ridicoulously high considering both the low season and the poor quality of everything.

    The only few good things I can say about this hotel is that the WIFI worked fantasticly, the view from the restaurant was amazing and the staff in the restaurant were great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    8.3
    Surprise 40th birthday break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a shame there is no bar located in the hotel, there is a music bar on the side of the hotel bit it would of been nice to be able to sit and have a coffee or glass of wine over looking the sea. There may well of been one, we may of missed it but the staff didn't mention anything when we checked in. The bar was probably quite load for some people in rooms just above it.

    The location was excellent!! Right on the beach!! We were given a twin room which I was slightly annoyed at, they said they don't let you book doubles, it's basically luck of the draw. The staff member was very helpful and did try her best, we were given a double room the next day but it was tiny so we stuck to the twin room and pushed the beds together. The spa and back massage was fab!!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    10
    Great staff, amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very hard - a very typical European bed.

    We had a wonderful stay here! We were upgraded to a suite with a wonderful view of the ocean and a large balcony. Even if we had been in the original room, the common roof top area has the same view. The rooms were clean, the staff was helpful and very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2017

    7.1
    Definitely not 4 star rating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was below average standard with poor and uncomfortable beds. The coffee machines at breakfast were terrible, where as the Exe hotel group brochure in the room said 'wake up to the smell of coffee!!!!'. Overall this hotel was not good value and was definitely not 4 star!

    The location was excellent, right on the promenade.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    5.8
    the location was good, next to las canteras beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was like a travel lodge quality. Two tiny twin beds, no real 4 star feel to it at all and at over E90 a night just not worth the money. Parking is difficult if you are driving a car. The real problem for me was the noise. I was on the 5th floor overlooking the road and the noise from people outside was unbearable. Also the walls are so thin I could, unfortunately, hear every conversation and noise made next door. The final straw for me was when I asked to change room, as I was going to be staying there a week, the girl on evening duty was really unhelpful and had a poor attitude for someone working in customer service. The next morning , a different girl at reception, was much more friendly but at that stage I had made my decision to check out.

    the location was good, next to las canteras beach.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    8.3
    Carefree stay at a nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have been cleaner for a 4-star hotel, had an unpleasant surprise of not being able to get into the hotel room. The door was locked without any prior information or notice, because the management had a problem!

    Good location, good view. The spa was good, but the use of it should have been included in the hotel price like in Reina Isabel.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    7.5
    Breakfasts very good, waiter in dining room very pleasant...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Chairs in reception very uncomfortable, you certainly wouldn't linger! Wonder is it deliberate?

    Breakfasts very good, waiter in dining room very pleasant hard working and hotel very lucky to have him looking after it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    4.2
    Another bad review- oh how surprising
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They messed up on checking my debit card details. Because of their error I was charged overseas transaction costs of approx £20 before even paying for the stay. The manageress failed to see their error and said she would involve the police if I left and paid an amount less the sums I had already been charged because of their error. Not a good experience and not expected after what we paid. Another problem is that on booking we requested and paid for a double room with a balcony. We complained and got a balcony but were told the hotel only had twin beds. So why do booking.com ask you to state your preference? All in all a very bad experience but such a shame as the hotel is ideally positioned and, apart from the manageress who we encountered all staff were friendly. In summary, I would urge prospective guests to be certain of what they are booking and more especially, who they are dealing with.

    Not a lot apart from its position.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    10
    A good, solid business-style hotel right on the beach...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel wifi was free, but, as so often is the case, flakey and with poor capacity. It's not hard to find free wifi in the vicinity though.

    A good, solid business-style hotel right on the beach promenade.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice Hotel with an amazing view if you take the room with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside was the cleanliness...room smelled a little bit moisty plus we found a cockroach in the bathroom.

    Nice Hotel with an amazing view if you take the room with seaside rooms. Breakfast buffet also very good and diverse. Staff super friendly.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfectly comfortable mid-range hotel in s spa not free, but fine if you can get a bargain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Separate status of the spa could have been clearer when booking. No room kettle. A/c could have been quieter so we could keep window closed to the inevitable urban hubbub. To be fair cleanliness would have been top marks but our room clean was skipped on one day (but it wasn't a big deal to us so we didn't make a fuss).

    We liked the beach-side location and the breakfast. The staff were friendly and helpful and the room was perfectly comfortable. The safe was very handy when heading to the beach. (Keep an eye on the battery status - red light means ask hotel to change them) The gym was really good too - good selection of fully functioning equipment and a shower. Small spa cost extra but was a nice treat when stuck indoors.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    6.7
    It's good for a short stay (not longer than 3 days)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The room was tiny and not the room they have on the website. our cupboard was so small it wasn't worth of packing out of my suitcase. I also asked for a double bed but got a twin.

    The location was excellent and breakfast was nice and value for money. The hotel is also very clean and no cockroaches.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.3
    Perfect stay, location and personnel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Balcony and bathroom was cleaned well, but room we were cleaning every day ourselves, bcs dust/sand moved from one side to another with water in the room. In result we cleaned it ourselves every time. It would be good if cleansing service is improved.

    As couple we enjoyed preparation for our Arrival, big balcony with ocean view and facilities in Hotel. Receptionist were very professional and always helped with any questions. Hotel has Sauna/SPA and also gym, perfect location with first line to see-10 meters!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    5.4
    Rooms well below 4* rating
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness of room and standard of room well below 4* rating. Stayed in 2* & 3* hotels in las palmas that were cheaper.

    Good position,right on las Canteras beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.8
    Hearing the waves from your bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was slightly humid but that is probably to be expected since the hotel is so close to sea.

    We arrived very late and were met by a very friendly receptionist who upgraded us to a sea-view room with balcony. We could see and hear the sea directly from our bed. Despite being on the boulevard, our room was quiet at night (we stayed end September). The breakfast room has sea view and we liked the choice of food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    great hotel / will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    car parking was an issue. public car park a few minutes walk away was available at a reduced rate. but no one told us that on a saturday it was unmanned / so we could not get the offered rate of discount . no one there to taks ticketrs. The ticket machine would not accecpt a 50 euro note so we had to walk to the nearest shop / get change and then pay the full car park rates in order to get out through the automatic gates. a minor issue easily resolved by simply telling guests to bring smaller currency and check hours of opening. saturday seems to be a late start day in las palmas

    great location and super room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    6.7
    Lovely beach hotel, only if the price is right!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room was quite small and facing a wall which is pretty deceptive given the photographs used to advertise it, guests have to pay to use the pool which isn't worth it. It's worth looking into a room with a sea view but not worth a big price tag as there are no extras for your money.

    Staff were nice to deal with, location is great in the middle of everything beachy, the shower was amazing.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    6.3
    Singing the blues
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms towels were threadbare. No proper bar. Location beside black sand beach not for me. Needs upgrading/refurbishing. Fridge not working but fixed when I said it to cleaner. Hairdryer not working (see above)

    The breakfast was very good. Staff were pleasant and helpful. The blues singer in the bar was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    10
    Great stay! Highly reccomending! :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very poor and not nice breakfast.

    Views, big room, clean and modern, everything is around the hotel supermarket, restaurants, big bus stop santa catalina 10min from hotel where you can go everywere, friendly snd good reception staff Loved the stay!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    10
    Perfect location, good food, nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Location is awesome, right at the beach, but not at the very center of it, so it is not noisy. There are lots of restaurants nearby, we have tried some of them and the food was very good. Also, the hotel breakfast was good, with enough selections available and tasted well. It is worth to ask for a seaview room, preferably with a balcony, that adds much to the experience :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    8.3
    good for a short time stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the noise from the air conditioner

    the location is good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Quiet , hidden gem of a hotel at the end of the bay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should be tea and coffee in the rooms.

    Great staff at breakfast and on reception. Good seafront location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    The location on the beach, easy to find and reach
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning brush in the bathroom

    The location on the beach, easy to find and reach

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Vistas a la playa espectaculares
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Vistas a la playa espectaculares

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    9.6
    Very helpful personal
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not so much light in the room

    Very helpful personal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    8.3
    Helpful staff/ excellent location / transportation...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Helpful staff/ excellent location / transportation available next to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    8.3
    It was a great week!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture

    Breakfast with a superb view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.6
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I explain at the reception

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    3.8
    This is not for family's.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is not for family's.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.3
    Overall the stay was good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Overall the stay was good. Great location, rooms had a great view. The only downside was breakfast. Really wasn't good at all.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.6
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BreKfast

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Would have liked hotel bar and room service

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    Location, location and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, location and location. Good value for money too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    5.8
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable More expensive than the AC Hoteles which was better in every way.

    Great location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    9.2
    I looked forward returning to the hotel to enjoy the view and relax overlooking the beach.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was a bit hard Access to hot water would have been nice.

    The view, the staff, the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    7.5
    Very restfull as we needwd it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Weather

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    8.3
    Not too shabby!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit tired but everything worked.

    Clean, good location, polite staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    large bedroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    large bedroom

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    7.9
    Beakfast Was exelent
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Window view Was a Wall.

    Beakfast Was exelent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Didn't book breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't book breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    3.3
    owful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is old bad internet connection, the price of the room is not worthy.

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    6.7
    Just sleeping and washing in hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ok hotel for 40years old? Wear and tear everyvhere. Wonder where all the hotel money is going

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    10
    very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean room and very friendly staff. The breakfast is excellent! Thanks a lot!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2017

    7.5
    The trip was a success.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very good bed. Nice terrace. Very good breakfast. Close to Beach. Close to city. Everything we wished for, really.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic people that works there, Las Canteras beach is literally 10 seconds away.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was very slow

    Fantastic and very helpful people works there

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.5
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good to stay for holiday

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.5
    Replied regarding our early check in request AFTER we had...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Replied regarding our early check in request AFTER we had checked In!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    9.6
    Staff room and location used this hotel on several occasions...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room with Terrace and Sea view
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff room and location used this hotel on several occasions and its been very good every time

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    8.3
    Would highly recommend as it's a perfect location on the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay extra for use of spa

    Clean comfortable hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Exe Las Canteras traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: