Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Vital Suites Residencia, Salud & Spa 4 stars

Avenida De Gran Canaria, 80, 35100 Playa del Ingles, Spain

#40 of 166 hotels in Playa del Ingles

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1338 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast and food in general could definitely be improved

    The room were beautiful and the view on the golf course was very nice. Very nice and helpfull staff at the reception

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Occasionally the was a smell of drains in the bathroom.

    The location is just perfect - fantastic views and only 5/10 mins walk to all the bars and restaurants in the Yumbo centre, but the hotel is in a quiet residential area which is not built up.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gorgeous views from the balcony - extremely spacious suite with a really large and comfortable bed. The rooms were very clean upon arrival and the facilities were spot on. Plenty of parking around the property for our rental, and the location was great for exploring the island.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I like everything,

    This was my best experience in Gran Canaria, and I have stayed in many places, before. The stuff is super friendly and they make a big effort to help and make you confortable. The restaurant is super nice, the views are impressive, the pool area, excellent, the Spa is clean and spacious.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A daily charge to use the safe(?!). The soundproofing between the rooms was not great(noise easily came through the dividing door of the rooms. Not sure if every room had these doors.

    Very clean rooms and nice restaurant with good food. The spa pool and jacuzzi was lovely.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The only problem. I dont smoke. Too much smokers here. We Non -smokers need nicotine free zone and rooms because balconies very close. I prefer live near non-smokers

    Nice hotel, great view, great service including renting car

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The reception staff were rude, the hotel overall would have received a 10 if it was not for the reception staff. I can not stress enough they had no form of customer service skills

    The hotel itself was amazing, so beautiful, especially the gardens

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights

    web page said it was an adults only hotel, they lied....!!!! spa needs an update. stood outside gate ringing bell after 1am, let us in !!! Came for a quiet stay and noise from kids round the pool was not good.

    location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It's a bit dated but still good location, quiet part of town, next to the Maspolomas Golf court. Peaceful place, well maintained garden and pool area. Appr. 15 mins. stroll to the beach. Beds are comfortable, rooms basic and clean.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This area in Maspalomas wasn’t my favorite. Nothing wrong with the hotel itself.

    Really nice pool area with a view. The hotel was not too big and felt exclusive. Nice big room (junior suite) with comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The steam room in the spa was out of action for 5 days.

    The staff are great Sandra in charge of cleaning the 2 Nestors on reception very helpful and mr Lorenzo the boss very approachable and great to chat to,

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 12 nights

    The bathroom smelt constantly of drains. A walk-in shower would be more convenient for senior citizens. The bath was also slippery. The large rooms are not at all inviting and have a cold, clinical, impersonal atmosphere. Staff not really obliging and not welcoming.

    The hotel complex and garden is well maintained. The location is very good and relatively peaceful. Bed very comfortable. The view from the balcony was beautiful, especially at sunset.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Surprisingly low quality food at dinner. Dinner atmosphere a bit depressing - no romantic lighting with candles. Lamps like in a hospital or office. Bathroom outdated with shower falling off the wall and water in the shower going hot and cold every few seconds. Dangerous for elderly people or people with movement inhibitions. Coffee machine in room but no coffee - you have to buy it yourself.

    Incredibly friendly staff, lovely views, delicious breakfast, really nice and spacious and comfortable room, good location, shops and restaurants nearby. Very nice pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights

    the rooms were VERY HUMID. the breakfast area was outside which was only nice when the weather was great. The pricing is definitely too high for that hotel breakfast is average nothing special

    the location, the receptionists

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    TV does not have many English spoken channels. The kitchenette is very narrow and is lacking forks and spoons, at least you need it to stir your coffee or tea. Bad smell constant on the WC. Noise from cars in the street.

    Breakfast is very good, and the pool and bar area is outstanding. We used the spa very much and found it very relaxing. The staff is very friendly and the WiFi was better then I expected although it is not fast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It is with regret that one of the front staff not once looked up to offer acknowledgment yet instead increased intensity with computer when someone walked by; unlike the other two staff who were generous, kind, helpful. When checking out, I was asked about my stay from a front desk person who I had not before seen. I did not receive any well wishes or acknowledging salutations. That is definitely not okay. All that was offered was for me to finalize my bill and nothing more. That is insulting after a long stay. Let us be honest, that would be insulting after one day stay:

    Opulent and generous Breakfast in idle pool location, protected from weather yet with beautiful vistas. The kindness of the general staff and a couple of the front desk certainly added to the enjoyment of stay. Though the gym is small, there is enough equipment to accommodate an adequate cardio and weight workout.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    - There was mould and dampness in the bathroom and living room - There was no adequate information about the dining arrangements: booking half board we expected to have buffet for both breakfast and dinner, however, for dinner one only gets to choose from a handful of pre-cooked and often industrial options - Dinner was generally disappointing with very small portions and poor quality; we were placed in a plastic temporary tent instead of the nice dining room that was supposed to be renovated, yet the prices were the same - We got the impression that the hotel was trying to save money on the guests as much as possible: the canteen-like food was often recycled from the previous night's dinner and served in aluminium cans like cat food - Throughout the whole stay we kept on asking for a wine list or a drinks menu that would help with the choice during the day at the pool bar and during the evening at dinner - there wasn't one - Stray cats kept on walking into the dining tent and pigeons flying onto the tables and taking food off the plates - Any small damage in the room and spa was left unfixed from the previous season

    - Upon request we received an alternative room (due to mould and dampness) - Very spacious rooms - Warm welcome, fruits, tea and coffee in the rooms on arrival - Very sweet and efficient cleaning staff

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights

    My bed was nice, but it was cold at night and the didn´t have any blankets like in other hotels in Gran Canaria at this time of the year, I´ve been there for 10 years! In my room 317 was a bad (sewage) smell from the bathroom (please fix this with water trap!), in the living room was a poor sofa and one chair. The safety box and the fridge in to low position, you have to bend your knees to get to it, is not good for those who have a bad knee it would be better to have the safe in the bedroom cabinet in higher position and the fridge a little higher too. The Spa caused us a great deal of disappointment, they gave us a swim cap (plastic that no one should have because it´s too much plastic use in the world ) but we were the only one with these plastic caps, no one showered before they got into the water, that is shabby, but no one kept an eye on it :( On Saturday we had a heavy rain from about four a clock to eight and since there was no bar or any entertainment inside this hotel we just stayed in our room until it stopped , but it was very windy so we went to a restaurant nearby, we could not eat dinner at the hotel because the only restaurant and bar at the hotel is outside. This hotel did not meet my expectations, far too expensive

    The staff was exellent and garden was exellent too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace and Golf View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    For a spa hotel at £200 a day per couple on a bed and breakfast basis I felt the Vital Suites Residencia, Salud & Spa did not represent good value for money. I have never stayed in a hotel where bottled water and coffee pods/tea bags are not provided free of charge. Similarly having to pay for an extra towel for the sunbed if they get soiled is just poor customer service. The white towelling robes provided in the room for spa use were old and tired and not the usual clean white fluffy style I would expect from a spa hotel. The hotel claims that you are entitled to free use of the spa once a day 11am to 6.45pm (The cost is 20 euros for visitors). The spa was dissapointing and from our room there was no way of getting to the spa without walking outdoors (It was cold, wet and raining the week i stayed so rather than be able to go to the spa in a robe you had to get changed once there-with lockers that did not lock and a door from the changing room that opened onto reception. I am no prude but I do like privacy when getting changed. The spa pool was lukewarm and the steam room smelt of mildew, the dry sauna just was not hot enough and the general cleanliness again was lacking. I used the spa everyday and not once did I see anyone mop a floor (Muddy footprints on floor in changing room were not acceptable)

    Nice view from room, comfortable bed, nice range of breakfast products

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not geared up to chilly wet weather, no where to go apart from one's room, Spa area chilly, air con not working and although the receptionist promised that someone would come and look no one did.

    Excellent location, breakfasts, comfortable beds, good restaurant, only a few minutes from the Yumbo centre. Ejoyed the spa pool.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small kitchens could have been supplied a bit better with plates, cutlery and a wine bottle opener.

    Simply one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. Lovely 'villa' atmosphere, quiet and peaceful. Just what you need for a get-away.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The SPA needs a touch. And there was no information that the breakfast included services of the cook, although that was the case.

    The pillows and the bed was comfortable and there was plenty of space in the room as well as in the other places at the hotel such as SPA, poolside and restaurant.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Half board is a waste of money as the food is pre cooked and reheated and was generally tasteless. They would be better off with a self help buffet.Housekeeping didn't replenish in room coffees daily and never washed cups or glasses but only minor issues that didn't have a huge bearing on the quality of our stay.

    Spacious suite with very comfortable bed.Room 213 overlooking the pool has a fantastic sun trap on the terrace in the afternoon.Spa was fabulous and all staff professional with a friendly manner.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We chose the half board option and were slightly disappointed by some of the evening meals. The meals tended to be served on cold plates and were of varying quality eg spaghetti rewarmed by frying in vegetable oil

    Great location, close to shops but quiet with pleasant view over golf course. Nice spa facilities and good out door pool Not too crowded Excellent breakfast Helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have approaches that clash with the feeling of a ‘luxury’ place and don’t befit a 4 stars: eg charging for the use of the safe, charging for coffee supply in the room, you can only go to the spa once per day, if you want a clean towel for the pool (after a day or two using the one provided) you get charged. These are unnecessary and turn the place into a ‘cheap style’ resort. It is in my view counter productive.

    The location is good; the environment in the resort is very nice - spa, swimming pool, all surrounded by palms. The accommodation was very spacious, modern, comfortable, lovely balcony. The atmosphere in the evening is surreal - with fantastic views.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    It was rather cold in the restaurant due to aircondition. It was also a bit cold in the morning having breakfast at the barpool (january).

    Clean and fine residence. A nice suite with lots of space. Very fine spa. Good breakfast at the barpool with a nice view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food served in the restaurant at night time was awful. We simply couldn't eat the pork loin that was tough and mine was undercooked. It's such a shame about the food as the restaurant itself is lovely as we're the staff. The waiter offered to get something else, but unfortunately the menu was limited to two choices only for each of the 3 courses. The waiter, by way of apology and good will brought us both a large glass of Amaretto. We'd definitely stay again, although unless the evening menu changed and equally the quality of the food improved we'd probably look to eat out, which is a great pity to have to do that.

    It's peaceful location and superb location to watch the sunset was magical. We loved the Spa facility too. The premises were immaculately clean, the staff very friendly and we loved the chocolates left each day by the maid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred to have been offered a balcony suite which was not permanently in shade, so the apartment was a little cold.

    Very quiet and peaceful, with lovely views from the pool area and excellent food.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are a little distant - very helpful once you ask but not looking to engage. Having said that I asked if I could have a late check out and they said of course. I had some lunch etc and it was very good.

    Great quality hotel - quiet and very comfortable. If you want to switch off for a few days - it is perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No English language TV channels (apart from business channels). Some suites won't get direct sunshine. But it didn't matter to me given the excellent warm weather during my visit and the aforementioned pool area.

    A modern, clean hotel. Enormous room (junior suite), great heated pool and plenty of sun loungers. Buffet breakfast was made better by the plentiful supply of freshly squeezed orange juice. Allowing late check out for no extra fee when room is available was a real bonus given my 8pm flight.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    making guests pay for the whole stay upon arrival is a policy that I never appreciate - it creates an unpleasant feeling of lack of trust for guests

    Amazing swimming pool and views from the lounge bar. Great breakfast buffet. Very calm place and excellent location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I went there in December and the prices were lower, it included breakfast and access to the Spa. I checked the prices for the other months and I think they are too high.

    Breakfast is adequate (fresh orange juice). Lunch is good. The rooms are spacious, well equipped, modern and clean. The pool area is peaceful and very picturesque. The spa has excellent facilities. The staff is also helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The Breakfast, The Suite could have some Pictures on the Wall, broken Things are not getting repaired.

    The Quieteness, size of the Hotel and the Junior Suite, good Spa, location,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got free upgrade to an amazing room with great views from three balconies. The hotel is an attractive low rise building in a great location on the edge of the resort with views over golf course and sand dunes to the sea. Very good breakfast selection including tropical fruit

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    closed outdoor eating area for breakfast and evening yet weather was not bad so we had to eat in room indoors which wasnt nice service indoors was average when phoned reception they hardly ever answered and i would then have to go to reception and staff were just talking to each other bath was a little old and not the nicest looking

    food good, quiet, nice views

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance is closed during the night from 1am to 6am. I had to call a hotel staff. I know that it is for security, but it is not easy to access my room if I want to outside.

    There are wonderful pools of different temperatures, 19 degrees and 27 degrees. Only adults are allowed for swimming, thus it is quite and relaxing space.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite away from a beach and areas for having a stroll. The same music tape played around pool and bar area for the whole 10 days we were there. Arghh!

    Spacious suites with contemporary finish. Use of a fridge and kettle. Clean pool area. Plentiful breakfast choice. View from the complex

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only things to improve: beds were a little bit hard and same music pieces played many many times (even though they were well selected).

    The location with beautifull view. No noisy music and silent atmosphere. Two pools with different temperatures was good. If you do not prefer big hotela or nearby crouded restaurants where tourists drink bear and eat pizzas, take this hotel :) Restaurant outside and breakfast until 11.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Checking in was joyless, there are lots of rules and we were asked to settle out bill in full on arrival. The room wasn’t as clean as I would have expected and the daily clean was poor. Thr room, towels and robes were all a bit shabby. The pool towels were provided - one each for the entire stay and if you fail to return them to reception on departure you incur a cost of 20 euro per towel. At breakfast you had to chase for coffee and service; and I didn’t feel so much like a guest as an inconvenience!

    The pool area is nice and breakfast is varied. Great omelettes!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are looking to self-cater, the facilities are not convenient as no hob and no plates or cutlery provided.

    I stayed at this property at short notice after my partner fell ill at airport as we prepared to fly home. Staff were all incredibly helpful and friendly and very relaxing and pleasant surroundings.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the suite looked sterile with cheap furnishings and no pictures on the walls and no decorations or flowers or similar.

    Very nice spa with turkish steam bath, very good food, lovely view over the golf course

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast staff..... they really are quite hard work most of the time we had to set our own table get our own drinks they seem to have a preference as to who they like to serve and who they like to ignore.

    Excellent location stayed here a few times, rooms are fantastic they have had a facelift since we last stayed. Comfortable clean good balcony and views. The spa is nice as well especially after a day walking in the sun. The choice of food at breakfast is generally good and eggs are cooked to order.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The menu was a bit lacking in the evening we found the food in the bars and restaurants equally good or less the staff were very helpful when I locked the keys in the car in contacting the hire company.

    The pool was little cold for our liking but a pleasant place to sit breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't really like resorts but this one I truly enjoyed. Very quiet with a fantastic view establishment, provided with delicious food. Price is high but its an advantage, it keeps some people away if You know what I mean :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was mediocre and the main swimming pool was too cold for our 2 year old daughter.

    The spa was great for our daughter she loved it. The setup of the hotel is great for kids and makes for an easy relaxing holiday. The views are great from the pool and restaurant!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    probably first time I can't really fault anything

    super friendly and helpful staff; late check out 3pm no problem; breakfast pavilion outside beside the pool was nice; room with separate bedroom was perfect for geting our little one to bed earlier; cot had a mattress in it; microwave in room was a bonus; great views; walking distance to restaurants; SPA pretty good and included in price

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The general upkeep not to standard of a 4* hotel. The staff seem disinterested and fed up. The value for money terrible. Rude staff at breakfast and no service in general around pool and breakfast. Sun beds dirty and suites left a lot to be desired. Bath had rust stains which put me off using same. Asked for suite NOT overlooking pool area as would prefer quiet suite with sea views , was given pool view suite. Noticed empty suites overlooking golf and sea views while there. Food adequate not outstanding. Would never return there, so many other nicer places around. And to add insult to injury 2 nights returned after evening out to find gate locked up and had to wait 10 mins first night and 25 next night for gate to be opened for us to get into our suites, no apologies. In fact it looked like we disturbed night Porter from his sleep. Never again.

    The views from pool area over golf course and distance dunes are good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff always friendly lovely surrounds great location would like more choice on menu at lunch time as would stay for lunch more at pool if better choice

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was very comfy, access to pool and breastfast bar/restaurant was very convenient. Atmosphere was calm and relaxed throughout my stay. Nespreso coffee machine in my room was the icing on the cake for a coffee lover 👌🏻

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily charge €3 per day, for the use of the safe. I thought unecceasary.

    This is the nicest accommodation I've had in any Canary Island. Without breaking the bank, a clear step up in terms of luxury, cleanliness, comfort and class!! Outdoor pool/bar area lovely, so relaxing, great vibes, day or evening. Spa is a fabulous treat and daily access given with our booking. Food is nice enough here for the odd lunch/dinner (we did one of each) but there are much more amazing fish, tapas & steakhouses nearby and in abundance. We ate off site mostly. The breakfast however is so so good.....freshness, everything u could think of & a great chef (lovely man too) to do eggs, pancakes etc how you like!! I would never again consider Gran Canaria if I couldn't get this accommodation. It's stands out from the urban jungle of hotels. Thanks Vital Suites for a great stay.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the gate is closing at 01:00, when night life is starting only at 2... and the guys really give you the feeling of: "why do you disturb my night...". When you get back to your room.

    All was great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable suite, very large and well refurbished! Quality/Price very good! Very clean, well located Room already available when we arrived at 10AM! Would definitely recommend or book it myself again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing that I didn't like. Some issues with the wireless that had to be repaired but that was minor in my book. It was taken care of promptly though.

    Excellent place to stay! The location is great and even though it's in Playa del Ingles it is not noisy. The spa is relaxing, just what you need after a day in the sun and salt water. The pool and restaurant are perfect and the breakfast by the pool is the best I've have in resent memory. The best part is the staff who always accommodated me and my guests, bravo! Highly recommended !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got a massage in the spa.,the therapist arrived late,and finish the massage 10 minutes early. Last day got couple hamburgers in the restaurant and the meat was under cook. The manager offered to cook new ones, but still meat was raw

    The suites with big balcony. The spa and the pool.the restaurant and the sommelier

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very well maintained. Beautiful pool area with plenty of comfortable sun beds. Fabulous view from the room and pool terrace. Located in a quiet area but only 5-10 minutes walk to lots of bars and restaurants. Daily use of spa and gym included.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the restaurant there was only Spanish menu, and some people from the service didn't speak or understand English or German well. So order was not easy.

    Great athmosphere, good service, nice weather, beautiful garden, clean pool, fantastic room. It is in the perfect place in Maspalomas, not in the crowded part, but for 5-6 euros you can go to Faro de Maspalomas (shopping, cinema, beach) with taxi. There are a lots of taxis everywhere. It is not that typical hotel, it has an open corridor with plants. If we can come back to Gran Canaria we will sleep here surely.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main thing was they didn't change the towels daily.

    The access to the spa daily and the pool area was very clean. Had really good air conditioning in the suites. Given bottles of water daily was also a nice touch when we needed it. The reception let us stay in our room an extra hour when our flight wasn't til later. Would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 12 nights

    Room was excellent but a toaster/microwave would have been helpful as we chose to self cater!

    Vital Suites is well maintained, has excellent facilities and the staff were friendly and helpful. It was fairly quiet for much of the time, which was ideal, so we had a very relaxing. enjoyable holiday and an added bonus was there was none of the nonsense of having to get up at 5 to reserve a sunbed! We certainly plan to go back there in a year or two.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The only small complain I can think of is that they didnt have an english map in the restaurant. That's strange for an hotel.

    Abolutely perfect hotel. Very quite so you don't wake up from everything, nice spa, good food, friendly helpfull staff, warm shower and good beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The burgers at the pool bar. More like raw steak tartare than minced meat. Came back semi-cold, raw after asking for it to be re-done and blackened

    Location, spa, pool, view

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought long and hard on this question and I can't find fault with anything, honestly. I didn't like the fact that the bathrobe provided didn't fit around my rather "shapely" figure. But that's more my problem than the hotels problem.

    The staff were not judgemental, they treated everyone very well from the rich, to the ordinary folks (like myself lol). I took my daughter (16) as a special treat for the weekend as she had done very well in her exams. We felt pampered and relaxed all weekend and given the opportunity would love to return later on in the year with my husband as I think he would enjoy it too. Although there were children there, they were well behaved and they kept to their side of the pool, there's nothing worse than being dive-bombed by someone's little darling when you're supposed to be getting away from it all. In conclusion, I would recommend this hotel to others without hesitation. The rooms were spotless and very comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace and Golf View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast not so good, internet not working well.

    the swiming pool, the bar, the second room we had and we change cause the first one we booked a suite and it was a double room not a suite.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights

    The staff was not to helpful and many of them spoke no English. The forgot many times to put new coffee and new water bottles into room, which they should have done daily.

    The facilities

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not cold enough in the room Food menu was not in English, but some staff were very helpful!

    The spa is amazing! The pool is fabulous Such a slow paced relaxing hotel No rush to get down for beds or breakfast For 5 euro you can get a taxi to Melonares where there are beautiful bars and resturaunts on the sea front. Live music and stunning shops.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel overall. Clean and comfortable rooms. Extra big beds with lovely bed linen. Facilities in the room brilliant- fridge, kettle etc... The two outdoor pools are really beautiful with a comfortable selection of sun beds. No need to reserve them- it was quiet and relaxed. The music from the pool bar was perfect! The pool bar is a glorious place to relax with a great selection of furniture. The spa was really wonderful and very relaxing- it really made our holiday special. The spa pool was so lovely to float around with all the jets. The tropical showers were so lovely and we enjoyed using the Turkish baths followed by the plunge pool. Food and drink was very good. Breakfast was an impressive choice of pretty much everything. The pool bar staff really made the place. They were really wonderful and accommodating! A wonderful holiday at Vital Suites- we were sad to leave.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cleaning service could be improved: there were hair at our arrival in the bathroom , and in six days nobody removed it . Air conditioning is a little bit weak.

    Very nice place , the apartment Is big and nice. Beds are big and very confortable. No noise at all .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to put €3 euros per day to use the safe and also the Wi-Fi didn't work for me the entire time I was there.

    Pool area was great as well as the other facilities. Rooms were cleaned daily and staff were so friendly. Not far from the airport and not far from the Yumbo centre which is where all the nightlife is. Great room view of the pool too. Such a relaxing place to stay and enjoyed every minute of it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The half board option is very misleading you only get a choice of 2 main meals that are set and not really thought out example 2 fish options only then not very popular we had to eat out nearly every night.. at Breakfast they had cockroaches running over the buffet table and also fed pigeons right next to the breakfast buffet the pigeons then sat on the food and no staff removed it disgusting. They were dounb a lot of noisy maintenance work during the day and by the poolside sure,y this should be done off peak timex

    room and pool

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Vital Suites was incredibly perfect, bed was so comfortable as well as pillows, rooms are beautiful, you'll have everything you need for a perfect rest and relax trip. Breakfast excellent!! Nico the chef cooks delicious egg tortillas and you'll find a variety of bread, cereals, fruits, cheese, coffee, etc... By this time of the year (July) the sunset falls just right in the best view of the hotel, you can enjoy it laying on the cosy beds located in the pool area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The food at breakfast was adequate but hey kept running out of things and very slowly replacing them. Typical of hotels , teas were of poor quality . Food at the pool bar was really poorly presented and seemed to have been thrown together from the previous days leftovers. Cesar salad has more to it than soggy lettuce and cheese and club sandwich has more than last night´s chicken tikka (still in the sauce) and the same soggy lettuce. Our plan was to eat in the hotel at lunchtimes , but the food just made us look elsewhere.

    location excellent . Rooms spacious and well presented. Installations very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The window in our room was broken, we reported it but no one came to fix it although they initially came down to look at it on the first night

    The room layout was good - you get a living room, bedroom, bathroom and a small kitchenette. Also the access to the spa was an added bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning was not very efficient, but was still working.

    Very nice hotel. The spa is included in the price. Nice view over the dunes of Maspalomas. The pool is very nice and the bar (where you can eat) is also very nice. The room was perfect and large.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Children, the last 2 days had a lot of children. This place would work best as Adults Only. All the rooms have balcony's looking out onto the pool/terrace and children are noisy and stay up late. So not very relaxing to sit on the balcony in the evening as a result.

    Great Hotel - immaculate with friendly staff. Suites were very spacious - lots of storage space and room to relax. The Pool and Bar are excellent and the views are the best in town to watch the sun set and relax with a quiet drink. Central in Playe Del Ingles but out the way of all the bustle - however only a 5 min walk to Yumbo.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since there were just a few people at the hotel, I feel like the staff could have done something special for those of us were there, it's more a suggestion.. For example, there was less than 10 of us at the pool, why not make a special drink or appetizer to share with the crowd.. it would have just been a nice way to go out of the norm and please your guests.. I did get charged 3euro for coffee pods which was annoying since I had simply not had my room cleaned one day so I thought I could just grab one from the front desk to replenish my stack but then on my bill was 3euro.. seriously, after we pay the per day price...you're going to charge me 3euro for a coffee pod.. kinda lame..

    June was a very quiet time to visit the hotel, we loved the peaceful setting and the staff were always friendly to us. The view is beautiful, you're within walking distance to the beach, restaurants, grocery stores.. parking was easy and safe. We had fantastic meals at the beach bar, kudos to the cooks! The spa was a perfect way to finish the day!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Spa Access
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Wifi. What wifi?

    The hotel is well located just to the west of Playa del Ingles, in a quiet area with a superb view over the dunes towards the Faro (lighthouse) at Maspolamas. It is less than ten minutes walk to the Yumbo centre and less than ten minutes by taxi to the restaurants and beach at Maspolamas.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: