Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Aparthotel Duquesa Playa 4 stars

San Lorenzo, 18, 07840 Santa Eularia des Riu, Spain

#7 of 47 hotels in Santa Eularia des Riu

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 227 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    2 seperate single beds instead of a queen size like i asked

    They let me check in at 10.15am as I arrived early. I really appreciated that. Pool area on the roof is excelent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative was the noise sometimes from the road outside early in the morning

    The property was exceptionally clean and staff were just lovely and extremely helpful. The rooftop pool area was fabulous .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Beds were a bit hard and generally the apartment was quite functional but for the price it was okay!

    Really great position and perfect accommodation for a one week stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Apartment (5 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows seemed quite narrow and could benefit from being a bit wider. Other than that lovely stay, thank you.

    The staff were friendly and efficient. There is use of a Gym. Close the beach and Marina. Close to plenty of restaurants. The rooftop pool and sun beds were great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I had two bookings, one for myself and one for a group of friends. Rather than place me in a different room they very kindly placed me in the same room for when my friends arrived. The rooms were cleaned on a daily basis. The rooftop pool area was lovely too. Shame it was a little too cool for swimming. Very friendly helpful staff. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very uncomfortable, thin mattresses. Service in Hotel restaurant at night time was dreadful unless you happened to be a local or friend of the bar staff. I asked for menu for tapas etc and was told I could only have the plate du jour menu which only had one main course on it. I questioned why other diners were ordering from very extensive menus and was met with a shrug. When said chicken main course arrived, it was still raw and I returned both dishes to staff. Kitchen re-cooked the same chicken till it was black instead of fresh dishes. On suggesting this I was met with another shrug. Myself and my daughter got up and left. This review however is not a reflection on the rest of the hotel or staff.

    Location, cost, friendly reception and cleaning staff, size of apartment was fantastic for two people. Reception staff in particular were very helpful and friendly. Nothing appeared to be a problem for them. Rooms were swept daily, and towels were replaced daily. Gorgeous pool area though the terrace had no furniture other than a few sun beds - think it was becaus off season but would have been nice to sit there at night.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Windows in bedroom weren’t able to soundproof road noise but you are in a central location! Parking in the area is very tricky (finding spaces)....and we were there off season!

    Great location, fine to self cater or eat out, spacious rooms and good bathroom facilities. Friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant/ bar on site reasonable value and popular with local people as well as residents.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Pool area was not set up but it was probably too early in the season

    Nice sized apartment, perfect for a family, two bathrooms, good kitchen and fridge, cleaned every day. Nice Spanish Restaurant on the ground floor if you want breakfast. Good Location, close to restaurants, bars, supermarket, marina and beach.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Street can be a little noisy in the early morning sometimes.

    Well equiped and nice apartment hotel. Very good location near all the shops, restaurants and the beach. Staff was very helpful. Roof terrace and swimming pool are also really nice.I would recommend this location and also book it again myself.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was travelling for business and requested a quiet room. Woken on the first night by the glass recycling bins being emptied at 5am, 2nd night no sleep due to noise from bars and party goers, not great for a 6:30am start! If a quiet room is not available when requested then this should be mentioned.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic but reasonable quality accommodation lacking in atmosphere maybe(music in communual areas perhaps). Time of year October however so off season. Wakened by road cleaning around 0430 each morning and outside can get rather busy at times when sitting on balcony but this was to be expected. Shower cubicle or wider bath would be nice as shower curtain would cling to you and no tumbler glasses or salt/pepper sachets in room. There were empty cruets which would be costly to fill.

    Great location with friendly staff and high levels of cleanliness

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that is within the hotel's control, I scanned the review sites and no one mentioned road noise but the street outside turned out to be very lively with people and vehicles and both us and our toddler were woken up a lot. But maybe we're just light sleepers!

    Super clean apartment, well equipped for it's size. Very comfy and clean travel cot for toddler.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi didn't work as well in the bedroom as the rest of the apartment

    This was quality accommodation with great facilities and friendly helpful staff in great location close to the beach and restaurants. The apartment was spacious and cleaned everyday. They have wifi and English channels on the TV including ITV. The rooftop pool is also useful if you don't want to go down to the beach. They also provide a towel service which you can use on the beach. The kitchen is fully equipped and the cooker has 4 rings and a microwave which was useful. The onsite restaurant/cafe is well worth a visit we had a lovely meal of grilled Mediterranean fish with gaspachio soup coffee and desert for two for 33 euros it was lovely and as nice as some of the more expensive meals we had in the restaurants close by. I would definatley recommend this hotel and would stay there again if I visted Santa Ellulia

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is in a great location, a short walk to the beach, marina and town. It's quiet, no noise at night. There is a lovely pool on the roof top. We could see the ocean from our room. A great place with lovely warm friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were on floor 3 and our neighbours above were load with their high heels on the tiled floor very late at night and early morning after going out and coming in from night club. Think we were just unlucky for the few days our neighbours were there. Also quite noisey as you can hear the flushing of toilet and water running from the upstairs apartment.

    Close to everything, location is great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Main door to apartments bang loudly on closing.

    Location, excellent facilities like pool and gym, modern comfortable apartment, comfy bed, kitchenette, safe in room, cleanliness, friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bar never open in pool area. Not much space actually around pool. Odd occupancy rules for rooms (we had more than one room booked, but they wouldn't let us have 3 people in an apartment with a twin room and a pull out bed).

    Good location, friendly staff, clean, good sized rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds could have been a little more comfortable.

    Good location close to the marina and just a couple of blocks to the beach. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The apartment had two bedrooms and two bathrooms with a small kitchen and dining table and lounge area with comfy sofa and balcony with partial view of the marina.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything and will definitely be returning.

    Lovely apartment with great facilities spotlessly clean and located near to everything we wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt fault any aspect

    The apartments had great security,excellent staff.the pool area is a suntrap as on roof. Very pleasant atmosphere.cleaning service excellent. The building is naintained well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The apartment was roomy with a good sized bathroom (great shower over bath), comfy beds and a decent sized balcony. TV had ITV - BBC would be good. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Great rooftop pool area with comfy loungers. Cafeteria for breakfast/drinks is great - fab staff and good, homecooked food. Not the cheapest stay however facilities are good so not complaining!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was in a good location. We went to it for a night after 6 nights in privately rented accommodation in Santa Eulalia so could walk there easily. We arrived too early to get into our room but the receptionist was more than helpful and we were able to leave our luggage and check in later in the day. The room was plain but perfectly acceptable and spotlessly clean. we were grateful for the complimentary water in the fridge.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldnt find BBC on the TV. Cushions on the settee.

    Comfy bed. Plenty of room in the apartment. Free wifi. Good lication near to shops supermarket and restuarants plus the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!! Only having to leave to come home. 😂

    Can not comment on the food as we stayed accomadation only. Attention to detail and service second to none. Staff are English speaking and nothing is too much trouble. Apartment serviced every day. Comfortable beds. Spotlessly clean. Very well sound proofed rooms. Could not fault a single thing.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds are all single mattresses pushed together to make a double. If you move during the night, they separate leaving a gap of 3" or so. Most places now have zip together mattresses with a topper so you can't feel the zip. An upgrade to this method would increase our comfort score.

    Pleanty of food and drink places in this town. The apartments are well equipped and clean. There's a very large free car park near by.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On a noisy road but his is not the hotels fault obviously - just keep your windows closed at night

    Excellent location - close to all the amenities and to the beach. Lovely pool, though I believe it would be very crowded in the summer as very little space available for loungers. The gym was an added bonus and we used it every day. Nice restaurant with good, well priced food. Clean and well maintained. The staff were excellent!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, spotless apartments which are well equipped with a kettle, toaster and microwave. It has a town centre location which means plenty of bars, restaurants and supermarkets on the doorstep.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    N/A

    Loved the location, plenty of restaurants and shops near by and easy walking distance to the port and the beach. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. Wifi was very good. Very impressed with the hotel when planning next trip back to Ibiza will stay here.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Classic Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing apart from the pool been an unheated one.

    The staff on the reception was very good & the breakfast was good but not what I was expecting. The pool on the rooftop which was great but it wasn't an heated one so that was a downer for us, my son went in a few times but came out blue in colour because it was that cold ( to be honest I don't think ice cubes would have melted in their because it was that cold ) but apart from that everything was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great staff, overall friendly and efficient. Loved the staff in the bar downstairs: helpful and informative. Rooms very clean, very good housekeeping. Fantastic location - so close to the beach & restaurants, shops and bars. Loved the apartment - gentle colours and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 10 nights

    A certain large family swiped nearly all of the lounges while we were there. It was a family of about 20 so it ended up being my family and 20 rowdy people at the pool. Luckily that was near the end of the holiday.

    Location was excellent and the pool area was first class. On the roof so lots of breeze.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    A rubbish bin in the bedroom and a mirror in the lounge (as we were a family and the occupant in the lounge had to come into our room to use the mirror).

    Bed was really comfy not like the usual hard mattresses you get in some places. Apartment was spotless. Kitchenette was well stocked including an electric kettle and microwave. Nice touch was the complimentary toiletries in the bathroom and washing up liquid and cloth in the kitchen. TV was great as we could get a few UK programmes including ITV and ITV2

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bar around the pool would have been a major bonus, along with background music.

    Location is perfect! Rooms recently updated with modern finishes and furniture. Rooftop sunbathing area and pool.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only downside is traffic noise but didn't effect sleep as the windows shut out all the noise

    This lovely small aparthotel is central for all your holiday needs, beach , bars restaurants and shops. The perfect location in a truly perfect town

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Bed not very comfortable Towels rather worn TV channel selection very limited & rather random

    Clean, well fitted out Central location - close to everything

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dirty dishes could have at least been put in the dishwasher, even if not activated, when maid cleaned room. Otherwise no complaints.

    Helpful staff, great location. Recommended.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Staff were most helpful and pleasant and room very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at reception were extremely helpful and hotel rooms was spacious and clean. Great location!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can be noisy at night from street

    Great location, clean and staff very helpfull

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a little too hard for me.

    Great location. Rooftop pool. Pleasant staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Group
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were excellent. We ran the marathon and we’re allowed to use the hotels facilities afterwards. Great service too.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Constant noise from hotel air condition unit above rooms 401/403 meant sleepless nights

    Clean and convenient

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    bigger window in the bedroom

    cleanliness of apartment and free wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spacious, clean. Close to beach, shops and bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the fact the apartment had 2 bathrooms was a luxury we dont have at home even.......we would have booked again for next year if we had the money 🏖🌅

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent location, close to Marina, beach, shops and restaurants. Very comfortable, clean and spaciis

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Couldn't park at the property but within a few minutes walk there was a free public car park.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities and staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was simplt perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    late night street noise

    apartment extremely comfortable.roof terrace and pool area enjoyable.overall an enjoyable stay

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean spacious apartments with a lovely roof terrace and pool. Friendly helpful staff and a great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not that good in the room though didn't matter too much as weather was cooler than normal

    Clean and tidy with a good view

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There really was nothing I didn't like. Every thing was more than I expected.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking not included

    Location & friendly staff. Was allowed to check in early.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location brilliant. Apartment had everything you needed. Shops,restaurants and marina all on your doorstep.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise from the street which sometimes disturbed our sleep.

    Beautiful moder apartment!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The apartments are centrally located, spotlessly clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness. Well appointed. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, large modern rooms, very comfy. Pool area is very nice although only limited room around the pool. Well equipped gym.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy but to be expected due to the location.

    Fabulous location, friendly staff, lovely pool area, clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    This is a repeat visit, excellent location. A minute walk to the beach. Faultless accommodation. Staff are all very nice. Cant wait to return.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    People smoked at the pool

    Good and clean 👍

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    The location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Classic Family Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    NothING couldn't fault it.

    Every thing about this place is great, from the appartments, cleanliness and location.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff were amazing and I would highly recommend this hotel. It was extremely central to the beach, restaurants and shopping facilities.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Crockery and kitchen utensilslimited and very basic

    Pool area and comfy settees on sun deck

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found it a bit noisy as people above us were scrapping furniture

    Great location.... Clean comfortable... Lovely staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Classic Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing worth mentioning.

    Location was ideal, close to marina, restaurants and cafes/ bars. Short walk to town centre and bus station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Lovely Hotel with great facilities. The staff were fabulous and so friendly and brilliant with our daughter. Spotless accommodation and very comfortable. Free Wifi. Especially good customer service and Alexandra was brilliant. Wonderful food at breakfast and dinner. Particularly good coffee too! Will definitely return and recommend to anyone visiting Santa Eulalia.

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2016

    • Solo traveller

    There is nothing about this hotel to dislike it's ver good

    As it's January and cool This hotel room is warm at night When u need it . It's extremely clean! It's a very good place for a winter break will come again as I have family here😄

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in the town centre and close to the harbour and beach. Good rooms which were immaculately cleaned every day. Valid and his colleagues on reception were great. Very good pool and sun deck on the roof. We'd definitely stay again

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a safe provided in the apartment at an extra charge of €3 per day. We didn't feel this was fair and didn't use it. However, we didn't have any problems with security of our things / money, as staff were exemplary. Our room was below the roof terrace and we were woken by cleaning taking place every morning (scraping chairs). Towels were changed only twice during our two-week stay.

    We had a lovely big room with two bedrooms which meant we had a bathroom each - what a luxury. We didn't use the kitchenette or balcony much because there are great places to eat all over Santa Eularia, but it was great to have both. The hotel was very good at providing extra things if your rooms didn't have them, such as a kettle for our stay. When it rained, we were also able to borrow an umbrella from reception where there is a small library of books and English magazines available. The bar / restaurant attached to the hotel does a great breakfast. The location is great. There is a mini supermarket over the road, the marina is close by, as is the promenade that takes you the length of beach front.

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Just be aware that there is no sea view from rooms but that is just a minor thing.

    We really liked Duq Playa apartments. Just a few minutes from the marina and beach - the apartment we had was spacious, well equipped and really, really clean. The roof pool is a lovely addition.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Uncomfortable bed and pillows. The seating area in the living room was also a third bed if needed but was very uncomfortable if used as intended as a sofa. There was nowhere else to sit other than this sofa bed

    Staff were efficient friendly and very helpful. Location was great and facilities were excellent . Lovely roof top pool.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No pool bar, I thought there was a snack bar and beers etc but they don't have it now. There is a phone to ring down to the downstairs bar and they bring it up but on a couple of occasions they couldn't do that as they were on their own in the bar. Maybe a little thing but when the kids are playing in the pool they don't want to leave for dinner or drinks so would help having that option by the pool.

    The location of the hotel is great. Pool area not massive but another terrace just below full of beds but if travelling with children and they are in the pool not a good idea to sit too far away! The rooms cleaned daily, nothing too much hassle.

There are also 40 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Aparthotel Duquesa Playa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: