Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Duran Hotel & Restaurant 3 stars

Lasauca, 5, 17600 Figueres, Spain

#1 of 13 hotels in Figueres

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2370 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 75

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable, well located just off the ramblas, fairly priced
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The "quiet" room has a window on an airshaft with nothing but a view of a wall & others' windows. Rather sad, But, yes, very, very quiet.

    Clean, comfortable, well located just off the ramblas, fairly priced. The restaurant was excellent (I rarely go to hotel restaurants, but was convinced by the very helpful receptionist showing me a really good fixed menu at an unbelievebly low price compared to paris)

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints. I would come back anytime!!! Highly recommended

    Everything. Large bathroom comfortable bed. The power points to use when power is off was a really nice addition. The restaurant is first class.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    10
    Nice hotel. Would definitely go again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a problem with the heating in one of our rooms on arrival which was taken care of.

    We asked for and got 2 rooms next to each other for a family group.Nice decor and very comfortable beds. Spacious and modern bathrooms. We found the ladies on the reception exceptionally helpful.The hotel is situated in a quiet street 2 mins from the Rambla. Garage just around the corner. Car drop off area in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2018

    10
    Peace heaven on your way Spain/France, just 200 meters away from Dali Museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were staying one night at Figueres on our way from Spain to France. We don’t regret that we chose this hotel. It has central location (200 meters to Dali Museum), parking (it’s 15 euro, but it is ok given low prices on accommodation), breakfast (included in price) and a fine dining restaurant (we had 49 euro 7 set menu that was just perfect and kids got their own meals). Rooms (we had 2) are big and bathrooms are exceptionally clean, beds are comfortable, staff is friendly - what else a traveler could wish?

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Salvador Dali City
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was good for the Dali Theatre. The hotel has its own car park so you can park outside to drop off your bags and then park. We ate in the Hotel Restaurant which was very good. There is a menu for half board or you can spend more if you wish. The main square is just outside and is good for a drink.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful place, very cozy and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful place, very cozy and comfortable. The location to visiting Dali Museum. Very very tasty restaurant with really high class dishes. We spent in restaurant more than for accommodation)))

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    10
    Great location, staff were helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff screwed us on parking...told parking was free and upon check out parking was 15 €. Everyone looked to the sky and said parking is never free...but the lady who told us that was no where to be found....

    Great location, staff were helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    8.8
    we'll book again and again......
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    na

    We stayed at the hotel for the 4th time, so we knew what to expect - and that is fine. Staff very friendly, doing a good Job. breakfast good for a start in a new day….

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    9.6
    Excellent choice I highly recommend this very romantic, old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some noises in the night, the doors are not well isolated

    Excellent choice I highly recommend this very romantic, old fashion, quite funny hotel where Dali used to eat and paint sometimes. The hotel is very close to the Dali museum and have a good parking located at 100 m. Breakfast was outstanding Personal was very helpful

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    En plein centre ville, un établissement de qualité
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy as partitions are a little thin

    This is our third stay at this very well located hotel in Figueres and we like stopping there on our way to Spain

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    8.5
    lovely hotel for a stay in this Spanish town, central location and has parking which is a bonus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have stayed here before, its a very nice hotel, central and has parking, we had an overnight stop as we have visited the town before and we like it there, we will be back.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    10
    We made the reservation late evening and arrived that night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We made the reservation late evening and arrived that night. Check in was really fast. The bed comfy. Location great - city center. We pretty liked it! :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2018

    10
    Excellent place, lovingly cared for. Highly recommended ie Ditto the last review!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We would have loved to have eaten in the restaurant for dinner, but presumed it did not open in the evening as it was still in the dark at about 8.pm. It must open later which, for British people, is a shame. The car park was very tight but, considering the hotel was so centrally situated, this could not really be helped. The benefit far outweighed the disadvantage.

    The bathroom was absolutely immaculate! All the rooms and corridors were delightful. All the staff were delightful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location for walking town and Dali Theatre Museo.Excellent restaurant for dinner. Good breakfast included making it an even better value! And parking is available too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Good place to stay. Happy overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaner opened the door twice while we were inside resting despite room already done and the sign of "please do not disturb" hanging at the door.

    Very clean and spacious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.6
    A little Gem in the heart of Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only criticism is that the waiter brought a large trolley into the breakfast room when clearing away the breakfast items, they could have been carried away, it didn't look good. Otherwise nothing to dislike.

    A lovely small Spanish hotel, near to everything, it has a connection to Salvador Dali, so interesting. The rooms were lovely, clean and modern with good facilities, a lovely bathroom with shower. We had a fantastic dinner in the beautiful ornate dining room with good old fashioned service and superb food, and so very reasonable. We had a lovely breakfast in another dining room, a super choice of continental meats and cheeses and specialities, along with lovely fruit and breads. A huge choice of coffees and pastries too. A super finish to our 2 weeks away in Spain.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel has a charming style and uses well the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We wanted to test the Restaurant after reading positive reviews on Booking. However staff was extremely unfriendly, made us feel most unwelcome and did not take our order even after 1 hour wait despite the restaurant being less than half full and despite guests that arrived after us were attented to. When the waiter brought us water and bread it was almost as if they were thrown in our direction. We left the restaurant without even getting to order our dinner. It is a shame especially since the food looked delicious. The looks of the other customers suggested that they were sharing similar discomfort and the hotel receptionist did not seems surprise, as if it was a regular occurence. Room equipment was functional but a bit dated i.e. AC slow.

    The hotel has a charming style and uses well the old decoration elements - the glass roof ornation and design of the restaurant as well as other decoration assets. The hotal reception staff was extremely friendly and helpful (unlike the restaurant staff - see below). The location is perfect with a 5 minute walk to Dali museum.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.8
    high value for stay and money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Air conditioner in room is set in the lowest (10 or lower degree), but actual temperature stays around 25 degrees which we felt a bit warmer especially outside temerature is nearly 40 degree, and wanted to be cooled down quickly after coming back to the room.

    Super location. Almost everything is around by a few minutes walk. Room was super clean. Private garage is available. Wifi is fast. And still was not expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC in the room didn’t work well, not powerful enough for the heat. The AC in the lobby was very good.

    Location is excellent! The hotel is close to everything you wants to see/visit and restaurants. The breakfast was nice and served until 11.00!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    9.6
    Great location just off the Rambla.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn’t get room temperature right

    Great location just off the Rambla. Opened in 1855. Old Mr Duran was a close friend of Dali. Lots of photos and sketches on the walls. Room immaculately clean, comfortable and quiet. Also nice design

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    I would definitely stay at this hotel if I was in the area again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant did not open until 8.30 pm, having been traveling all day had to go elsewhere, breakfast was average and I would probably go to a cafe nearby.

    Location excellent, 5 minutes from Dali museum, room spotless and bathroom very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel and restaurant in a central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was outstanding; so good I ate there both nights and wasn't disappointed. Do try the cold melon soup! The bedroom and bathroom were spacious and modern with plenty of storage and an easily operated safe; the bed was comfortable with good quality linen. Add to this a proliferation of Dali pictures and drawings, a great central location and its own car park and it makes an ideal base for Figueres.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Easy to find, private garage nearby with reasonable fee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing to dislike.

    Easy to find, private garage nearby with reasonable fee. Comfortable room with good spacious bathroom. Located centrally a few minutes walk from a choice of restaurants. reasonably priced. Enjoyable breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly decent for the money. We ate in the restaurant and the meal was superb and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outdoor space. Breakfast room was soulless (television should not be on) and items were not replenished quickly enough.

    Bed comfortable. Room quiet. Location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room did not have any windows so there was no view. However, there was a little open air patio off the room so we were able to get some air that way.

    Very convenient easy walk to the museums. Wonderful breakfast. The hotel has some interesting history with Salvador Dali which can be appreciated if you take the time to read all the stuff posted in the common areas.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel is very nice and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When we came with bottle of wine in one evening, and asked to open it and could we get some glasses, receptionist said that we had glasses in our apartment. Fo our response that it's for bathroom equipment(they were in bathroom and didn't look like wine glasses), she didn't understand us or made it look like. But when we came to bar to open a bootle, barmen asked do we need a glass and have them to us without any problem. It's brightened up opinion for receptionist answer. Except this everything was perfect.

    Hotel is very nice and clean. Good location, our balcony looks nearly on main street. When we arrived, receptionist gave us a map, describe what is where. Helped with a parking(we rent a car and weren't very familiar with parking system). Barmen was very good(opened us a bootle of wine and bring correct glasses). Apartment clean and light. Not so good soundproof, but it doesn't disturb us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    Very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of good eating places around. As far as I could tell the hotel didn't have a dinner restaurant.

    Very clean. Stylish. Comfortable. Separate garage storage for my bicycle. Wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Our second visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Our second visit. Location in the middle of old town with excellent value for money restaurants close by. Convenient for the Dali museum 5 minute walk. Underground private parking 2-3 minute walk. Spacious room and quite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    If you like Dali’s art, this is a must see visit and this hotel is a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Narrow streets to the hotel and tight parking garage make it award for larger vehicles.

    Location is near the Dali museum and the city center. Plenty of shopping and dining options in the area near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    8.3
    Clean, silent and big room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we arrived our room were not ready, and we should wait for they clean it or take another room. The reception staff considered this as "normal". Moreover, when we arrived they had two people on the reception and they did as nobody were in front of the desk or even said "hello". Good hotel, but bad day for the staff...

    Clean, silent and big room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    7.5
    Despite having a reservation, hotel said they had no record...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite having a reservation, hotel said they had no record of our booking! Had also received a email reply from the hotel to a parking query I had and still staff were hesitant but polite re the booking. Great location and good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    10
    Perfect place for a short stay in Figueres.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We didn't try the restaurant -- it looked excellent for the foodies, but seemed pricey and elegant for our simple tastes.

    Our room was clean, quiet, comfortable. The hotel has a great location and wonderful friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    9.2
    This is just one excellent hotel very central in Figueres
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was warm and I had my window open onto the central courtyard. Noise from other rooms way above me echoed down and kept me awake until the early hours. Next time I will remember my earplugs!!

    The room was extremely comfortable and the shower just excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    8.8
    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the bathroom was shockingly bad! No access to tea/coffee making. Breakfast is very basic.

    The hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the hotel very clean and centrally located.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    7.9
    Good enough but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lock on our door was acting flimsy. Twice we had to call for staff to come help us lock it and they had to try several times before succeeding to lock it. The wi-fi was super slow. Moreover, you couldn’t readily connect to it. We had to go back to the reception to receive little “vouchers” to each device individually. There was no mention of this anywhere in the room, nor did anyone mention it in the reception when we checked in (as we could have saved an extra trip to the reception - not a big deal, just annoying).

    Hotel was fine, clean and comfortable. Staff was nice enough. We had dinner at the restaurant and were very pleased. We didn’t go for the set menu (49€) though.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Clean, comfortable and easy walking distance from the train and Dali museum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel was just off the rambala square and the room for the three of us was spacious, clean and comfortable. The shower was powerful and hot too! It’s easy walking distance from the train station - just follow the signs for rambala. Thank you for a lovely two days’ stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Good choice for Dali fans
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had a smell of cigarette smoke. The town has nothing special aside from the Dali museum. Parking in the underground garage is a total rip off at €15 per night.

    The hotel keeps up its Dali heritage very well. The room is quite spacious to European standards, clean, beds are comfortable. The continental breakfast is very good and definitely worth the money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    10
    Great hotel and staff in an ideal location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I could not fault the hotel and its location. The only thing I thought was expensive was the brandy I had which was €16 . But I was very pleased overall.

    Hotel was very clean and the room was excellent and a very high standard . The staff were also very helpful and polte .

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel and town well worth a visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Leaving.

    We have stayed here four or more times before. It is excellent value for money (although the breakfast is a bit pricey but good quality). The hotel has its own covered car park a few minutes away. Love Figueres and wouldn't look elsewhere for a place to stop. Excellent value.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, right in the center just a couple minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of noise from other guests in the hallway in the morning.

    Great location, right in the center just a couple minutes from Dalí museum. The room was spotless. No noise from the street despite having a room facing the street.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    A jewel of a hotel, spotless, recently renovated and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That we couldn't stay for more nights!

    A jewel of a hotel, spotless, recently renovated and very pleasing decor. Close to the Salvador Dali museum and he was a frequent patron of the hotel's excellent restaurant. Good value for money and a real jewel of a hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is located in center town. Very quiet, clean and nice. The staff is friendly, accommodation is perfect if you want to enjoy the small city, from the hotel you can walk everywhere. It's close to the museum, restaurant and bar! really recommended, worth for money!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    7.1
    Nice, clean, comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has a strange parking 50 yards from hotel in another street. However not clear how much it is supervised. Anyway its expensive - check out other parkings near hotel.

    Location of the hotel is right in centre, so close to restos and museums.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Very nice good-sized room with newly fitted bathroom;
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room - Single Use
    • Stayed 1 night

    Internal room with small window onto central well, so little natural light; no problem when dark, of course (strangely, the bathroom window was larger, so there was more light in the bathroom). Faint smell of cigarette smoke, though not enough to be unpleasant.

    Very nice good-sized room with newly fitted bathroom; clean, comfortable, good wifi, central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.9
    Really charming and convenient.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water from AC system in ceiling came pouring down at midnight. Went to front desk. They came and checked. Later it came down again. No acknowledgement of this when we checked out.

    Atmosphere and location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    9.6
    We had a very pleasant stay at Duran hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bedding was a bit too clean, if I might point out, as I could smell the chlorine on the pillows. Hair dryer isn't strong enough to dry wet hair properly. Breakfast was plain, not that impressive.

    We had a very pleasant stay at Duran hotel. Away from the hectic touristic city, Barcelona, we could finally feel the true beauty of tranquility at Figueres. And no doubt, the Duran hotel made our stay even better. Clean, quiet, large room, only 3 minutes away from the Dali museum etc. . Reception staff members were all very helpful and professional. They only gave us precise information.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Wonderful stay and helpful and pleasant staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best hotel I have stayed in 6 weeks of my 7 week holiday. The room was practical and roomy. First decent shower I've come across in my trip in Europe. The restaurant is devine. Beautifully laid out and pictures of Dali dining.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location to visit all attractions in the city and not far from lovely beaches
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The car park was very tight so we used the public parking facilities which were easier to access and exit, and slightly cheaper.

    Excellent location and comfortable, clean rooms

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    10
    Excellent value in best position
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We enjoyed our short stay in this excellent hotell,we enjoyed a first class meal and all the staff were both helpful and pleasant. We would recommend it to others.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.6
    very beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything perfect: location (five minutes walk from Theatre Museum Dalì), historical building from XIXth century, astonishing restaurant. The room was perfect, and breakfast extraordinary. They have a private indoor parking very near

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    9.6
    Value for money. I suggest it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Door magnetic key didn't work correctly, possibly sensible to iPhone?

    Very nice restaurant in the property. Hotel position is fantastic to visit Dalì Theatre and Museum. Room has recently been renewed (bathroom and furniture). Value for money

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Just OK this time
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Road access to front door very poor now Road layout changed, you now need to wander through the town center to get out of town. Last time at Duran Hotel.

    Reception, restaurant, room decor, bathroom,water temperature all excellent

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A clean and well located hotel close to Dali's Museum
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very well located, close to the Dali Museum and the city Center. Restaurants, cafes and tapas bars everywhere. Nice park close by. Staff was helpful and courteous. The bedroom was very clean and the bed very comfortable. Value for money was excellent!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    This hotel has an excellent restaurant that used to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel has an excellent restaurant that used to be patronised by Dali and co - the dessert options were particularly fine. Great location close to cafes, bars and within easy walking distance of the Dali museum.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Very comfortable and quiet hotel with historical links to Dali.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It was wonderful to have parking facilities. It was kept locked at night. The wifi was fast with good connectivity. Breakfast was really nice too. The Dali museum is only a very short walk away but really the museum tour starts at the hotel as Dali used to dine at the hotel restaurant and there are very many interesting photos of Dali in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    10
    I <3 Hotel Duran for both dinner and accomodations.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Duran is my favourite hotel in Figueres. I love its Salvador Dali history -- menus and photos hanging in the entry, a special room where Dali used to host parties after events at the Teatre-Museu, etc., all without being kitschy. The dinner in the Duran restaurant was the best quality and value of our 10-day trip. Great breakfast, too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    10
    Fabulous Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was great. So close to Teatro Dali, Rambla, transport. The set price menu in their restaurant was great value and the waiters excellent. Would stay again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, freidndly staff and good price to quality ratio.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Spacious room and bathroom with bathtub. Small fridge available at the room. The room was very clean. Desk with easily available electrical sockets. Very friendly staff. We did not have to wait for anything - fast check in and check out. Great location, close to the Dali's theatre museum. Very nice neighborhood with lots of cafes and restaurants. Grocery stores were also in the proximity.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    6.7
    Old air condition and water kept dropping the whole night,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old air condition and water kept dropping the whole night, could sleep at all. But with open windows towards the street was even louder....however without air condition or open windows it was just so hot in the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.1
    Not a bad place to stay in central Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of staff at check-in and check-out made for long wait. Getting there by car was a nightmare as many roads closed - not the hotel's fault obviously!

    Close to our selected restaurant and sights.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    9.6
    Immaculately clean hotel in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking in a garage that isn't locked costs €15 euros a night. We stayed on a Sunday night so the parking was free on the street until 10am Monday. We chose this option and our car was perfectly ok.

    Excellent location within walking distance of restaurants, bars and the Salvador Dali museum. Staff are extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is beautiful and exceptionally clean and our room was spotless. The bathroom had a powerful large shower. The breakfasts (which can be paid for separately) is well presented, varied and good quality.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    10
    Great value Iconic 3 star in downtown Figueras just 100m from the Dali museum
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable bed, modern well equipped bathroom, extremely clean, flat screen tv with international channels, downtown location, excellent wifi connection, excellent breakfast with excellent coffee and big mugs. There is garage parking a few meters away for an extra fee; accommodates vehicles up to 3m high

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    9.2
    Amazing little hotel in the heart of Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free parking was full, so we had to pay for parking in a parkade.

    very comfortable, excellent price, and excellent location. Best option for a hotel in Figueres I am sure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.1
    The hotel is located close to Dali's museum and not so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    WiFi works very strange and unstable, with periods when it goes offline at all. It seems WiFi Internet works via some obsolete proxy server as no trade programs worked at all and online game couldn't execute some actions. Bank site (Sberbank) also refused to work properly. Water in shower floods on floor in bathroom with shower door closed. Air conditioner has no temperature or air flow settings, just options "On" and "Off".

    The hotel is located close to Dali's museum and not so far away from railroad and bus stations. The room is quite spacious. The bed is real double one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely place to use as a base for a visit to Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can't think of a downside to this hotel!

    Old style facade with modern rooms, excellent wifi strength, comfortable beds. Dinner is extraordinary and great value. Breakfast had several options and good coffee. Very close to Dali Theatre-Museum and surrounded by bars and tapas

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Duran Hotel Figueres
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Duran is on the edge of the city centre and is a few minutes walk to the Dali Museum. The meals are very high quality and we had some of the best meals we have had in Spain. The beds are very comfortable and the rooms have a simple elegance. It is evident that this hotel had an association with Dali. Figueres is a very nice town to use as a base to explore the northern part of Catalunya and the Costa Brava.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi could have been better in the rooms. It was very slow that i could not open the emails. However, it was good in the reception area. Breakfast was basic. I expected scramled eggs, sauteed mushrooms which is common in most of the Hotels, but not in this. I am not sure, if this is the trend in Figueres.

    Location of the Property. It was right in the city center and close to all the attractions and all you need. The rooms were really good and comfortable. The cleanliness is appreciated. Coffee in the restaurant (Nespresso) was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    10
    Wonderfully located hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Central to old town and less than 10 minutes to the Dali museum. Parking very close by but not secured Excellent breakfast . Could be noisy but our room to the back was very quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.9
    Nice hotel with good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was no omelettes and fried bacon.

    The staff were all very friendly and professional. The Hotel is right in the middle of town. Ideal for those wishing to explore on foot. The breakfast was good quality food, especially the cheese.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    10
    Guide books are wrong figueres worth more than Dali museum stop over
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed at least one more night

    Fabulous staff fun and helpful great sleep and bath sorry didn't get to try restaurant but too much eating on Michelin trip

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    10
    great value for money & location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The entry ramp to the private underground parking was open, which meant that while it was easy to drive into and out of, anyone else could have walked in off the street and done some mischief, as there were no employees onsite to guard the cars.

    Very helpful, friendly staff. Excellent location on the edge of the charming part of town (La Rambla) and just 3 blocks from the Dali Theatre-Museum. Great value for money.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel, to be enjoyed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Alas, wifi did not work properly in our room so we had to use it in reception, just a quick walk downstairs.

    A first class hotel with facilities to match. Spotless accommodation and excellent breakfast. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    8.8
    Perfect for a Dali experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant staff could have smiled/interacted more with guests.

    The beds were very comfortable and single beds extra wide. The restaurant was excellent. The staff were very helpful and there is clearly pride in the way the hotel is run.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in the heart of Figueres, if a little noisy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room walls a little thin and we could hear a very large party of Spanish pensioners leaving the hotel between about 7 and 9am, making a lot of noise).

    Great location for Dali museum, lovely old building (modern room facilities). Very clean, reasonable rates. Great spacious room and bathroom, restaurant looked very attractive (did not eat there). Room had everything you need (except a kettle). Good off-site parking in private garage near to hotel (15 euros for 24 hours not too pricey). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    10
    Outstanding shower and comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Restaurant Although setting very attractive the cuisine was mediocre. Service adequate, good wine list. We had dined there previously.

    Outstanding shower and comfortable bed. Service request handled efficiently and courteously. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 – 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: