Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Dunas Maspalomas Resort 4 stars

Avenida Air Marín, 35100 Maspalomas, Spain

#42 of 115 hotels in Maspalomas

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 295 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 48

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (5 adults + 1 child)
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were robbed day 1. Someone somehow entered the locked bungalow and took our cash while we were eating. No signs or break in but we woke up to lighter wallets. It felt forcible and ruined our stay. The bungalows open with a card but have also lots of low ground windows that could be tempered with. This has happened there before turns out.

    The bungalow is spacious and had one spacious modern bathroom. It was fully equipped with kitchen appliances and dishes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Three-Bedroom Bungalow (5 adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sister resort attached to this property was closed for rennovations and so options for pools were limited.

    Grounds are nicely taken care of and bungalows are perfect for the family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights

    The gym was not available to use this year which wasn't made clear at the start or when booking. The pools seemed busier than usual too as half the complex was being renovated. The biggest disappointment for me were the cleaners for the room which got worse and sloppier each day. By the last day beds were not done properly and toiletries on the bathroom counter and the shower looked like they were just thrown. One of our own shower gels was dropped and left to pour out in the shower which we had to clean ourselves. No dishes were ever washed.

    The beds were comfy and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The resort is in a great location and is kept clean constantly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    There were no bad things to say staff are very friendly and the bungalows are fantastic the location is also great this is why we always return to this place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    People put their towels on lounger near pool in the morning, so mostly are lounger occupied, but really the people are using them only for a little time.

    Frendly suff, english speaking, clean rooms, food is ok, good location 15 min walk from beach, great wellness center, swedish massage was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Guest relations were a little frosty when we moved sunbeds to outside the bungalow even though we said we would return them, and the lady that asked us to move them appeared to refuse to even look at us for the rest of the week. Evening meal buffets a little limited.

    Good spacious bungalows and plenty of space to sunbathe. good location for strolls down to the beach and local shopping areas. Most staff are pleasant and they work hard all day to keep a clean and fresh environment.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the first bungalow was right next to a busy main road. We then moved to a different one which was in a better position but was really damp.

    quite big and well equiped

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The sunbeds are reserved from early morning and only half of them are on the sunny side.

    Overall a nice place to be. Loved the well attended cats on the property too :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t as much food variety this year as last year... The rideaways transfer that I booked via booking.com was really poor. I would not recommend this transfer service.

    The animation team are fabulous (this was our second stay at Dunas) and the kids club brilliant. The pools (all 4 of them) are well maintained as is the whole resort. The resort is absolutely brilliant for children and adults

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights

    All entertainment bingo, karaoke, aqua gym, disco, most of the night shows for French in French only. Monday morning 1.30am French guests sitting on our terrace, behaving very loud, try to open the door to our bungalow. Scandal. The last 3 days renovation next door in the room from 9am to 5pm, no one warned us. We could not go to the room during the day and relax as it was very noisy. The total ignorance of the French LOOKEA group and the complete lack of interest of visitors of other nationalities. Only the French were entertained, This is discrimination against other nationalities than French. Nowhere is information, about French only entertainment. We are so disappointed. Ants in the bathroom and in the kitchen. Fee for changing pool towels.

    Surroundings, nice surroundings in the gardens. Cool large and spacious bungalows well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food was ok, you had to look what to take because some things weren't that good: e.g. scrambled eggs, some breads, in the evening, fruits not always good... Beds were hard at first but you get used to it.

    We definitly liked the room, in fact villa. All rooms had separate AC. Large and spacious rooms. Nice bungalow park. Kind staff Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    But during the first days a very big Frech group was very 'present' in the resort, mainly at the big pool area and in the restaurant. Because of this we had the feeling that we are filling up the empty spaces in the resort. For these kind of groups I would suggest that you let them book the whole resort at once or, if that is not possible, don't facilitate and allow the to be so 'present' in the resort. Please don't get me wrong. They deserve their holiday as much as we do. It's just that feeling that you are at someone else's party.

    It's a great resort! There is a relaxed atmosphere and the staff is very friendly and always happy to help.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You need to learn French as all the entertainment is in French (adult/kids) even the itinerary for what's happening/when is in French so you feel very uncomfortable and not welcome

    Food nice specially the orange ice cream, staff are great the cleaners are also helpful wifi is free and works all over the resort

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The French Lookea team. On 15th June 2017 my partner was physically assaulted by one of the Lookea team through no fault of her own. She asked a Lookea member whether the entertainment could be explained into English whereby she received the answer of 'No, French Stadium'. He then walked off. He had a very abrupt manner and was extremely rude. My partner then went up to him to find out what his name was so that she could complain about his attitude. He covered his name badge and then proceeded to gesticulate with his hands. He then pushed her over into two guests and across a table shouting ' don't touch me'. (Considering they couldn't speak English the choice of words were a little strange)He hadn't been touched I may add. 10 minutes after the incident Fabio (who we now know him as) high fived other members of his team. Every one who was not French was treated like a second class citizen. It was very child like and we were pushed to the back to the terrace so that the French could take centre stage. We all felt as though we were bullied. This was raised with the hotel guest relations team and a formal complaint was made. This in itself was a difficult process. If this had happened on English or French soil that person would have been arrested for assault. He lost control - needless to say he was seen drinking on duty too. No where did it say when booking that the complex was split into two. No where did it say that there was a French side (the side we happened to be staying in) and an international side (which we were not able to use our all inclusive passes at). Due to the fact that we had to stay on the 'French' side we were left with no option but to go out. We paid for an all inclusive holiday but ended up spending money to eat out of the complex and entertaining ourselves due to being pushed out for most of the holiday. We thought that this was a Spanish holiday not a French one.

    The accommodation was more than adequate. The hotel staff were friendly and made us feel welcome. The hotel entertainment team were lovely and friendly. The restaurant had a good variety of food which was of a good standard.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The wifi did not always work in the room. The gym could be updated a bit more. Bottles of water could be left in the fridges by the cleaners each day. Glasses were never cleaned by the cleaners and were left in the sink each day.

    Overall this was an excellent place to stay in. The staff were all warm and friendly and every need was catered for. Great atmosphere. Great location. Beautiful resort. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone wishing to visit Maspalomas.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    This resort host LOOKEA, so you may expect some entertainment all day, starting at 10 am in the morning and lots of French tourists travelling in group. Average breakfast lighting of the restaurant (direct light from the ceiling) which makes it look more like a cafeteria than a restaurant Last free shuttle bus for the beach at 12:30 which is early

    The global layout of the resort is really nice and enable to have some quiet bungalows (except for the ones around the swimming pool). Good wifi, television and very friendly staff You can reach the hotel by bus from the airport and easily catch a taxi to move around Maspalomas Food is good for lunch and diner

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Some entertainment was quite good but other nights were disappointing.

    On the whole the bar and restaurant staff were attentive and polite. Certainly no waiting about to be served as in some all inclusive hotels.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This was our second visit to Dunas Maspalomas. As an older couple, we did find that it was a predominantly family focused with limited entertainment for older people in the evenings. Also, whilst the self-catering bungalow we stayed in was spotlessly clean, it was in need of a makeover (especially the bath).

    The best thing about the Dunas Maspalomas resort were the staff who were unfailingly helpful and polite. The dining room staff (including the chefs)_ worked extremely hard to ensure that guests were well looked after. The food was plentiful and varied. Also, the landscaping in the resort is beautiful and very well maintained. The pool areas (including the bar) were also very restful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very crowdy hotel, don't get mistaken by small bungalows, there are a lot of families with noisy children; the AC didn't work in our room, we changed the room and it didn't work either; Customer Relations Manager didn't do anything for us, she was rude and unpolite - she said "it's not my business" when we complained about the AC; the food is horrible - if you want to try the worst scrambled eggs in your life - go for a breakfast...

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Plastic cups/ glasses in the evening bar. No waiter service in bar. Small ants everywhere. Pool loud and not many apartments around the pool. No sunbeds for the apartments.

    Good to have a 2 bedroomed apartment rather than some family members on the sofa. Entertainment staff and bar maid worked hard

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bungalows were OK - in need of a little refurbishment but clean and comfortable.

    Staff were very helpful and approachable. Especially restaurant staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very tired and had a mould patch on the ceiling. The food wasn't very good they tried but it was very basic we had lunch but ate out in the evening I would only recommend breakfast save your money and eat out!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy - especially the animation team. Overrun with children. In no way relaxing. Lack of privacy on chalet sun terraces. Not suitable for couples wanting a quiet break in the sun.

    Smooth check-in. Efficient reception staff. Clean pool area. Choice of breakfasts. Courtesy bus to beach.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    In 10 days -apart from going to reception NO MEMBER OF STAFF SPOKE TO US - lots seem to be going on but not told about it - many coach trip visitors who had lots laid on and lots of rebs - we had none and did not know if we were allowed to be involved - NOT HAPPY about this - ruined what could have been a great holiday

    room was good - food good - pools ok - I little too deep - site and rooms always clean

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    entertainment group could know english language.It seems they were working just for french people.Food could be hotter.

    accommodation was very nice.pool also good.Staff very nice.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice if all the entertainment was not in French. Being English felt left out during our 9 day stay.

    Beautiful complex great food and lovely bungalows

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English knowledge, however animation team always tried to explain what's happening. Food could be better, specially the dessert.

    Staff was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a sun lounger outside our bungalow

    We upgraded so we were able to use all the facilities. All staff very efficient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoking in seating areas and by the pool

    Freedom of a villa luxury of a hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many children very noisy

    Friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 6 nights

    All was ok

    There was a breakfast buffet on each day with selection for all.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was good

    Accomadation ,Staff and food was top notch Wine good but could be better

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Uncomfortable bed. Entertainment mostly aimed at the French customers.

    Good selection of food and drink.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Nothing to complain about

    All aspects we very much enjoy returning to this resort this was our 5th stay

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds a little hard

    The breakfast was very good The property was very peaceful and most of the food was ok.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location a bit far from the town

    Food was top notch

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English speaking TV channels

    Good food choice

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Akoestiek en sfeer in eetgelegenheid

    all in food & beverage

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    First Christmas away, have stayed at this resort before the staff were really helpful and made our christmas special.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 7 nights

    WiFi was really poor with not having it for the first day to not being able to check email throughout the time spent at the resort.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude members of staff

    Value for money. Good spacious bungalow for family

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • One-Bedroom Bungalow
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No English tv channels No kettle

    Food choice and quality excellent Cleanliness excellent Resort gardens and pool area kept spotless

    Stayed in December 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The catering was tasteless und enough the same. A food names was different, but taste the same. Moreover. For me terrible was a people's line at restaurant entrance every evening. Restaurant and food - maximum 4.

    Beautiful territory - 10 points. Nice pools (5 or 6) with enouth warm water in end of March. Some of them were with heating - 10. Good rooms - 9.

  • Reviewed: 29 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Good a bit bland and not much catering for vegetarians . Actually very little - even some salads had meat in them

    Spacious accommodation and clean. Good location for beach - very easy walk

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The place itself is a bit too windy, be ready for that.

    A little closer to the beach would be desirable, otherwise the location is very good. The rooms have a lot of privacy all four rooms of a villa having entrance on its own side. Very pleasant grounds. Vrey good food.

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff was rude. In our bathroom was as mall snake.

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Excellent hôtel

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    cockroaches everywhere

    fully inclusive & helpful staff

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 48

Guests also reviewed these properties: